4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!

M2K2Land
post May 5 2006, 09:38 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

yooo sorry for not posting anything yet... i am dog lover also i got my dog name Prince was 8 months golden retreiever. He was dam naughty and like to bite my leg when i wearing long pants. Maybe he like long pants. And i just have him 5 days so still out of control.

But he is friendly and like to play all the time. Non stop if u play ball with him. He wont felt tired event long hours play. Let make a real meet of dog tongue.gif and go out yam cha with all rather than imagenary Kopitiam tongue.gif
M2K2Land
post May 5 2006, 09:21 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ May 5 2006, 10:30 AM)
there's one in SS2; Honeybee cafe but the food sucks man...

1 human year = 7 dog years. you do the math
yeah 1 year human = 7 year dog i agreed... but how true ? izzit a myst or a research? or izzit base on human life cycle?

human can live 110-120 years old and dog can live about max 13-15 years old which mean 1 human year = 7-8 year. This what i understand tongue.gif

This post has been edited by M2K2Land: May 5 2006, 09:22 PM
M2K2Land
post May 7 2006, 01:39 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ May 6 2006, 10:24 AM)
flex.gif halo, welcome to this kopitiam, & ya u should feel sorry haha! where do u get ur prince from? I love golden retreivers do, actually i do plan to get a large breed dog in the future, either golden, husky, doberman or GSD. man.. dono which to get leh. doh.gif
haha tongue.gif i get my prince from a breeder... with cheaper price. Below 1k with MKA certificate and pure breed(champion line) but he have some problem in his help. however i already send him to VET to check already "kao tim" but it cost me few hundred dollar.

Yeah i like husky or GSD but their not cheap blush.gif that why i cant afford. It is the not so pretty husky grow compare when they live in cold place? i think it will different right? GSD can use to scare people tongue.gif but actually they are quite friendly tongue.gif laugh.gif
M2K2Land
post May 8 2006, 12:34 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ May 7 2006, 02:12 AM)
drool.gif below 1k, champion line somemore, so worth it ar, make me jealous only.. GSD & Huskies oso can find cheap one oh.  icon_rolleyes.gif
haha, depend luck lor ... i have find for more than half year only got tongue.gif however it really consider lucky ...
M2K2Land
post May 10 2006, 10:02 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

aiya.. open air 1 should be no problem... since if u train ur dog well, they just sit there wont move, should be problem... but it is good idea to open a "PET CAFE" in PJ ? will it attract alot people?
M2K2Land
post May 10 2006, 04:47 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

yeah i have saw hongkong and taiwan... there got alot cafe with play ground for dog together play. Alot toy and thing to play. It a good idea but dont know Malaysia got this kind restaraunt or not. If i got money(alot money) sure i will open 1 tongue.gif
M2K2Land
post May 15 2006, 11:15 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ May 12 2006, 12:33 PM)
agree, especially indoor dogs, now the experts encouraging not to bath as long as possible, unless it is really dirty la.  tongue.gif
not dirty but smelly wor tongue.gif i bath my dog also once a weeks. Remember to clean his/her ear hor... if not dam smelly ... I only use shampoo wor tongue.gif not using conditioner tongue.gif maybe buy later... but i always comb his hair 1 so look more Lengcai tongue.gif
M2K2Land
post May 15 2006, 02:25 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(HuonHengChai @ May 15 2006, 01:12 PM)
if you have the capital make it a all in one thing. my idea is to get a large land, turn it into a park with artificial river or pond that allows dogs or pet owner to swim in.
there should be a Vet, petshop and grooming service as well as a cafe that serves food for people and pets, at least the pet owner can makan while waiting for their pets to be groomed.
but it's just a dream for now
i think it not a dream... that was open in oversea like holland who told by my friend. Event HK and Taiwan also have those kind of shop. If i have enough capital i will open... really 1 icon_rolleyes.gif
M2K2Land
post May 16 2006, 09:48 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(HuonHengChai @ May 15 2006, 08:26 PM)
In BolehLand it is a dream, very hard to get it done.
are u meaning to get license to work on it ? haha true true... i quite agree with you... but i think if you seperate the restarauent and the play ground maybe it possible because sure they will said problem of hygiene issue. So it should use some trick if we really wanna do this business tongue.gif
M2K2Land
post May 16 2006, 10:53 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(HuonHengChai @ May 16 2006, 10:44 PM)
i wish i can start something like that...
all this idea and no money
lol
Money cant stop that happen, You can find invester especially dog or pet lover. maybe also find some partnership tongue.gif i think it is possible if u are really want it rclxms.gif
M2K2Land
post May 17 2006, 10:56 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ May 17 2006, 09:05 AM)
This topic has been discussed in a lot of forums but none has seen the light. Because of what if you ask me? Check out our govt Animal cruelty act and also the current mentality of "malaysians".

There's lil chance that your proposal to open up a dog cafe will be approved. So much for transparency, etc. They'll give you lots of reasons like; too dirty, not hygienic enough, neighbourhood environment, etc.

Even if you managed to open one, i'm sure certain ppl will complain about it. Best way is to open up a normal cafe with a dog friendly concept instead of opening a doggy cafe.

that's my 10baht
That what i mention earlier like nairud, it like that... because i think we are Is***** country ? i think if we do it in another way.. Pet Cafe... that it will sound not to dog only.. might this can accepted? Got Cat Area, Dog Area, others... and Halal food tongue.gif sound nice ? haha and true also get support from K9 and SPCA or PAWS... tongue.gif and maybe some politician if we know it thumbup.gif
M2K2Land
post May 19 2006, 04:06 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(laliloo @ May 19 2006, 01:15 PM)
ermm then i guess i need to feed more on bowl.... thanks

but anyway another Q.....my puppy keep going to my maid's plant to eat the soil....its like his fav thing to do....although i keep stopping her and say no...she still does it.. T_T any help??
QUOTE(RedBox @ May 19 2006, 01:25 PM)
Mine loves to dig too. Currently I sternly keep telling her no! Hoping she would learn soon. They can easily get hook worms by eating soil.
RedBox
Ahaha same to my GR, when i put water in the bowl, he will dig the bowl. All the water come out and he like to play that. Another thing he also like to dig my sister garden... and guess what he found 2 Broken mosaic inside tongue.gif

I hope he can find me some diamond tongue.gif
M2K2Land
post May 26 2006, 10:04 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

bukit gasing JT ? i wanna go tongue.gif but i my dog like to jump here and there... i scare i cant control him when meet all the dog there

When will the event ? maybe it at Mid June. I exam was finish on 05 June 2006 smile.gif
M2K2Land
post May 26 2006, 10:35 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ May 26 2006, 10:30 AM)
Come come... just put him on leash
checked the forum dont mention when is the date. Is sure thing i will bring him tongue.gif Prince like natural hehe i believe he will like bukit gasing. But when is the date? may i know?
M2K2Land
post May 26 2006, 03:01 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

ooo every saturday ah... but izzit meet at K9 Trackking there? i dont know really which are the entrance. But i know where is Bukit Gasing cause i work near there. Yay ! I will go meet you all on Mid June smile.gif
M2K2Land
post May 29 2006, 01:46 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ May 29 2006, 10:18 AM)
chat la...doggie toys also can chat here mah. You want ppl to chat about toys in breeding thread? shakehead.gif
yalor should open a breeder thread tongue.gif by the way are all dog like ball? my prince like the ball very much and he like to play with me.

When i am not around he dont like play the ball. Only i am around he will play the ball by himself. Because he wanna show me ? hehe i dont know

This post has been edited by M2K2Land: May 29 2006, 01:46 PM
M2K2Land
post Jul 5 2006, 12:47 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

why wanna make ur dog fat fat? fat fat dog not nice expecially GR kekeke later jalan also will jatuh susah tongue.gif
I feed my dog twice a day. Morning and Evening. He look just nice smile.gif
M2K2Land
post Jul 6 2006, 12:38 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Jul 5 2006, 05:42 PM)
hi peeps. there's this press confrence going on tomorow 6th of july, regarding the killing of 13 daog in seremban recently. pls support.

for detailes. pls check.

Press Conference for immediate ban on Dog-Shooting in Malaysia.

Date: 6th July, Thursday
Time: 2.30PM
Venue: SPCA, Ampang KL

This press conference is for the protest of the barbaric massacre of 13 dogs in Seremban recently. Dog lovers please come & show support for this event. The cruelty MUST stop and it has to start somewhere. So come over to the SPCA to show your support.

its an effort to stop the cruelty by SPCA  KL.  biggrin.gif  smile.gif

edit: No website advertising
That good, I wish to go but i need to work. My spirit always support thumbup.gif . Let support this event !

M2K2Land
post Aug 30 2006, 10:53 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

Errr... wanna hard poo? I currently use Eukanuba and the poo is hard and easy to pick up... some people said it the food dehyrate my dog... so i going to change to AvoDerm and try...

i still havent receive any comment about AvoDerm dog food... anyone in here use before... i need some advise on it smile.gif
M2K2Land
post Oct 31 2006, 11:59 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

Oooo long time never chat in dog kopitiam, nice picture RB.

Does Malaysia also got those large Halloween party? Mostly costume competion win by small breed dog? how about large breed like GR? potential to win those fashion show tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:45 AM