27 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V6, Your WCed rigs, discussions, ideas & etc

TSpristine
post Jul 10 2013, 01:10 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jul 10 2013, 12:48 AM)
Not planning to wc the rams lol, thinking of either avexir ram with red leds or corsair dominator platinum but not sure if the lightbar upgrade kit is available over here or not. If not then need to find a way to replace to red laugh.gif
Its actually a little dimmer in real life (you saw it what tongue.gif ). Anyways will hook it up to a fan controller so will be able to adjust the led brightness for all, luminous panel, waterblocks, res etc. At least in theory should be no problem I think...not sure how adjusting voltage is going to affect the leds lifespan  hmm.gif
Ohhh. haha.

If you want bright leds, get the avexirs. The platinums will require you to get the lightbar upgrade if you want red, which I don't think is available here yet (not sure if it'll even get here. lol), and the lightbar won't be as bright as the avexirs.

Also, the avexir colour match with the xspc reds pretty good. I think shin6619 is using avexirs with his raystorm.
TSpristine
post Jul 11 2013, 12:53 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

Hoho. Look what just hit PPC stocks!

source

source
TSpristine
post Jul 11 2013, 01:15 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jul 11 2013, 01:13 AM)
Speaking of CW611...I am still stuck with this two choices...Which do you guys prefer? Both also offers what I need & at the same price point haha.

1) Lamptron FC5v3
2) Lamptron CW611
611. Cleaner look, better functionality especially for water cooling purposes. Can plug up pumps, flow meters and stuff. Would work great for your flow sensor.
TSpristine
post Jul 11 2013, 02:25 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jul 11 2013, 01:57 AM)
Yeah agreed but the functionality is pretty useless for my case.

1) I am using 24V pump, that controller only support 12V pumps, meaning if I were to control my pump speed via that controller, I can only control around 1/3 of the upper limit till it shuts down itself automatically.
2) Based on what I gathered, I still need a koolance frequency adapter for the flowsensor. Its not a plug & play solution that I was meant to believe. I thought we could just plug the flowsensor & the controller will automatically convert to LPH but I was wrong once again laugh.gif

So pretty much will be the same as a normal fan controller la  sad.gif I am thinking of cw611 as well since it will be flushed at the front, no knobs but I dont mind knobs either...I am fine with any which is why I am stuck in deciding  laugh.gif
Oh wow. That... kinda sucks. In this case I'm glad I bought an Aquacomputer D5 and my aquaero. tongue.gif

If the frequency sensor will cost as much as Koolance's flow sensor + screen combo, just get the combo. Looks pretty neat.

As for the pump control thing, check out Koolance, I think they have a pump controller. Maybe you can opt for that, and get a dedicated fan controller.
TSpristine
post Jul 11 2013, 12:56 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(azilazwa @ Jul 11 2013, 09:10 AM)
Thats a good news. But too bad there is no full gpu block for my gc (7870xt). If i want to proceed, the best choice seems to be the universal gpu block. Hmmp
Actually, there is a full over block or your card. It's just that there's only one company that makes it, and it's a bit more premium than normal.
TSpristine
post Jul 11 2013, 03:11 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(azilazwa @ Jul 11 2013, 02:47 PM)
premium means more expensive right? Huhu. I just dont know whether its worth it to buy it if it is too expensive. If buy universal block, at least can still be use on other gc as well.
Yes, more expensive. I think about 500 or so after shipping.
TSpristine
post Jul 12 2013, 03:14 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(hirie @ Jul 12 2013, 02:53 PM)
Just got my 350D..cant fit xspc ex240 + gentle typhoon rclxub.gif ..nw planning to get black ice gts240..is it good?..any 2 cent frm all members will be appreciated.. thumbup.gif
Really? Why so weird one? Should be able to fit no problem.
TSpristine
post Jul 14 2013, 01:51 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(CCubeHL @ Jul 14 2013, 01:47 AM)
well better late then never.  brows.gif

at least now bitspower got competition abit so maybe quality & options will further improve/increase then we WCers can enjoy!  rclxm9.gif
But now with extreme tube lengths courtesy of some local modders, primochill and e22, short tubes don't really have much of a place except for those who want quick fixes and are well, lazy. tongue.gif
TSpristine
post Jul 14 2013, 02:05 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Jul 14 2013, 01:54 AM)
Yeah, but pristine is also true.
Bold last statement. But I'm with you man. biggrin.gif To me, too many extenders and less showing liquid is not that impressive. No need to mention O-Ring replacements nightmare. biggrin.gif

BTW, what is the OD of primo's acrylic?

Edited: Aww, 3/8 1/2. I was hoping they'll make 1/2 3/4 acrylic. biggrin.gif
It's truth. tongue.gif

If you want that kind of acrylic tube, hit devilish_yin a PM when you're ready. Maybe he can hook you up.

QUOTE(CCubeHL @ Jul 14 2013, 01:54 AM)
Hi bro...long time no chat/updates from you! so early ah you today?  whistling.gif

hahaha.... well that's why I considering the acrylics from primochill...
Haha, been away for work. Now back and free so will get back to modding and stuff after I finish readjusting and settling some stuff. Primochill acrylics you need to use with their fittings unless you want to use E22 push fittings. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pristine: Jul 14 2013, 02:09 AM
TSpristine
post Jul 14 2013, 02:14 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

anyone adventurous enough to try primo dye? I think they relaunched/repackaged/re-engineered it. laugh.gif

and apparently to get blood red you just need to add black and red instead of the multi colour recipe mayhems has. haha!
TSpristine
post Jul 14 2013, 02:29 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Jul 14 2013, 02:18 AM)
What fitting available for 1/2 3/4 acrylic?
um. I don't know.

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 14 2013, 02:22 AM)
That depends on what space you have inside the chassis. If going for long just for the length's sake, it introduces another factor into the build: fragility. Acrylic tubes aren't crack- or shatterproof, and long lengths means more possibilities of cracking it. Not to mention having to mod a way (like one of SingularityComputer's build) to prop the rigidity along the lengths of the longer tubes by adding custom acrylic brace. Some chose shorter lengths as means of a design, to hug the area of a particular block of GPUs for example, rather than simply choosing unnecessary lengths of acrylics just to show tube lengths and coolant in it.

It's easier said than done, by some, about "too many extenders not showing liquid means not impressive", put your mouth/money/elbow grease where it matters and show what you can do first before commenting. Then you'd have only the slightest idea on how much more complex rigid tubing loops are. I'd be more empathic to your comments here when you yourself have build "impressive loops". I've seen how these builds are made, and I admit I' not one to comment on how tough they are to make, those who are building it are more appropriate to comment, but from their own expressed comments of these folks commissioned to build these loops, I get their impression that they are hard to do. Someone said to me that made sense a while back "kalau tak pandai, jangan memandai mandai", and I wholly agree with that sentiment, I'm not good at doing these, so I employ the service of those who are good at these. And from the impressions I get from these folks, it is tough.

What I'm trying to say is that, you try and do it first if you think it's impressive, then your opinion holds weight. Otherwise it's all just opinions and conjectures. And you know what they say about opinions being like a****les, everyone have them, that opinion holds more weight if you hold yourself to that so-called "impressive standards" to your own build.

Just my 2 cents.
This is true too. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by pristine: Jul 14 2013, 02:32 AM
TSpristine
post Jul 14 2013, 02:41 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 14 2013, 02:38 AM)
Not you. The first paragraph is for you. The rest, is the chilli sauce condiment meant to be passed all around. Whoever feel hot and spicy, too much Lingam Chilli sauce.

There are builds, like that "Queen of Blades" build:

where it makes aesthetic sense to have long acrylics, but it also means he have to plan his loops wisely, than just "lengths for length's sake". And imagine the horrors if one of those lengthy acrylic cracks. It's easier to maintain and replace shorter lengths of acrylic than risking long lengths and having it spilling coolants all around you. For a seasoned builder like the build of that "Queen of Blades", he has the means, skills and resources to maintain that rig should something bad happens to it. Do we have steady supply of resources like acrylics and tools, or personal means of resources of time and money, to even maintain it like he does? That builder does it for a living, he can maintain that build 24/7 and make money out of it, I believe most of us here delve into this hobby as what it is, a hobby, something that is part-time and a set amount of budget.

My opinion still stand, show me your build first before you call anything "unimpressive". This is on behalf of the time and effort spent by custom builders doing their customer builders while some of you easily disses it for being "unimpressive".
Cool. Got me worried for a moment. haha. icon_rolleyes.gif

I saw that build. Crazy on so many levels. I respect his patience to measure, check, measure, bend, measure, and finally fit.
TSpristine
post Jul 14 2013, 02:46 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 14 2013, 02:43 AM)
When and If I build for a living, you'll be sure I strive for those levels for my own personal builds. Until that happens, ease of maintainence and peace of mind comes first and of paramount importance.
thumbup.gif

I'm hoping to get best of both, without messing up too bad. laugh.gif
TSpristine
post Jul 14 2013, 02:58 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 14 2013, 02:53 AM)
Which is why I have your worklog followed in here. At least you bring to the table what you say and show what you can do. Just stay the way you are, don't get cocky.
I'm flattered. Thanks. PLEASE KICK ME IF I STRAY. notworthy.gif
TSpristine
post Jul 14 2013, 04:47 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Jul 14 2013, 01:48 PM)
Just saw got ppl sell this
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2342770
QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Jul 14 2013, 02:11 PM)
can buy at those tesco or giant for the few buck only
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jul 14 2013, 04:46 PM)
RM9 for 6 liter spritzer, enough for flushing & filling smile.gif
At least the spritzer one you can drink if you want to. The distilled the guy selling is lab grade.
TSpristine
post Jul 14 2013, 07:18 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

Found something on Primo's new line of dyes, in case anyone is interested in something other than Mayhems.

source

Also, we all know the existence of Biocide. More specifically Mayhems Biocide.

Does anyone else here know that there's also a copper sulfate biocide and Primochill's own version of biocide, making a total of three different kinds of "dedicated" biocide?

Arranged from cheapest to most expensive:

1. IandH Copper Sulfate Biocide (15ml, I think) - blue tinge
2. Mayhems Biocide Extreme (10ml) - blue tinge
3. Primochill Liquid Utopia (15ml) - colourless

There's also PT Nuke from Petra, which is similar to IandH.

Anyone tried anything other than Mayhems locally?

This post has been edited by pristine: Jul 14 2013, 07:33 PM
TSpristine
post Jul 14 2013, 08:29 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(vahn87 @ Jul 14 2013, 07:47 PM)
pure silver coil ftw! it's maintenance free and looks like another piece of watercooling parts instead of just addictive which cant be seen tongue.gif
Haha! of course there's that too but some ppl like to double up. laugh.gif
TSpristine
post Jul 14 2013, 10:37 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(CCubeHL @ Jul 14 2013, 10:33 PM)
Ya agreed, I am using the monsoons silver bullet& Ya its nice to actually see it & knowing liquid passing through it.
Please check your silver bullets every once in awhile. They're silver PLATED and not pure silver.
TSpristine
post Jul 14 2013, 10:59 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jul 14 2013, 10:56 PM)
Both have its pro & cons depending on how u guys want to look at it. Biocide is mixed in the coolant so u don't have to think where to place it in the loop & fear of it getting caught in any inlet, but u always need to add 1 drops in every 1-2 months whereas kill coil you can pretty much forget about it till next maintenance.

Not sure if biocide have expiry date or not but 1 bottle can last for years with moderate usage. Silver coil I guess till it disappears which will take very long too.
Also worth mentioning mayhems said kill coil tend to increase the tubing cloudiness process. No proper test results were published though or reports from others but its worth sharing what mayhems said.
There's an expiry date for biocide. I think it's a year for mayhems and probably under 2 for Primo, since Primo LU unopened has a shelf life of 2 years.

Kill coils will tarnish, but you can always polish it back up. As for the cloudiness thing, I think it only happens if you go crazy with the number of killcoils in your loop. haha.
TSpristine
post Jul 14 2013, 11:04 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(CCubeHL @ Jul 14 2013, 11:00 PM)
serious?  cry.gif  tot it was... ok will take a look at it. Thanks bro.
Yep, serious. That's why they say replace every 6 - 12 months.

Features:
Fits any industry standard G1/4 BSPP reservoir port.
Easy to install, check, and replace when needed.
Plated with 99.9% pure silver.
Fins increase surface area to 518 square mm.
No flow restriction.
Tool free radial slot uses a coin to tighten.
Packaged with an easy to remove rubber anti-tarnish cover.
Easily increase protection in larger systems by adding another plug.
High quality 2.4mm thick silicone O ring.
An inexpensive, elegant, high performance solution to microbe killing.
Patent Pending.

This post has been edited by pristine: Jul 14 2013, 11:05 PM

27 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:32 PM