126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

alexng2208
post Jul 4 2013, 11:34 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 4 2013, 11:23 AM)
No way. I have been trying to get away from him... i hope he jump ship to another device soon dry.gif
shakehead.gif

I maybe interested in the anker. You bulk for me.  tongue.gif
i checked in taobao.. too expensive, its cheaper from Amazon... rclxms.gif

http://www.amazon.com/Anker-Thunderbolt-In...&keywords=anker

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=21006711846

antt00
post Jul 4 2013, 11:35 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 4 2013, 11:34 AM)
Ebay?
btfan
post Jul 4 2013, 11:37 AM

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan
1,292 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 3 2013, 11:22 PM)
You could weigh the pro of possible improved battery life vs the con of possible screwed up EFS. If you are not a flashoholic, then I suppose you can just go ahead and wait for other versions.
rclxms.gif better for flashoholics.
Hmm true true, no guarantee there will be improvements. May not worth the effort? Haha. What's with all these risky updates from Samsung anyway?

However I will definitely like to go for 4.2.2 when it's out and would like to do so through OTA without flashing in order to keep my data and root. Not sure if there's any other easy ways.

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Jul 3 2013, 11:31 PM)
The System modified work around smile.gif
[attachmentid=3518569]

Yes, changing other modem will corrupt efs sad.gif

Btw, I can't screen shot anymore using s-pen. Is there any setting that I missed?
Thanks for the screenshot bro. Did you notice any differences so far after the OTA updates? Battery improvements?

QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ Jul 4 2013, 10:42 AM)
Hello guys, just got my Note 2 the other day. Love the battery life so far. Now what to do with my S2...

That's very good! 6 hours 20 minutes SOT and yet you still have 29% of battery left. What's your settings like?
alexng2208
post Jul 4 2013, 11:39 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 4 2013, 11:35 AM)
Ebay?
u search la.. i hate ebay bcause msia dont have it
Noobi3
post Jul 4 2013, 11:42 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(btfan @ Jul 4 2013, 11:37 AM)
Hmm true true, no guarantee there will be improvements. May not worth the effort? Haha. What's with all these risky updates from Samsung anyway?

However I will definitely like to go for 4.2.2 when it's out and would like to do so through OTA without flashing in order to keep my data and root. Not sure if there's any other easy ways.
Thanks for the screenshot bro. Did you notice any differences so far after the OTA updates? Battery improvements?
That's very good! 6 hours 20 minutes SOT and yet you still have 29% of battery left. What's your settings like?
U r jumping from 4.1.2 to 4.2.2 . Its advisable to wipe since its differemt version as it ,ight cause bugs n force close later on .

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 4 2013, 11:39 AM)
Apa la , taobao n amazon , Msia also dont have
alexng2208
post Jul 4 2013, 11:47 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 4 2013, 11:42 AM)
U r jumping from 4.1.2 to 4.2.2 . Its advisable to wipe since its differemt version as it ,ight cause bugs n force close later on .
Apa la , taobao n amazon , Msia also dont have
but got order services provided

stupid ebay full of cheats

=.=

i'd get anker from amazon though (the heck, why i keep typing amazong instead of amazon)

anyways, how are you? fit for lunch next week? hehe..

i'll start an anker GB with 50% profit going to charity (charity name is alexng2208 wireless charger fund, because i'm broke)

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Jul 4 2013, 11:47 AM
antt00
post Jul 4 2013, 11:52 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 4 2013, 11:39 AM)
U my minion mah. So go do your work... smile.gif
mudkipryan94
post Jul 4 2013, 12:26 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 4 2013, 11:18 AM)
monx? no lar.. i am full out for AOSP Roms smile.gif hahaha... Sentinel ROM is my longest running ROM to-date, more than a month!
looks amazing too... maybe i should try to check it out on taobao instead of amazon
but AOSP more cutting and bleeding edge LOL
because i like... feel lonely in my domination world
nah, no need. i just open my eyes and i see him whistling.gif
ya meh whistling.gif ?
i tot u using MIUI stuff jek whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
TSjoytest
post Jul 4 2013, 12:28 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Jul 4 2013, 10:28 AM)
Yello~ Just wanna share my batt life usage! laugh.gif Tarak main modding, everything in stock.

15hrs usage with 5hrs SOT.

Btw, anyone using SwiftKey? It seems this apps does took up quite alot of processing power n kills part of the batt.

QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ Jul 4 2013, 10:42 AM)
Hello guys, just got my Note 2 the other day. Love the battery life so far. Now what to do with my S2...

Will add your posts to post 11 tonight.

Colonel Cabuk welcome and please add yourself in the owner's list via the form in post 4.

Posts 3,4,5 are about the device and basic operations. Posts 6,7,8 are for when you feel the itch to flash. tongue.gif

BTW it will be helpful to also state your ROM and Kernel version.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 4 2013, 12:38 PM
Xirality
post Jul 4 2013, 12:37 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 4 2013, 11:03 AM)
yup, thanks for the link... i looked at the linked and decided on Anker.
as mentioned by another member... s4 comes with 2A chargers. biggrin.gif
Will check after get back from hometown
TSjoytest
post Jul 4 2013, 12:42 PM

13,188 posts

Hi all,

XDA now has a kind of automated ROM DB like the [INDEX] thread and also my list.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdispl...?f=1790#romList

However I do not know how they are going to list all ROMs, as currently there are only 3 entries there.
fylon
post Jul 4 2013, 01:21 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 4 2013, 12:28 PM)

Colonel Cabuk welcome and please add yourself in the owner's list via the form in post 4.

Posts 3,4,5 are about the device and basic operations. Posts 6,7,8 are for when you feel the itch to flash. tongue.gif
filled the form. laugh.gif

I did have tethering on going on my set, maybe that's the reason I have my batt flatten fast with only 5hrs SOT. But overall kinda satisfied. whistling.gif
eugene88
post Jul 4 2013, 01:22 PM

2,176 posts

How to create a Nandroid backup if my phone is running out of space?
TSjoytest
post Jul 4 2013, 01:24 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Jul 4 2013, 01:21 PM)
filled the form. laugh.gif

I did have tethering on going on my set, maybe that's the reason I have my batt flatten fast with only 5hrs SOT. But overall kinda satisfied. whistling.gif
Thanks !! Tethering does use more juice. 5hrs is good.

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 4 2013, 01:22 PM)
How to create a Nandroid backup if my phone is running out of space?
If you are using TWRP there is an option for you to select your external SDCard. I think all the recent recoveries have this option.
TSjoytest
post Jul 4 2013, 01:28 PM

13,188 posts

Come on Nokia......make an Android N8 or PV808, plus a stylus....we'll all jump ship.....

http://androidheadlines.com/2013/07/tech-t...-next-year.html
eugene88
post Jul 4 2013, 01:33 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 4 2013, 01:24 PM)
If you are using TWRP there is an option for you to select your external SDCard. I think all the recent recoveries have this option.
How to check if i'm using TWRP or Clockworkmod?
gin&tonic
post Jul 4 2013, 01:38 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 4 2013, 01:33 PM)
How to check if i'm using TWRP or Clockworkmod?
Just go to recovery to check la. brows.gif
eugene88
post Jul 4 2013, 01:44 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jul 4 2013, 01:38 PM)
Just go to recovery to check la.  brows.gif
Where?
Apparently I got myself into a boot loop after I choosed TWRP at ROM Manager and restarting into recovery mode cry.gif
TSjoytest
post Jul 4 2013, 01:49 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 4 2013, 01:44 PM)
Where?
Apparently I got myself into a boot loop after I choosed TWRP at ROM Manager and restarting into recovery mode  cry.gif
I don't know if ROM Manager works well with TWRP, and I don't use it myself. Get Mobile Odin and flash with it, that's the easiest way.
Colonel Cabuk
post Jul 4 2013, 01:50 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(btfan @ Jul 4 2013, 11:37 AM)
-Display brightness to lowest, auto brightness disabled.
-WiFi turned on periodically to check for stuff, 3G off most of the time
-Power saving mode off

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 4 2013, 12:28 PM)

126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:25 PM