131 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

News Y510p FHD 4700MQ GT755m@3399; i7 GT755X2 W8.1@3999, Y510p/Y410p add on gpu GT755M5/GT755M4 ^

SUSErgoProxi
post Nov 23 2013, 09:55 PM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Nov 23 2013, 01:57 PM)
so the only difference between the Y410p and the Y510p is the 14" and 15" screen right?
heat ventilation on 15 incher is slightly better than 14".
SUSErgoProxi
post Nov 23 2013, 10:01 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(misalika_93 @ Nov 23 2013, 09:43 PM)
Oopss.. sorry.. xprasan.. hee.. so, is it enough la if we uninstall mcafee then dont install another av ?
yes but windows defender seem to be without scheduled scan shakehead.gif . Only real-time and manual scan. blush.gif
oh, well. At least, I could excluded file/directory from scans. Unlike McAfee doh.gif .
wavezard
post Nov 23 2013, 10:08 PM

394 posts

Malwarebytes Anti Malware Pro and Bitdefender Total Security i will only use...but since bitdefender memory hog..i use malwarebytes
ywliang96
post Nov 24 2013, 12:51 AM

709 posts

So.. this laptop handle gaming pretty well? Does it handle battlefield and fifa 14 well too?
Helldana
post Nov 24 2013, 01:28 AM

111 posts

Hello, can anyone tell me what's the difference between the single GPU and dual GPU for the y510p?
mimiko1997
post Nov 24 2013, 01:55 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(ywliang96 @ Nov 24 2013, 12:51 AM)
So.. this laptop handle gaming pretty well? Does it handle battlefield and fifa 14 well too?
FIFA 14 max graphic no problem, BF 4 high graphic setting is recommended, no worry this laptop is quite powerful to handle most updated high-end games for its price tag
mimiko1997
post Nov 24 2013, 01:57 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Helldana @ Nov 24 2013, 01:28 AM)
Hello, can anyone tell me what's the difference between the single GPU and dual GPU for the y510p?
dual gpu (sli) is about 1.5x original performance of single piece gpu
ywliang96
post Nov 24 2013, 02:11 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(mimiko1997 @ Nov 24 2013, 01:55 AM)
FIFA 14 max graphic no problem, BF 4 high graphic setting is recommended, no worry this laptop is quite powerful to handle most updated high-end games for its price tag
Wow, this gotta be my shortlist as I'm planning to get a laptop that support most new games out now. And of course, a laptop that I can use for a few years.
misalika_93
post Nov 24 2013, 02:28 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Nov 23 2013, 10:01 PM)
yes but windows defender seem to be without scheduled scan shakehead.gif . Only real-time and manual scan. blush.gif
oh, well. At least, I could excluded file/directory from scans. Unlike McAfee  doh.gif .
U r right.. mehh i will uninstall mcafee imediately.. thanks sifu smile.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Nov 24 2013, 02:43 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(ywliang96 @ Nov 24 2013, 02:11 AM)
Wow, this gotta be my shortlist as I'm planning to get a laptop that support most new games out now. And of course, a laptop that I can use for a few years.
Go for SLI version of y510p.
SUSErgoProxi
post Nov 24 2013, 02:45 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(misalika_93 @ Nov 24 2013, 02:28 AM)
U r right.. mehh i will uninstall mcafee imediately..  thanks sifu smile.gif
ain't a sifu. Just an experience user.
ywliang96
post Nov 24 2013, 02:59 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Nov 24 2013, 02:43 AM)
Go for SLI version of y510p.
I was about to aak about the SLI ver. Which means I dont have any DVD drive as the second graphic card replace the slot? Is there any additional price for this version compare to normal version?
SUSErgoProxi
post Nov 24 2013, 03:08 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(ywliang96 @ Nov 24 2013, 02:59 AM)
I was about to aak about the SLI ver. Which means I dont have any DVD drive as the second graphic card replace the slot? Is there any additional price for this version compare to normal version?
YES and YES.
SUSErgoProxi
post Nov 24 2013, 03:10 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(ywliang96 @ Nov 24 2013, 02:59 AM)
refer to 1st page.
rkoviper
post Nov 24 2013, 02:00 PM

151 posts

helo, just want to ask, is it okay for me to upgrade the latest vbios n nvidia driver release by lenovo although im still using win 8?
jeff10012003
post Nov 24 2013, 02:34 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(rkoviper @ Nov 24 2013, 02:00 PM)
helo, just want to ask, is it okay for me to upgrade the latest vbios n nvidia driver release by lenovo although im still using win 8?
nvidia yes, but vbios, unless it's written as update for win8 and not 8.1, you may.
but i did not hear any vbios update for win8.
if you simply use win8.1 vbios update, im afraid that it would brick your laptop.
SUSErgoProxi
post Nov 24 2013, 08:51 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Nov 24 2013, 02:34 PM)
nvidia yes, but vbios, unless it's written as update for win8 and not 8.1, you may.
but i did not hear any vbios update for win8.
if you simply use win8.1 vbios update, im afraid that it would brick your laptop.
how do ya unbrick lenovo y series lappy?
need special jig?
jeff10012003
post Nov 24 2013, 08:58 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Nov 24 2013, 08:51 PM)
how do ya unbrick lenovo y series lappy?
need special jig?
if im wrong info sorry ya,
but usually if you brick say goodbye to it..
cause the bios is on the board itself..
SUSErgoProxi
post Nov 24 2013, 09:49 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Nov 24 2013, 08:58 PM)
if im wrong info sorry ya,
but usually if you brick say goodbye to it..
cause the bios is on the board itself..
jig(cable+PLC or etc) won't work?
wchsam92
post Nov 25 2013, 01:58 PM

53 posts

WTA to fellow Y500 users, i own a Lenovo Y500 GT650m SLI version (the 1st generation), and i wanna upgrade the ram to 8gb from the stock 4gb. Googled and found this issue with ram upgrade which worries me unsure.gif

CODE
http://forums.lenovo.com/t5/IdeaPad-Y-U-V-Z-and-P-series/Y500-issues-after-RAM-upgrade/td-p/1094979

Just wanna ask

1 Will that issue happen to me if i upgrade my ram too?

2 Will upgrade ram void warranty?

3 Can the shop do it for me or i must DIY (since ultrabay config maybe not all technician see before)

131 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:03 AM