30 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Games Test Drive Unlimited, Cant Wait For It!!Official TDU Thread

tailgunner
post Sep 16 2006, 08:52 PM

293 posts

hey this game not bad after all.... lets see i got PGR3,RR6,SBX,RRXX and N3. already bought 3 racing games blink.gif hmm~~ (if i get this game i can sapu u all hmm~~) tongue.gif jkjk
XenoFr3ak
post Sep 16 2006, 10:13 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Today ... Miniacs really make me think of buying this game, still not sure. Can somebody racun (poison) me into buying this game before Monday laugh.gif
judge-the
post Sep 16 2006, 10:18 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Sep 16 2006, 10:13 PM)
Today ... Miniacs really make me think of buying this game, still not sure. Can somebody racun (poison) me into buying this game before Monday  laugh.gif
bro xeno you must buy this game... you cant sleep tonight... you wont sleep well... you cant eat any more... you go work also like not going to work...
XenoFr3ak
post Sep 16 2006, 10:23 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Sep 16 2006, 10:18 PM)
bro xeno you must buy this game... you cant sleep tonight... you wont sleep well... you cant eat any more... you go work also like not going to work...
Partly thats true shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif Im at work right now and guess what, when i arrive at work just now, i sat down and started downloading the preview from gametrailers.com.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Sep 16 2006, 10:24 PM
PrinceOfPersia
post Sep 17 2006, 02:46 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

just finished the tour island tourney (within 45 minutes) rclxub.gif rclxub.gif shakehead.gif

bro xeno, u want poison? take this, my cars pictures:

Aston Martin DB9

Lamborghini Miura

Nissan Skyline GTR R34

TVR Sagaris

FORD GT

Corvette Z06

Ferrari 430

Saleen S7 Twin-Turbo

and finally my lovely car
The Scarlet Enzo Ferrari

bro keantan, u can see no mclaren in my garage. u know why? i hated mclaren tongue.gif
gnome
post Sep 17 2006, 03:59 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Argh darn it! looks like the poison terkena me also sad.gif . Now i want the game cry.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Sep 17 2006, 04:50 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Aduh .. sakit nye !!! wub.gif ... aku ni dah kena poison lvl 2 (means 2 times dee). Will order the game from PA or get frm Imbi-Mario soon. Poison successfully cast by bro PoP laugh.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Sep 17 2006, 07:06 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

mission accomplished, 2 people already kena racuned rclxms.gif rclxms.gif. if u both want anti-venom poison, please join my CLUB at Hawaii Island laugh.gif

This post has been edited by PrinceOfPersia: Sep 17 2006, 07:09 AM
tailgunner
post Sep 17 2006, 07:54 AM

293 posts

Test Drive or Saint Row? i also kena skit racun from bro POP vmad.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Sep 17 2006, 08:01 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Sep 17 2006, 07:54 AM)
Test Drive or Saint Row? i also kena skit racun from bro POP vmad.gif
buy test drive la bro, saints row u can buy 2nd hand from other members. yeah, u are the 4th person who kena racuned after madnoren, bro gnome, bro xeno. anyone else? tongue.gif
zaakath
post Sep 17 2006, 08:35 AM

654 posts

Hmm so tempting...reminds me of PGR3 days
judge-the
post Sep 17 2006, 09:27 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

hehehe installing norton antivirus 2006 at the moment... MUST RESIST!!! have to give priority to project transparent smile.gif
welwitchia
post Sep 17 2006, 09:56 AM

1,219 posts

How does this game work? We drive around the island looking for challengers?
stringfellow
post Sep 17 2006, 10:20 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Need some pointers. Keantan/PoP, does your HUD says "TDU server unavailable" when you start the game? I had that very message coming up on my screen when i start the game, does it even mean anything? I tried going into challenging global players online, but none came up that matches my criterias,.......does this mean that it is not connected to the TDU server or simply that my shitty Audi TT does not match the race criteria of the hosted races around the island?

EDIT: A couple of the Euro guys are also experiencing the "server lockout", maybe the servers are still reeling from the massive onslaught of incoming online connections? Theirs was partially resolved on the 9th September though, im still waiting for the Asian servers to pick up the pace. Seems like the Xbox Live and TDU servers are separate on this game, my Live is fine and dandy, NAT Open and all, but the game is still giving me "TDU server unavailable" message all the time. I mean, i can see the leaderboards on each track segments and all, and i can even look for custom matches but it is just i cant join them, a few of them because my car is crappy, the others is greyed out. Any ideas on this? blink.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Sep 17 2006, 10:26 AM
Redline
post Sep 17 2006, 10:24 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Sep 17 2006, 09:56 AM)
How does this game work? We drive around the island looking for challengers?
not sure, my game arrive tomorrow...let PoP brief us.

PoP, can do group challenge ka (4 vs 4)? If can, let's form the group now...i don't want same group with PoP, cause i want to "himpit" him until his car "berenang" in the sea... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

From the review, TDU shining in multiplayer....a must have for racing fan...another poison????

PrinceOfPersia
post Sep 17 2006, 10:27 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

yup bro string, when TDU server not available, we can't race online. That server still ada problem rclxms.gif . u also kenot join the club
stringfellow
post Sep 17 2006, 10:35 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I think it's up to 8 players, locked together while freeriding on the island. Whether you choose to race each other while taking in the scenes, that's totally up to the group. wink.gif

You need to lock each other into the group to do this, and im still waiting for bro PoP or Keantan to come online to lock myself into a group with them.

On other related notes, i've been doing a leasuirely drive around, picking up chicks helping them with their chores. Sent an American, Italians, and a Russian chick already, and got 15 free clothing coupons to change my looks in the game. Im currently trying the "designated driver" mission where a guy would ask you to drive his car (random, my bro got a souped up Chevy exotic, while i got a Ferrari *yay!*) to the repair area. Damn bloody long track and you are constantly looking out NOT TO CRASH OR DRIVE OUt OF THE ROAD to get the perfect rating. In essence, you are either an accomplished driver, or you drive like a grandma, which is what im doing and STILL get bumped, scratched, and pushed to the kerb and beyond! laugh.gif Im fishing for the perfect rating for every single mission in this game. BTW, you dont get to keep the cars after this event, only get to keep the fat cash check. More money to fill the garage with cars, baby!
stringfellow
post Sep 17 2006, 10:43 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

'Test Drive Unlimited' (X360) Gets Patched, Another Already In The Works
Date: Monday, September 11 @ 11:04:55 PDT
News by: Rainier
Topic: Xbox 360

Atari released the first Xbox Live patch for Test Drive Unlimited, fixing a small number of gameplay exploits, and has revealed a 2nd patch is scheduled for later this week, fixing various issues found after release. The server capacity will also be increased to improve performance, reduce the Clubs problems and TDU server unavailable connection issues.

The main issues reported are as follows:

Problem of progression being lost

The problem occurs when you sell a house which contains a car that you're trying to sell on the E-trade: this creates an issue and the player's progression is lost.
In order to resolve this, the E-trade system has been temporarily deactivated. You cannot currently trade vehicles with other players, although you can still sell your vehicles via the direct selling option.
The problem is being dealt with as a priority and we will let you know as soon as the E-trade system is operational again.

Issues with CLUBS

During recent peak hours the demand on the servers reached unforeseen levels, resulting in some invitations for clubs being lost and players being unable to resend them.
We are working on increasing the server limit, as well as fixing this issue with an update. The fix will check for lost invites and allow you to re-invite a player if the invitation was permanently lost.

Connections issues (message « TDU servers unavailable »)

Players may have noticed some "TDU server unavailable" messages during peak periods. This is partly due to the number of simultaneous players growing very quickly in a short time.

We are currently tweaking our server to improve the performances, so connection issues will be greatly reduced. The extension of the server's capacity will also help to solve these issues.

Difficulty to find Friends

This is partly due to the server becoming saturated during peak hours. It will much easier to find your friends when the server capacity is increased.

Currently filters work only on the map - they are not properly implemented while driving. This will be fixed in the forthcoming patch and players will then be able to see only their friends in the game if they wish.

There follows some additional guidelines to make playing with friends easier:

How to play with your friends:

1- The first player goes into a less densely populated area as shown on the map, then zooms in to the island. Other people that want to join him then select him from the map. Players will join a session that's not full in this area, so the chances are high that this will be the first player's session.

2- As an alternative, the MS game invite is a very powerful tool, and can be used from a multiplayer lobby as follows:
- create a multiplayer private session
- send an invite to your friends
- race as you want in the created session
- if you get bored of the race you're in, you can change for another one and bring the whole party with you (option available once race is over, before restarting another one)

3- Another way to play with friends is to create a club, meet at the club and start play from there.

Problem in Drive-in

The game freezes when the number of custom challenges in a drive-in is above 256. This is fixed. The maximum number of available custom challenges in a drive-in is now set to 255. This is a server based fix.

The Update will increase this limit so that anyone can post a challenge anytime.

NOTE: The first Update was released on Monday September 11 which deals with a number of issues, but does not include any of the fixes listed above. The first Update fixes a small number of gameplay exploits (loopholes). We'll keep you posted about the second Update.

We're sorry for any inconvenience caused. Please continue to send your feedback to Atari and thanks for playing Test Drive Unlimited.
Well, that answers the "TDU server unavailable" message. Hurry up and add those servers, Atari!

I cant wait to see how the Clubs look like, and how they implement the Drive-In/diners options. Cruising have never been this nice before. thumbup.gif
stringfellow
post Sep 17 2006, 12:31 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Hmmmm, that was fast! The minute i turned on the 360 after i've posted my grievance about the servers unavailable, they are now available already. Cruising around the Live-multiplayer areas reveals.....real-time conversations that comes and fade just as you drive past the competitors! Just like in real life! Saw the bike for the first time, i think she (yes, a woman) was heading to her loft.Now trying to earn more cash to upgrade for the next car. Better lofts will have to wait....
calvin
post Sep 17 2006, 01:00 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

hmmm..interesting game...getting poisoned...hmmm bad... tongue.gif

30 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:56 PM