QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Jul 2 2013, 03:43 PM)
Wait. The backup and restore function in twrp. If full wipe and them backup, will return to previous?
Backup > fullwipe but preferably from WITHIN android > flashIf you fail or don't like it, Restore.
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6
Jul 2 2013, 03:51 PM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
Jul 2 2013, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 2 2013, 03:51 PM) here you go *if you are afraid of dying*when you choose backup, make sure its in the external memory (just in case) then backup these 1.EFS 2.SYSTEM 3.DATA something like that. you can choose kernel if you scared die Well, there's always a head transplant .... |
Jul 2 2013, 03:56 PM
BTW ... that fruitco vs Samsung, AND now Nokia seems to be involved
What secret is Nokia and Samsung hiding from the public? http://www.phonearena.com/news/What-secret...-public_id44770 ==================== hooh888 For your ROM cooking pleasure http://www.xda-developers.com/android/guid...-the-repo-tool/ This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 2 2013, 04:01 PM |
Jul 2 2013, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Jul 2 2013, 04:11 PM) i actually bought from him for my note 2. the sp is thick, if u compared to other sp. no loss on screen quality and touch is responsive as usual. it feels strong enough but i never dare to try and smash it with a hammer Hi shamsul,Is there any interference with S-pen functionality? Saw your post in S4 thread but thought I'd refer here. |
Jul 2 2013, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 2 2013, 05:05 PM) eh how do i change fonts and change it back without losing my fonts selection? i really mean, how do i select new fonts and revert in AOSP Update: i give up on the fonts.. anyways, i want to know why ES File Explorer is over 400 mb in app size!!!! anyone?? QUOTE(alcali @ Jul 2 2013, 05:45 PM) I think he mistakenly renamed one of his |
Jul 2 2013, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 2 2013, 05:53 PM) you have just been added to the list of people who think i always have tonnes and tonnes of That's 16:10 (1920x1200) vs 16:9 (1920x1080). I don't think phone makers will take 16:10 anymore since they produce all their panels at 16:9. Only Nexus 7 and 10 have this. Even Nexus 4 is 15:9 on 1280x768.but that even, should be in "media storage" not in the es explorer file right? i feel happy, gained over 400mbs whoa: http://www.pocket-lint.com/news/122114-asu...nexus-7-2-specs 1080p is so last year Note 3 specs can match above then shiok? |
Jul 2 2013, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 2 2013, 05:53 PM) you have just been added to the list of people who think i always have tonnes and tonnes of but that even, should be in "media storage" not in the es explorer file right? i feel happy, gained over 400mbs QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jul 2 2013, 05:59 PM) Of course, do note that in the field of psychiatry, mental health is defined in relation to an ABSENCE of mental illness rather than a clear definition of "health" Which means to an extent, we are all less than mentally "healthy" |
Jul 2 2013, 06:52 PM
zoidbergfry
Do you deal with stuff like this: Intrinsyc Announces DragonBoard 8074 Devkit Based on Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 APQ8074 Processor http://www.cnx-software.com/2013/07/02/int...8074-processor/ ![]() Specifications of DragonBoard 8074 Kit: SoC – Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 (APQ8074) quad core Krait 400 CPU @ 2.3 GHz with Adreno 330 GPU and Hexagon v5 QDSP6 @ 600MHz System Memory – 2GB LPDDR3 RAM Storage – 16GB eMMC flash + micro SD slot + 2x SATA Display – qHD LCD capacitive touchscreen Connectivity: Gigabit Ethernet Wi-Fi 802.11n/ac Bluetooth 4.0 GNSS (GPS and GLONASS) Other I/O: USB – 2x USB 3.0 + 2x USB 2.0 + micro-AB USB OTG Video Output – HDMI Audio – 5.1 channel, 3.5mm headset jack and microphone GPIO, UARTs, JTAG Education connector Camera (optional) – Camera (up to 30MP) Sensors (optional) – Compass, gyro, accelerometer Power – Power supply, optional PMIC with battery backup ========== This is a real brick if you want to carry it around |
Jul 2 2013, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jul 2 2013, 08:08 PM) I managed to minimize my gsf wakelock. Disable all my gplay services EXCEPT c2dm and gcm process. The only remaining and irritating process left out was gtalk which i can't completely disable it. It will affect my gmap gps. Did you disable with Autostarts or something else? Could you share? thanks. |
Jul 2 2013, 09:07 PM
Oh this is interesting...Anglicism goes into German .......
"shitstorm" is now in the OFFICIAL German dictionary as a new word: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-23142660 The word was used by none other than the Chancellor of Germany herself. |
Jul 2 2013, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jul 2 2013, 10:42 PM) Hi guys, wanna ask a question, this afternoon I went and backup and factory reset my note2. Now everything is fine but I cant called out or receive calls. It just says emergency calls only. Is/was your phone rooted? Have you ever made a nandroid with EFS backup? Please check if your IMEI is still present by dialing *#06# and post again.So what I did was. 1. Try my simcard into another phone. - works fine 2. Try another simcard into my note2. - doesnt work. 3. Went under settings > more settings > mobile network. Selected auto network. - doesnt work 4. Followed step 3 but select manuall provider - doesnt work. Am I missing anything? Am I supposed to activate anything after factory reset ? |
Jul 2 2013, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jul 2 2013, 10:55 PM) If your IMEI is 3xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx then it's fine. You probably need to update your APN which should work.Try Settings>Wireless>More settings>Mobile Networks>Access Point Names>tap menu key and select Reset to default. |
Jul 2 2013, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jul 2 2013, 11:30 PM) Your EFS file is screwed. Is your phone rooted? If not you need to put on a nice face or if you look like your avatar, then a very low cut dress, and a visit to the Samsung Service Center to reflash your EFS.What is your current ROM version? |
Jul 3 2013, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jul 3 2013, 12:01 AM) How to check my ROM ? Sry im abit noob in this. Please go to settings>about device and paste the details here like this:Bought my phone and just use it as it is. Just that over the weekend I received some over the air updates from samsung which took me 45mins to complete on wifi. After that my phone was really lagging and many apps were crashing. So I decided I back up and factory reset everything. Now I restored it this is happening. ![]() |
Jul 3 2013, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 3 2013, 12:15 AM) Do as Joytest said , chances are , you lost your baseband which enable you to make calls , sms , etc . Everything is working fine from your side Press on " status " and show it here as well QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jul 3 2013, 12:21 AM) Im guessing I just cant take to any samsung shop, but to the one at federal highway there.. or other place also can ? His Baseband shows DLK5, that's ok, but his IMEI is the 04xxxx series which is the screwed up one. ImSIEBEL, you don't need to hide you IMEI coz it's the faulty one. You can verify this by searching for this IMEI number and you will get results that say "generic IMEI". I don't remember how to fix it, probably by flashing some other modem file via PC Odin. Noobi3 if you can help him do lay out the steps... maybe need to add a post on fixing IMEI screwups from OTA updates. |
Jul 3 2013, 12:36 AM
I've just reflashed prerooted stock DME1
Jul 3 2013, 09:55 AM
Jul 3 2013, 09:59 AM
Jul 3 2013, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 3 2013, 11:51 AM) i received my Anker Powerbak yesterday. some may recall i had some major disappointment with my latest YooBao Long March purchase (charger 'blew up', etc)... these days, too many fake YooBao and very scary. Nice one. Yes 2A are hard to find after the Long March. So far my Long March has not given me problems, but I got one Yoobao 13k (the one with the Transformer logo) and another 15600. I opened up the 13k and it showed good quality cells rated at 2600mAh, and according to calculations it is genuine capacity. Haven't tested my 15600 yet. One of brotan's posts before said actually a higher charge out rate will cause much higher drain from the powerbank than normal. Perhaps this is why the current generation of power banks do not have 2A outputs. I've been reading up a bit on DC conversion electronics i got the Anker E4 powerbank. it comes with 2 ports (1A and 2A -- not many powerbanks have 2A port which is useful for our Note 2). it's a 13000mAH powerbank. it feels sturdy and somehow manage to to give the cheap feeling which one gets with the Long March. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ok, photos... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « note: sharing this here in Note 2 thread coz 2A powerbanks are hard to find... dasherzx |
Jul 3 2013, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Jul 3 2013, 01:05 PM) well you can refer to this, First post from dr ketan....Furthermore im using custom rom which not really like the taste of it... and noobi3 and benny888 good to know how to solve the borked int/extsd swap problem. Will post all these up on page 1 later tonight.Why not DMF2 ? Busy busy this week. |
| Change to: | 0.2801sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:22 AM |