8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!

Syrian
post Apr 20 2007, 11:13 AM

2,761 posts

why my puppy noes how to poo on newspaper. But he kept pee-ing on the spot where he sleep ?? After he pee there liao, then he sleep next to it and kenak the pee. How do I make him know that the newspaper is NOT only for poo-ing but also for pee-ing ? I use vinegar to clean the spot he kept pee-ing already wor ..
Syrian
post Apr 20 2007, 01:00 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Apr 20 2007, 11:52 AM)
hmm syrian , from what u say tat breeder i can feel that he/she haven take any jab for ur furkid yet .
what a irresponsible breeder. shakehead.gif
Yay .. i also think this pup haven had his first jab yet. Nevermind biggrin.gif:. I'll bring him for checkup and jab on monday as well as do his basic grooming. His paw fur very long - i dun dare to cut paw fur one. His nails are long too. Will go to pets family on monday .

Added on April 20, 2007, 1:28 pmBtwn, where can I get blackwood?? Pets FAmily dun haf Blackwood wor and I've neva seen it before too.

Digitral, you feed Lui Lui with waht food brand and you use Bark shampoo, right?

This post has been edited by Syrian: Apr 20 2007, 01:28 PM
Syrian
post Apr 20 2007, 01:59 PM

2,761 posts

roughly how much is one pack ?? and how many kg ?? I wanna get around 4 kg like that try first .. dun wanna get too big pack yet.
Syrian
post Apr 21 2007, 12:53 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Apr 20 2007, 10:14 PM)
hi Syrian ,
that's good , dun care ur breeder la ... so irreponsible wan , vaccination card oso no give u when u get ur furkid == Hmm , ya better ask comment from groomer cuz when i get my furkid is already 3 month old and finish it 3rd jab edi so i started to pluck it ear after get advise from my breeder .

well i use hartz oatmeal shampoo for my furkid . but then no need to worry shampoo , as long as u feel the dog shampoo is ok for ur dog , i think is ok edi but not human shampoo la , human shampoo lots of chemical mah ^^ well i feed my lui lui science plan lamb and rice is bcuz my breeder recommend me this brand and i found out my lui lui eat this dog food quite good in result with cod liver fish oil . so i think u buy blackwood is better la , cuz i also like blackwood and give treat for my furkid some blackwood treat when my furkid sucess all her command and trick . blackwood u can buy at pet safari , summer pet shop ss2 , and mayb seapark pet shop supplies ( mayb got blackwood , not very sure ) ..hmmm , paws , normally my gf trim my lui lui paws wan . but then u can bring ur furkid go for basic grooming first and learn from them step by step oso not a problem wan ='P
Last time i tried trimming Lucky's paw fur too but unsuccessful. The hair at the paw ended up long too after i trimmed laugh.gif.. I dun dare to cut until so deep - sked i hurt him ma .. hehe. Monday will surely bring him to Pets Family for basic grooming and buy his stuffs.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 20 2007, 10:41 PM)
If that breeder never vaccinate the puppy, then you better also get the vet to deworm the puppy. You feel his stomach, got kembang or not?
Feel his stomach ar ... i touch bones and they're very compact lor. But if i din touch, jz see only .. his stomach at the side thr got kembang. So, i'm not sure it's kembang or wud also tongue.gif. Monday I'll bring him for jab and deworm sekaligus. Won't cause any problme one right if i deworm and jab sekaligus all give at once ..

Btwn, can anyone tell me what is hte price of basic grooming at Ikano ?

Syrian
post Apr 27 2007, 10:35 AM

2,761 posts

why after vaccination, kenot bath for 1 week ?
Syrian
post Apr 27 2007, 12:01 PM

2,761 posts

what about 5 days liao ler ?? Can bath yet?? Or must wait cun cun 7 days ?
Syrian
post Apr 30 2007, 12:37 AM

2,761 posts

wil silky terrier shed a lot? Oh ya .. update on my MS - he's fatter and bigger in size now laugh.gif. CUTE!!
Syrian
post May 2 2007, 07:17 PM

2,761 posts

I'm using Poochio for Puppy Care now. It's hypoallergenic and the coat and smell is not bad .. hehe. But once in a blue moon, i'll use human shampoo. Mostly use dog shampoo though. It's RM 25 for 1 L.
Syrian
post May 2 2007, 09:01 PM

2,761 posts

I bought from Pets Family. The bottle is black in colour. The shampoo itself is transparent.
Syrian
post May 3 2007, 09:21 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(RedBox @ May 2 2007, 10:06 PM)
A tip, wash the head and face last. Most dogs will want to shake water off when it gets on the head and face. I save that for last so I can quickly move away before she splatters water all over me!! laugh.gif

Just keep the ears protected and don't worry about getting the head or face wet. They will get used to it.
RB
Hahahhaa .. yay. When water gets to their heads, they'll fast fast shake their head laugh.gif

I always hold his head and ears down. Then only pour a bit of water to wet the face a bit. If your dog's fur is long, when you hold the head down, the water won't get to the nose easily; instead, the water will drool through the fur instead of touching the nose brows.gif. When the head is wet, apply A BIT of shampoo but becareful, dun let the shampoo kenak the nose or eyes. Then hold hte head down and rinse again. After bathing, use a damp clothe to clean the eyes (the eye shit ar ?.hahahah) and also the nose lor. That's what I usually do. I put him sit on the chair so he doens't dare to move that much.

QUOTE(babymiki @ May 3 2007, 04:28 AM)
u can apply shampoo bit by bit using ur fingers then wipe it off with towel oso can de..some ppl just pour water onto the head -.- kesian the dog
Syrian
post May 6 2007, 11:48 AM

2,761 posts

Wanna ask how u guys cage-train your puppy to pee poo inside the train? I have a MS puppy, who's turning into 3 months old soon. I couldn't paper train him coz he keeps doing his business at the back of my room door and it's been a while. So, I wanna change to cage train. But i think he treats the cage as his home - he loves to stay inside his cage. How do i make him use his cage as a toilet?? His pee poo timing is not accurate. Sometimes he only pee poo ONCE in a day. Sometimes several times.
Syrian
post May 6 2007, 12:57 PM

2,761 posts

i was chased and bitten by a pitbull once when I was in australia - damn scary. Now i have phobia towards pitbulls!! The stupid dog suddenly chased me when I was walking home from the train station. Freaked me out! At first, the dog barked at me when he saw me walking. Then he suddenly growled at me, so I din choi him .. I jz continue walking. Then he suddenly rushed to me and bit my leg. So, I ran and he chased me. Luckily I ran faster than him and he was tired after a while coz the road was going uphill. Stupid crazy dog!

This post has been edited by Syrian: May 6 2007, 12:58 PM
Syrian
post May 6 2007, 04:50 PM

2,761 posts

i walked nearly reach my house already .. hahahaha .. few houses away from my home. I took off my shoes and throw the stupid dog lar. Then fast fast run. tongue.gif. Going up hill ler not straight road. I think he was tired or whatever reason lar . He chased me for a while then suddenly he stopped. I jz kept running only. Dun dare to stop.
Syrian
post May 6 2007, 05:00 PM

2,761 posts

buy new one better than let the dog bite 9 9 tongue.gif. Dunno whose dog also. Siao one. That's why i neva like pitbull - i have phobia on pitbulls. I still remember the pitbull's face so clearly. First time kenak chased by dog and bitten by dog. Luckily when he bit my leg, didn't bleed coz I wore very thick socks and boots - winter laugh.gif. The pitbull - wholly white in colour with one black patch on the left eye only. Super scary.

This post has been edited by Syrian: May 6 2007, 05:01 PM
Syrian
post May 14 2007, 06:41 PM

2,761 posts

my bf bought me MS and he told me " i can buy for you .. but i don want any troubles" .. LOL. And now the dog is a hassle to him too coz he's the one doing most of hte cleaning up for pee poo mess .. laugh.gif
Syrian
post May 15 2007, 10:29 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ May 15 2007, 10:16 AM)
Okie .... Great Man .... I had bookmark ur name .... Hahahaa .... Hope u will be still active in lyn har ... hehe
But roughly around how much we can get a MS from a breeder? 
And my another problem will be, i am going to stay in Condo in future.  But i knew condo management sure don allow pets.  But i think if we let our pets to stay inside the house then shouldn't be a big problem rite?
breeder without cert will be somewhere around RM 700-800 without cert. With cert, i'm nto sure how much. And yes, it's not a problem to keep it in condo indoor. I have MS too and I keep him indoor and I also stay in condo. I heard that MS is very barky, you teach it not to bark so often lor. But with my case, my MS is very guai .. can say he don't bark at all unless OVER-HYPER or ppl acceidentally stepped on his tiny feet sweat.gif. You can sneak it out when u wanna bring it out ma. I put in my bag when I sneak it out and release him when i'm in the car already.
Syrian
post May 15 2007, 11:13 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ May 15 2007, 10:53 AM)
Ic ic .... how to teach them not to bark so often? Aiyoo ... who so careless and step on his feet lar?? Cannot let it happen leh ... damn pity ....
And do u have any problem with his pee pee and poo poo? Will it make ur house smelly? And how bout his fur? Hard to manage?  Will u need to clean up the floor because of his fur?
Personally, with my shih tzu last time, when he barks, I roll up newspaper and bang it loud on the door or his playpen to scare him. When I bang the newspaper on door, I straight away say "Shhh" or say "NO" in very stern tone lor. Overtime, he'll learn. But my MS dun haf this problem at the moment.

Stepping on his feet .. I stepped twice middle of the nite when I go to toilet coz he's too black and I didn't on the light sweat.gif. And he waited for me at the door there. When I opened the door, i didn't expect him to be there - so, accidentally stepped on him. My housemates stepped on him twice too.

Pee poo is still a hassle for me. I duno how to potty train him. Will start to train him after my exams - now busy .. hehe. He will cincai pee poo - mostly in the living room. But sometimes he goes to the newspaper himself. So, i also dunno why he do that - sometimes pee poo on newspaper, sometimes everywhere.

When the breeder gave me NutriEdge - yeap .. whole house smelly tongue.gif. The smell if unbearable and he himself also kenot tahan. He'll wake me up middle of the nite to clean up his mess. But after i change to Blackwood, no mroe this problem. His poops no smell at all - totally odorless. Depends on what food you feed your dog. Personally, I would recommend Blackwood lor.

Lastly, he din shed wor. I didn't find any of his fur on the floor yet. I groom him once in every two days. Sometimes, when i'm busy, then I'll only groom him once a week and so far, his hair neva tangles before. And dun worry, MS shed little to no fur tongue.gif I bath him every week and i clean his ears (2 -3 days once) and I removed his "tahi mata" everyday.
Syrian
post May 15 2007, 11:54 PM

2,761 posts

K .. my male Schnauzer, Hepy.. (showing pics to Jootat) ..

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Syrian
post May 16 2007, 03:59 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ May 16 2007, 10:43 AM)
hmm ... the price is really damn attractive ... i don mind driving down to Melacca if this is the right timing for me to get a pup ... but now is not the time yet ... Because we can plan a trip there and then get the pup as well ... so, it make sense lar ....

I will go and take a look on more photos there ... smile.gif
Hi Syrian, THANKS !!! .... COMEL !!! ... CUTE !!! ... ahahahahaha .... is this the matured adult size already? How come slightly different from the one we saw in the pet shop one? I saw at the pet shop the leg is longer.  And slimmer ... so not so cute one ... hahaa ....
Nope. He's not adult size yet. Still a puppy - only 3 months old but highly intelligent although kinda stubborn tongue.gif. Need to have treats to bribe him...hehe. And he looks different from pet shop coz he's FAT! yawn.gif
Syrian
post May 29 2007, 10:22 AM

2,761 posts

jaunty, u got apply license for xun xun and jack jack?? I'm wondering if i should get one for Hepy. Although I keep him in the condo, but sometimes I will take him out one - Ikano, Pets Family, or some parks. If I'm besides him when I take him out and he's without license, will the council shoot him or take him away from me??

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0529sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:40 AM