129 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V6}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

aqemmy
post Jul 7 2013, 10:15 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(lordofvirtue @ Jul 7 2013, 06:38 PM)
Hmm..from what I know in the US they incorporate their branding to the phones, and etch their names onto it. Seen AT&T and Sprint ones online, based on the reviews around the net. Probably ours, on contract or off contract are actually just the same. I do hope that's the case here.  tongue.gif
Just the same.... Same as international set. Based on my htc sensation experience.
sniper on the roof
post Jul 7 2013, 10:32 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(chuafc2006 @ Jul 7 2013, 09:50 PM)
well.. lens have a certain focal length.. I'm sure HTC One has a very wide lens and the macro is still wide.. tongue.gif

btw, 4.2.2 still not yet out.. has anyone got it yet?
I think current release Taiwan and Europe just released.

Loving 4.2.2
sniper on the roof
post Jul 7 2013, 10:33 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(uncle_toufu @ Jul 7 2013, 09:32 PM)
you guys doesnt have any camera issues??

mine having purple issues as what Taiwanese facing...thinking to claim warranty for it.. hmm.gif
It's really an overblown issue.
lordofvirtue
post Jul 7 2013, 10:35 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 7 2013, 10:32 PM)
I think current release Taiwan and Europe just released.

Loving 4.2.2
How's the battery life and gaming perfomance? biggrin.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jul 7 2013, 10:44 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(lordofvirtue @ Jul 7 2013, 10:35 PM)
How's the battery life and gaming perfomance?  biggrin.gif
Didn't do any specific testing.. no dramatic change in performance or battery life (my phone still very new though).

Most useful for me is the quick settings on the notification bar and the hold home button menu (useful since I use Chrome)
syazwan
post Jul 7 2013, 10:46 PM

448 posts

car adapter got diff between ori /caplang ? just want it for charging purposes esp when using waze
lordofvirtue
post Jul 7 2013, 11:15 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 7 2013, 10:44 PM)
Didn't do any specific testing.. no dramatic change in performance or battery life (my phone still very new though).

Most useful for me is the quick settings on the notification bar and the hold home button menu (useful since I use Chrome)
Oh I see. Can't wait to test it out myself. tongue.gif I game quite heavily these days just to test it's capabilities hence the curiousity on 4.2.2 changes in that regard. Yeah heard that the notification toggles are pretty good and the fact that they finally remove Power saver from the bar. And that stupid menu bar is finally gone thanks to the update.
sniper on the roof
post Jul 7 2013, 11:25 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(lordofvirtue @ Jul 7 2013, 11:15 PM)
Oh I see. Can't wait to test it out myself. tongue.gif I game quite heavily these days just to test it's capabilities hence the curiousity on 4.2.2 changes in that regard. Yeah heard that the notification toggles are pretty good and the fact that they finally remove Power saver from the bar. And that stupid menu bar is finally gone thanks to the update.
I actually like the power saver as I'm always constantly turning it on and off tongue.gif

Powersave bar is still on when you have it enabled but when its disabled its off. Now its more tedious to go into settings to turn it on again.

nuttyking91
post Jul 8 2013, 12:53 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Jul 7 2013, 10:46 PM)
car adapter got diff between ori /caplang ? just want it for charging purposes esp when using waze
this should give a good insight. ori vs caplang biggrin.gif brows.gif

http://www.righto.com/2012/10/a-dozen-usb-...b-apple-is.html

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Jul 8 2013, 01:04 AM
syazwan
post Jul 8 2013, 12:54 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(Otard @ Jul 8 2013, 12:24 AM)
low quality ones will spoil ur phone bcos of inconsistent charge of the car engine.
thx for the view mate. icon_rolleyes.gif

my personal point of view is:

the power is not from the device..
it's an adapter to begin with..like a USB port.

anymore thoughts on this??
nuttyking91
post Jul 8 2013, 01:05 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Jul 8 2013, 12:54 AM)
thx for the view mate. icon_rolleyes.gif

my personal point of view is:

the power is not from the device..
it's an adapter to begin with..like a USB port.

anymore thoughts on this??
i forgot to post the link. tongue.gif

HOXVesper
post Jul 8 2013, 01:36 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jul 7 2013, 05:52 PM)
What are the details of the contract free HTC One?
terms are you have to be subscribed to digi for at least 3 months, meaning (58 x 3) + 1843 = 2017++
same strategy they used to sell the Nexus 4

This post has been edited by HOXVesper: Jul 8 2013, 01:37 AM
bluetomsguy
post Jul 8 2013, 02:21 AM

321 posts

is there any good glass for htc one...like glass TR...anyone has tried it before ? coz i dont think flip case will suite me..
uncle_toufu
post Jul 8 2013, 07:49 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 7 2013, 10:33 PM)
It's really an overblown issue.
hmm...but consider to gap issues, i think i am more concern about this issue as the HTC One selling point is low light picture taking but end up it has problem while taking picture in low light..quite frustrating.. doh.gif
agentsmythe
post Jul 8 2013, 08:07 AM

QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Jul 8 2013, 02:21 AM)
is there any good glass for htc one...like glass TR...anyone has tried it before ? coz i dont think flip case will suite me..
Hi Friend,

Check out my post here on the Glas.Tr

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2808998/+220

Rgds
Pok Leh
post Jul 8 2013, 08:40 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jul 8 2013, 12:53 AM)
this should give a good insight. ori vs caplang  biggrin.gif  brows.gif

charging directly from desktop PC's USB should be no problem right?
sniper on the roof
post Jul 8 2013, 08:44 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(uncle_toufu @ Jul 8 2013, 07:49 AM)
hmm...but consider to gap issues, i think i am more concern about this issue as the HTC One selling point is low light picture taking but end up it has problem while taking picture in low light..quite frustrating.. doh.gif
Try to use a lower ISO instead of AUTO .
jloi
post Jul 8 2013, 09:16 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(uncle_toufu @ Jul 8 2013, 07:49 AM)
What's wrong with ur low light? Mine seem ok

This post has been edited by jloi: Jul 8 2013, 09:17 AM
sniper on the roof
post Jul 8 2013, 09:47 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 8 2013, 09:16 AM)
What's wrong with ur low light? Mine seem ok

The issue is when you point the camera at bright light source (monitor, tv for example) and then point it to very dark area with no light... wait 4-5 secs... then screen turns purple.

Mine does that too but when it comes to actually taking photos, no issue.
chuaz
post Jul 8 2013, 09:55 AM

42 posts

Can anyone tell me which stock rom should I flash if I wan go back to stock?
There are too many and I really new to HTC so dono abt the steps >~<

129 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:57 AM