Final Fantasy X|V: A Realm Reborn v7, Phase 3 ENDS! Phase 4 After 8th August

TSshojikun
post Jun 28 2013, 02:37 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jun 28 2013, 02:33 PM)
good suggestion, I may pick archer class on p4.

thm can't run & cast spells. add with the stupid time delay for spell casting, it makes thm extremely lame.
tongue.gif lets dps challenge and see who dps more muahahahah
lordsapt
post Jun 28 2013, 02:37 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jun 28 2013, 02:33 PM)
good suggestion, I may pick archer class on p4.

thm can't run & cast spells. add with the stupid time delay for spell casting, it makes thm extremely lame.
i saw some review on bard that is a range dps support. basicly is all about buff n aoe. their single tar dps is rather weak. so u might wanna reconsider again tongue.gif
wicked_weeknd
post Jun 28 2013, 02:40 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jun 28 2013, 02:24 PM)
I will only accept 1 second spell cast time. 3 seconds or more is lame.

you are the one who never played mage before. tongue.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif nothing to say lol.

Memories

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_OSjn4TB5JJs/TK9I...03_21.06.51.png
sazznyx
post Jun 28 2013, 02:41 PM

45 posts

is mage really that bad, i thought wanna roll out mage today shocking.gif
finecut
post Jun 28 2013, 02:42 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jun 28 2013, 02:37 PM)
thm is burst dmg ma, arc is sustainable dmg
different role XD
come pvp we see who last man standing
finecut
post Jun 28 2013, 02:43 PM

497 posts

all this classes talk is not really important?
since we all heading to be all in one
TSshojikun
post Jun 28 2013, 02:43 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(finecut @ Jun 28 2013, 02:42 PM)
thm is burst dmg ma, arc is sustainable dmg
different role XD
come pvp we see who last man standing
Orz that one i will really die lol
finecut
post Jun 28 2013, 02:45 PM

497 posts

can wait for FC vs FC
pvp makes me get adrenaline rush
intothefantasy
post Jun 28 2013, 03:05 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jun 28 2013, 02:37 PM)
seriously do ff14 has dps meter? well i like that kind of challenge but in the same time alot ppl dont really like it which you might guess why..personally i would like to know how my character is performing and in the same i can understand the mechanics more with it...not used to compare haha

also 1 sec cast time mage? it wont happen dude also i am not sure you did really play a mage before but certain times there are spell having 1sec-2sec casting time for certain spell like ice element but dmg will be lesser than fire which having much higher cast time. But then i dont see this element in ff14 as both fire and ice are having same cast time

This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Jun 28 2013, 03:07 PM
Jigoku
post Jun 28 2013, 03:10 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jun 28 2013, 03:05 PM)
seriously do ff14 has dps meter? well i like that kind of challenge but in the same time alot ppl dont really like it which you might guess why..personally i would like to know how my character is performing and in the same i can understand the mechanics more with it...not used to compare haha
also 1 sec cast time mage? it wont happen dude also i am not sure you did really play a mage before but certain times there are spell having 1sec-2sec casting time for certain spell like ice element but dmg will be lesser than fire which having much higher cast time. But then i dont see this element in ff14 as both fire and ice are having same cast time
Some people got used to action style mmo where their magic skills all no need cast one. Click for the win and come out liao.

I think this people totally forget all about the long casting mage that dealt a huge pack of dmg portray in some books,games etc
TSshojikun
post Jun 28 2013, 03:23 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

back in my days, Casting Spells were the thing that make it go KABOOM big big!

*remembers RO days*
intothefantasy
post Jun 28 2013, 03:26 PM

1,561 posts

i duno abt action mmo or something but those mmo i played has more than 2 sec of casting for sure but variable of cast time for some spells...during in wow vanilla days...mages pyroblast with 8sec casting is awesome lol

as for RO try phen card for wizards lol...nice casting

This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Jun 28 2013, 03:26 PM
finecut
post Jun 28 2013, 03:26 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jun 28 2013, 03:23 PM)
back in my days, Casting Spells were the thing that make it go KABOOM big big!

*remembers RO days*
snowgust and meteor make whole town lag like fuuuuuuu
nwk
post Jun 28 2013, 03:40 PM

256 posts

FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn Beta Test HotFixes (Jun. 27)
The following adjustment has been made.
•Chocobos and minions will now be displayed with the same display priority as their owner.

The following counter measures have been implemented.
•A counter measure to prevent the user interface from displaying with a delayed response time has been implemented (PlayStation®3 only).
•A counter measure to prevent players from summoning/dismissing their retainer in a crowded area has been implemented (PlayStation®3 only).
•A counter measure for the issue wherein the screen froze when a player tried to display their journal from the duty list or the cross hotbar has been implemented (PlayStation®3 only).

The following bugs have been addressed.
•The server occasionally went down under certain conditions.
•Players were occasionally unable to login under certain conditions.
•An error occasionally prevented players from logging in after leaving an instanced dungeon.
•The screen occasionally froze and prevented players from progressing with the game (PlayStation®3 only).
* Please note that this was only partially addressed.
•The screen froze when a player tried to close out the HUD layout with the Esc key immediately after entering the HUD Layout Mode.
•The screen occasionally froze if a player attempted to use the text command “/target ” while the targeted enemy was out of their screen.
•The Mog Letter feature occasionally did not function properly.
•If a player carried multiple linkshells and used Alt+L to go into linkshell chat mode, it always selected the 2nd linkshell.
•Chat mode switched to “Say” after leaving an instanced area even if the player was in linkshell chat mode.
•BGM for certain cut scenes did not play properly (PlayStation®3 only).
•Players were occasionally unable to select their transferred 1.0 characters if they created 8 characters on a single World.
•When a player deleted their new character for the Beta Test, it occasionally deleted their transferred characters from 1.0 as well.
•The transferred 1.0 characters occasionally had the incorrect race or gender.
* Please note that we implemented counter measures to prevent this bug from happening after this update (mainly for the official transfer in Beta phase 4). Unfortunately, we will be unable to assist customers who have already experienced this bug prior to the fix. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding.

http://forum.square-enix.com/ARR-Test/thre...5328#post835328

jsc_tidus
post Jun 28 2013, 03:49 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

what time the door open today?
R3b0rn
post Jun 28 2013, 04:00 PM

251 posts

5pm
sirknieghf
post Jun 28 2013, 04:01 PM

312 posts

im bored playing as pug as my main class..thinking to start new char in open beta..maybe archer or mage, which one benefit a party the most?
athlonmax
post Jun 28 2013, 04:14 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jun 28 2013, 03:10 PM)
Some people got used to action style mmo where their magic skills all no need cast one. Click for the win and come out liao.

I think this people totally forget all about the long casting mage that dealt a huge pack of dmg portray in some books,games etc
I don't mind the long casting time, but the damage for THM was like minuscule.
Need to buff the damage higher.
finecut
post Jun 28 2013, 04:16 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Jun 28 2013, 04:14 PM)
I don't mind the long casting time, but the damage for THM was like minuscule.
Need to buff the damage higher.
the lasting time so long, so little dmg. does it hurts soloing?
intothefantasy
post Jun 28 2013, 04:25 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(finecut @ Jun 28 2013, 04:16 PM)
the lasting time so long, so little dmg. does it hurts soloing?
yes it hurt with such a low dmg and long cast time..i do agree they need to buff the dmg instead of lowering the cast time

125 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:55 AM