Jun 17 2013, 08:56 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Morning all..
QUOTE(hapeace @ Jun 16 2013, 06:04 PM) Fuhh... Just got home.. And quickly relocate my haul. Thanks Mr. Alby Wow, great haul.. How to hide so many boxes from the wife and kids.. Hehe.. From backseat of my wife's car » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « To bonnet of my car » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Tonight only can store them in my cabinet. Just like smuggling drug. QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jun 16 2013, 11:01 PM) Nice vintage set.. |
Jun 17 2013, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(hapeace @ Jun 17 2013, 10:03 AM) Well played.. Hehehe.. QUOTE(rkhalis @ Jun 17 2013, 10:21 AM) Couldn't agree more. Too excited to introduce my son with Lego end up he put one small round plate 1x1 in his nose and got stuck. Lucky no operation required to remove it. Lesson learned after that - Lego is for big boys Yeah.. Kids must start with Duplo.. |
Jun 17 2013, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 17 2013, 11:28 AM) Morning guys! so been quite busy latesly.. this is consider my big haul as of now..but still so small compare to all tycoons here especiall hapeace haul got to meet some of the members during COD at amcorp mall.. so this is my June haul.. FB is my 1st modular.. finding time to build it ![]() QUOTE(blugiraffe @ Jun 17 2013, 12:09 PM) [attachmentid=3491710] Great haul.. Spam more pictures when they are done.. Just to share some of my recent hauls, Need to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Alby. I am very grateful for this COD and thank you very much to all the gentlemen dilvin, zoomckng, & Mr. Alby that have helped to transfer the sets to my car. It was indeed a great meet up. Thanks for the drinks and nice chat Btw, recently, I also got my first Achitecture series. My wish list got longer again. May I know anyone who is collecting? Please share your experience on the series. Thank you QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 17 2013, 01:54 PM) Believe me, once you get hold on big sets you'll find it hard to resist it. Also you will find that building smaller sets has lesser kick and you will always be on a lookout for big sets purchases. Smaller sets maybe to just satisfy your hand itchiness lol. Now that you started the first modular, go get the rest before they EOL. Then move on to Advance series (Taj Mahal, Eifel Tower, Tower Bridge and soon to come Opera House hahaha) Couldn't agree more.. The only problem in hand is not enough money and not enough space.. |
Jun 17 2013, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(hanzard @ Jun 17 2013, 06:48 PM) my mini lego collection. got 9 sets haven't build but too sayang to take them out of the box.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « If this is considered mini then my collection Anyway, great collection.. Fix all the modulars and display them together.. QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jun 17 2013, 07:30 PM) Do share the pictures when u fix them.. QUOTE(scpt @ Jun 17 2013, 09:20 PM) A poor man's room. No proper bed, no pillow & blanket Nice view when sleeping.. Just don't kick down those boxes when sleeping.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 18 2013, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jun 18 2013, 10:22 AM) Good morning, missed out a couple of hours and have 3 pages to read! Hey, i've searched bout this before.. But didn't try coz it leaves an ugly hole on the Minifigures head.. Cannot live with that.. Wanna ask all sifus here - has anyone tried separating LEGO keychains for parts before? Is it difficult and what risks are expected I.e. scratched print etc? (OT but I know some people use boiling water method when modding their Hot Toys) Looking for a specific minifigure locally (mainly want the jacket print) but can't find it for sale. Only the key chain available for sale. Link to a pictorial process.. LEGO Keychain Removal |
Jun 18 2013, 06:06 PM
Eh anybody here have an extra ape for sale?
![]() |
Jun 18 2013, 10:51 PM
Induced by littleprawn, i decided to dig for my old sets..
This is set number 6271 : Imperial Flagship ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 18 2013, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 18 2013, 09:38 PM) Yes.. Show us the content.. QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jun 18 2013, 10:16 PM) Photo spam. Get one of those Daiso case to avoid your minifig from being dusty.. No proper space to display yet. On the shelf it goes. All my CMF excluding the Halloween pack. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(faish888 @ Jun 18 2013, 10:35 PM) |
Jun 18 2013, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(faish888 @ Jun 18 2013, 10:58 PM) Sharing is caring.. No new hauls so have to be content with old sets.. Hehe.. QUOTE(torange @ Jun 18 2013, 11:00 PM) The sails might be decolourize over time.. It's a darker shade when compared to the box image.. |
Jun 19 2013, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jun 18 2013, 11:32 PM) cantik sekali~ like the compass feature and the cannon haha~ now u can buy QAR and black pearl put side by side~ QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 19 2013, 01:04 AM) Thanks.. But please don't bring me down the path of ships.. Haha.. QUOTE(faish888 @ Jun 19 2013, 12:39 AM) There's one running wild in my house. It loves tall Lego buildings.... Nice.. Add some mini planes flying around the building.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Nobody here seems to have an extra.. QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jun 19 2013, 07:48 AM) Interesting indeed.. Wonder why doesn't look smooth.. Some parts look like using stop motion technique..But the heroin hair piece.. Might be a new mold for the future.. |
Jun 19 2013, 09:10 AM
Jun 19 2013, 02:20 PM
Uiii.. Slow down on the Man of Steel movie.. I haven't watch..
QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 19 2013, 02:16 PM) Nice.. Put as phone wallpaper.. Hehe.. |
Jun 19 2013, 02:57 PM
Jun 19 2013, 05:47 PM
Jun 20 2013, 08:41 AM
Yup.. But imgur.com sometimes a little lagging.. At least for me..
U guys can also use postimage.org Free and fast.. |
Jun 20 2013, 10:12 AM
Jun 20 2013, 06:12 PM
Jun 20 2013, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 20 2013, 08:06 PM) No lah.. Not KL people.. Hehe.. Look around a few shops.. Mostly don't do acrylic.. So end up making a glass one.. Just some quick shots.. The glass work is not that smooth.. ![]() The base is nice.. Not sure bout the glass casing.. ![]() |
Jun 21 2013, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jun 20 2013, 11:48 PM) Aiya.. That will defeat the purpose of wanting the set to be dust free.. Heehe..QUOTE(Caryane @ Jun 21 2013, 01:12 AM) Yeah.. But most shops suggested glass coz acrylic would go blurry after awhile.. QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 21 2013, 01:15 AM) Yeah, the glass is thick.. Thinner glass would have problem 'sticking' together..QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 21 2013, 07:43 AM) I guess u either love it or hate it.. |
| Change to: | 0.0498sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:34 PM |