Now i start looking at train set. Its scaryyyyy cry.gif
signs of a true AFOL brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
maxilife1
post Jun 17 2013, 11:28 AM

536 posts

Morning guys!

so been quite busy latesly..

this is consider my big haul as of now..but still so small compare to all tycoons here especiall hapeace haul biggrin.gif

got to meet some of the members during COD at amcorp mall..

so this is my June haul.. tongue.gif

FB is my 1st modular.. sweat.gif

finding time to build it biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by maxilife1: Jun 17 2013, 11:30 AM
elementz
post Jun 17 2013, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(hapeace @ Jun 17 2013, 10:03 AM)
ahaha.. it's easy. put those boxes at the highest cabinet in the room and hide the ladder.  whistling.gif
Well played.. Hehehe.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(rkhalis @ Jun 17 2013, 10:21 AM)
Couldn't agree more. Too excited to introduce my son with Lego end up he put one small round plate 1x1 in his nose and got stuck. Lucky no operation required to remove it. Lesson learned after that - Lego is for big boys  tongue.gif
Yeah.. Kids must start with Duplo.. tongue.gif
heng84
post Jun 17 2013, 11:34 AM

307 posts

Very envy you guys with big big set, mean while i only can satisfy myself with knock off sets.. kakaka.
this is what i got on my weekend, cheap rm98 for 755pcs of bricks

and compared to lego firebrigade

overall this a good set for parents to buy for their kids.. to keep them busy , or for those who want to add a house to their city..
but this thing playability is 0.. haha inside the house is kosong..the bricks fits in good.. but need to press tight.. no need to sand or shave anything. and its a pain to remove it. but the looks i think is okay for cheap set haha. but the minifig is really lousy.. u move the hand the arm will drop off this might scare the kids off kekek.

This post has been edited by heng84: Jun 17 2013, 11:48 AM
hades4eve
post Jun 17 2013, 11:38 AM

193 posts

cry.gif been bz with work and no time for Lego sad.gif
acougan
post Jun 17 2013, 11:40 AM

590 posts

^actually, the design of the house is very simple but nice.

some of those cheap china bricks really lousy quality in plastic, but their design and build is often very appealing. maybe just use their instruction sheets and inspire your own lego MOCs, hehe.

This post has been edited by acougan: Jun 17 2013, 11:41 AM
Caryane
post Jun 17 2013, 11:50 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 17 2013, 11:28 AM)
Morning guys!

this is consider my big haul as of now..but still so small compare to all tycoons here especiall hapeace haul biggrin.gif

FB is my 1st modular..  sweat.gif

Hehe congrats on your big haul rclxms.gif
mryellow19
post Jun 17 2013, 12:03 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Jun 17 2013, 10:38 AM)
Good morning...

Wah skipped the forum for Saturday and Sunday and its already a new thread tongue.gif

Congrats on V12
I'm surprised you didnt get any haul from alby hahahaha. Massive haul coming soon?

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 17 2013, 11:28 AM)
Morning guys!

FB is my 1st modular..  sweat.gif

Once you start with one modular, you'll never stop hahaha. Time to get the rest brows.gif
maxilife1
post Jun 17 2013, 12:06 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Jun 17 2013, 11:50 AM)
Hehe congrats on your big haul  rclxms.gif
thanks bro! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 17 2013, 12:03 PM)
I'm surprised you didnt get any haul from alby hahahaha. Massive haul coming soon?
Once you start with one modular, you'll never stop hahaha. Time to get the rest brows.gif
arghhh..thats what im afraid of sweat.gif icon_question.gif
blugiraffe
post Jun 17 2013, 12:09 PM

Just to share some of my recent hauls, blush.gif

Need to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Alby. I am very grateful for this COD and thank you very much to all the gentlemen dilvin, zoomckng, & Mr. Alby that have helped to transfer the sets to my car. notworthy.gif

It was indeed a great meet up. Thanks for the drinks and nice chat thumbup.gif

Btw, recently, I also got my first Achitecture series. My wish list got longer again. icon_question.gif
May I know anyone who is collecting?
Please share your experience on the series.

Thank you
maxilife1
post Jun 17 2013, 12:12 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(blugiraffe @ Jun 17 2013, 12:09 PM)
Just to share some of my recent hauls,  blush.gif

Need to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Alby. I am very grateful for this COD and thank you very much to all the gentlemen dilvin, zoomckng, & Mr. Alby that have helped to transfer the sets to my car.  notworthy.gif

Btw, recently, I also got my first Achitecture series. My wish list got longer again. icon_question.gif

Thank you
congrats! ur the only 'bunga' / girl right yesterday? hehe

u can join league of tycoon already biggrin.gif
ccyeoh79
post Jun 17 2013, 12:16 PM

Hi all brother & sister, newbie here, just start back Lego collection after the Shell promotion. So nice you all got big big set to play with it. Let start my journey with the small small 1st. smile.gif
maxilife1
post Jun 17 2013, 12:21 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(ccyeoh79 @ Jun 17 2013, 12:16 PM)
Hi all brother & sister, newbie here, just start back Lego collection after the Shell promotion. So nice you all got big big set to play with it. Let start my journey with the small small 1st. smile.gif
welcome! rclxms.gif

take it slowly..

my advice : prepare ur antidote, coz there are many POISON here! hahaha

This post has been edited by maxilife1: Jun 17 2013, 12:22 PM
nickvanhakim
post Jun 17 2013, 12:26 PM

59 posts

The only 'bunga' that came for COD at Amcorp yesterday..nice one bro maxilife1

Anyway got my Palace Cinema from Mr. Alby yesterday..just in time for my birthday this coming Friday..my own paid birthday present perhaps..haha

cute_boboi
post Jun 17 2013, 12:33 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

No haul last weekend for me sad.gif

Postpone MOC work on my 8110 unimog engine for now.

Just follow some instructions for 8043 Ultimate MOC.
Follow link here.

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Jun 17 2013, 12:34 PM
vey99
post Jun 17 2013, 12:34 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

so nais, so many big sets happening

TSilfort
post Jun 17 2013, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(blugiraffe @ Jun 17 2013, 12:09 PM)
Just to share some of my recent hauls,  blush.gif

Need to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Alby. I am very grateful for this COD and thank you very much to all the gentlemen dilvin, zoomckng, & Mr. Alby that have helped to transfer the sets to my car.  notworthy.gif

Thank you
walao eh, taikunita. . . notworthy.gif
nickvanhakim
post Jun 17 2013, 12:40 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 17 2013, 12:37 PM)
walao eh, taikunita. . .  notworthy.gif
the taikunita can be easily spotted in the photo posted by bro dilvin in pg 1 smile.gif

This post has been edited by nickvanhakim: Jun 17 2013, 12:42 PM
Ultraman the great
post Jun 17 2013, 12:49 PM

Ini kali lah CS yang tulen dan ori. tongue.gif

Thanks to alby boss for organising this. biggrin.gif

less than 1 day already burn through 6 pages... cepatnye.... LOL...
capm
post Jun 17 2013, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(rkhalis @ Jun 17 2013, 10:21 AM)
Couldn't agree more. Too excited to introduce my son with Lego end up he put one small round plate 1x1 in his nose and got stuck. Lucky no operation required to remove it. Lesson learned after that - Lego is for big boys  tongue.gif

Anyway bro hapeace, congrats on your purchase. You have ample time to build your metropolis.
Sama sama le, my girl said she didn't put in her nose.. is the round plate 1x1 that automatically goes into her nose doh.gif

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:52 AM