127 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V133, Bear coming?

yok70
post Jun 26 2013, 11:48 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Jun 26 2013, 11:23 PM)
Endless objections.  sweat.gif

I never take it seriously in the 1st place. tongue.gif
Just find it interesting on how the creator thought of the flow.  blink.gif 

The beauty of human minds. 
Smart ones will take advantage of these. 

My POV would be that the nature of the business is more risky and no constant income stream.  hmm.gif
So no oomph on the share price.

Funds rich cz need more funds for emergency.

But that could change with their entry into rig business as its considered recurring income?
Didn't study the sector in depth, just some common sense blabbering.  thumbup.gif

Prepared to kena condemn again  cry.gif
thumbup.gif
Boon3
post Jun 26 2013, 11:54 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Jun 26 2013, 11:23 PM)
Endless objections.  sweat.gif

I never take it seriously in the 1st place. tongue.gif
Just find it interesting on how the creator thought of the flow.  blink.gif 

The beauty of human minds. 
Smart ones will take advantage of these. 

My POV would be that the nature of the business is more risky and no constant income stream.  hmm.gif
So no oomph on the share price.

Funds rich cz need more funds for emergency.

But that could change with their entry into rig business as its considered recurring income?
Didn't study the sector in depth, just some common sense blabbering.  thumbup.gif

Prepared to kena condemn again  cry.gif

I object that you object my endless comments. tongue.gif

Good that you have your own POV on Coastal.
Just teasing.

Yeah, them entering the rig business could equate to potential.

GL.

Boon3
post Jun 27 2013, 08:17 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:54 PM)

I object that you object my endless comments. tongue.gif

Good that you have your own POV on Coastal.
Just teasing.

Yeah, them entering the rig business could equate to potential.

GL.
Two charts for you.

Yes, the past might no matter.
V-Zero
post Jun 27 2013, 08:26 AM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 27 2013, 08:17 AM)
Two charts for you.

The FY2013 result is year to date right?
But.. I'm only willing to buy at RM1.99 tongue.gif

Seems like need to tankuku.com
Boon3
post Jun 27 2013, 08:32 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Jun 27 2013, 08:26 AM)
The FY2013 result is year to date right?
But.. I'm only willing to buy at RM1.99  tongue.gif

Seems like need to tankuku.com
1.99? laugh.gif

Did you notice that was a chart from 2011 to present?
Did you realise that KLCI had been hitting highs during this period?

V-Zero
post Jun 27 2013, 08:44 AM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 27 2013, 08:32 AM)
1.99? laugh.gif

Did you notice that was a chart from 2011 to present?
Did you realise that KLCI had been hitting highs during this period?
KLCI 08-13

Coastal 08-13

Its pretty much in sync with KLCI, and to me RM1.95 - RM1.99 range is a pretty good base / support. unsure.gif
Boon3
post Jun 27 2013, 08:46 AM

15,942 posts

Some charts... tongue.gif

rclxub.gif

V-Zero
post Jun 27 2013, 08:51 AM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

^ I looked into Gadang and Salcon's annual report yesterday and I stopped not even half-way. blush.gif

Don't really like the financial.
Perhaps am not really into properties/cyclical sector.
Boon3
post Jun 27 2013, 08:59 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Jun 27 2013, 08:44 AM)
KLCI 08-13

Coastal 08-13

Its pretty much in sync with KLCI, and to me RM1.95 - RM1.99 range is a pretty good base / support.  unsure.gif
Good effort but I object. laugh.gif

Cos I won't stretch it that far back. The data, has to be more relevant.
Hehe.. for this point, you have the right to object to my objections.

You look again at the very first Coastal chart I posted.
What would be an interesting thing to note?

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Jun 27 2013, 08:51 AM)
^ I looked into Gadang and Salcon's annual report yesterday and I stopped not even half-way. blush.gif

Don't really like the financial.
Perhaps am not really into properties/cyclical sector.

Those are random charts.
In case you do not know, I am a trader.

Gadang and Salcon, you can actually see some sort of similarities with Coastal.
The reason to buy is the said 'potential'...
Gadang got it's new mega housing project.
Salcon diversifying big time into properties with the son of a property master.
Coastal diversifying into the rig business.
And if you take out the 'potential' there's nothing much to shout about.

So yes, Gadang and Salcon's annual report is not something you want to read.

davidcch07
post Jun 27 2013, 09:04 AM

3,109 posts

5436 ... later will announce div.... 20sen +
river.sand
post Jun 27 2013, 09:07 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jun 26 2013, 08:32 PM)
For Brewers Lovers.  cool.gif
The analyst is a Malay hmm.gif

V-Zero
post Jun 27 2013, 09:10 AM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 27 2013, 08:59 AM)
Good effort but I object. laugh.gif

Cos I won't stretch it that far back. The data, has to be more relevant.
Hehe.. for this point, you have the right to object to my objections.

You look again at the very first Coastal chart I posted.
What would be an interesting thing to note?

Those are random charts.
In case you do not know, I am a trader.

Gadang and Salcon, you can actually see some sort of similarities with Coastal.
The reason to buy is the said 'potential'...
Gadang got it's new mega housing project.
Salcon diversifying big time into properties with the son of a property master.
Coastal diversifying into the rig business.
And if you take out the 'potential' there's nothing much to shout about.

So yes, Gadang and Salcon's annual report is not something you want to read. 

Pong Sway again vmad.gif vmad.gif

Probably people expecting good things during 2011-2012, but then the gross profit dropped quite a chunk.
That explains the drop from Feb - June 2012.

Yup I won't be looking at it if there's no potential.
I'm more of an investor with passion in trading. tongue.gif

And well.. I read annual reports while working everyday. doh.gif

sparc18
post Jun 27 2013, 09:15 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 27 2013, 08:17 AM)
Two charts for you.

mind sharing where can i get the chart with profit margin ah? thanks smile.gif notworthy.gif
Boon3
post Jun 27 2013, 09:19 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(sparc18 @ Jun 27 2013, 09:15 AM)
mind sharing where can i get the chart with profit margin ah? thanks smile.gif  notworthy.gif
You use site like this here
ngaisteve1
post Jun 27 2013, 09:32 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

KLCI gogogo!
Boon3
post Jun 27 2013, 09:35 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Jun 27 2013, 09:10 AM)
Pong Sway again  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

Probably people expecting good things during 2011-2012, but then the gross profit dropped quite a chunk.
That explains the drop from Feb - June 2012.

Yup I won't be looking at it if there's no potential.
I'm more of an investor with passion in trading.  tongue.gif

And well.. I read annual reports while working everyday.  doh.gif

Ok... no more P & S for now. tongue.gif

Here's another thing.

As you can see in your chart, Coastal shares did extremely well up to 2011.
It was terror geng.
It became an investor darling of a stock.
Here's the thing. If one bought say after 2011 ( because Coastal was an investing hot stock) and held the stock until today, they would find their investment rather fruitless, and as you have now noted, Coastal profits since 2011 have been pretty poor.
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 27 2013, 09:40 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 27 2013, 09:07 AM)
The analyst is a Malay  hmm.gif
Means he more sober laugh.gif

Find a drunkard like me to ANALyse brewery stocks, sure mabuk geh ANALysis laugh.gif
V-Zero
post Jun 27 2013, 09:46 AM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 27 2013, 09:35 AM)

Ok... no more P & S for now. tongue.gif

Here's another thing.

As you can see in your chart, Coastal shares did extremely well up to 2011.
It was terror geng.
It became an investor darling of a stock.
Here's the thing. If one bought say after 2011 ( because Coastal was an investing hot stock) and held the stock until today, they would find their investment rather fruitless, and as you have now noted, Coastal profits since 2011 have been pretty poor.
for now yes, I'll bring it back on August. thumbup.gif

Ah yes my previous holding gave me 5% ROI for 1 year or so. laugh.gif
As of now still no sign of recovery yet, probably the only thing stopping it from rolling over is the strong balance sheet.

With their entry into rig biz, might give some potential into this otherwise boring stock. nod.gif
Anyway I retain my entry price of not more than RM1.99 or else I'd skip. tongue.gif
gark
post Jun 27 2013, 09:49 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 27 2013, 08:46 AM)
Some charts... tongue.gif
rclxub.gif
Explain a bit lar.... rclxub.gif

All i see is candles... tongue.gif
Boon3
post Jun 27 2013, 09:51 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Jun 27 2013, 09:46 AM)
for now yes, I'll bring it back on August.  thumbup.gif

Whet the ....

I object la .....

This means you are saying Pong Sway can be wrong for April, May, June and maybe July but most important is August ah? LOL!

Like I said.... Pong Sway is only terror geng when it is correct.
When it is wrong, nobody see nothing and nobody say nothing.

tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:06 PM