53 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra Official Thread, available now- RM2299 (original Sony MY)

Andrewtst
post Jul 24 2013, 11:29 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jul 24 2013, 11:09 AM)
yeah, but there are rumours saying the honami mini comes with flagship spec unlike what samsung and htc did for their mini.

but just rumours la.
I prefer big screen. smile.gif

I won't buy phone screen smaller than 4.7"

--------------------------------------------
Now the Sony Malaysia site never mention Z Ultra got LTE model, if end up Z Ultra no LTE, then sorry la Sony, I won't buy it.
marquis
post Jul 24 2013, 11:54 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 24 2013, 11:02 AM)
Coz coz coz HTC One Zoe capture my heart  wub.gif
Not sure the Zoe is software based or hardware but my assumption, the Zoe gallery is software based, but the Zoe on camera is with hardware based.

Anyway tmrw I am going Sony HQ again brows.gif going to bug them invite me to ZU media launch laugh.gif
You ah...heart so easily swayed. Tsk tsk laugh.gif

I think it was mentioned that it ties in to the hardware...but seems kinda bullshit la. I just want a Zoe gallery to be honest, since the newer Sony fw (the one Honami uses) already have a Timeshift feature...which is just burst mode (I think it's close enough to what the Zoe is). I really like how the photo gallery looks like with moving pictures and stuff. Feels like I'm in the Harry Potter world! tongue.gif

Eh if you go to the media launch do a blow-by-blow coverage man. We'll love you forever wub.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 24 2013, 11:02 AM)
Maybe but I not interesting with anything call "mini", it not only mini the total size but spec as well. Hehe...

Ya, XZL look much awesome, my sister is using it, I did not take it as I feel IP57 is cool even though it not really useful, haha!
Really? You must be a very careful person man. I salute you!

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 24 2013, 11:29 AM)
Now the Sony Malaysia site never mention Z Ultra got LTE model, if end up Z Ultra no LTE, then sorry la Sony, I won't buy it.
I'm guessing it's gonna follow the HK release style. Get the 3G model out first, then release the LTE. It'd be suicide la if they don't sell an LTE version. They would indirectly promote grey imports that way. I can understand the decision during the Z/ZL time...but the Ultra doesn't really have any competitor within the family. Wouldn't make sense for them to not have an LTE version out. (at least that's what I'm saying to convince myself anyways laugh.gif )
jloi
post Jul 24 2013, 12:01 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Jul 24 2013, 11:54 AM)

I think it was mentioned that it ties in to the hardware...but seems kinda bullshit la. I just want a Zoe gallery to be honest, since the newer Sony fw (the one Honami uses) already have a Timeshift feature...which is just burst mode (I think it's close enough to what the Zoe is). I really like how the photo gallery looks like with moving pictures and stuff. Feels like I'm in the Harry Potter world! tongue.gif

Eh if you go to the media launch do a blow-by-blow coverage man. We'll love you forever wub.gif

Perhaps wait someone extract out the gallery or 3rd party apps for gallery to do it laugh.gif

I'll let u all know if i manage to get invites by tmrw smile.gif

This post has been edited by jloi: Jul 24 2013, 12:01 PM
Andrewtst
post Jul 24 2013, 12:02 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Jul 24 2013, 11:54 AM)

Really? You must be a very careful person man. I salute you!
I'm guessing it's gonna follow the HK release style. Get the 3G model out first, then release the LTE. It'd be suicide la if they don't sell an LTE version. They would indirectly promote grey imports that way. I can understand the decision during the Z/ZL time...but the Ultra doesn't really have any competitor within the family. Wouldn't make sense for them to not have an LTE version out. (at least that's what I'm saying to convince myself anyways laugh.gif )
So far previously all phone don't have water resistance or water proof also, did your phone die before because of water?

It never happen to me. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 24 2013, 12:05 PM
marquis
post Jul 24 2013, 12:07 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 24 2013, 12:01 PM)
Perhaps wait someone extract out the gallery or 3rd party apps for gallery to do it laugh.gif

I'll let u all know if i manage to get invites by tmrw  smile.gif
Waited for sometime dy. Still no news sad.gif Ah well. Life goes on.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 24 2013, 12:02 PM)
So far previously all phone don't have water resistance or water proof also, did your phone die before because of water?
It never happen to me. smile.gif
That's why I said you're a very careful user man. My phone few times dy kena water...but I've been lucky enough to save it laugh.gif

Edit: By phone, I mean various different phones I've used. Most of them have either encountered direct contact with water, or almost but saved due to my quick reflexes (at least that's what I believe it to be, not just pure luck tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by marquis: Jul 24 2013, 12:09 PM
Andrewtst
post Jul 24 2013, 12:11 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Jul 24 2013, 12:07 PM)
Waited for sometime dy. Still no news sad.gif Ah well. Life goes on.
That's why I said you're a very careful user man. My phone few times dy kena water...but I've been lucky enough to save it laugh.gif

Edit: By phone, I mean various different phones I've used. Most of them have either encountered direct contact with water, or almost but saved due to my quick reflexes (at least that's what I believe it to be, not just pure luck tongue.gif)
Then I can only said you are really careless. haha! ops!

Never, none of my phone dating with water before.

I do take care whatever I own not only phone, as I hate things look bad condition.
marquis
post Jul 24 2013, 12:49 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 24 2013, 12:11 PM)
Then I can only said you are really careless. haha! ops!

Never, none of my phone dating with water before.

I do take care whatever I own not only phone, as I hate things look bad condition.
Can't deny that I'm careless sweat.gif

That was what inspired me to the Z in the first place - it survived falls very well and had the added advantage of being water resistant.

I'm generally careful with other things...Just not so much when it comes to phones sweat.gif

I hope the Ultra is the same with the Z whereby it can withstand drops well enough.
benny888
post Jul 24 2013, 01:33 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Malaysia launch 1 Aug

http://www.soyacincau.com/2013/07/24/sony-..._source=twitter
Andrewtst
post Jul 24 2013, 01:59 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Jul 24 2013, 12:49 PM)
Can't deny that I'm careless sweat.gif

That was what inspired me to the Z in the first place - it survived falls very well and had the added advantage of being water resistant.

I'm generally careful with other things...Just not so much when it comes to phones sweat.gif

I hope the Ultra is the same with the Z whereby it can withstand drops well enough.
Withstand more drops I had no idea, but confirm you can date with water more often and deeper.
benny888
post Jul 24 2013, 02:47 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Unofficial sources to me said the model launching on 1aug is non LTE. As in other countries LTE only on/after Sept
benny888
post Jul 24 2013, 02:48 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by benny888: Jul 24 2013, 02:49 PM
Andrewtst
post Jul 24 2013, 03:40 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

Waiting patiently for LTE version coming. smile.gif
jloi
post Jul 24 2013, 03:51 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

yup it is pretty confirm 3G will come 1st..sept only LTE come sweat.gif

Anyway for those who curious how Honami camera gonna be, here 1 of the sample brows.gif

shot by a Sony camera who had exactly same spec with rumors Honami tongue.gif
TSNinja
post Jul 24 2013, 03:53 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 24 2013, 03:51 PM)
yup it is pretty confirm 3G will come 1st..sept only LTE come sweat.gif

Anyway for those who curious how Honami camera gonna be, here 1 of the sample brows.gif

shot by a Sony camera who had exactly same spec with rumors Honami tongue.gif
Which model is that? HX50V?
yupio
post Jul 24 2013, 04:01 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

Wahh is tht picture really from similar Honami camera? Or Horrible camera?
jloi
post Jul 24 2013, 04:30 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jul 24 2013, 03:53 PM)
Which model is that? HX50V?
ya HX50v smile.gif

QUOTE(yupio @ Jul 24 2013, 04:01 PM)
Wahh is tht picture really from similar Honami camera? Or Horrible camera?
what horrible camera?
titi123
post Jul 24 2013, 04:31 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 24 2013, 11:29 AM)
I prefer big screen. smile.gif

I won't buy phone screen smaller than 4.7"

--------------------------------------------
If you at JB, i don't see any differences, since no LTE right moment in JB and no indication coming months time...
Andrewtst
post Jul 24 2013, 04:47 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(titi123 @ Jul 24 2013, 04:31 PM)
If you at JB, i don't see any differences, since no LTE right moment in JB and no indication coming months time...
I know don't have yet, but I won't buy things no future proof. smile.gif

Some more Maxis already in testing, I had once received the LTE signal. As for Celcom, I think already got LTE in town area since they already put big banner at town.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 24 2013, 05:23 PM
benny888
post Jul 24 2013, 05:01 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(titi123 @ Jul 24 2013, 04:31 PM)
LTE already started to have in JB. Based on Maxis website. . This will grow over next few months
My town Batu Pahat probably in 2 years time!!!

Johor Bahru
Taman Nesa, Kg Poh Che Leng, Jalan Shahbandar 8, Danga Bay Commercial area, Maxis I-Centre, Taman Tasek, Jalan Kolam, Jalan Strait View, Maxis Taman Molek, Taman Molek, Taman Saujana, Desa Perwira

This post has been edited by benny888: Jul 24 2013, 05:02 PM
yupio
post Jul 24 2013, 05:43 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 24 2013, 04:30 PM)
ya HX50v smile.gif
what horrible camera?
My opinion, noise n sharpness is really bad on that pic, it's just similar to any typical phone cam.

53 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:42 AM