Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!
Syrian
Mar 30 2007, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Mar 30 2007, 04:05 PM) haha prince is also jump at me when I makan  , after few time I said NO then he will sit  hahaha... Too bad cannot bring prince to pasar malam... too big  scare people HAHAHAHAHHA ...... bring ur PRINCE go psr mlm, he'll act like a security guard for you - opening the road for you. The whole psr mlm will be urs whole nite
Syrian
Apr 2 2007, 12:20 PM
how come i've neva seen anyone selling black colour toy poodle in Malaysia?? Mostly brown and white only.
Syrian
Apr 2 2007, 04:53 PM
Black colour doggies are SUPERB neh. I like black toy poodle, black ECS, black shih tzu and black MS. Very gorgeous especially black ECS but too bad, i can't own a ECS for now  . I'll get one black one in the near future .. heehe .. This post has been edited by Syrian: Apr 2 2007, 04:54 PM
Syrian
Apr 2 2007, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 2 2007, 05:22 PM) Hahaha... I also like black, that is why I got black rabbits and black gerbils. It is true that not many people favour black... but then blacks are really nice to look at when under the sun, can see the fur shine. Yaya .. My friend in Australia got a black ECS - very handsome dog!!! The black shines even under the light  Feels like kidnapping her doggie  . And i saw some black colour toy poodles in the internet ... very nice too !!!!!
Syrian
Apr 3 2007, 01:11 AM
yalor hor .. i forgotten about the mosquitoe factor .. ROFLMAO. I think if i get a black colour doggie, I'm goin to get kisses from the mosquitoes every nite. Even now i dun have any black colour stuffs in my room, i'm kissed by mosquitoes EVERY NITE - geram
Syrian
Apr 4 2007, 12:31 PM
Then I guess my Lucky is a good boy lor. He never barks at me except: 1. When I put him in the playpen and no one is in the room with him. 2. Whenever he saw me walking to his food storage area. 3. Whenever he saw me opening his pack of treat
Syrian
Apr 5 2007, 11:39 AM
maybe u get her a playpen lor. Better than putting in the bathroom. Lucky also play with his newspapers until I bought some floor mats from giant. I put the floor mats on top of the newspapers and I use one end corner of the playpen to support hte floor mat. Lucky doens't have the strenght to pull the newspaper out anymore coz da playpens're way too heavy for him
Syrian
Apr 5 2007, 03:59 PM
Hhahahaa .. those normal floor mat from giant lor. Few pieces in a pack for around RM 12 like that. Forgotten the exact price. I put floor mat only, lucky also messed up the whole tray UNTIL I started to use one end corner of the playpen to force more weight at one end corner of the tray. THen he no mor strength wanna pull out the whole thing ot play  .
Syrian
Apr 9 2007, 12:59 AM
don't cut botak ler. If the hair is rough, maybe u could get some conditioner or supplement to make the hair smooth ler. Don't cut botak lar - so ugly
Syrian
Apr 10 2007, 10:33 PM
I saw adpost got mixbreed silky with shihtzu selling for RM 300. Then got pekingese mix pomeranian for RM 380 .. .. dunno wanna get da silky mix shihtzu or not .. quite nice esepcially the white one ..
Syrian
Apr 13 2007, 07:51 PM
is it possible to paper train a 2-yr old doggie ?? I MIGHT adopt the poor little doggie posted for adoption. Going to view first - but first of all, wanna noe if it's possible to paper trian 2 yr old dog now.
Syrian
Apr 14 2007, 12:45 AM
Can share some effective methods on training doggie to pee poo on newspaper?? I find it super hard to train my shih tzu ar. He's just very stubborn. When he's in the playpen, he noes whr he's supposed to pee and poo. When I let him roam in the living room, he doens't noe how to get back to the playpen to pee poo. So, started off restricting his area. I let him roam in my room only with his playpen in my room. But still he doens't noe whr he shud go for pee poo. He rather pee poo a few steps away from the newspaper  . Everytime when i see him pee poo at correct places in the playpen, i got give him treat and say he's such a goodie boy and I pat pat his head ma. I let him noe i'm happy that he noes whr to pee poo. But problems come when he's allowed to roam free ..
Syrian
Apr 14 2007, 01:16 AM
ooo ... so, i must make sure that he doens't repeat his mistake of simply pee poo everywhr UNTIL he gets the idea lar. Coz everytime when I see him cincai pee poo everywhr, when I catch him red-handed lar .. then I'll scold him and I straight away lock him back in his playpen. I repeat that everytime he does the same mistake.
This post has been edited by Syrian: Apr 14 2007, 01:16 AM
Syrian
Apr 15 2007, 11:36 PM
wanna ask what is the difference btwn ECS and ACS ?
Syrian
Apr 17 2007, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 16 2007, 10:22 PM) ECS is bigger.... ACS smaller a bit only. The head, can see difference, ACS is more squarish and have a shorter snout, ECS longer and narrower head. Both dogs require equal amount of grooming and trimming when there is a need. Thanks!! I found a lot of info on ECS and ACS last nite in the web. But hardly see ppl selling ACS. I saw one ACS at Pets Family - super cute with the innocent face.
Syrian
Apr 17 2007, 04:06 PM
is it the gold colour one ??? He looks so cute!! When I start turning or moving, then got shadow, he will fast fast stand up and wanna follow me home. When I jz squat down and look at him, he also lay down and look at me
Syrian
Apr 19 2007, 11:13 PM
Wanna ask. I jz bought a MS - 2 months old. The owner told me he's had his 1st jab but when I asked him for the vaccination card, he told me he dun haf it coz the vet neva give him one. It's kinda weird lar. So, I assume the pup neva has any jabs yet. If i wanna bring him for jab next week and the vet ask me for vaccination card, wud shud i tell them?? That he's had his first jab or he's not had his first jab?
Syrian
Apr 19 2007, 11:19 PM
I couldn't bring him for a check coz we were in a rush after we bought him. But I'll do so on Monday when I go out to get his accessories. No car at the moment - my bf's sister took the car back to ipoh for service. Will bring him for a checkup and jab on monday. Then go for basic grooming too. The hair inside his ears - lebat ler  .
Syrian
Apr 19 2007, 11:58 PM
no idea but it seems to me that this little doggie hasn't gotten any jabs yet. When I asked him how come no vaccination card one - he said coz he's doesn't have MKA. I told him even without mka, it shouldn't be a problem coz my shih tzu oso dun haf mka but he got vaccination card. Then he was like "errr .. ". But anyway, this little doggie is cute and he's one of my favourite breed. So, what the heck??  . But he's timid .. hehe.
Syrian
Apr 20 2007, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 20 2007, 12:06 AM) hAr? What kind of breeder is that? Sounds.... weird and irresponsible at the same time.... Home breeder  . He only got this little pup and the mommy left. He told me all his siblings were sold ady and left him alone. I think he sold all the pups before they reach two months old. Coz my pup jz turned 2 mnoths old not long ago. His birthday is on 13th February 2007 ma. He's jz slightly 2 months and few days older. QUOTE(radical85 @ Apr 20 2007, 01:38 AM) btw are we suppose to remove that hair? and how? I think they shud be removed lor. Coz the hair can cause bacteria growth if u accidentally made it wet inside. And the smell usually comes from inside. But he told me the pup is only 2 months old now - kenot pluck wor. Must wait around 2 months more. True ar ?? Personally, i dun think so lar . but i'm unsure.