The Official iPhone 5 Discussion Thread || v6

lazybump_nonsense
post Jul 2 2013, 12:24 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ Jul 2 2013, 10:23 AM)
Is there any way to check if the phone is from which telco? I mean from the warranty part.
from the warranty card, no other way to check it.

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jul 2 2013, 12:22 PM)
I suggest u try off wifi on 3g data and see if u still can connect or not

then vice versa off 3g data and only connect wifi... see it works or not

if both also fail then u reset ur iphone? hmm.gif
I can access as long as I reboot my app store, not sure is my account problem or not. rclxub.gif
GruXome
post Jul 2 2013, 01:40 PM

Hi!

Do you guys know where can I buy Iphone 5 only excluding the plan? I tried to check the Machines, but all stores are out of stocks. sad.gif

Cheers!
lisahasan
post Jul 2 2013, 01:46 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

QUOTE(GruXome @ Jul 2 2013, 01:40 PM)
Hi!

Do you guys know where can I buy Iphone 5 only excluding the plan? I tried to check the Machines, but all stores are out of stocks. sad.gif

Cheers!
here in lyn, got many seller. cod lah. post unless u dun feel was-was
GruXome
post Jul 2 2013, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 2 2013, 01:46 PM)
here in lyn, got many seller. cod lah. post unless u dun feel was-was
Prefer to pay by credit card. blush.gif
lisahasan
post Jul 2 2013, 03:45 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

QUOTE(GruXome @ Jul 2 2013, 01:51 PM)
Prefer to pay by credit card.  blush.gif
cc ?

aaronac, seven mobile, directd
BRY7
post Jul 2 2013, 04:51 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(GruXome @ Jul 2 2013, 01:51 PM)
Prefer to pay by credit card.  blush.gif
get it from Apple Online Store
lyl_bgr
post Jul 2 2013, 08:31 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Jul 1 2013, 09:49 PM)
Can i know except Maxis KLCC where i can go for claiming warranty? Thanks smile.gif
TTDI maxis center also got
PS:correct me if i wrong rclxms.gif
New beginer
post Jul 3 2013, 11:13 AM

165 posts

Apple iPhone 5 16GB Black & Slate owner here
R2Mysterio
post Jul 3 2013, 07:48 PM

25 posts

LTE or 4G doesn't appear in PJ, my provider is maxis btw
SirRieq
post Jul 4 2013, 09:04 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(R2Mysterio @ Jul 3 2013, 07:48 PM)
LTE or 4G doesn't appear in PJ, my provider is maxis btw
Do u change ur sim?maybe u need to change it first.
voyage23
post Jul 5 2013, 05:46 PM

369 posts

Hey guys, looking for some help here.

I am using UniFi at home and the router and modem are in my room upstairs. When I use my Iphone5 can connect it to wifi, I won't be receiving signals from downstairs of my house or very weak signal.

Right now even when I'm sitting right infront of the router with my Iphone 5, it can be connected with a strong signal. However sometimes the connection is not stable and my whatsapp will show "connecting.." and Instagram can't load pictures for example. Only after refreshing for a few times only can. But when the connection is okay it is fast when i use in my room. Is there a problem with my phone? Because I don't have connection issue using my laptop upstairs or downstairs.

Besides this, my Iphone 5 can only be connected to the wifi at home. When I try to connect to wifi in hotels or even McDs, it says "unable to join network".

Any idea what is happening to my phone sifus? Thank you.
onn
post Jul 5 2013, 08:12 PM

32 posts

Hello there! i want to ask something about iphone 5,

now my iphone charging times from around 10% to 100% takes like only 1 hour, and its drain quite fast too. can i know what is the main problem? can i claim warranty for that? what will they do?
SirRieq
post Jul 5 2013, 09:06 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(onn @ Jul 5 2013, 08:12 PM)
Hello there! i want to ask something about iphone 5,

now my iphone charging times from around 10% to 100% takes like only 1 hour, and its drain quite fast too. can i know what is the main problem? can i claim warranty for that? what will they do?
Its normal i think..before u do, u must check what cause ur battery draining fast..is it ur ip5 jb?any tweaks u install?data always on?u must take into consideration..
R2Mysterio
post Jul 5 2013, 10:13 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Jul 4 2013, 09:04 PM)
Do u change ur sim?maybe u need to change it first.
I did, it's the small one, not the cut one, from maxis got it small smile.gif
bernard90
post Jul 6 2013, 12:41 AM

230 posts

may I know how long normally will iphone 5 take when charge from 10% to 100% by using laptop 3.0 USB ?

This post has been edited by bernard90: Jul 6 2013, 12:41 AM
lazybump_nonsense
post Jul 6 2013, 12:43 AM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(bernard90 @ Jul 6 2013, 12:41 AM)
may I know how long normally will iphone 5 take when charge from 10% to 100% by using laptop 3.0 USB ?

Probably 2-3 hours ?
dino89
post Jul 6 2013, 07:37 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(GruXome @ Jul 2 2013, 01:40 PM)
Hi!

Cheers!
Buy from normal phone shop? Price is the same and no need to buy plan. Or u can look at garage sales section
onn
post Jul 6 2013, 08:21 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Jul 5 2013, 09:06 PM)
Its normal i think..before u do, u must check what cause ur battery draining fast..is it ur ip5 jb?any tweaks u install?data always on?u must take into consideration..
No jb no tweak. Just reset it. Data not always on. But before this can last quite long...

This post has been edited by onn: Jul 6 2013, 05:21 PM
onn
post Jul 6 2013, 08:23 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(R2Mysterio @ Jul 5 2013, 10:13 PM)
I did, it's the small one, not the cut one, from maxis got it small  smile.gif
I cut my sim card myself and still manage to get lte in pj...
lazybump_nonsense
post Jul 6 2013, 12:04 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

Anyone know does your apps "sleep" as if too long didn't use?

Why some of the apps in iPhone 5 although stay in background but when you open it but look like you never open before. It's inactive/suspended in the background

92 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0329sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:29 AM