EcoSky, KL by EcoWorld, Retail : Office : Residence

kochin
post Oct 16 2013, 02:27 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Oct 16 2013, 12:36 PM)
event was pretty decent, with an atas feel to it. more like an appreciation lunch instead of a bankers day. bankers were around to provide details for loan application as well. panel bankers are rhb, uob, cimb, ocbc, alliance, mbb, aia and ambank.
no pbb? s&c? al-rajhi? hlbb? hsbc?
kochin
post Oct 21 2013, 11:04 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

now that the showhouse is completed, and most prospects already viewed them over the last two weekends, can anybody draw some summary here on what they have observed?
maybe propcafe can do a secondary review?

some pointers from my observation.

due to branding perhaps, the developer is organising some pretty lavish marketing.
this includes a temporary car park area (pretty big actually) and even buggy rides to ferry you around from cp to showhouse and back.

welcome titbits or drinks to whoever dropby.

in that sense, one's rm10psf could easily have went into marketing budget. kekeke. am expecting this trend to continue and even until vp there should be some sort of lavish owner's gathering i foresee.

about the unit.
nothing much to shout about.
if one is to visualise the "bare" unit, it could be pretty boring. utilisation of space is at best only at mediocre imho.
one smart thing though i notice is the architect have carefully tried to synchronize all the toilet to be identical. this way, it would minimise lotsa mistake and avoid setting out problems or detailing problems in the construction stage. check it out, bath 1 or 2 or even 3 is sorta identical.
living hall seems small especially when all the mirrors are removed in actual unit.
rooms also felt small.
imho, the balcony and yard is a tad too big. foyer too is a tad too big to my liking.
the good points would be the hassle-less experience of an almost fully furnished unit.
things including AC, heater, washer and dryer, grilles, hood and hob, oven, refrigerator, kitchen cabinets (top and bottom) are all inclusive. shower screen is missing though (which i think they ought to provide especially in the 'ID' showunit). colour scheme could be better though imho. the selection is a bit dull. over emphasizing on white including white bathroom tiles, marble-like tiles for bathroom wall, light beige to yard/balcony, 2x2 light beige for living/dining, etc.
not forgetting again, white corian top, white laminated cabinets, white top for sinks, etc.
the white is sort of an overkill imho where some contrasting colours would be better.
defect wise could be a nightmare especially the white cabinets where stains are unavoidable.
hopefully they can provide option for selection of some materials later on.

the sanitary wares and fittings are a big disappointment to me personally. it looks bland and uninspiring. the selection could have been much better. some minor detailing which i'm not too happy were also observed.

as for the common area, the setting of the existing kitchen at the showhouse currently to serve the dim-sum/hi-tea is going to be replicated for the level 39 roof. it looks ok and practical. however, not sure about the possibility of a high usage there as the space is meant to be leased and not open at all times to the public.

overall, the product is mediocre in my personal ratings. does it live up to its pricetag? honestly, i would say it falls short. would be ideal for own stay but for investment? tough call.

my 2 c.

PS: i know ecosky staff are very diligent in monitoring forums. so please take note to improve, okay? cheers! icon_rolleyes.gif
kochin
post Oct 21 2013, 03:04 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

quick! take this opportunity to pull out at no costs.
everybody pull out their purchases now. lol.
kochin
post Oct 21 2013, 03:11 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Oct 21 2013, 03:08 PM)
+1
OMG!!
Kochin gor, u are so funny. I laughed when I read your comment. smile.gif
not a joke leh.
with absolute price of no less than rm600k, don't proceed if you are not sure or unhappy about your purchase.
after all, it's big amount of money.
no point buying something you don't like.
after all, it's a full refund if you pull out now at no cost implication.
kochin
post Oct 21 2013, 04:53 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(schowin @ Oct 21 2013, 04:50 PM)
Hold first. From now on to Dec/Jan may still got chances to eat one more round of dim sum leh.
lol.
but jokes aside, i do foresee after the hype have died down somewhat, there would be some pull-outs.

kochin
post Oct 22 2013, 12:27 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Oct 21 2013, 10:36 PM)
The size of balcony and foyer are very subjective leh taikor. Some want it bigger so that it could be more practical. Some like you want it smaller. And some don't even bother want it....save the BU for others....

As for sanitary ware, do you mind describe more. I saw toto but yet to pay so much attention on the shape and design.
Actually you are right. Given a choice I absolutely hate balconies. I prefer big glass panels rather balconies at the living. Unless it is super luxurious units where balcony is big enough to be occupied by a full 10 pax dining set. Otherwise it is always a case of neither here nor there. Personal view lah. I know some people adores balconies.
Sanitary wares are GBH. Definitely not toto lah boss. Selection is pretty awful. It is somewhat comparable to amara. Lol.
kochin
post Oct 22 2013, 08:22 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Oct 22 2013, 03:42 PM)
Very sorry. GBH.... Wahdoi. Let's see how. Lately i did other review that showroom put kohler and hansgrophe but developer unable to confirm that brand despite showing that. Lagi jialat.

If Toto, will you be dang happy!
I don't actually like kohler sanitary wares. A bit too small size and uncomfortable to sit on.
I prefer V&B.
for fittings, I kinda like grohe or hansgrohe.

Toto? Ok lah. Can accept also. But GBH is really wtf for a 700psf product.
kochin
post Oct 22 2013, 10:36 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 22 2013, 08:34 PM)
Taikor soli to tell I'm using all kohler in my house. Even gardentaps oso wo. So far no prob la. Regarding easy to sit onot, no comment. My butt is just nice. brows.gif
Don't get me wrong. Kohler is fine. But it is personal preference only nia. I don't really fancy the brand. They only branch off into fittings the past few years and they even penetrate the market through lifetime warranty. Or maybe it is just because my butt is toooooooooooo big. Lol.
Boss, try v and b lah.
Lagi best!
kochin
post Oct 23 2013, 05:58 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Oct 23 2013, 03:20 PM)
Ley's take this hypothetical discussion elsewhere.... biggrin.gif  tongue.gif

Confirmed that Clarita not Cumarasamy will have DK units...

I have yet to taste it yet. Anyone has experience dealing with DK units? And yeah, it ain't Diana Krall.... http://www.dianakrall.com
It is dual key units.... nod.gif
Boss, mau lagi kah?
Kekekeke....

Since you so close with them, kamcing a bit to request them to upgrade lah.
Change the white vanity top at bathroom to black galaxy.
Give some options on colors to the kitchen cabinets lah.
And pls change the wares and fittings lor.
And please consider to give the bath mirror also lah.
Some developers omit the wall tiles behind the mirrors and end up it is actually cheaper to provide the mirror instead.
I really cannot accept lah.

Btw, the ID so so only lah. Not very impressive.

Come on Eco world. You can definitely do better. Your virgin product in kv leh. Don't short change yourself lah.
kochin
post Oct 24 2013, 09:26 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(xsaintx @ Oct 23 2013, 09:00 PM)
I agree the ID is not very impressive. for a first project it's quite disappointing, selling at almost 700psf but finishes and fittings are low-medium range...really kiam siap.
honestly, besides the wares and fittings, the finishes are also very cheap products.
no offense to eco world, ya?!

laminate flooring? can't we even have engineered timber flooring instead? i know it would be too much to ask for solid timber flooring. but i like the colour scheme of the laminate flooring selected. thumbup.gif
bathroom wall tiles, creating the marble effect. plausible. but can we have a decent feature wall also? by that i mean a real feature wall and not just change one wall facade to another tile selection. but too much white leh.... white top, white wares, white floor, white wall.
balcony's parapet was not made known. i have a feeling it is going to be some cheapo stuff as well.

same unit size from level 8 to the top can be difference of more than rm100k.
sakit hati lah RM100psf difference wor.

kochin
post Oct 26 2013, 04:25 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

I can be almost 99% sure ecosky would not have dibs Liao.
Looks like Eco world is off to a shaky start.
Serve them right for not having more clear cut policies between rebates, pricing, and discounts.
Let us see how they intend do ride out this storm.
After all, they did assure purchasers that they would figure alternative if dibs is removed.
And I would not be surprised if come spa signing time, there would be more dropouts for this project.
Btw, who got loan approval Liao?
Especially those who got loan approval WITH dibs. Kekekeke.
kochin
post Oct 26 2013, 05:23 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Oct 26 2013, 05:19 PM)
My simple calculation indicates that DIBS value over the 4 years will be 40k to 60k, depending on size.Difference of approx 40 sen psf.
40 sen or rm4 psf? U okay mor? Budget too shook yor isit?
kochin
post Oct 26 2013, 05:28 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Oct 26 2013, 05:17 PM)
No they won't break a sweat this weekend. Being a group of experienced people to form a team, don't you think they are seeing this coming. They would have planned for Plan B and Plan C. Tak Kan nak berak baru korek lobang.

It is good to have fans and concerned buyers with different opinions. Some are having doubts and 'anjua hor' feeling. Some are cool cucumbers. Some will tell themselves 'when vessel reach jetty, it will maneuver it's direction eventually'. And some cast doubts. Cinya healthy indeed. All these form good healthy discussion.
Hate to burst your bubble boss.
IMHO Eco world did indeed have predicted this in budget with financials means to preempt it. But what it did not foresee is how to go about giving dibs to purchasers when bam ruled that all rebates and discounts be transparent and upfront about it.
Meaning Eco world would need to provide and publish ALL their discounts, rebates, dibs, etc to derive the actual cost first.
Using only this actual cost can bankers process the loans.

So Eco world can do two things easily.
Either maintain the price and just tell all purchaser, sorry lor, budget announcement so no more dibs. Too bad.
Or they can give discount up front to lower down the selling price.

Either way, looks like a messy affair.
Think similar problems should be applicable to Robertson too.

kochin
post Oct 27 2013, 07:29 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(FortuneClub @ Oct 27 2013, 01:04 AM)
this project with dibs and its has been approved before the budget 2014 so therefore its with DIBS lor .

For upcoming project all dibs will be abolished
What approval?
This project has yet to obtain apdl.
Heck it still even got its development order by dbkl yet.
Technically this project has yet to be approved.
kochin
post Oct 28 2013, 10:32 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

hello eco world!!! rclxs0.gif
can help to clarify this few pointers or not?
1. dibs on or off? if off, any revision to pricing? ohmy.gif
2. any plans to speed up or delay launch of tower calista? hmm.gif
3. any other updates? unsure.gif

arigato! notworthy.gif

kochin
post Oct 28 2013, 11:20 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Oct 28 2013, 10:46 PM)
I signed the Letter Offer from bank. I think valid for 14days after bank approve your loan. Else you need to reapply or ask for extension of Letter Offer. You can wait for outcome of DIBS. I think EcoWorld will have a logic and good way forward.
Which bank? What is the terms? Blr - x.xx?
kochin
post Oct 29 2013, 09:18 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Oct 28 2013, 11:45 PM)
I got offers from 4 banks. Quite standard, BLR -2.4, 3 year lockdown from first drawdown. I chose CIMB because full flexi, cos I need the financial freedom.
thanks for sharing.
luckily my rates are better. smile.gif
kochin
post Oct 29 2013, 10:10 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Oct 29 2013, 10:09 AM)
Mind to share your rate and package?
Thanks kochin kor. cool2.gif
what if i told you blr - 2.8%
no lock - in
no penalty for full settlement
amount less than rm500k?

u believe or not?
kochin
post Oct 30 2013, 02:23 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

guys, obviously it's sarcasm lah.
but out of my 4 lines, 3 are true, only 1 line false.
you do the maths lor.
kochin
post Oct 30 2013, 04:26 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(FirstNoob @ Oct 30 2013, 01:06 PM)
Hahahaha.. BLR -2.8%? LOL.. forgive me for rudeness... You must be the director of the bank?  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
have you tried negotiating through putting up EQUAL amount to the loan in FD pledge to the bank for same amount of years?
nod.gif whistling.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0494sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:08 AM