129 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V6}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

nuttyking91
post Jul 7 2013, 06:31 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(lordofvirtue @ Jul 7 2013, 06:07 PM)
What do you mean by that? Those that signed up for telco contracts in Malaysia have to wait longer?
hmmm not sure about that... i was under the assumption that the telco providers in the US always release it later than the off contract international version updates from HTC? i'm not quite sure... perhaps someone can enlighten us hmm.gif
anderu87
post Jul 7 2013, 06:35 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(ZenXL @ Jul 7 2013, 10:24 AM)
bought my HTC One 32GB Black from Seven Mobile last week, very satisfied with it biggrin.gif no regrets but actually contemplated between iPong 5 & HTC One since all my family members and friends ask me get iPong but im a HTC user so ... tongue.gif
May I know the unit you get from seven mobile is SIS unit or Brightstar unit? Want to check with you whether the seller can be trusted for real. Since they are selling so cheap, almost AP price.
lordofvirtue
post Jul 7 2013, 06:38 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jul 7 2013, 06:31 PM)
hmmm not sure about that... i was under the assumption that the telco providers in the US always release it later than the off contract international version updates from HTC? i'm not quite sure... perhaps someone can enlighten us  hmm.gif
Hmm..from what I know in the US they incorporate their branding to the phones, and etch their names onto it. Seen AT&T and Sprint ones online, based on the reviews around the net. Probably ours, on contract or off contract are actually just the same. I do hope that's the case here. tongue.gif
chuaz
post Jul 7 2013, 07:06 PM

42 posts

hey ~ anyone who using ARHD feel that the bass is too heavy ? lol
Of cuz with Beats on biggrin.gif
metalgearash1987
post Jul 7 2013, 07:38 PM

439 posts

Hi guys,

Joining HTC One (M7)family. Bought last thursday. I can say the built is awesome and feels good to hold. I really love the boomsound. Fantastic! Can't wait for 4.2 update.

Btw, any of u happened to experience wifi sometimes disconnecting and the back of the htc one feeling quite hot? Is this normal with the phone?

Hope you guys can share. Thanks.

P/S: i came from samsung s3. :-D

This post has been edited by metalgearash1987: Jul 7 2013, 07:40 PM
MPIK
post Jul 7 2013, 07:54 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(chuaz @ Jul 7 2013, 07:06 PM)
hey ~ anyone who using ARHD feel that the bass is too heavy ? lol
Of cuz with Beats on biggrin.gif
Bass too strong oso need to complain? LoL
kingsora
post Jul 7 2013, 08:00 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Jul 7 2013, 07:38 PM)
Hi guys,

Joining HTC One (M7)family. Bought last thursday. I can say the built is awesome and feels good to hold. I really love the boomsound. Fantastic! Can't wait for 4.2 update.

Btw, any of u happened to experience wifi sometimes disconnecting and the back of the htc one feeling quite hot? Is this normal with the phone?

Hope you guys can share. Thanks.

P/S: i came from samsung s3. :-D
Do you use power saver or sleep mode?
It will turn off mobile network or WiFi after certain period of inactivity.

How hot is hot?
You need to use app to measure the temperature.
I guess it's nothing to be worried off though.

Btw, welcome to the club. TS not around to add new users tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kingsora: Jul 7 2013, 08:04 PM
frantic912
post Jul 7 2013, 08:03 PM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

need help...
i want to install ARHD 12...
can someone give step by step to install recovery
should i unlock bootloader?
what is S-ON/S-OFF
devil94
post Jul 7 2013, 08:06 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

Guys , try it on your phone , i notice HO camera doesn't focus on word when your camera are near to the word. hold your camera 1cm - 2cm from the word and see , the word are not very sharp compare to focus in 10cm range
K1d0
post Jul 7 2013, 08:28 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Jul 7 2013, 08:06 PM)
Guys , try it on your phone , i notice HO camera doesn't focus on word when your camera are near to the word. hold your camera 1cm - 2cm from the word and see , the word are not very sharp compare to focus in 10cm range
Thats for sure, all camera have a minimum focus length. So far as I Know, to be able to focus on word or anything that 1 or 2 cm away from the lens is to use macro lens in DSLR.
metalgearash1987
post Jul 7 2013, 08:38 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jul 7 2013, 08:00 PM)
Do you use power saver or sleep mode?
It will turn off mobile network or WiFi after certain period of inactivity.

How hot is hot?
You need to use app to measure the temperature.
I guess it's nothing to be worried off though.

Btw, welcome to the club. TS not around to add new users  tongue.gif
I did not use power saver mode. But did enable sleep mode. Can recommend me any apps that is best to measure temp?

devil94
post Jul 7 2013, 08:39 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Jul 7 2013, 08:28 PM)
Thats for sure, all camera have a minimum focus length. So far as I Know, to be able to focus on word or anything that 1 or 2 cm away from the lens is to use macro lens in DSLR.
hmmm okay blink.gif i'll do experiment with another phone see biggrin.gif
bluraypirate
post Jul 7 2013, 08:51 PM

214 posts

Huh 4.2.2 is ready ?

Just check it while ago but still no update.......... Or us Malaysian get it later ?
madlocke
post Jul 7 2013, 08:54 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(hypnokey @ Jul 7 2013, 11:15 AM)
if u cover the back part with ur palm, the wifi signal drop. dont know about 3g signal but this is what i get.
for me, if just put the phone on my open palm, wifi + 3g signal never drop..

only if cup both hands tightly, then can see 3g drop.. wifi still full bar.. thumbup.gif
madlocke
post Jul 7 2013, 09:00 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Jul 7 2013, 08:06 PM)
1-2cm?? wah.. your requirement very high.. anyway.. i tried.. it's ~7-8cm minimum to get focus.. blush.gif
devil94
post Jul 7 2013, 09:03 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ Jul 7 2013, 09:00 PM)
1-2cm?? wah.. your requirement very high.. anyway.. i tried.. it's ~7-8cm minimum to get focus..  blush.gif
because just now i try to take the picture of number that is very small , the one wrote on the sim card , and it is blurry though :/
chuaz
post Jul 7 2013, 09:08 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Jul 7 2013, 07:54 PM)
Bass too strong oso need to complain? LoL
Im not complaining abt that lol
I just feel weird suddenly the bass became so heavy biggrin.gif

btw anyone knows how to flash back to stock ?
Can I use this rom ?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2224752

uncle_toufu
post Jul 7 2013, 09:32 PM

436 posts

you guys doesnt have any camera issues??

mine having purple issues as what Taiwanese facing...thinking to claim warranty for it.. hmm.gif
choonwai11
post Jul 7 2013, 09:32 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Jul 7 2013, 09:03 PM)
because just now i try to take the picture of number that is very small , the one wrote on the sim card , and it is blurry though :/
there are not many device that can go macro until 1~2cm, even dedicated cameras need certain macro capable lens to do that...
chuafc2006
post Jul 7 2013, 09:50 PM

471 posts

well.. lens have a certain focal length.. I'm sure HTC One has a very wide lens and the macro is still wide.. tongue.gif

btw, 4.2.2 still not yet out.. has anyone got it yet?

129 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:37 AM