The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V12

scpt
post Jun 25 2013, 08:04 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Jun 25 2013, 08:02 PM)
let me share my experience lah. when the item first available in bricklink, i immediately grab it. and the price is not cheap. inclusive shipping, it's RM61.47/polybag.  shocking.gif

better buy proper ironman set lah, seriously. so lucky i manage to sell it to rich person at RM60 each. rugi RM1.47/polybag.but betterlah.. as long as i dont have to see the polybag in my house.
why did u buy it in the first place? sweat.gif
scpt
post Jun 25 2013, 09:46 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Jun 25 2013, 08:23 PM)
Wait a min, your 30 per box is usd or rm? If its usd its so so only, if rm30 then u can start bulk liao....
shipping=US30
modular=US150
total=US180*3.2=RM576

Still darn cheap for a modular! icon_idea.gif flex.gif Definitely won't kena tax if order only 1 set biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 25 2013, 09:00 PM)
Woah 15 boxes of modular incoming?? Awesome lol

Anyway, picture spam time tongue.gif

That's all folks hahahaha
taikun! Seems like u plan to build a huge train layout, would love to see it! brows.gif

scpt
post Jun 25 2013, 10:27 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Jun 25 2013, 10:13 PM)
some update on lego back to the future

http://www.bricknews.co.uk/NewsArticle.aspx?NewsID=354

fan made  hmm.gif
34.99 Pounds

Have to buy 3 sets to build all 3 versions biggrin.gif But the figs all the same sad.gif And noticed they give normal skateboard instead of a hoverboard...I was hoping too much laugh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(SoMuchforAName @ Jun 25 2013, 10:22 PM)
Thanks everyone for replying. Ebay selling at USD50 from Hong Kong.When they say free shipping, does it include Malaysia??haha.sry for noob question as i have zero experience buying stuff from ebay.
If they say free, then should be yes.
Just ask the seller to confirm.

This post has been edited by scpt: Jun 25 2013, 10:28 PM
scpt
post Jun 26 2013, 07:09 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jun 26 2013, 12:37 PM)
It's an annoying heart rhythm that sometimes bother me...might as well deal with it.
hope it goes well bro!

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jun 26 2013, 03:43 PM)
Anyone know the current stocks at Parkson 1U?
what are u looking for?
I was there last Wednesday and there were new stocks then brows.gif
scpt
post Jun 27 2013, 02:41 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jun 27 2013, 01:38 PM)
Don't say that bro. Bieber said "Never Say Never" (I think)

I've been saying I'm immune to Star Wars but lately I've been reading reviews and watching LEGO Star Wars reviews like X-Wing, Millennium Falcon, Death Star as well as Modular sets. Not a huge SW fan but must admit they are very nice sets.

If I succumb, I'd probably be like this:

Just like how I failed to resist the power of The One Ring. Chinese have a saying that translates to something like "backside itchy". All this self-poisoning tongue.gif

True Story.
hahaha
Same like me la...the UCS R2D2 has been drawing my attention for the past few months, and lately the DS too. Maybe next is the UCS X wing sweat.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jun 27 2013, 01:43 PM)
While I already resist Super Heroes and LOTR sets by all mean smile.gif I yawn everytime I watch their movies...
alert! alert! hipster detected whistling.gif tongue.gif
scpt
post Jun 27 2013, 10:19 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Jun 27 2013, 03:50 PM)
i used to say i dont want to start SW, focus on few themes cukup already. then i thought, what the heck, just collect minifigs, enough already. then i started to watch the SW episodes again, and then i though hey this space ship looks cool, then i bought one, then another, then another. and suddenly i realised i have too many accidental buys. tongue.gif

so word of caution, better not start, unless you from tahan club, otherwise your wallet will really hurt. whistling.gif
Luckily my memory of all the movies are blurry, I don't recognize most of the ships that Lego has released laugh.gif
Currently in the tahan club tongue.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 27 2013, 03:51 PM)
Death Star is really nice!! The first time I saw it being displayed in Tropicana City Brickboys, I know I will have to start saving to get it hahaha.
Hehehe so when are you getting R2D2? Go look back at how hapeace displays his R2D2 tongue.gif But for poison sake here's some old pictures:

man that droid just looks beautiful in that cabinet drool.gif

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jun 27 2013, 03:51 PM)
i last time use to say. collect ninjago then only stop...mana tau i got poison so deep until i collect anything that is nice cry.gif
I used to say collect Technics only doh.gif
scpt
post Jun 27 2013, 10:21 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jun 27 2013, 04:58 PM)
Haha.. Although I'm only 25, but I'm deeply in love with SW but not others laugh.gif
salute u! notworthy.gif I love Super heroes but now SW biggrin.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 27 2013, 05:03 PM)
interested also.. if all the 3 delorean good design, maybe can get poison to buy 3 sets..hahah
I think I will buy 3, but for starters get 1 first to cure the itch biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 27 2013, 10:15 PM)
3k ? I thought got NCD % discount  tongue.gif  55% ?

FYI, DIY ownself at counter, additional 10% discount (55 + 10)  wink.gif
wah what's this extra 10%? Do share more info brows.gif

This post has been edited by scpt: Jun 27 2013, 10:22 PM
scpt
post Jun 27 2013, 10:24 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 27 2013, 10:22 PM)
LOL  laugh.gif  ... same with me, then into trains, creator/expert , mini modulars, now a few figs ...  sweat.gif
I ended up owning with way more non Technic sets laugh.gif
The minifigs that Lego produces these days are just too irresistible, once started you'll definitely have the urge to get more wub.gif

This post has been edited by scpt: Jun 27 2013, 10:25 PM
scpt
post Jun 27 2013, 10:29 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 27 2013, 10:26 PM)
OT:
Simple, previously through agent, agent earn ~7% commission.
Then BNM rules come out, owner can renew directly at counter, and insurance company give 10% additional.
This will kill off a lot of agents, similiar like how online share trading kills off a lot of remisiers.

How it works, let's say your vehicle premium to pay is RM1k.
You got NCD 25% = 1000 - 250 = 750 payable.
If you do ownself at counter (bring all the necessary stuff), 750 discount another 10% = 675 only.
Then you add-on other stuff like windscreen coverage, natural disaster, etc.

So, imagine if your premium is 5k  whistling.gif  how many boxes of Lego can you buy from the money saved ?  rolleyes.gif
Didn't know this, thanks for sharing! thumbup.gif
But when was ruling this implemented? I renewed last year direct via counter, or I shall say inside their office coz it was my neighbour, but I don't remember the extra 10% off
scpt
post Jun 27 2013, 10:35 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 27 2013, 10:27 PM)
But seriously, I still prefer the default yellow face with standard smiley for the minifig head.
then u should join the full modulars club, they all come with the classic smiley face brows.gif icon_idea.gif rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(iori @ Jun 27 2013, 10:30 PM)
u need to ask. last year i pay at counter. n ask about it. if u dun ask. i think they just keep quite.... lol....
haha noted!
scpt
post Jun 27 2013, 11:28 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 27 2013, 11:02 PM)
Time to get R2D2 then brows.gif
Lol now that you have mini modulars, you will think maybe having the real modulars will be better tongue.gif
I remember someone posted in BOM a few weeks back, he wanted to trade his MISB R2 with a modular GE, which I have MISB. I was damn tempted to trade then, maybe if such offer comes along again... hmm.gif wub.gif

...omgosh! stop this self-poisoning! sweat.gif shakehead.gif
scpt
post Jun 27 2013, 11:46 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

ori Superman is not impressed!

scpt
post Jun 28 2013, 09:48 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 28 2013, 12:50 AM)
So you got vouchers for buying in LLM? Hahaha I didn't know I poisoned so many people tongue.gif

Promote a bit for Mr. Alby. scpt, Alby has R2D2 promo on his sales thread whistling.gif
resist resist! tongue.gif
scpt
post Jun 28 2013, 01:44 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 28 2013, 11:20 AM)
this city set interesting, but is it worth it?

maybe RM400~

LEGO Education Vehicles Set Trucks Motorcycles & Cars 779333 (934 Pieces)

simple but nice. Can add lots of variety to your city biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 28 2013, 12:25 PM)
The article, does not show the Shell minifigs. Octan only.  hmm.gif

LOL ... train crash. I manage to make my 7938 move faster than that using ~10V. This is for speed. The external battery pack need to put at lower centre of gravity, otherwise derail when cornering. Even currently while cornering, the inner side wheels lifts up  laugh.gif not yet take /k/ pics/video drillz

Going to MOC XL or L motor into it for torque, see how many railcars it can pull. Will put some extra weight on the rail-cars also.
icon_rolleyes.gif
show show! wanna see your bullet train brows.gif

This post has been edited by scpt: Jun 28 2013, 01:44 PM
scpt
post Jun 29 2013, 10:38 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

morning All. U guys hauling or bricking today?
I hope to finish my AA this weekend biggrin.gif
scpt
post Jun 29 2013, 10:41 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Jun 29 2013, 10:09 AM)
they destroyed such a beauty! sad.gif sad.gif
scpt
post Jun 29 2013, 01:10 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

1U Daiso have restocked the long RM15 cases, with flat n step variants too biggrin.gif Quick get them while stocks last
scpt
post Jun 29 2013, 04:41 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

my Small Cottage minifig's hair piece is also loose doh.gif

QUOTE(capm @ Jun 29 2013, 01:38 PM)
How is it look like? Got the dimension?
here's a comparison with the normal RM5 case

This post has been edited by scpt: Jun 29 2013, 04:43 PM
scpt
post Jun 29 2013, 10:29 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 29 2013, 09:14 PM)
Pics mana??? lol

Additional haul this week thanks to Chaud

there we go! our taikun with his customary weekly haul tongue.gif

here's my nano haul for the past 2 weeks, with the help of some vouchers! biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
scpt
post Jun 29 2013, 10:59 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 29 2013, 10:31 PM)
That's a lot of voucher you have there to use also. Another voucher king in the making? tongue.gif Hahaha that is considered next week haul but has been planned earlier lol
I wished la! I still had to fork out around RM80 for those sets tongue.gif Those were the last of my vouchers though sad.gif

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jun 29 2013, 10:41 PM)
nice haul~  thumbup.gif
the boat can float haha~
will do~  wink.gif
haven't try it yet laugh.gif
This set is really cheap & worth it, almost same with US price, I think largely due to the small box. I wish Lego does this for all their sets!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0227sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:05 AM