post Jun 16 2013, 04:35 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jun 16 2013, 04:27 PM)
Spam...
Guess what set?

[attachmentid=3490317]

The old Beach House!! I think it was 2009?

Anyway looks like the gathering managed to attract many people's attention? And only away for lunch and already a new home. Congrats!!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Jun 16 2013, 04:35 PM
mryellow19
post Jun 16 2013, 05:12 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Jun 16 2013, 02:33 PM)
Congrats new home!!

spam pics from the legendary COD at Amcorp Mall

The City Highway Speed Chase is awesome  whistling.gif

Modulars, MF, AA & HH haulers inside

All the orang kaya and tycoon in the pics hahaha. Did anyone bring those massive stocks to show Uncle Seet?

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jun 16 2013, 02:50 PM)
My diver set bought when i was a kid~  laugh.gif
Miss the good old days where the box can flip open and see the bricks inside~
Yea this is the set that I can't seem to find at home. sad.gif
mryellow19
post Jun 16 2013, 05:52 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jun 16 2013, 05:40 PM)
Thanks to those who came...
And I think bro Kanasheiro, Paanjang & Call not in the picture because they have to make a move already...
Anyhoo...
Thanks for the free drinks & free chats... biggrin.gif
So did you manage to sell of other sets at profit? whistling.gif
mryellow19
post Jun 16 2013, 07:05 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jun 16 2013, 05:55 PM)
Hahaha..i try my best...
Lol so did anyone rob you on your way home?

QUOTE(hapeace @ Jun 16 2013, 06:04 PM)
Fuhh...  Just got home..  And quickly relocate my haul.  Thanks Mr. Alby  notworthy.gif

From backseat of my wife's car

To bonnet of my car

Tonight only can store them in my cabinet.

Just like smuggling drug.  sweat.gif cannot be seen by my wife or kids
Lol ni memang orang kaya haul. So many sets starting with 10xxx

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Jun 16 2013, 06:12 PM)
We all chip in to carry. U see half a dozen ppl walking in main entrance with few boxes of modulars each.

And need make few trips  blush.gif

Next time pls bring LLM plastic bags  nod.gif
I'm sure alby has lots of LLM plastic bags to spare hahaha.
mryellow19
post Jun 16 2013, 07:48 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jun 16 2013, 07:32 PM)
hahaha...thank God no. Eh..whenever we did cod, you didnt notice 1 car always follow me? its my bodyguard... tongue.gif
That is a famous question for the past 2 days... biggrin.gif
No by the way...
Tak perasan pun. Yesterday don't have additional car whistling.gif Hahahaha looks like your sales pretty good no extra set. I'm sure after seeing the price, no one will want to ffk cause its a once in a lifetime deal hahaha

Hauling 10xxx sets like a bawse!!
mryellow19
post Jun 16 2013, 09:08 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 16 2013, 08:41 PM)
Jealous with all your haul....
Lol only a few people who have posted their hauls. I'm sure there are more pics to see.
mryellow19
post Jun 16 2013, 09:39 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jun 16 2013, 09:10 PM)
come come...offer me SS or HT...
See whether i like or not...Then trades with my set...
Woah so you got enough of Lego that you are willing to trade for HT and SS? tongue.gif
mryellow19
post Jun 16 2013, 10:09 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jun 16 2013, 10:04 PM)
HT??
Hot Toys and Sideshow. ilfort and alby are Hot toys and Sideshow tycoons also. One figure cost more than a price of a modular hahahaha. Oh don't start searching for it because once you're poisoned, it's really hard to turn away brows.gif
mryellow19
post Jun 16 2013, 10:24 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jun 16 2013, 10:18 PM)
Haha, thanks for the advice bro. Where to get antidote for HT and SS?  shakehead.gif  shocking.gif  blink.gif
QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Jun 16 2013, 10:19 PM)
The only antidote is dont touch HT and SS...  biggrin.gif

mryellow19
post Jun 16 2013, 11:27 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jun 16 2013, 11:01 PM)
Finish building my 6559~  laugh.gif
A few pieces missing~  sweat.gif
I jelly you!! My set missing sad.gif

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jun 16 2013, 11:13 PM)
Seems V12 is becoming HT thread.... smile.gif

I think I found my HT antidote... show HT prices to wifey and brace yourself for....  mad.gif
Lol show wife/partner definitely gone case hahahaha

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Jun 16 2013, 11:17 PM)
bro, any forum i can visit to look for such toys.

specifically looking for Enterbay - Leslie Cheung  icon_question.gif
Hmm try XL-forum? Or our local garage sales.
mryellow19
post Jun 16 2013, 11:37 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jun 16 2013, 11:30 PM)
maybe u letak at other places kot~
or ur mum give to ur cousin/nephew~  sweat.gif
I don't know lol. Only managed to find some of my older sets hahaha. My Octan Petrol station has missing pieces lol
mryellow19
post Jun 17 2013, 12:03 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Jun 17 2013, 10:38 AM)
Good morning...

Wah skipped the forum for Saturday and Sunday and its already a new thread tongue.gif

Congrats on V12
I'm surprised you didnt get any haul from alby hahahaha. Massive haul coming soon?

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 17 2013, 11:28 AM)
Morning guys!

so been quite busy latesly..

this is consider my big haul as of now..but still so small compare to all tycoons here especiall hapeace haul biggrin.gif

got to meet some of the members during COD at amcorp mall..

so this is my June haul.. tongue.gif

FB is my 1st modular..  sweat.gif

finding time to build it biggrin.gif

Once you start with one modular, you'll never stop hahaha. Time to get the rest brows.gif
mryellow19
post Jun 17 2013, 01:54 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 17 2013, 12:06 PM)
arghhh..thats what im afraid of  sweat.gif  icon_question.gif
Believe me, once you get hold on big sets you'll find it hard to resist it. Also you will find that building smaller sets has lesser kick and you will always be on a lookout for big sets purchases. Smaller sets maybe to just satisfy your hand itchiness lol. Now that you started the first modular, go get the rest before they EOL. Then move on to Advance series (Taj Mahal, Eifel Tower, Tower Bridge and soon to come Opera House hahaha)

QUOTE(blugiraffe @ Jun 17 2013, 12:09 PM)
[attachmentid=3491710]
Just to share some of my recent hauls,  blush.gif

Need to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Alby. I am very grateful for this COD and thank you very much to all the gentlemen dilvin, zoomckng, & Mr. Alby that have helped to transfer the sets to my car.  notworthy.gif

It was indeed a great meet up. Thanks for the drinks and nice chat thumbup.gif

Btw, recently, I also got my first Achitecture series. My wish list got longer again. icon_question.gif
May I know anyone who is collecting?
Please share your experience on the series.

Thank you
Awesome and huge haul. Like what ilfort says, you are now in the league of the tycoon hauling club hahaha

QUOTE(ccyeoh79 @ Jun 17 2013, 12:16 PM)
Hi all brother & sister, newbie here, just start back Lego collection after the Shell promotion. So nice you all got big big set to play with it. Let start my journey with the small small 1st. smile.gif
Welcome welcome!! Do share your sets with us. Don't underestimate small sets cause they can still poison people a lot!!

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Jun 17 2013, 12:49 PM)
Ini kali lah CS yang tulen dan ori. tongue.gif

Thanks to alby boss for organising this. biggrin.gif

less than 1 day already burn through 6 pages... cepatnye.... LOL...
Mana pics you??? I heard you have lots of sets whistling.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Jun 17 2013, 01:59 PM
mryellow19
post Jun 17 2013, 02:41 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Everyone seen this already?

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...7053&sec=nation

I think they made a typo. 6m model is super huge but looking at the picture it's more of a 6 feet model laugh.gif
mryellow19
post Jun 17 2013, 02:50 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(hanzard @ Jun 17 2013, 02:47 PM)
Haha in the background you can see another part for the model. perhaps there are two or three parts to it? but definitely still cant be 6m hahaah
Imagine a 6m Death Star model. You can see it even without needing to enter Legoland laugh.gif

QUOTE(Caryane @ Jun 17 2013, 02:50 PM)
Hehe don't think too much... didn't get anything because that time no money  cry.gif
Lol but the shipment takes a while to arrive so I would have thought you will order some crazy sets tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Jun 17 2013, 02:52 PM
mryellow19
post Jun 17 2013, 03:14 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 17 2013, 03:12 PM)
The diameter is 2.3m
Guess they'll prop it up onto a stand to be total 6m tall
The picture doesn't look like a 2.3m diameter hahaha
mryellow19
post Jun 17 2013, 03:16 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 17 2013, 02:53 PM)
You guys going to join the event? Maybe can get Clone Lieutenant. tongue.gif
QUOTE(Caryane @ Jun 17 2013, 03:13 PM)
What is the event bro? got link?  biggrin.gif
They displaying it end of july according to the news clipping. So maybe an announcement later for exhibition lol
mryellow19
post Jun 17 2013, 05:21 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Jun 17 2013, 04:41 PM)
Oops looks like i'm going on the same route too bro, just grabbed 2 boxes of train tracks and think to myself (hope its enough)
QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Jun 17 2013, 04:58 PM)
if you are building passenger train + 2 boxes of 7499, its still too small man. if you already have cargo + passenger and 2 boxes, still respectable a bit la. but for grand scale city with all modulars, cities, sea side/coastal etc, stations, u nid a lot of tracks... hahhahah... tongue.gif
So now it's back to train poison? hahahaha. Anyway bro Ultraman the great, count how many boxes of tracks you need then share with us. I want to have an estimation on how many boxes are needed brows.gif Then I can start drawing wahahaha

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 17 2013, 05:10 PM)
wuah talking about train tracks now..i do wonder how big is ur LEGO room !  biggrin.gif
Bro Ultraman has his train laid from kitchen to the living room. I'm still waiting for his pic spam laugh.gif
mryellow19
post Jun 17 2013, 05:43 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Jun 17 2013, 05:41 PM)
2 boxes not enough ah.... damn... nvm let me open the boxes and try the layout when i'm free this coming weekend.

If not enough only go and grab again hehehe  brows.gif
Are you placing your tracks and city layout on the conference table?
mryellow19
post Jun 17 2013, 06:16 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Jun 17 2013, 06:02 PM)
buy the train station set, use the 4x straight tracks and keep the other bricks for moc or build a bigger train station biggrin.gif

dammit. Lazada just cancelled my order for the Light house set for unknown reasons mad.gif vmad.gif
Wonder how they manage their stocks, seen this happened previously to other members. This is really poor service!
Hmmm perhaps too many people ordered because of the RM70 discount? I remembered the last incident was for AA.

QUOTE(Caryane @ Jun 17 2013, 06:11 PM)
Ya bro, the conference table  nod.gif
Lol ok. I would love to see how you set it all up. I'm still thinking how I'm gonna plan out my layout with all 4 corners having different town setting laugh.gif

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0494sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:26 PM