126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V12

Mr. Alby
post Jul 1 2013, 04:57 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 1 2013, 04:46 PM)
got 10% tax, if send box by box no need pay tax?

not tycoon la, i'm just starting collect lego since June so wanna chase back some set that launch earlier, i have stopped playing lego after 12, recently bought some avengers series so make me poison into lego and make me to collection modular building series
Are you in the Amazing Race?.. laugh.gif

Im waiting someone to flip his unlimited money switch.,, whistling.gif tongue.gif
bloodghost
post Jul 1 2013, 05:07 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 1 2013, 04:54 PM)
Amazon USA. My Millennium Falcons already "arrival scan" in Malaysia since 25th June but until today still no delivery. And this morning I already received some other stuff that I ordered later than the Falcons... I think maybe the customs officers buka and play already... hahaha!

Anyway, I finally found the customer service link and send them an inquiry.... They make it so easy to order but when have issues to complain then have to search high and low for customer service! shakehead.gif
Ni lah Tycoon!!! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Yeah, I face the same problem with my Town Halls too. Almost every box suffered some damage due to the size of the box, it is slightly bigger than the regular Modular Buildings boxes hence it took the brunt of the beatings during transit... I think if you order all Town Halls in one shipping box then it should be ok... brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
still cannot compare to your collection, ur CC bear all my modular
mryellow19
post Jul 1 2013, 05:11 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jul 1 2013, 04:57 PM)
Im waiting someone to flip his unlimited money switch.,, whistling.gif  tongue.gif
You mean you? whistling.gif
Mr. Alby
post Jul 1 2013, 05:13 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jul 1 2013, 05:11 PM)
You mean you? whistling.gif
My 10 years collection is half of bloodghost "since June" collection... tongue.gif
faish888
post Jul 1 2013, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 1 2013, 04:54 PM)
Amazon USA. My Millennium Falcons already "arrival scan" in Malaysia since 25th June but until today still no delivery. And this morning I already received some other stuff that I ordered later than the Falcons... I think maybe the customs officers buka and play already... hahaha!

Anyway, I finally found the customer service link and send them an inquiry.... They make it so easy to order but when have issues to complain then have to search high and low for customer service! shakehead.gif
Ni lah Tycoon!!! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Yeah, I face the same problem with my Town Halls too. Almost every box suffered some damage due to the size of the box, it is slightly bigger than the regular Modular Buildings boxes hence it took the brunt of the beatings during transit... I think if you order all Town Halls in one shipping box then it should be ok... brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
You can check shipper and tracking number in your order status page. Then go to shipper's website and check tracking details for your package. Some international shippers (eg. i-parcel) will transfer to poslaju once package arrives in Malaysia, and they will capture local tracking number in their website, but not on Amazon order page. You can also call up Pos Malaysia hotline to check and they can also help. I had similar experience where I discovered my package was waiting for collection in Poslaju office but they never sent or left me a note to collect.

I also remember someone posted a website where you can track all sorts of shipments in the world. Maybe that link can be re-posted on the 1st page by bro ilfort. thumbup.gif
faish888
post Jul 1 2013, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 1 2013, 04:30 PM)
de-box..

feel pity for my townhall cry.gif

T-Y-C-O-O-O-O-O-N ! ! !

This thread is really poisonous with new taikuns sprouting every week, each trying to outrace one another..... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Ultraman the great
post Jul 1 2013, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jul 1 2013, 04:57 PM)
Are you in the Amazing Race?.. laugh.gif

Im waiting someone to flip his unlimited money switch.,, whistling.gif  tongue.gif
dont switch off. pls continue to let it flow. then the thread will move faster!!! tongue.gif

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jul 1 2013, 05:18 PM)
T-Y-C-O-O-O-O-O-N ! ! !

This thread is really poisonous with new taikuns sprouting every week, each trying to outrace one another.....  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
this one not outracing la. this one call sharing is caring..... whistling.gif laugh.gif
cute_boboi
post Jul 1 2013, 05:21 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Did not manage to capture high-speed train chase over the weekend. It keeps derail one after the other (and start to scratch the side of the trains) doh.gif
Give up after >10 tries, realign the track cornering several times, make a bigger curve (not tight curve), etc.

Want to try modify the 7938 train with Technic PF motor in the tender, instead of the engine. Therefore, I can use the tender (although in different colour) to try push/pull other trains.

Start with the bogie, the gears and axles are quite straight-forward. However, strengthening it isn't. This is slightly different from 10194, with smaller wheel.

Need to find other brick parts for it. Below is the finished bogie.

Overall, it works. But I'm not that happy with it. I dis-assemble everything and try to build with Technic parts, it works and is a very sturdy bogie, but without the coupler, since it was a studless beam construction with pins & connectors only (no pics). May try to go this way again, if there is no suitable bricks + sturdy enough for the bogie.

The tender portion need to adjust the space for 3 things to fit in. Motor, IR receiver and battery box. Can fit XL or L motor, just nice.

The initial design with L motor, the tender is 2 studs longer. Can compare with original compartment.

Part 2 to be continued ...
cute_boboi
post Jul 1 2013, 05:21 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

... continue from Part 1 above .

I'm not happy, I wanted to remain the same length, height and window position (except using the black one, instead of transparent-black).

Back to drawing board. The motor need gearing up, otherwise the train will be too slow. Otherwise I can plug vertically straight into the bogie axle. But this gearing takes up space.

Tried to put in XL motor. Can't fit the battery box. Looks like I have to use another tender for the battery box.

Done all fittings. See the end-result, if you can recognize which is which.

I may want to try with the older Technic non-PF motors. It's RPM is faster, hence don't need gearing up. Speed can control using the RC.

icon_rolleyes.gif

mryellow19
post Jul 1 2013, 05:27 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jul 1 2013, 05:13 PM)
My 10 years collection is half of bloodghost "since June" collection...  tongue.gif
Hahahaha you sure?

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Jul 1 2013, 05:20 PM)
dont switch off. pls continue to let it flow. then the thread will move faster!!! tongue.gif
this one not outracing la. this one call sharing is caring..... whistling.gif laugh.gif
Hahaha then you should start sharing yours also whistling.gif
red5ive-O
post Jul 1 2013, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Jul 1 2013, 05:20 PM)
More like "out-tycoon" each other rclxub.gif
Chaud
post Jul 1 2013, 05:29 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 1 2013, 05:21 PM)

I'm not happy, I wanted to remain the same length, height and window position (except using the black one, instead of transparent-black).

Back to drawing board. The motor need gearing up, otherwise the train will be too slow. Otherwise I can plug vertically straight into the bogie axle. But this gearing takes up space.

Tried to put in XL motor. Can't fit the battery box. Looks like I have to use another tender for the battery box.

I may want to try with the older Technic non-PF motors. It's RPM is faster, hence don't need gearing up. Speed can control using the RC.

icon_rolleyes.gif
i wanna get train asap ady...too poisonous
faish888
post Jul 1 2013, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 1 2013, 04:46 PM)
got 10% tax, if send box by box no need pay tax?

not tycoon la, i'm just starting collect lego since June so wanna chase back some set that launch earlier, i have stopped playing lego after 12, recently bought some avengers series so make me poison into lego and make me to collection modular building series
QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 1 2013, 05:07 PM)
still cannot compare to your collection, ur CC bear all my modular
Why stop now? Go ahead and complete your modular collection.. .only left CC, GG and MS, right? whistling.gif

How much was the damage vs local retail?
scoop7
post Jul 1 2013, 05:37 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

all cakap not tycoons but hauling like tycoons..
few modulars one shot, several UCS in special casing, multiple trains sets...

Makes me wanna buka kedai & sell to all the tycoons here

this thread is at warp speed

This post has been edited by scoop7: Jul 1 2013, 05:38 PM
bloodghost
post Jul 1 2013, 05:44 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jul 1 2013, 05:31 PM)
Why stop now? Go ahead and complete your modular collection.. .only left CC, GG and MS, right?  whistling.gif

How much was the damage vs local retail?
i didn't stop brows.gif

price is not much diff from retail, due to the current exchange rate, tax and shipping fee, expecially for townhall and 10937, aftre calculate is expensive than buying locally (retail price minus 10%), next time import more to get cheaper shipping fee tongue.gif then we can do a CS on it
Ultraman the great
post Jul 1 2013, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 1 2013, 05:21 PM)

icon_rolleyes.gif
hw come your remote looks different? did you mod it as well? hmm.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jul 1 2013, 05:27 PM)
Hahahaha you sure?
Hahaha then you should start sharing yours also whistling.gif
now semangat to share. but lugging boxes when home, a bit lazy la... + haze still not completely clear yet... whistling.gif tongue.gif

i started to build my first big technic. will share once that one is done. brows.gif
wintzen
post Jul 1 2013, 05:45 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Jul 1 2013, 05:37 PM)
all cakap not tycoons but hauling like tycoons..
few modulars one shot, several UCS in special casing, multiple trains sets...

Makes me wanna buka kedai & sell to all the tycoons here

this thread is at warp speed
I'm sure if you buka kedai and give good pricing, sure most of them will sapu all your stocks!
cute_boboi
post Jul 1 2013, 05:52 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Jul 1 2013, 05:44 PM)
hw come your remote looks different? did you mod it as well?  hmm.gif
yeah, just plug in some axles, round-bricks and cover smile.gif Can use 20T gears for better grip also.

There is another "Jason Railton" remote control in joy-stick format (left, right, up, down)
icon_rolleyes.gif

faish888
post Jul 1 2013, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 1 2013, 05:44 PM)
i didn't stop brows.gif

price is not much diff from retail, due to the current exchange rate, tax and shipping fee, expecially for townhall and 10937, aftre calculate is expensive than buying locally (retail price minus 10%), next time import more to get cheaper shipping fee tongue.gif then we can do a CS on it
R-E-S-P-E-C-T ! ! ! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

There's no limit, is there. I love your style... what's next after modular... 10188, 10181, 10189, 10179? rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

bloodghost
post Jul 1 2013, 05:59 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jul 1 2013, 05:57 PM)
R-E-S-P-E-C-T ! ! !  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

There's no limit, is there. I love your style... what's next after modular... 10188, 10181, 10189, 10179?  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
sweat.gif those are too over dy, my wife will kill me, my account left rm 59 currently icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:03 AM