7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V3, Info on pg1

Listiani
post Oct 19 2013, 07:36 PM

I stay only 1 day here. Arrived early this morning but I am not going to move to Japan for all those 27 reasons tongue.gif

We had a great time today. Visiting Imperial Palace, Tokyo Tower & bought 2 hard rock café Tokyo t-shirts. Not forgetting getting lost walking around at the station because we still trying to adjust ourselves on their superb train systems. 1 nice young chap who speak fluent English walk with us to Ikebukuro Train station when I asked him the direction to nearest train station from our hostel. They are polite, humble & helpful. Love the Japanese rclxms.gif

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 18 2013, 11:29 PM)
1 reason you should not work / stay in Japan. 
Natural Disaster
Only this reason I not base in Japan.  I rather base in Malaysia just travel there 14 times a years

That 2011 EQ....I lost 10% of my Japanese friend list .  They just pass away
Listiani
post Oct 19 2013, 08:26 PM

Well, too early for me know. Now only my 1st day. tongue.gif

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 19 2013, 07:49 PM)
Japanese got alot darkside too
Listiani
post Oct 20 2013, 06:11 PM

Oh!! my!! today whole day raining. Went to Shinjuku, Harajuku, Shibuya. Why so many people?? So many people until I see like group of ants moving around rclxub.gif

I hate Harajuku. People walking around without looking. The just push and shove rclxub.gif A lot of niggers too selling dunno what. They stand on the street & calling people to buy their stuff. Shinjuku I stop only for a while. Too many people, too crowded until want to vomit already.

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 20 2013, 11:10 AM)
wait till you go Shinjuku  biggrin.gif
Listiani
post Oct 20 2013, 08:29 PM

Those niggers were kurang ajar. They shouted at me because my umbrella accidentally hit his hand. It wasn't my fault because the place too crowded & the crowd just push & shove when walking.

They selling 'things' at noon?? Wah!!! Terrerlah this niggers.

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 20 2013, 07:37 PM)
have you see too fast too furious 3 ?  Those * selling stuff on street.  Good Good...you start to discover darkside of Japanese.
Listiani
post Oct 21 2013, 04:23 PM

I am in Tokyo now. I speak English they replied to me in Japanese but no problem, chicken and duck talking. With universal sign language, surprisingly we understand each other biggrin.gif

I bought Lonely Planet phrase book & get some help from reception to write me in Japanese things that I need to know. This is my 3rd day, so far so good.

Is not their are not friendly, sometimes they are shy. Pls do not mistaken they are not friendly to tourist/foreigner. Learn some Japanese useful phrase. It keeps you connect with the locals.

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Oct 20 2013, 09:34 PM)
In Tokyo now. This is my 2nd day in Japan... I find it quite suffering..

1. All their restaurant serve food without spoon. Only chopstick....
2. Those Japanese can hear me speaking Cantonese with my brother. But still keep speaking Japanese with us.
I don't understand it. I already tell them sorry I am not Japanese. Then order food by pointing at the picture on the menu. They still keep reply me in Japanese.. Why!!!!

3. I find that the people there are less friendly. They won't talk to foreigners. The only place that I find their people is a bit helpful is the JR station. Mayb bcoz I holder a green class JR pass?

Sifus please teach me how to integrate with them better or at least a easier way to get them help me.. I am finding this trip hard and very hard for me to enjoy and I still have 7 days to go cry.gif
Listiani
post Oct 21 2013, 07:50 PM

I don't know all the thing you ask coz I also first timer to Japan. hehehehe!! should ask sifu Regentcid.

I don't go out at nite. By 8pm already in the room resting. Very tired ler!!

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Oct 21 2013, 07:42 PM)
Thanks bro... After my 3rd day. Things start to get better. At least now I got no problem with getting food or finding a spoon laugh.gif
Went to odaiba and Ueno today. I think tomorrow should be shinjuku and shinagawa. Wanted to get some AV before go back.
Another thing I notice is even I stay near akihabara. The shops tend to close early. Around 8pm, 70% of shops are closed .
And any suggestion of where I can get some AV DVD with good price? Akirabara all stall sell animated AV.
I want real person one. Don't want cartoon..
Listiani
post Oct 22 2013, 07:20 PM

I arrived Tokyo at 0740am. I arrived at my hostel around 1030am. I put my luggage in their store room and go around in the city. I visited Tokyo Tower, Imperial Palace & Hard Rock Café before return to my hostel. They allowed you to store your luggage. First day go shopping?? Better don't, why don't you and your wife have some light visit instead. You will be too tired to shop because after 7 hours overnite journey, your brain and body can't work 100%. The best things to do is have a light visit.

QUOTE(kimojideska @ Oct 22 2013, 02:56 PM)
is japan hotel allow us 2 leave our luggage at their place 1st??

i thought bside sightseeing can cover those shopping area also  sweat.gif
Listiani
post Oct 22 2013, 07:23 PM

Got homework somemore kah brader?? tongue.gif

quote=RegentCid,Oct 22 2013, 03:19 PM]
Listani

You also same. When you back to Malaysia.

Also 3 Picture.

Hiroshima - Miyajima Unesco Red Gate
Nagoya Station
Toyota Plant Main Entrance Picture.

+

Bonus if you can give me Nagoya Parco Picture.

[/quote]

Listiani
post Oct 24 2013, 06:17 PM

What?????? Tmrw i go to hiroshima with shinkansen. Mo mention sbt train service cancel.

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 23 2013, 09:13 PM)
Est 25 Oct 2013 will Hit Japan.  25 / 26 / 27 Oct that day all Shinkansen and Flight will be cancel.
Listiani
post Oct 24 2013, 07:45 PM

OH!! my!! 27/10 I wil be leaving Hiroshima to Kyoto. How ah?? They will close the shinkansen.

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 24 2013, 07:30 PM)
Depend typoon wind speed. Tml typoon will hit Kyushu first.  26 will reach kansai and nagoya and Tokyo.
That house are belong to company.  Tht house will be my sleeping place when I at Tokyo. They also give me Nissan Leaf as Transport.  The car I hate most.
House? Cannot. View block by another house. If go higher ground then can.
Listiani
post Oct 25 2013, 05:04 PM

I flew with MAS everywhere so far none of them show sour face except for my trip to South Korea. But it wasn't the stewardess but sissy steward.So langsi.

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Oct 25 2013, 03:23 PM)
MAS stewardess all fat aunty look and their attitude is f**king disappointment
my recent flight with them, their ugly face is alwayz black... make me wan to slap them
ohh they oni smile with jap ppl &&%$@(@(#
luckily they didnt tick me off, else i screw them like no tomoro

AA & Peach is ok, but they kind of too busy
ANA is the best, their 24*7 smiling face alwayz make ur day

Listiani
post Oct 25 2013, 05:34 PM

Which store you referring to??

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 25 2013, 05:10 PM)
Hi, going to Osaka for a 3 days trip with family during Deepavali-Awal Muharram holiday.

Question: Does the stores there widely accepts credit card? Too lazy to exchange and bring a lot of money there. So I figure I can just load up my CC with cash and use it there to spend.
Listiani
post Oct 25 2013, 07:57 PM

Today, the whole journey from Nagoya to Hiroshima raining. Arrived Hiroshima also raining. I put my big beg in the coin locker. I only take small bag for 2 nite use in Hiroshima. So no need to drag our luggage. We went visiting Memorial Park, Museum, the Dome and surrounding. All day raining. Mood also hancur already. But what to do. Hopefully tmrw going to Miyajima weather will be perfect.

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 25 2013, 07:19 PM)
Listiani

How the rain ?  Must be syoiook!!!
Listiani
post Oct 25 2013, 08:17 PM

They expected tmrw will be no rain. I saw they wrote on the board at our guesthouse here. I hope everything will be ok.

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 25 2013, 08:15 PM)
Tml will be rain full day.    Wave will be big due to typoon. Better wish ferry service no suspended.
Listiani
post Oct 25 2013, 08:34 PM

Nope. My guesthouse near to Memorial Park. About 5 minutes walk.

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 25 2013, 08:27 PM)
Your guesthouse near to pier? Earliest ferry are 6.20am.

See sun rise at miyajima are most perfect. Sun light hit the gate
Listiani
post Nov 1 2013, 12:47 PM

I give you some pic brader but no Nagoya Station because I didn't go out from the station at all. So I give Nagoya Police station. hahahahah!!

Nagoya Parco is a shopping mall right?? I didn't have time go there.

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 22 2013, 03:19 PM)
Listani

You also same.  When you back to Malaysia.

Also 3 Picture.

Hiroshima - Miyajima Unesco Red Gate
Nagoya Station
Toyota Plant Main Entrance Picture.

+

Bonus if you can give me Nagoya Parco Picture.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Listiani
post Nov 1 2013, 02:54 PM

tongue.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif

Cannotlah show my face. Very dangerous one.

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 1 2013, 02:50 PM)
you not inside the picture
Listiani
post Nov 1 2013, 03:06 PM

Teach me how to do it biggrin.gif

I'm not very good with technical computer stuff.

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 1 2013, 02:56 PM)
you new here.

We used to put pic without head one.  used paint program cut out the head.  so the head will be white square boxes.
So no people will know your face.
Listiani
post Nov 3 2013, 06:50 PM

My own personal experience. I took JR Yamanote Line from Ikebukuro to Tokyo station at 0411hrs. Their first train start at 4am. You will be surprise to see many Japanese already start going to work at this hour. Makes me wonder if they ever sleep or not.

QUOTE(BlackPen @ Oct 15 2013, 08:57 PM)
Hi, now i doing itinerary or homework on Tokyo station.

After 9 o'clock Tokyo station will be closed. What nice place to visit after 9 o'clock near Tokyo station? because using public transport as what RegentCid said 11.30pm will be last train. Not much choice to choose.
Listiani
post Nov 3 2013, 09:30 PM

Nope. I took the 0411hrs myself. I wasn't the only one. They were about 10-15 people on the same train with me.

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 3 2013, 07:05 PM)
4.30am Is the first train

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0593sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:38 AM