The Official iPhone 5 Discussion Thread || v6
onn
Jul 5 2013, 08:12 PM
Hello there! i want to ask something about iphone 5,
now my iphone charging times from around 10% to 100% takes like only 1 hour, and its drain quite fast too. can i know what is the main problem? can i claim warranty for that? what will they do?
onn
Jul 6 2013, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(SirRieq @ Jul 5 2013, 09:06 PM) Its normal i think..before u do, u must check what cause ur battery draining fast..is it ur ip5 jb?any tweaks u install?data always on?u must take into consideration.. No jb no tweak. Just reset it. Data not always on. But before this can last quite long... This post has been edited by onn: Jul 6 2013, 05:21 PM
onn
Jul 6 2013, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(R2Mysterio @ Jul 5 2013, 10:13 PM) I did, it's the small one, not the cut one, from maxis got it small  I cut my sim card myself and still manage to get lte in pj...
onn
Jul 6 2013, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(R2Mysterio @ Jul 6 2013, 03:27 PM) Try to update your carrier setting with iTunes?
onn
Jul 6 2013, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(R2Mysterio @ Jul 6 2013, 07:16 PM) It's updated to 14.1 & the LTE enable option is there, but I never get LTE  Maybe some corner of your place doesn't have lte?
onn
Jul 14 2013, 08:15 PM
i drop my iPhone 5 into toilet, it fully submerged for like at least 1 sec or so, the screen is still on while i drop it, and its still on after i took it out of the water and the touch screen is still responsive, so atm i think im the lucky one and i leave my phone there for few mins, after that when i look into my phone, the screen turn into purple with pink with pixel thingy. then only i turn it off. now its sitting in a air tight container filled with uncooked rice. will my phone survive this?
onn
Jul 14 2013, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jul 14 2013, 08:57 PM)  shud shutdown ur phone right away thou. but since this the case, just pray for ur ipong  maybe will survive with some parts malfunctioned. i thought the water did not get in atm... thats why i never turn it off right away... haish... just bought that few weeks ago...
onn
Jul 14 2013, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 14 2013, 09:10 PM) Maybe is not ur luck, bro. Mine happened once before. Buy just scuff. Sell and bought new one. Invest some money to buy either lifeproof, armor or catalyst. U wont regret. Invest some money a bit bro. is there any chance that the screen will go back to normal after the phone is completely dry?
onn
Jul 15 2013, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Jul 15 2013, 12:05 AM) you should never play with it and let it dry completely. I just press the power and home button to turn it off. I think
onn
Jul 19 2013, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 17 2013, 02:38 PM) me bought rm 1850 brand new and sealed for celcom warranty  You buy from celcom?
onn
Jul 19 2013, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 19 2013, 10:06 AM) Contract?
onn
Jul 19 2013, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 19 2013, 01:37 PM) How come? Can tell me more?
onn
Jul 19 2013, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 19 2013, 01:58 PM) staff priceĀ  No wonder lah... Im thinking of getting a new one... But retail price is quite high ... This post has been edited by onn: Jul 19 2013, 02:39 PM
onn
Jul 19 2013, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jul 19 2013, 09:25 PM) go to maxis centre, get a fresh new nano sim from there. they will charge you RM20 when your bill comes. with the new SIM, 4G will be automatically activated (you might need to update carrier settings). then go to places with LTE connectivity and you'll be connected automatically. By the way, if this is the first time u change ur sim, i think u can call to maxis to waive the fee.