Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, v4

anak kenyalang
post Aug 28 2013, 08:10 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(Frisz @ Aug 28 2013, 07:26 AM)
I try to avoid to buy another thinner because I have already my own thinner. What will happen if I mix it with gundam marker instead? Or buy another brand like Mr. Color?
Just make sure u buy enamel paint if u still want to use your enamel thinner.
GravityFi3ld
post Aug 28 2013, 01:03 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

you guys know where to get a pack of saw-dust? wanna use for diorama for the foliage and terrain texture.
Frisz
post Aug 28 2013, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(anak kenyalang @ Aug 28 2013, 08:10 AM)
Just make sure u buy enamel paint if u still want to use your enamel thinner.
Which brand? can you list brand that compatible with enamel paint?
Khai62
post Aug 28 2013, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(Frisz @ Aug 28 2013, 07:26 AM)
What will happen if I mix it with gundam marker instead? Or buy another brand like Mr. Color?
Enamel thinner only works with enamel paints, which mean any other paint that is not enamel will get clotting regardless of brands.

QUOTE(Frisz @ Aug 28 2013, 03:17 PM)
Which brand? can you list brand that compatible with enamel paint?
Tamiya own enamel paint that in a boxy like glass container like this:
anak kenyalang
post Aug 28 2013, 05:20 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Aug 28 2013, 04:43 PM)
Enamel thinner only works with enamel paints, which mean any other paint that is not enamel will get clotting regardless of brands.
Tamiya own enamel paint that in a boxy like glass container like this:
There, should answer your question. I don't usually goes with enamel. So I don't know any enamel paint brands. Logically, the name itself says enamel thinner, so u should use enamel paint to pair with it.
'62jaguar
post Aug 31 2013, 12:09 AM

564 posts

nice painting guide... smile.gif

This post has been edited by '62jaguar: Sep 2 2013, 07:32 AM
yellow_label2207
post Sep 5 2013, 04:28 PM

332 posts

where got many choices of tamiya spray can paint and gundam markers?

nazrul90
post Sep 5 2013, 06:12 PM

302 posts

use Zippo as thinner safe or not? hmm.gif

anak kenyalang
post Sep 5 2013, 06:28 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Sep 5 2013, 04:28 PM)
where got many choices of tamiya spray can paint and gundam markers?
Tamiya spray can: any RC shop at TS. Or if u love somewhere Klang Valley, One Utama have one Tamiya shop, donno what its name.

Gundam Markers: Gamers Arena or Time Machine, both at Times Sq.

Just my 2cent bro, why do u need tamiya spray can? Its expensive. Better if u go airbrush. If u don't have an AB set (like me), go to MyOtaku at Sri Rampai or ICW somewhere at PJ. They have airbrush rent service there. Just spend money on paints saja.
'62jaguar
post Sep 6 2013, 07:51 AM

564 posts

Regarding tamiya spray can...how/where can i get subtitute for lets say floresent red/pure white for airbrush colors? Check tamiya color chart dont have these color in bottle version...
-hafiz-
post Sep 14 2013, 02:16 PM

Im interested in repainting some of my figure collections.

Is there a one shop centre that sells all the stuff without me having to go few shops.

im looking for airbrush, paint, and all required tools n stuff.

Wud also help if the seller also friendly enuff to explain to me the processes (im a beginner).

Can reply here or whatsapp/sms me at O1722712OO.

Hafiz
anak kenyalang
post Sep 14 2013, 05:24 PM

85 posts

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Sep 6 2013, 07:51 AM)
Regarding tamiya spray can...how/where can i get subtitute for lets say floresent red/pure white for airbrush colors? Check tamiya color chart dont have these color in bottle version...
Then its time for u to use different brand, other than tamiya. Although I highly doubt that there is a brand that sell florescent colours.
KenShin21
post Sep 17 2013, 02:11 PM

hi am new here, just wan to ask how to share with others that i know a place have selling paint and tools in KL thanks?
Dyson Jin
post Sep 22 2013, 10:06 PM

960 posts

hi all..wanna ask some questions..i'm newbie!
i not interested in painting or spraying on those gundam..
i just wanna buy gundam and build it and left it natural..
any recommended which gundam grades is best for me to build and have good quality parts?
there are just too many grades and i kinda confuse..
my first build of gundam is STRIKE FREEDOM 1/100 NG..that time i still young..so it's kinda ugly since that time i not so pro on building and i didn't use cutter at all..
My second gundam i wanna buy is DESTINY Gundam and i have no idea which grades is the best for it..
price around 50-150..thanks for helping me..
And also which tools should i get?Beside cutter..

This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: Sep 22 2013, 10:18 PM
SUSSniperUnit
post Sep 23 2013, 03:06 PM

135 posts

About top coat.

Hi guys, I spray my MG RGM 79(G) with matte top coat but the orange and biege color doestn't look flat as desired. Maybe because of the color itself or I spray too thin? So, can I double coat it? Spray another layer will spoil the paint in anyway? Pls adv, thx!
SUSSniperUnit
post Sep 23 2013, 03:12 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 22 2013, 10:06 PM)
hi all..wanna ask some questions..i'm newbie!
i not interested in painting or spraying on those gundam..
i just wanna buy gundam and build it and left it natural..
any recommended which gundam grades is best for me to build and have good quality parts?
there are just too many grades and i kinda confuse..
my first build of gundam is STRIKE FREEDOM 1/100 NG..that time i still young..so it's kinda ugly since that time i not so pro on building and i didn't use cutter at all..
My second gundam i wanna buy is DESTINY Gundam and i have no idea which grades is the best for it..
price around 50-150..thanks for helping me..
And also which tools should i get?Beside cutter..
Being a beginner myself I'd recommend Master Grade if your budget permits. I started this hobby with HG and after 3 HG models I upgraded to MG and I won't touch any HG anymore. Reason is MG is big and it comes with all the stickers. Some older MG kits are quite cheap and I love cheap kits to be used as 'training' in sharpen Gunplaing skills. Recently started to learn painting and top coating and I'm sure you'll gona love it when you are ready.
Just my 5 cents sharing. biggrin.gif
Khai62
post Sep 24 2013, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(SniperUnit @ Sep 23 2013, 03:06 PM)
About top coat.

Hi guys, I spray my MG RGM 79(G) with matte top coat but the orange and biege color doestn't look flat as desired. Maybe because of the color itself or I spray too thin? So, can I double coat it? Spray another layer will spoil the paint in anyway? Pls adv, thx!
You can just spray as much layer as you like without any effect as far i concern, just don't over do it or place like joint will be hard to move around.
KenShin21
post Sep 24 2013, 01:20 AM

Just wan to share with all modeler, here is MyOtaku At Megan Sri Rampai, if u new to airbrush we do provide training and guidences, Thanks all

SUSSniperUnit
post Sep 24 2013, 09:35 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(KenShin21 @ Sep 24 2013, 01:20 AM)
Just wan to share with all modeler, here is MyOtaku At Megan Sri Rampai, if u new to airbrush we do provide training and guidences, Thanks all

I really hope they open a branch in Penang....... notworthy.gif
KenShin21
post Sep 24 2013, 11:19 PM

just wait my frd future to setup in penang area ~

44 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top