The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V12

yhlee12
post Jul 1 2013, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jul 1 2013, 03:02 PM)
So which set have you owned. brows.gif Sharing is caring.  tongue.gif
wave 1 only the 4 smaller sets.. skipping that TRU exclusive but bought the red buggoid separately. skipping that biggest orange team set too.. no money tongue.gif
wave 2 targeting the mech.. then can complete all 4 teams rclxms.gif

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jul 1 2013, 03:30 PM)
Just curious, which set does it come out with Hazmat? I can't find any so far. As I somehow felt that all CMF like came from a set like Monsters theme got vampire and so on. But Hazmat?
radioactive on him... can be city also.. to clear up lynas.. oops OT
TSilfort
post Jul 1 2013, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jul 1 2013, 04:05 PM)
I dun think so either. But when I look at the minifigs, it somehow gives me a sense that the variety of minifig somehow have maxed already. I seen quite some repeats sometimes in Kingdom set, CITY theme. Not sure about SW set though, coz its somewhat limited for SW character to have different outfit.

I felt that they should remake some of the "Gold" selection of vintage set. Like those that used to be very hot selling one. I think somehow it will open up the market of AFOL which I believe is sort of a big market. I think most of us here is AFOL or even Super AFOL.

I understand and I know that old set may not look as nice / realistic as those design now like the helicopter use to have a blue windshield in front and those. But you know, those are the best at that time.

I'm not sure but do anyone still remember the Paradise theme? the pink pink color with a lot of bikini babes minifigs on the seaside one?
They do release minifigure collection set back then, but not much respond so comes out with CMF.
hades4eve
post Jul 1 2013, 04:20 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jul 1 2013, 04:13 PM)
wave 1 only the 4 smaller sets.. skipping that TRU exclusive but bought the red buggoid separately. skipping that biggest orange team set too.. no money tongue.gif
wave 2 targeting the mech.. then can complete all 4 teams  rclxms.gif
radioactive on him... can be city also.. to clear up lynas.. oops OT
QUOTE(ilfort @ Jul 1 2013, 04:14 PM)
They do release minifigure collection set back then, but not much respond so comes out with CMF.
I'm not mean just minifigures... I mean like the set itself.. there are Lego houses (similar to what current Creator Set house) back then and I really love them. But too bad I'm poor back then so cannot afford and only can drool over the catalog that I have back then
Lego_Jason
post Jul 1 2013, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(hapeace @ Jul 1 2013, 12:09 AM)
hey, littleprawn, nice stack of casing u have there..

here's mine

need new cabinet. its getting too cramp in here  tongue.gif

Wah! drool.gif Ni memang orang kaya! notworthy.gif

Love your collection bro! You inspired (aka poison) me to start collecting minifigs! doh.gif

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 1 2013, 09:44 AM)
my haul from amazon, after factor in tax, exchange rate and shipping fee, there is actually not much diff from buying local after retail, the only advantage is can get the set together

That's a huge box! rclxms.gif Modular Buildings or Duplo? Is your kid thinking of using the hammer to open the box? brows.gif

Anyway, need some help from the sifus here...

My Amazon order was supposed to be delivered last week and I can see from tracking it has reached Malaysia, it's been one week since the last arrival scan in Malaysia... How do I contact Amazon to check on the delivery? I can't find a contact or customer service link in Amazon page... Help or guidance appreciated! notworthy.gif
bloodghost
post Jul 1 2013, 04:28 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 1 2013, 04:20 PM)
Wah! drool.gif Ni memang orang kaya! notworthy.gif

Love your collection bro! You inspired (aka poison) me to start collecting minifigs! doh.gif
That's a huge box! rclxms.gif Modular Buildings or Duplo? Is your kid thinking of using the hammer to open the box? brows.gif

Anyway, need some help from the sifus here...

My Amazon order was supposed to be delivered last week and I can see from tracking it has reached Malaysia, it's been one week since the last arrival scan in Malaysia... How do I contact Amazon to check on the delivery? I can't find a contact or customer service link in Amazon page... Help or guidance appreciated! notworthy.gif
Which country of Amazon u ordering from? i ordered from uk amazon before and it only take 3 days to reach me which it is quie inspire me, u should be able to check ur ship carrier and tracking id from ur order page, so contach ship carrier instead of amazon
bloodghost
post Jul 1 2013, 04:30 PM

91 posts

de-box..

feel pity for my townhall cry.gif

ccyeoh79
post Jul 1 2013, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 1 2013, 04:30 PM)
de-box..

tycoon spotted. feel sad to ur townhall set..... hope the ingredient should be ok.
hades4eve
post Jul 1 2013, 04:37 PM

193 posts

de-box..

Went through Iraq warzone... unsure.gif How much is your townhall?
Ultraman the great

de-box..

Liked!! Not at the TH but your haul!!!

Wow at the rate you are going you definitely become the undisputed top hauler this week. After ytd's SSD and today's loot, i think easily >RM5k stuff in 2 days... notworthy.gif drool.gif

since its a new week now (Monday ma), i am waiting for somebody's customary weekly haul to beat this... whistling.gif tongue.gif
zennan83

18 posts

de-box..

so many tycoon hauls recently... shipment like this no tax charged?
mryellow19
post Jul 1 2013, 04:39 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jul 1 2013, 03:47 PM)
Could be good to know but does anyone know how many CMF figures there are worldwide?
Here's a good read I shared earlier: http://lego.gizmodo.com/exclusive-the-evol...minifig-5070884

de-box..

Nah ni la tycoon betul notworthy.gif
wintzen
post Jul 1 2013, 04:39 PM

1,416 posts

de-box..

Amazon UK ship all those to Malaysia?
mryellow19
post Jul 1 2013, 04:41 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Jul 1 2013, 04:37 PM)
Liked!! Not at the TH but your haul!!!

Wow at the rate you are going you definitely become the undisputed top hauler this week. After ytd's SSD and today's loot, i think easily >RM5k stuff in 2 days...  notworthy.gif  drool.gif

since its a new week now (Monday ma), i am waiting for somebody's customary weekly haul to beat this... whistling.gif  tongue.gif
He is definitely a tycoon. Top hauler of the whole thread. hahahaha. whistling.gif
ccyeoh79
post Jul 1 2013, 04:42 PM

AA & HH was spotted inside the pic also. drool.gif HH.......

This post has been edited by ccyeoh79: Jul 1 2013, 04:43 PM
TSilfort
post Jul 1 2013, 04:44 PM

de-box..

Wah haul kaya raya. All hail tycoon! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ilfort: Jul 1 2013, 04:44 PM
zennan83
post Jul 1 2013, 04:45 PM

18 posts

i think Mr.bloodghost had the cheat code to use too...
bloodghost
post Jul 1 2013, 04:46 PM

91 posts

got 10% tax, if send box by box no need pay tax?

not tycoon la, i'm just starting collect lego since June so wanna chase back some set that launch earlier, i have stopped playing lego after 12, recently bought some avengers series so make me poison into lego and make me to collection modular building series
bloodghost
post Jul 1 2013, 04:47 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jul 1 2013, 04:39 PM)
Amazon UK ship all those to Malaysia?
amazon UK shipped all lego to malaysia that sold by Amzon not third party, but mine is not from uk amazon this time, i bought in US amazon and shipped back using 3rd party vendor

maxilife1
post Jul 1 2013, 04:48 PM

536 posts

de-box..

rclxms.gif

and

jealous sweat.gif
Lego_Jason
post Jul 1 2013, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 1 2013, 04:28 PM)
Which country of Amazon u ordering from? i ordered from uk amazon before and it only take 3 days to reach me which it is quie inspire me, u should be able to check ur ship carrier and tracking id from ur order page, so contach ship carrier instead of amazon
Amazon USA. My Millennium Falcons already "arrival scan" in Malaysia since 25th June but until today still no delivery. And this morning I already received some other stuff that I ordered later than the Falcons... I think maybe the customs officers buka and play already... hahaha!

Anyway, I finally found the customer service link and send them an inquiry.... They make it so easy to order but when have issues to complain then have to search high and low for customer service! shakehead.gif

de-box..

Ni lah Tycoon!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Yeah, I face the same problem with my Town Halls too. Almost every box suffered some damage due to the size of the box, it is slightly bigger than the regular Modular Buildings boxes hence it took the brunt of the beatings during transit... I think if you order all Town Halls in one shipping box then it should be ok... brows.gif icon_idea.gif

126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:35 AM