124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V4, waiting for 4.3 JellyBean Official :)

ka_one2000
post Jun 26 2013, 05:16 PM

218 posts

most advance S4 todate....

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s4_...m-news-6278.php
benny888
post Jun 26 2013, 06:24 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(peer @ Jun 26 2013, 05:05 PM)
Special deal sale no more. Only 2 days last Monday n Wednesday
Porie
post Jun 26 2013, 06:41 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(varmossa1506 @ Jun 26 2013, 04:24 PM)
Anybody had problem with twiz overtaking the nova launcher?
e.g: pressing back from reading email returns the user to twiz instead of nova. Already set nova as default launcher.
try freezing the nova. it wont work best if you have two launchers installed like that.
peer
post Jun 26 2013, 06:44 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 26 2013, 06:24 PM)
Special deal sale no more. Only 2 days last Monday n Wednesday
yup...managed to grab 1...smile.gif
varmossa1506
post Jun 26 2013, 06:57 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Jun 26 2013, 06:41 PM)
try freezing the nova. it wont work best if you have two launchers installed like that.
can you please explain on that? using nova as my day to day launcher. no intention of rooting and going vanilla as of now.
mr-2
post Jun 26 2013, 07:07 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 26 2013, 03:39 PM)
fixed tongue.gif
Thanks! smile.gif
So there are actually 20% less S4 user compare to HTC One.
Interesting.
joytest
post Jun 26 2013, 07:22 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Jun 26 2013, 07:07 PM)
Thanks! smile.gif
So there are actually 20% less S4 user compare to HTC One.
Interesting.
Less "registered" users. I think people who chose HTC made a conscious decision based on their technical awareness since HTC did not make a big marketing splash, and they know about LYN.

I'm sure there are lots more people with S4 but this is just "let's get a Samsung S4" because of the marketing. So you will get lots of people who got the S4 but completely unaware of the existence of the LYN forum.

I'm sure lots of people in /k/ have an S4, but probably never bother coming to the Android forums.
steventan85
post Jun 26 2013, 07:31 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 26 2013, 07:22 PM)
Less "registered" users. I think people who chose HTC made a conscious decision based on their technical awareness since HTC did not make a big marketing splash, and they know about LYN.

I'm sure there are lots more people with S4 but this is just "let's get a Samsung S4" because of the marketing. So you will get lots of people who got the S4 but completely unaware of the existence of the LYN forum.

I'm sure lots of people in /k/ have an S4, but probably never bother coming to the Android forums.
i dont like HTC One , is due to their quality issue..they cant even manage to settle the gap issue ,so i also dont bother to buy frm them... furthermore , their stupid technician in HTC Plaza berjaya pissed me off last year and accused i installed custom rom...

any spec in HTC ONE that better than S4 ? come on , most of smartphone user buy the phone becoz it is a flagship product ...i dont really bother about the spec.... its about the same only.... anyhow , i juz use it for whatsapp, fb etc...

i buy it bcoz its S4 ..... thats it ...

dont talk about spec , Ultrapixel ? hahaha...joke of the century... they slap their own face only.... u see what butterfly spec and compare to HTC one ? one using 8mp ,one using 4mp ...yeah, thats why their butterfly no ppl buy

deely85
post Jun 26 2013, 07:49 PM

41 posts

One thing to remember... this is forum for S4, so what for to discuss other phone in this forum...plzz la...
I Love My S4
varmossa1506
post Jun 26 2013, 07:52 PM

39 posts

Not even all the people who usually interact in this thread are registered. brows.gif
joytest
post Jun 26 2013, 07:55 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(varmossa1506 @ Jun 26 2013, 07:52 PM)
Not even all the people who usually interact in this thread are registered.  brows.gif
Well yeah I don't have one, but I'm keeping myself informed. tongue.gif
frozz@holic
post Jun 26 2013, 08:12 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 26 2013, 07:55 PM)
Well yeah I don't have one, but I'm keeping myself informed. tongue.gif
+1

I usually does that when I feel like getting a new phone, I would stalk many forums for review, opinions, issues and also some monkey comments to laugh at. I survey for about 2 months b4 getting my s4 LTE biggrin.gif

btw does anyone know what is the other way to screenshot phone without pressing the home and power button?
bcos I did b4 a few times by accident but kinda forgot how. lol
steventan85
post Jun 26 2013, 08:48 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Jun 26 2013, 08:12 PM)
+1

I usually does that when I feel like getting a new phone, I would stalk many forums for review, opinions, issues and also some monkey comments to laugh at. I survey for about 2 months b4 getting my s4 LTE  biggrin.gif

btw does anyone know what is the other way to screenshot phone without pressing the home and power button?
bcos I did b4 a few times by accident but kinda forgot how. lol
oh mai.... juz swipe the screen frm left to right ... this function exist since S3
666devil
post Jun 26 2013, 09:06 PM

1,624 posts

It's palm swipe from right to left la..
frozz@holic
post Jun 26 2013, 09:09 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 26 2013, 08:48 PM)
oh mai.... juz swipe the screen frm left to right ... this function exist since S3
QUOTE(666devil @ Jun 26 2013, 09:06 PM)
It's palm swipe from right to left la..
but I did both direction still cannot ... must I enable anything ? features maybe ?
666devil
post Jun 26 2013, 09:14 PM

1,624 posts

Motions and gestures > palm motions > enable capture screen.
Just lightly touch the screen when swiping.
TSmudkipryan94
post Jun 26 2013, 11:18 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

ya agree
they always pronounce wrong word
SAMSUNG = Samseng mad.gif
and keep complaint about quality...., Plastics doh.gif
so i very less treat /k/ coz /k in LYN like taik....

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Jun 27 2013, 08:34 AM
Yoonafans
post Jun 27 2013, 01:17 AM

22 posts

Amazed by how fast my s4 charge compare to my old s2 !
btw anyone here using wireless charging?
OnOne
post Jun 27 2013, 01:20 AM

233 posts

pic taken with s4...
benny888
post Jun 27 2013, 01:52 AM

Gadget Freak