125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V6, Your WCed rigs, discussions, ideas & etc

ValityMental
post Jun 18 2013, 08:48 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 18 2013, 08:40 PM)
this one i got no idea hahaha, 350D around rm3xx according to idealtech
east malaysia always limited choice. my hometown sabah there also not much casing to choose. 300R is actually a good casing too, but the top panel will be the same, u need to move away the rad due to clearance issue
I see. Yup, east malaysia always limited choice. I really admire your rig a lot. Really look awesome. Regard on the clearance issue I dont need to specially drill holes right?
unequalteck
post Jun 18 2013, 08:58 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 18 2013, 08:48 PM)
I see. Yup, east malaysia always limited choice. I really admire your rig a lot. Really look awesome. Regard on the clearance issue I dont need to specially drill holes right?
just checked the image of 300R, top panel got quite a lot holes to screw ur rad. maybe u cant screw all 8 holes, but as long as it firm and no vibration it will be fine
ValityMental
post Jun 18 2013, 09:08 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 18 2013, 08:58 PM)
just checked the image of 300R, top panel got quite a lot holes to screw ur rad. maybe u cant screw all 8 holes, but as long as it firm and no vibration it will be fine
I guess I will grab the kit first and see how it things flow smile.gif

The xspc pump can use to add another loop? I mean to watercool my gpu. Uhms
nohal
post Jun 18 2013, 09:39 PM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 18 2013, 09:08 PM)
I guess I will grab the kit first and see how it things flow smile.gif

The xspc pump can use to add another loop? I mean to watercool my gpu. Uhms
Enough. No worries.
hirie
post Jun 18 2013, 09:42 PM

67 posts

since u r talking bout east malaysia..i sent my greetings from twu sabah.. icon_rolleyes.gif
unequalteck
post Jun 18 2013, 10:43 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(hirie @ Jun 18 2013, 09:42 PM)

since u r talking bout east malaysia..i sent my greetings from twu sabah.. icon_rolleyes.gif
not bad! finally i found sabahan, i guess all parts order from lowyat dealer?
CCubeHL
post Jun 18 2013, 11:54 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jun 18 2013, 11:18 AM)
nearly complete the parts for my next build on tj07
just left 2 unit of universal gpu wb.

Old but 'Silver'  laugh.gif

mixture of lotsa brand this time

shiny shine

custom acrylic tubes

lotsa c47
Wah nice stuff!

So many radiator!! Massive oc project is it?

Are those primochill acrylic tubes?

TSpristine
post Jun 18 2013, 11:59 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(CCubeHL @ Jun 18 2013, 11:54 PM)
Wah nice stuff!

So many radiator!! Massive oc project is it?

Are those primochill acrylic tubes?
Nope. Primochill has different sized tubes that don't even fit Bitspower C47s. Those are special order acrylic tubes.
xiong91
post Jun 19 2013, 04:04 AM

Wassupp
732 posts

QUOTE(hirie @ Jun 18 2013, 09:42 PM)
U sir deserved my Sabahan like.. thumbup.gif
xiong91
post Jun 19 2013, 04:28 AM

Wassupp
732 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 18 2013, 07:59 PM)
Yeah true.

I have one question to ask, is Silverstone TJ08E good for watercooling? I was thinking to buy that for my rig.

Should I buy casing first or buy the wc kit first?

I will only add more rad in the future. If I know how to hahaha.

Any casing to recommed? Budget around RM300. Is 300R ok?

Or should.i go with my asgard to save $$$?
tj08-e IMO its a really good looking small form factor casing for wc, as i'm currently using one smile.gif... Radiator wise u can try Phobya Xtreme 200mm which can be installed on the front. Rad can fit on original tj08-e 180mm positive pressure fan. Phobya do provide a gasket. Cyntrix gt carry the phobya rad perhaps u can try pm him the pricing, i bought mine from him.

As for tubing i recommend u get the 7/16 ID one.. this size of tubing has higher bending capability which is more suitable for routing ur tubing inside this small casing. I'm using 1/2 ID tubing and it really giving me headache to not bend the tubing too much. Of course u can fix it by using lots of rotaries but IMO 7/16 ID tubing is a better and easier option.

TJ08E WC can as simple as this

or fancy fancy like this

Its ur choice anyway..

Corsair 350D is great also it can fit maximum of 280mm rad + 120mm rad + 240mm rad without hard mod, compare to tj08-e 200mm rad + 120mm rad.... correct me if im wrong.

But IMO its too big to be a small form factor casing. Look at its height, around 450mm, which is 75mm taller than tj08-e. Only 35mm lower than corsair 300r.

Anyhow, 1 thing for sure, u will enjoy so much fun of building a small form factor wc rig.

Enjoy ur wc project thumbup.gif

ValityMental
post Jun 19 2013, 06:25 AM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Jun 18 2013, 09:39 PM)
Enough. No worries.
Thanks for the clarification bro ! Appreciated biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xiong91 @ Jun 19 2013, 04:28 AM)
tj08-e IMO its a really good looking small form factor casing for wc, as i'm currently using one smile.gif... Radiator wise u can try Phobya Xtreme 200mm which can be installed on the front. Rad can fit on original tj08-e 180mm positive pressure fan. Phobya do provide a gasket. Cyntrix gt carry the phobya rad perhaps u can try pm him the pricing, i bought mine from him.

As for tubing i recommend u get the 7/16 ID one.. this size of tubing has higher bending capability which is more suitable for routing ur tubing inside this small casing. I'm using 1/2 ID tubing and it really giving me headache to not bend the tubing too much. Of course u can fix it by using lots of rotaries but IMO 7/16 ID tubing is a better and easier option.

TJ08E WC can as simple as this

or fancy fancy like this

Its ur choice anyway..

Corsair 350D is great also it can fit maximum of 280mm rad + 120mm rad + 240mm rad without hard mod, compare to tj08-e 200mm rad + 120mm rad.... correct me if im wrong.

But IMO its too big to be a small form factor casing. Look at its height, around 450mm, which is 75mm taller than tj08-e. Only 35mm lower than corsair 300r.

Anyhow, 1 thing for sure, u will enjoy so much fun of building a small form factor wc rig.

Enjoy ur wc project  thumbup.gif
I Guess i will go with the 300R due to availability of silverstone / other brand casing in Kuching.

is 300R and 400R a huge different between sizes ? yawn.gif

P/S : unequalteck bro , let our rig jadi abang adik thumbup.gif
hirie
post Jun 19 2013, 07:05 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 18 2013, 10:43 PM)
not bad! finally i found sabahan, i guess all parts order from lowyat dealer?
yeap..most part bought from lingloong and APES.my..hehehe
unequalteck
post Jun 19 2013, 07:51 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 19 2013, 06:25 AM)
I Guess i will go with the 300R due to availability of silverstone / other brand casing in Kuching.

P/S : unequalteck bro , let our rig jadi abang adik  thumbup.gif
Haha that's the friend I mentioned using tj-08, xiong91. The reason I didn't choose 300R because the rubber gourmet, can't fit tall heatsink (which before I go into WC), and I also forget why hahaha

QUOTE(hirie @ Jun 19 2013, 07:05 AM)
yeap..most part bought from lingloong and APES.my..hehehe
Ya even kk also never see bitfenix case
hirie
post Jun 19 2013, 09:28 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 19 2013, 06:25 AM)

P/S : unequalteck bro , let our rig jadi abang adik  thumbup.gif
If u r going for 350d..mke sure u didnt plan to put thick rad at the top panel..later u will cry..hahaha
infernoaswen
post Jun 19 2013, 10:07 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

small form factor casing? check out fractal Arc Mini R2 (Mini, NOT midi) that was just reveled in computex few days ago.

No reviews yet, but based on the videos its quite oshem! 360 rad + 240 rad for such a small casing wub.gif
shin6619
post Jun 19 2013, 10:25 AM

老师
1,369 posts

All play mini case smile.gif
Why my mid tower only can fit one 240 rad and two 120 rad sad.gif...
Maybe need heavy mod...
Cm haf922 no suitable for WC..sad.gif
azilazwa
post Jun 19 2013, 10:43 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Jun 19 2013, 10:25 AM)
All play mini case smile.gif
Why my mid tower only can fit one 240 rad and two 120 rad sad.gif...
Maybe need heavy mod...
Cm haf922 no suitable for WC..sad.gif
i agree with u. Haf922 is not wc friendly. Huhu. But its ok, this is my first time playing wc, later when i want to start a new project, can plan from beginning what to buy. the only problem is moneyflies.gif hahaha
shin6619
post Jun 19 2013, 12:11 PM

老师
1,369 posts

QUOTE(azilazwa @ Jun 19 2013, 10:43 AM)
i agree with u. Haf922 is not wc friendly. Huhu. But its ok, this is my first time playing wc, later when i want to start a new project, can plan from beginning what to buy. the only problem is  moneyflies.gif  hahaha
Ya...can't think much now...oledi spend rm2500 on WC sad.gif

No money...

I will keep using it until .....

my case so few rads but the result of temp for CPU and gpu still no bad smile.gif

hirie
post Jun 19 2013, 12:27 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jun 19 2013, 10:07 AM)
small form factor casing? check out fractal Arc Mini R2 (Mini, NOT midi) that was just reveled in computex few days ago.

No reviews yet, but based on the videos its quite oshem! 360 rad + 240 rad for such a small casing  wub.gif
Im slurring on that..360 rad on top + 240 rad in front..n hey, its mini..hopefully it will available soon..
ValityMental
post Jun 19 2013, 01:21 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 19 2013, 07:51 AM)
Haha that's the friend I mentioned using tj-08, xiong91. The reason I didn't choose 300R because the rubber gourmet, can't fit tall heatsink (which before I go into WC), and I also forget why hahaha
Ya even kk also never see bitfenix case
I See, hello ~~~ hahaha. I see , will research more , actually i like Phantom 410 a lot yawn.gif but quite expensive blink.gif

QUOTE(hirie @ Jun 19 2013, 09:28 AM)
If u r going for 350d..mke sure u didnt plan to put thick rad at the top panel..later u will cry..hahaha
Not going for 350d , i might do more research before changing cases , my budget were RM300+/- , but in Kuching not much selection though.

125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.1703sec    1.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:30 PM