Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V4, waiting for 4.3 JellyBean Official :)

mr-2
post Jun 26 2013, 02:49 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 26 2013, 09:50 AM)
USERS biggrin.gif
DIY yourself to user list smile.gif
User List

Testimonials From Forumers ?

if u feel like wanna give some reviews , u may drop a PM for me

Version Milestone
V1. Octa Release...-169,263 hits
V2, CHING CHIANG TIME- 155,897 hits
Can I request the user list to list here with spoiler instead of the google drive link which I haven't been able to access at all?
mr-2
post Jun 26 2013, 07:07 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 26 2013, 03:39 PM)
fixed tongue.gif
Thanks! smile.gif
So there are actually 20% less S4 user compare to HTC One.
Interesting.
mr-2
post Jun 29 2013, 02:48 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(adlirazali @ Jun 29 2013, 01:00 PM)
s4ers, what telco u guys use? i use digi, and no ure not asking. then y im telling u this? yes, to waste ur 5, 6 seconds reading this....or!! or i would like to ask for ur opinion.

using digi for internet on my s4, sucks big time. i know its not my s4, as i have the same prob with my late s2 as well. loading a page on browser would take me ages. if i order teh tarik, teh tarik sampai, then start open browser, go to lowyat forum, when it finished loading the index page, the buih on my teh tarik gone liao. u feel my suffering here? u feel it?

so i made up my mind. gonna mnp to either celcom or maxis.....or other telco, should i be influenced by ur recommendations.

so, what u guys use?
I assume your unit is not LTE since is from digi. Maxis LTE is fast, not bad on H+ signal at PJ and KL area. Also need to depend on your area I guess. If can b do test with your friend line at your area.
mr-2
post Jun 29 2013, 05:25 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 29 2013, 04:20 PM)
whistling.gif  whistling.gif

shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

People who hold large slabs of glass in hand should never be without proper casings.
That why I uses the Verus OnEye case which is huge and get laugh by my colleague. I don't care, to me most important thing is the protection. smile.gif
mr-2
post Jun 29 2013, 10:15 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 29 2013, 05:42 PM)
Otterbox Defender FTW  rclxms.gif

Or in the case of S3/S4, Otterbox Armor.
Agreed with the defender. Saving moneyflies.gif drool.gif
Is Armor available for S4?
mr-2
post Jun 30 2013, 12:37 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(bobbybold @ Jun 30 2013, 11:41 AM)
happy Sunday guys,

not sure whether this question has been ask before.. try to see at 1st page, but there is no related on my question can be found.. since i bought this S4 nearly 3 weeks... i haven't get chance to get 4G / LTE connectivity.. wonder why.. is that because my current setting has problem.. and need to do something ?

really need help from you all.. thanks in advance mate!

Seem like your sim card does support the LTE I think. You should be able to see the LTE option.

mr-2
post Jun 30 2013, 05:38 PM

733 posts

Have anyone having issue with their maxis 4G line since yesterday. I think yesterday in PJ area the whole evening I have no data. Restart my phone also same then midnight was ok. Today I come to KL also same. Just restarted my phone now only get back my 4G. Hmm...

0.0648sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:44 PM