20 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Investment SUNWAY BELFIELD RESIDENCE KUALA LUMPUR, Sunway gearing up for 2020 New Launch

Cavatzu
post Aug 26 2022, 10:21 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Aug 26 2022, 08:56 PM)
so from site to there about 20mins time. I see I guess as long as you think it justify the price and it is all matters.
Is true cheras area is so packed with condo and kampung attap jalan belfield got no condo nearby hence less density
I’ll just correct that and say my opinion alone doesn’t matter as I was after an investment grade own stay place. I sought consensus by approaching these forums and I’ve continued yapping on here since.

I’d seen enough project showrooms to roughly understand what I like. But it was important to get insights from people who knew about the history of the area and all the stuff I didn’t know. My criteria is doubly hard because it has to satisfy me as well as be a viable investment.

The fact that it had sold so quick in a pandemic gave me some confidence alongside my research. I’ll let the other owners articulate the pros but it’s acknowledged to have broad appeal. I took this purchase very seriously so I encourage others to do the same.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Aug 27 2022, 05:45 AM
Cavatzu
post Aug 29 2022, 10:06 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Johnson1234 @ Aug 27 2022, 10:54 AM)
Agreed. Fairly good accessibility and connectivity. But for vehicle not pedestrian. If there's covered walkway all the way to the nearest monorail and bus stop, then it would be perfect.
If it’s too perfect then it wouldn’t be this price. These are minor quibbles though and we still don’t know how much PNB will upgrade the facade of Jalan Maharajalela yet. There would be some effort to improve the surroundings but we just don’t know to what extent.
Cavatzu
post Sep 2 2022, 01:45 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Johnson1234 @ Sep 2 2022, 11:49 AM)
When is target completion date for block A and B?
They sent out a notice that they could delay by up to 150 days due to Covid so Q1 2025 is the likely time frame. But Sunway are notoriously quick so it just depends on their resourcing on labour, materials etc.

Most buyers aren’t concerned as it gives 118 enough time to get themselves off the ground.
Cavatzu
post Sep 2 2022, 08:59 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Eternallyus @ Sep 2 2022, 08:26 PM)
How do you guys count your price psf. Based on spa or based on how much you guys are paying for the property
It can be both. Just state whether it’s SPA or nett price but usually nett is the reference. Then divide it by your unit square footage.

Sunway was advertising with nett figures which is quite odd from what I’ve seen.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Sep 2 2022, 09:00 PM
Cavatzu
post Sep 3 2022, 09:36 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Eternallyus @ Sep 2 2022, 09:30 PM)
Cool. Which means my price psf using nett is RM705
Fantastico price. Well done! Must be Tower A larger size.
Cavatzu
post Sep 3 2022, 03:15 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Eternallyus @ Sep 3 2022, 10:40 AM)
Tower A type D
Over 100 psf more for Tower B type B. And the ultimate price would be Tower C type C where it’s touching 1k psf.

Almost a 300 psf difference from cheapest psf unit to the most expensive one. Are there any other developments with such a wide range?

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Sep 3 2022, 03:15 PM
Cavatzu
post Sep 4 2022, 06:34 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Snacky1100 @ Sep 3 2022, 11:24 PM)
Same GDV as Belfield with almost the same acre size as Sunway. Unknown units but leasehold land. What do you guys think if the project would cannibalize, or synergize Belfield's vicinity?
We discussed this briefly before but we didn’t know if they might proceed with the purchase yet and what their target market is.

Price of the land for Eupe is about RM 596 psf. Where as Sunway is over 800 psf. The main caveat is that it’s leasehold, need 30% affordable housing and no or limited view premium. They will go head to head with Sunway’s pricing I reckon. But they will come further down the road by at least 3 years after Sunway VP.

For those wishing for gentrification in the area then the increasing population mass is necessary. There’s no peep from the other 2 taikor projects. In that sense, there’s some synergy besides the fact that Eupe does make nice buildings which shouldn’t ruin the aesthetics of the area. I’d be worried if Mah Sing came in.

Sunway is catering to own stay family size mainly. Don’t know what Eupe will do but if they cater to investors with smaller sizes it’d be complimentary once again with come overlap.

Cavatzu
post Sep 4 2022, 12:38 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Sep 4 2022, 10:34 AM)
means after belfield vp buyers will be looking at construction work with all the noise for 3-4 years.
and if they really price much lower than belfield since it is leasehold with cheap land bought, selling at lower price means better for investment

if they built sizes less than 1000sf means much lower entry price
tenant wouldn't care leasehold or freehold, if price is much more cheaper than belfield definitely they will choose that over renting at belfield

good luck for belfield investor tho, never buy a project with empty land beside where you already know there will be future development
I don’t think any buyer thought they’d be a special snowflake and exempt from competition at these prices. Sunway will screw Opus just like Eupe might screw Sunway. Even then it’s marginal, how much lower can they price their development? 600 psf or less? Mind you their location isn’t that great fronting Jalan Istana completely and they need to subsidise rumahwip in this development.

If the area is truly ong then there’s room for all. As you can see from previous responses, most still feel they got a good deal from this.
Cavatzu
post Sep 4 2022, 02:38 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Sep 4 2022, 01:30 PM)
but also can't deny that more units to compete with you for rental and more units to use the same road once come out from exit = more jam to the already jamming area
Sunway seems to have a lot of own stay. You never know with these things until vp. I’d consider it a win if you have 50% own stay. Then just have to bide your time until 118 becomes ong with a bit of a head start over Eupe.
Cavatzu
post Sep 4 2022, 08:38 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Yinchn9 @ Sep 4 2022, 08:10 PM)
From NST May 2022: Kedah-based EUPE Corp Bhd plans to develop a high-rise residential project on 1.95 hectares of leasehold land along Jalan Damansara and Jalan Belfield in Kampung Attap, Kuala Lumpur.

The company has entered into a conditional agreement to purchase the land from Cahaya Tinggi Sdn Bhd for RM125 million through its indirect wholly-owned subsidiary, EUPE Belfield Sdn Bhd.

The lease on the land expires on December 3, 2118.
Which means Sunway Belfield’s views would be blocked?

No it doesn’t. Maybe the type C facing east might get it a bit. It’s just east of Tower A bounded by Jalan Istana and stretching all the way to Kuen Cheng.
Cavatzu
post Sep 4 2022, 09:10 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Sep 4 2022, 08:54 PM)
u never know something which isn't confirmed yet
What do you mean? We know which plot of land they intend to buy. It’s conditional so they may or may not go through with it. Though it seems shareholders have approved it.
Cavatzu
post Sep 4 2022, 09:54 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Sep 4 2022, 09:43 PM)
i mean of layout or building facade direction etc, not sure will block view or not, still have to wait until they come up with info details soft launch etc, but i think still takes some time before they announce
You can make an educated guess from the pic I linked. Their land profile doesn’t really impact Sunway. It’s a long narrow land like Skyline - there’s really only one optimal way to build.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Sep 4 2022, 10:01 PM
Cavatzu
post Sep 5 2022, 07:55 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Sep 5 2022, 07:27 AM)
Anyway let's look back at history.

How did eupe price novum during launch? I remember it was much more than any uoa project in BS
Indeed. They haven’t really priced themselves on the low end of the market. They’ve gone squarely for the mid to upper mid range segment. As they complete more projects and get noted for their design capabilities akin to Exsim in the early days they could price themselves at a more premium level.
Cavatzu
post Sep 5 2022, 03:46 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Yinchn9 @ Sep 5 2022, 12:31 PM)
You guys are right, i thought it’s the land parcel in between Sunway Belfield and 118. I booked Type A in Tower C, so to my concern is what that parcel of land in between will become in the future. SA said it’s JV between Salcon and Gov, initially high rise residential but scraped to be potentially education or hospital building. Well noone knows..
Your main concern is the big round land in the middle. That’s the Tradewinds land and they are meant to have a massive development but you’d be a fair distance from it so it’s not too bad.

We’ve heard all sorts about the plot directly in front and it’d be a real slap in the face for anyone who paid the view premium myself included. It is gazetted as a hospital under KL2020 plan so who knows? The real landowner is Red Crescent Society.
Cavatzu
post Sep 5 2022, 07:53 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Sep 5 2022, 05:53 PM)
Saw Tradewinds news i think at least 8 years ago, wonder what they will come up with
Have to chop and change their plan or simply choose not to release anything yet. There’s so many massive commercial projects going on between the 2 massive towers, BBCC and KL Metropolis ( I’m missing out on many smaller scale things coming online too). Simply too much to be absorbed in a short period and on the back of a recession.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Sep 5 2022, 07:57 PM
Cavatzu
post Sep 6 2022, 07:25 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Jcjh @ Sep 5 2022, 11:46 PM)
Hopefully, Sunway buys over and develop a township. Hahaha 😉
Perhaps you’re right. I don’t know what would work here. The OG plan was the typical atas shopping mall flanked by high rise, offices and hotels. Don’t think that works now. But then that might mean all units which is also worrying.

Their land cost is only 485 psf. Can do a lot of things.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Sep 6 2022, 08:56 AM
Cavatzu
post Sep 6 2022, 01:55 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Osob @ Sep 6 2022, 12:47 PM)
Will there be any developer units by 2024? Will the price be lower?
Na. Expected completion for Sunway is early 2025. I don’t think they’ll discount their stock and instead progressively remove rebates since they’ve sold so well. Only building available is Opus and it’s pricey.
Cavatzu
post Sep 7 2022, 08:01 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Alfred0612 @ Sep 6 2022, 11:03 PM)
Yeah agree from your point above since now all raw material also rise already i mean why did u expect Sunway to give u cheaper price or discount  biggrin.gif
This last block is their profit margin already unless they are still clearing units in the first 2 blocks of which there aren’t many. About 2.5 years to clear off maybe 300+ units won’t be too hard.
Cavatzu
post Sep 7 2022, 11:39 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Jimmy2022 @ Sep 7 2022, 09:31 AM)
I think there are about 136 units left.
my SA told me,  the sales are slow recently, maybe due to OPR increase.
That means around 90% sold of the whole development with over 2 years to go till completion. That’s a really good position to be in. The big Tower C units with views might just be a little hard to swallow is all.
Cavatzu
post Sep 7 2022, 02:17 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Sep 7 2022, 01:27 PM)
Even for the smallest unit price up more than 115k since first launch yet 90% total sales across all 3 blocks.

You think price will be lower upon VP?
Tower A was the loss leader. B is to breakeven and C is the profit margin. Solid sales strategy.

A is definitely the best value buy.

20 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0792sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:41 AM