QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 19 2013, 09:58 AM)
STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V132, Everyone Huat!
Jun 19 2013, 09:59 AM
13,681 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Jun 19 2013, 10:00 AM
374 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jun 19 2013, 09:59 AM) Hahahah! Yeah can see that, but still very interested to know what's the next stepHard to say, maybe like stock market once the real announcement out, everything start to drop. Buy on rumours, sell on facts? |
Jun 19 2013, 10:03 AM
1,213 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
or maybe the market realizes that the impact to equity is minimal thus everything back to normal.
Jun 19 2013, 10:10 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,851 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(V-Zero @ Jun 19 2013, 10:03 AM) 2 Trillions US $ lost worldwide in shares , small I lost count with my pocket calculator. China Banks are in bubbles The Chinese bank Everbright defaulted on an interbank loan last week, one of several instances of lending stress in China over recent days and a sign that bad debts are emerging from the shadows of the banking system. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jun 19 2013, 10:13 AM |
Jun 19 2013, 10:37 AM
896 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jun 19 2013, 10:10 AM) 2 Trillions US $ lost worldwide in shares , small Do we still have 1 or 2 yrs before the bubbles burst? this is still initial sign right?I lost count with my pocket calculator. China Banks are in bubbles The Chinese bank Everbright defaulted on an interbank loan last week, one of several instances of lending stress in China over recent days and a sign that bad debts are emerging from the shadows of the banking system. |
Jun 19 2013, 10:52 AM
629 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
POHUAT
Jun 19 2013, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 19 2013, 10:00 AM) Hahahah! Yeah can see that, but still very interested to know what's the next step Hard to say, maybe like stock market once the real announcement out, everything start to drop. Buy on rumours, sell on facts? |
Jun 19 2013, 12:12 PM
1,866 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
for franked dividend converted to Dividend Reinvestment Scheme, i wonder which amount is used to get equivalent worth of shares. before or after 25%?
Jun 19 2013, 12:56 PM
184 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(lynetnonyma @ Jun 16 2013, 07:14 PM) I think it is important to note that a trend is only an indication of what *might* happen next and not what *will* happen next. Although they say the trend is your friend, it only serves as a guideline, not an absolute. There are too many factors locally and around the world that could affect the stock market at any given time. You could have our index showing a 5 point increase every day for 2 weeks which means an upward trend, but it does not mean it will continue that way as anything can happen anywhere around the world that could affect the market to suddenly go down. Trends are only best guesses based on everything staying the same as when the trend was projected. Otherwise, it would be predicting the future instead. Its like flipping a coin or choosing black or red at the tables, which is about your best guess and probability and your luck as you really don't know what will happen next. Agree. It is not possible to predict what is going to happen next. I pick stocks based on some FA and interesting news. Then everyday, I look at the closing price or end of day (EOD) price charts of the particular counter to find the resistance® and support(S) levels. I keep tracking EOD prices and R,S levels everyday until I see a good entry or exit price. I do not chase high prices and prefer to buy stocks about to rebound . If I have bought, I then ride the uptrend until the supports break or I have to cut loss. It may take weeks or months to get good profits. I do not use charts to predict target prices but only to increase my chances of winning big and losing small. This strategy has helped me to buy some good stocks and get some big gains by not selling too soon and also to cut loss fast before getting caught in a crash. It is, of course, not 100% accurate but it is much better than trading without knowing some obvious trends and ending up buying too high or buying into a downtrend or selling too early or selling too late. One recent example is Axiata. Many could have gone in to buy the rebound on Monday. But I did not buy because the charts show it was not a good time to buy and the upside was not much. I do not know why prices are down now, but I have avoided getting my money stuck and using up my bullets. The support is still holding but prices can come down further if the support breaks. Not boasting. Not teaching TA and not selling any products or courses. This post has been edited by LOWYAT3AB: Jun 19 2013, 01:03 PM |
Jun 19 2013, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(LOWYAT3AB @ Jun 19 2013, 12:56 PM) Agree. It is not possible to predict what is going to happen next. I pick stocks based on some FA and interesting news. Then everyday, I look at the closing price or end of day (EOD) price charts of the particular counter to find the resistance® and support(S) levels. I keep tracking EOD prices and R,S levels everyday until I see a good entry or exit price. I do not chase high prices and prefer to buy stocks about to rebound . If I have bought, I then ride the uptrend until the supports break or I have to cut loss. It may take weeks or months to get good profits. I do not use charts to predict target prices but only to increase my chances of winning big and losing small. This strategy has helped me to buy some good stocks and get some big gains by not selling too soon and also to cut loss fast before getting caught in a crash. It is, of course, not 100% accurate but it is much better than trading without knowing some obvious trends and ending up buying too high or buying into a downtrend or selling too early or selling too late. One recent example is Axiata. Many could have gone in to buy the rebound on Monday. But I did not buy because the charts show it was not a good time to buy and the upside was not much. I do not know why prices are down now, but I have avoided getting my money stuck and using up my bullets. The support is still holding but prices can come down further if the support breaks. Not boasting. Not teaching TA and not selling any products or courses. usually TA good in bullish market FA nice in bearish market |
Jun 19 2013, 01:23 PM
3,482 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Jun 19 2013, 01:27 PM
184 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jun 19 2013, 01:14 PM) usually TA good in bullish market FA nice in bearish market TA and FA are good whether in bull, bear or sideways market, if you know how to use them. I also would like to point out that you can trade at any time irregardless of overall market sentiment. This is because there are still good stocks to buy and sell if you can find them using FA and TA. |
Jun 19 2013, 01:35 PM
Jun 19 2013, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(LOWYAT3AB @ Jun 19 2013, 01:27 PM) I have to say I do not agree with you. TA and FA are good whether in bull, bear or sideways market, if you know how to use them. I also would like to point out that you can trade at any time irregardless of overall market sentiment. This is because there are still good stocks to buy and sell if you can find them using FA and TA. |
Jun 19 2013, 01:39 PM
174 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
who use chartnexus here.
i dl and msvcr100.dll file is missing, they ask me dl this file and paste to windows-system and system 32 folder Is it safe to paste there? |
Jun 19 2013, 02:28 PM
selling at 2013(forecast) PER of 30.5X, quite expensive. even previous MAXIS only selling 20X Attached File(s)
AirAsiaX.pdf ( 242.45k )
Number of downloads: 29 |
Jun 19 2013, 02:29 PM
251 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
does anyone has problems accessing their osk account?
Jun 19 2013, 02:31 PM
374 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Sarawak |
Jun 19 2013, 02:33 PM