125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!

TSWhite Palace
post May 11 2006, 04:12 PM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

QUOTE(andythology @ May 11 2006, 04:00 PM)
i comb her everyday ler.. still same same... conditioner kau kau everytime bath, left 10 minutes.. but her hair still, dunno how.

Angel's dad is a MS, mum is ShihTzu.. She looks more like MS thou, hair like SHihtzu..
Well, there is a trick to use conditioner. It will be more effective if you soak the conditioner with warm water first, then only apply on the body, hope this helps. icon_rolleyes.gif
HuonHengChai
post May 11 2006, 04:16 PM

Goblin Techie
3,820 posts

to soften the conditioner and let it get in to the fur more! give you dog hot water bath
TSWhite Palace
post May 11 2006, 04:20 PM

2,309 posts

QUOTE(HuonHengChai @ May 11 2006, 04:16 PM)
to soften the conditioner and let it get in to the fur more! give you dog hot water bath
erm, sorry wo disagree here, pls pls don boycott my kopitiam ok>! haha! icon_question.gif

some dog owners used to think that bathing for dog with warm water will be better for the dogs as they might not feel that cold, but actually it cost more harm than good.

By bathing them use warm water, their "bule roma" "sorry my english is bad, means the holes which the fur grow" will actually expand. When you apply shampoo on it, it will get into the holes, then after you dry the dog up, the hole will close back and this will cause irritations.

1 more time, pls don boycott my kopitiam! laugh.gif
HuonHengChai
post May 11 2006, 07:34 PM

Goblin Techie
3,820 posts

ooh, not boycotting, I'm learning only. bule roma? u mean pores laugh.gif
RedBox
post May 11 2006, 09:56 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

Plus, don't bath your dog too frequently. Use proper pet shampoo. If not you will end up stripping the natural oils from their hair.

RedBox

This post has been edited by RedBox: May 11 2006, 09:56 PM
andythology
post May 12 2006, 12:50 AM

潛水員
926 posts

i bath her only once a week.. proper shampoo, proper conditioner.. warm but not hot water... er , wat else...
RedBox
post May 12 2006, 02:53 AM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

QUOTE(andythology @ May 12 2006, 12:50 AM)
i bath her only once a week.. proper shampoo, proper conditioner.. warm but not hot water... er , wat else...
Not much else.. clean ears, cut nails, brush teeth,...

RedBox
TSWhite Palace
post May 12 2006, 12:33 PM

2,309 posts

agree, especially indoor dogs, now the experts encouraging not to bath as long as possible, unless it is really dirty la. tongue.gif
jassicaskylpm
post May 12 2006, 01:06 PM

373 posts

a place for dog and owners to hang out,just like kopitiam,taiwan sure got many,if u see those oversea pet programme as shown in tv..wondering m'sia will got 1 soon?
SeeD
post May 12 2006, 07:47 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ May 5 2006, 01:58 AM)
drool.gif haha, i dream of opening 1! got ppl support me or not 1st? donwan do rugi nusiness.  rolleyes.gif
Oh ~~ as long as you know how to "talk" with the doggies ... i sure alot of dog owners would go there and let their dogs to chit chat with you while the owners talk somewhere else laugh.gif
SeeD
post May 12 2006, 07:48 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(jassicaskylpm @ May 12 2006, 01:06 PM)
a place for dog and owners to hang out,just like kopitiam,taiwan sure got many,if u see those oversea pet programme as shown in tv..wondering m'sia will got 1 soon?
waiting white palace to open one only now laugh.gif
NVM if i earn much money next time i support you laugh.gif
50 50 hahahhahahh XD you dun run away can edi XD hahahahha
TSWhite Palace
post May 13 2006, 08:34 PM

2,309 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ May 12 2006, 07:48 PM)
waiting white palace to open one only now laugh.gif
NVM if i earn much money next time i support you laugh.gif
50 50 hahahhahahh XD you dun run away can edi XD hahahahha
i wont run away 1, i walk only la haha! yap, let me do some advertising here, then we open 1 shop! muahahaha! rclxm9.gif any good cook here? for human, & for dogs? flex.gif
TSWhite Palace
post May 14 2006, 02:58 AM

2,309 posts

oh! oso any potential customer or not? if open 1 any of u will interested to bcome regular customer o not? icon_question.gif
M2K2Land
post May 15 2006, 11:15 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ May 12 2006, 12:33 PM)
agree, especially indoor dogs, now the experts encouraging not to bath as long as possible, unless it is really dirty la.  tongue.gif
not dirty but smelly wor tongue.gif i bath my dog also once a weeks. Remember to clean his/her ear hor... if not dam smelly ... I only use shampoo wor tongue.gif not using conditioner tongue.gif maybe buy later... but i always comb his hair 1 so look more Lengcai tongue.gif
HuonHengChai
post May 15 2006, 01:12 PM

Goblin Techie
3,820 posts

if you have the capital make it a all in one thing. my idea is to get a large land, turn it into a park with artificial river or pond that allows dogs or pet owner to swim in.
there should be a Vet, petshop and grooming service as well as a cafe that serves food for people and pets, at least the pet owner can makan while waiting for their pets to be groomed.
but it's just a dream for now
M2K2Land
post May 15 2006, 02:25 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(HuonHengChai @ May 15 2006, 01:12 PM)
if you have the capital make it a all in one thing. my idea is to get a large land, turn it into a park with artificial river or pond that allows dogs or pet owner to swim in.
there should be a Vet, petshop and grooming service as well as a cafe that serves food for people and pets, at least the pet owner can makan while waiting for their pets to be groomed.
i think it not a dream... that was open in oversea like holland who told by my friend. Event HK and Taiwan also have those kind of shop. If i have enough capital i will open... really 1 icon_rolleyes.gif
HuonHengChai
post May 15 2006, 08:26 PM

Goblin Techie
3,820 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ May 15 2006, 02:25 PM)
i think it not a dream... that was open in oversea like holland who told by my friend. Event HK and Taiwan also have those kind of shop. If i have enough capital i will open... really 1 icon_rolleyes.gif
In BolehLand it is a dream, very hard to get it done.
RedBox
post May 15 2006, 09:48 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

I am quoting questions from littlegreen here which was posted at the Pets Picture thread since this Pets Kopitiam will be more appropriate.

QUOTE(littlegreen @ May 13 2006, 12:14 PM)
is it true that st bernard will drool alot...
how to get them not to drool can it be train to not to drool..... maybe next time i ll have one... considering....
and how to u train ur dog where to do his business...
Yes. St. Bernard will drool.. a lot as I have been told. It is their nature so I don't believe you can train them not to drool. Even with my St. Bernard at a young age currently, I keep some napkins/cloth on hand to wipe their mouth, especially after drinking so it doesn't get all over me. tongue.gif

Training a dog to do his/her 'business' takes some time and a lot of patience. smile.gif You can search the Internet and you will see many 'crate training' advice. When your dog is in the puppy stage, keep him/her in a crate when you are not around them. This is to prevent them from 'going' when you are not around. A dog inherent instinct is to keep their sleeping place or 'safe' place clean so they will try not to do their 'business' there. I say that only if you follow a schedule to take them out or they will be force to go when they cannot hold it.

To those that want to scream that it is cruel to keep your dog in a crate, it is not true. You are actually doing your dog a favor by keeping it safe as well while it is still young. You can adjust once your dog has learnt where to eliminate. You must of course take them out often as your dog will need the company. smile.gif

Time your feeding times so you will know when your dog will want to do 'big business' and the 'small business'. Your puppy will want to eliminate after eating, drinking and playing in general. If you know where you want them to eliminate, always take them to the same place all the time and also use words like 'go pee', 'go potty', etc so your puppy can associate those words with eliminating.

Depending on your puppy's age, you may need to take them out often. I take mine out every 2hours 30mins even during the night (so yes I need sleep now.. hehehe tongue.gif) If you take them outside the house and not to a specific spot in your house, be sure to use the same door as well. Your goal is to associate your action, your 'go pee'/'go potty' instructions and timing with their need to eliminate.

Once done, take them in immediately. You do not want to confuse them with 'eliminating time' and 'playing time'.

There will be 'accidents' where your puppy will eliminate at the wrong spot. If you catch them in the act, quickly make a loud noise to distract them (I usually say in a stern voice - 'NO!') and quickly take them to their designated eliminating spot. What you are doing is teaching them to associate their action at the correct spot.

DO NOT GET ANGRY with them if you find their 'accidents' after the fact. Contrary to what many will tell you especially in Malaysia, do not scold them, hit them or god forbid, 'stuff' their face in their urine or feces. All you're telling them is that you're angry at the urine or feces but not the incorrect spot. Just clean up the 'accidents' and keep doing the above.

All the best! smile.gif

RedBox

M2K2Land
post May 16 2006, 09:48 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(HuonHengChai @ May 15 2006, 08:26 PM)
In BolehLand it is a dream, very hard to get it done.
are u meaning to get license to work on it ? haha true true... i quite agree with you... but i think if you seperate the restarauent and the play ground maybe it possible because sure they will said problem of hygiene issue. So it should use some trick if we really wanna do this business tongue.gif
TSWhite Palace
post May 16 2006, 06:52 PM

2,309 posts

QUOTE(HuonHengChai @ May 15 2006, 01:12 PM)
Man, this idea really really inspires me a lo0Ot! rclxms.gif

that was wat i thinking, how can we attract dog owners to bring their dogs out to be our regular customer? probably they will come & support once a while or maybe juz once!

Your 1 stop dog thingy is a great idea, dog owners will come to this "dog town" 1 stop centre and all these different shops will complement each other! FABULOUS IDEA i will say! thumbup.gif

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:27 PM