6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> LYN Official Vaping Thread V10, We've Reached Version 10!!!

infernoaswen
post Jul 3 2013, 09:37 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

So guys e-cig is banned or what? Confirmed? Can we still vape in public? Don't want to smoke real cigs back again la cry.gif

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013...mmediately.aspx
infernoaswen
post Jul 3 2013, 10:19 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jul 3 2013, 09:56 AM)
grumble.gif fedup wif those news, some article on chinese newspaper oso keep saying vaping is harmful, frens keep sharing n tagging me at fb, i sudah lazy nak explain
their main attacking point is only on nicotine
those article nvr dare to mention other things like vaping doesn't have tar n the other 4000 things

next, frens argue wif me saying vaping have other chemicals which is harmful as well
i told them, eliquid is having PG, VG, n flavoring, all are food grade, how can it be harmful? and nicotine are optional in vaping.. still they wanna argue...
all bcos due to those stupid article appeared at newspaper mad.gif
I know its not harmful, at least from what I been reading la. Reason for ban is surely for tax but now we can't vape in public anymore? I mean like when I lepak at mamak etc usually vape la, last time smoke cigs but if banned already how to vape? Dont want to go back cigs liao icon_question.gif
infernoaswen
post Jul 3 2013, 10:28 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jul 3 2013, 10:26 AM)
erm.. looks not so nice to me compare sentinel while on 18350 battery
sentinel will not see the center brass part when using 18350, this one still can see right?

thanks for the headsup anyway thumbup.gif
the reason bhind is surely tax lo
the reason appeared on the article was student is vaping, should immediate fully ban. like tat tarak ngam lo... ban under18 ma
yes thats right but I doubt they gonna change the decision...sigh...what to do...need to protest liao...
infernoaswen
post Jul 3 2013, 11:13 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jul 3 2013, 10:49 AM)
protest tarak guna punya kat msia
tengok belapa protest kita dah ada kat msia?
fuu like tat i dilemma dunno which to choose liao
funny fact is while i was smoker, they didn't bother much
now i bcome vaper.. always kena tag, kena nag etc
we are screwed then...need to get cheap cheap e-cig...for vaping in public...if they rampas also rampas la tongue.gif
infernoaswen
post Jul 3 2013, 12:43 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jul 3 2013, 11:21 AM)
yah mang.. very tired wan explain to them

yaah.. tax money
less ppl smoke, less tax
tobacco company less profit
pharmacy less profit
medicine company less profit
doctors etc less profit 
err cheap as in ce5 those?

btw did anyone tried echo vape ice cool? izzit an enchancer or can vape on it's own?
n do echo vape having 0mg?
echovape minimum is 9mg i think, i asked for 0mg they dont have. not sure if other echovape reseller got 0mg or not...
infernoaswen
post Jul 3 2013, 01:48 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jul 3 2013, 01:36 PM)
tq for the link... I never buy from lelong before, always with eBay,,,how to cibtact the seller ? I really like the M28...
I got my eVic from lelong seller too, i arrange COD though. Register then send a PM & arrange COD biggrin.gif Somehow I never really like postage from lelong seller laugh.gif Don't have the "trust", unlike over here at garage sales tongue.gif
infernoaswen
post Jul 6 2013, 08:24 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Just thought of sharing my eVic picture, applied matte black vinyl sticker on the stock body. Cost me less than RM5...

infernoaswen
post Jul 10 2013, 05:13 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Jul 10 2013, 12:48 PM)
sifu sifu sekalian..

i'm currently using ego battery+ kanger t2 and have issue with burnt taste at times.. plannin to get a protank or evod bcc to try out bottom coil..

any sifus can comment on these two tanks? which one more better in long run in terms of performance n coil head life? as i'm just a beginner vaper n dunno how to recoil or stuff..

ty in advance..
I just got protank today for RM50...using it. I am not a sifu but its a very good upgrade from my CE5. Taste wise is better and also much easier to fill & easier to vape since coil is bottom, the wick very small.

I also bought CE6 spare incase my protank glass breaks laugh.gif I have 3 units want to sell cheap smile.gif
infernoaswen
post Jul 11 2013, 10:14 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Tonight flavour! EchoVape Blackcurrent Premium...awesome...

This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Jul 11 2013, 10:14 PM
infernoaswen
post Jul 12 2013, 12:37 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Jul 11 2013, 10:30 PM)
Sodap ka echovape? If they have 60pg i might give a try.not a fan of 50/50
sedap you asked? BEST yo! Hahaha I finished half bottle in 1day when first bought. Thats how nice it is...
infernoaswen
post Aug 3 2013, 12:22 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Aug 2 2013, 03:48 PM)
echovape doesn't have 0mg right? only 9mg available if not mistaken
9mg vape liao i pening liao cos i on 0 mg for 3 4 weeks
memang tak de, maybe we all should request echovape to make lower mg nic too. More variety for us. I also prefer lower mg, but I like echovape taste so much haha. What I do is usually I dilute it, half echovape & half other juice, e.g menthol. Otherwise 9mg is too high for me sad.gif

infernoaswen
post Aug 7 2013, 01:34 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(TreyLey @ Aug 6 2013, 01:29 PM)
Any member selling vape juice?me fed up already finding vape juice.here fake liqua selling fr rm16  rclxub.gif  kenot tahan but no option.Booking frm online(fb) seller also no respond  doh.gif walhal hari2 post promotion vape juice -Serious buyer wink.gif
laugh.gif I used to have same problem with you. Just need to find the right seller la. Try find echovape official facebook & go through their list of reseller then check if there is any at your location otherwise can always opt for postage. I manage to find a reseller that is nearby my area hehe. We would not have this problem if ejuice is allowed to sell in lyn.net, then I would consider selling it as well haha. Don't like to use facebook as a platform to sell stuff.

Anyways anyone interested with kanger protank 2 or protank 1 (2013 version)? I am thinking of bulk ordering & selling it in vmog brows.gif
infernoaswen
post Aug 14 2013, 08:49 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Aug 13 2013, 11:54 AM)
Hi guys,

I'm new to vaping (4 days old) and am using an Ego-T with CE5 clearomizer. Already felt the need to go for higher end models that can handle 50/50 liquids as the current tank is apparently not able to handle it well.

Any recommendations on which PV and tank to get? Budget around RM 500-600.

I was in similar shoes with you but I straight away went to get an eVic + CE5. I would say eVic is the best purchase I did so far. Variable voltage, battery life is also great, good looking & the best thing I like about it is the ohms reading. Even if I upgrade to a mechanical mod, I can still use my eVic to get the ohms reading when I recoil a tank otherwise I will need to get a ohms reading equipment to measure it.

eVic now cost around RM120 only laugh.gif but then I hate CE5, so I got a kanger protank instead. Awesome tank, looks good on an eVic + flavour is really nice. Of course mech mod is better, so up to you la tongue.gif My friend just bought a sentinel v3, pretty awesome too biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Aug 14 2013, 11:13 AM)
i no t2 sifu, i use protank, dunno can advice or not, i hope the coil head is the same la

i use 2.5mm dual wick, 32 awg, 5 loops on the coil to get me 2.3-2.5 ohm
any m16 clone user here?
me n my fren kena this issue many times dy, dunno what is the root cause and how to solve it

the mech mod sometimes will fire up without pressing the fire button, even it's in lock up mod
tried 18650 and 18350 batteries, diff brand, same thing happen
izzit the o-ring spoiled? or the mech mod spoiled?
I am using protank too, I recoil using 3mm wick + 30awg @ 5 loop. I get around 2.2ohms. I tried 3mm + 1.5mm (flavouring wick like original) but too thick I feel. The draw when inhaling is too hard, need to "suck" harder. Now I am using just 3mm, draw is very smooth hehe. But I think 3.5mm would be the perfect size for protank.

infernoaswen
post Aug 14 2013, 08:52 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Btw guys can recommend me a genesis style atty? I am thinking of getting AGA-T2, budget around RM70 or less. Still deciding between RSST & AGA-T+ or if there is any other better genesis style atty, do suggest me hehehe.

I just ordered 5 units of kanger protank 2, wanna upgrade from my protank (2013 version). 1 unit for me, 1 for my friend & 3 more maybe will sell off at vmog.
infernoaswen
post Aug 14 2013, 09:20 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Aug 14 2013, 09:08 PM)
anyone tried morhpeus wick and wire? i swear to god its the most easiest way to recoil. i am using RDA....3 strands with 3 lilit is enough to create awesome vape. it becomes nano with echovape 50/50 ( fav right now is rolling stones).

some say nano smoke less flavor but the morpheus still has flavor.

if u interested can go vmog and see who ever is selling....recoiling is easy on my mini rda ( just that the flat wire need to cut tirus abit to go into the pole.
jus recommending base on my observation
wanted to buy but never had the chance laugh.gif I using the wick from echostorm but then I prefer more flavour than nano. I want to try ekowool too, I heard its the best out there hmm.gif
infernoaswen
post Aug 15 2013, 01:19 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Aug 14 2013, 10:06 PM)
ecowool or ecostorm?

are they the same? i tried one echo dono what like shoelace....very leceh to recoil because the strand keep braking up
This is ekowool

Echostorm:

infernoaswen
post Aug 15 2013, 05:05 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Aug 15 2013, 11:06 AM)
u use single 3mm wick only?
my fren did tat n he told me flooding
right now i use 2.5mm double wick, so far no flooding yet
okie i will try this see still will happen or not
Yup, but very hard to get it right. High chance of flooding & gurgling. Even if manage to get it right, after using a week or so it might gurgle again so couple of blows to clean it will solve that prob. Thats why I say if use 3.5 or maybe 4 then it will be perfect. sometimes just use 3mm & around 3 strands of the 1.5mm wick as a flavoring wick.

I tried double 3mm wick before, its just too thick for protank. I am still testing la, need to get 3.5 & 4mm wicks soon. Also protank 2 I heard the drag is improved rclxm9.gif
infernoaswen
post Aug 15 2013, 05:56 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Aug 15 2013, 05:19 PM)
i using 2.5mm x2 wick coil the 2 wire together

but i need to recoil every 2 3 days due to the liquid i using.. thinking of change new liquid liao

for protank2, it is using the same coil. just the tank design diff wif detachable drip tip and the glass
now rm60, my fren bought from vapebrothers
Yeah using same coil & more customizable but it uses stainless steel at the base if I am not mistaken. So the material at the threading is much higher quality therefore less chance of breaking. Also I heard the draw is much smoother, idk why. Maybe air hole is bigger? I guess I will judge that myself soon once my protank 2 arrives tongue.gif

Btw quick question, wanna get dripper liao...which is the best budgeted dripper to go for? Many recommend nimbus hmm.gif
infernoaswen
post Aug 15 2013, 06:34 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Aug 15 2013, 06:04 PM)
sentinel clone full set fetch around rm80 only....
trident clone also quite good...i think it should be price around 80 if im not mistaken...
yeap, looking into it as well. Gonna get either nimbus or trident I think. Still deciding...

QUOTE(allsick @ Aug 15 2013, 06:21 PM)
Mech = can fire low ohms = more vapor/taste
Elec = Can only fire 1.3 ohms and above hence limited experience

This is what I understand, basically.

RM80 is way under budget. Anything better for higher price? If possible, avoid clones
A friend got sentinel clone @ RM80 iirc. Vaping like a bawse so far. You only can get clones with that budget I think, ori mech mods are insanely expensive. Well at least for me for my budget laugh.gif
infernoaswen
post Aug 16 2013, 07:40 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(ruzainiazfar @ Aug 16 2013, 12:24 PM)
Eh.. how u guys recoil with khantal 28awg..
Keras bapak.. very hard to bend.. any tips?
Boleh tension recoil tank.
Yup, I usually torch the wire till red two times then easier to recoil.

QUOTE(justordinary @ Aug 16 2013, 03:33 PM)
Anyone knows any legit temco A-1 kanthal resellers? original temco i mean not those that claims theirs is temco.
I saw few guys in vmog selling in spool 100ft. Those seems to be legit...

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0439sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:21 PM