125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!

crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 5 2006, 09:53 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

OMG, that is a black and white border collie.
Peanutz
post Nov 5 2006, 10:00 PM

423 posts

Wow! Awesome looking dog there smile.gif

I bet the owner must be having a heartache knowing that it's gone sad.gif Good thing you're doing there RB smile.gif
RedBox
post Nov 5 2006, 10:07 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 5 2006, 09:53 PM)
OMG, that is a black and white border collie.
I thought that was it but wasn't too sure. Thanks for the info. I googled it yesterday and thought it looked a little different. Probably because the ears were down when I took the pictures. smile.gif

http://www.terrificpets.com/dog_breeds/Border_Collie.asp

QUOTE(Peanutz @ Nov 5 2006, 10:00 PM)
Wow! Awesome looking dog there smile.gif

I bet the owner must be having a heartache knowing that it's gone sad.gif Good thing you're doing there RB smile.gif
Well I do hope it belongs to someone. I had to work yesterday so I just kept it in the house. It's early morning now so I am getting ready to go around posting flyers. The dog seems trained. She jumped on the couch yesterday and immediately sat there like she has done this many times! tongue.gif I took her out this morning and she went potty in the yard so seemed potty trained as well. smile.gif

RB
nairud
post Nov 5 2006, 10:51 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

It might be a collie mix coz it looks like one because PetNYou co-founder has one just like that
RedBox
post Nov 5 2006, 11:43 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

Whew... got it on maybe 20-30 houses, some community mailboxes and lamp post when it started raining... heavily! sad.gif Gotta come back and wait the rain out. I also need more flyers. Underestimated the number of houses here. I think I'm gonna need 500 - 600 flyers! shocking.gif

RB

simchi
post Nov 6 2006, 12:01 AM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(RedBox @ Nov 5 2006, 11:43 PM)
Whew... got it on maybe 20-30 houses, some community mailboxes and lamp post when it started raining... heavily! sad.gif Gotta come back and wait the rain out. I also need more flyers. Underestimated the number of houses here. I think I'm gonna need 500 - 600 flyers!  shocking.gif
RB
wow , thats a lot of work to do , so how's the collie doing ?
nugget
post Nov 6 2006, 12:52 AM

1,001 posts

I read newspaper few days ago....two dog in UK had been train to sniff out...DVD n CD...regardless its legal or illegal...due to some chemical smeel on the disc...lau ehh !!

salute dogs....
RedBox
post Nov 6 2006, 01:12 AM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

The BC is fine. smile.gif I think I may have to take it to a shelter or something. I have to use Mika's crate to hold her in as I am don't want her to run around an unfamiliar house. That means Mika will not have a crate and I think she is just a tad jealous. tongue.gif I usually put Mika in her crate when I am not home so she can be safe.

I'll keep posting the flyers just the same and inform the owner if he/she calls.

RB
M2K2Land
post Nov 6 2006, 11:15 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

I wish the owner can find the BC ... sure they miss it !

By the way, will you adopt the BC or giving up for adoption if you cant really find the owner?
TSWhite Palace
post Nov 6 2006, 06:27 PM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

As you mentioned you are not currently at Malaysia, wonder where are you now? Do you post it at forums which your country's dog lovers active at?

This post has been edited by White Palace: Nov 6 2006, 06:27 PM
RedBox
post Nov 7 2006, 01:25 AM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

Hooray!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif Dixie (just found out the name) is back home with the owner!!! smile.gif smile.gif This is so funny too. She lives right across from our house!! She just moved in a few months ago and we never knew she had a dog. We have talked to her maybe 2 or 3 times only. It's just ironic that I posted to many houses but not the ones on our street because I have never seen the dog so I figured it can't be anyone's dog on our street. Houses on our street are still being built and we were the first one on the corner. So far, only about 8 or so households have moved in. I have met a German Shepard and two black labrador retrievers. Never knew there is a Border Collie on our street too.

I called Animal Control today since they only opened Mon-Fri and the owner had called in to report a missing dog. I immediately got her number and called her. Back home safe and sound. smile.gif

M2K2Land, we would have probably taken her to Animal Control. They will most likely get her checked and after some time, get her over to the Humane Society for adoption. We talked about it but just felt that we do not have the time to devote attention to two dogs so it will not be good to keep her too.

White Palace, I rarely visit other pets' forum and I won't know which one will be popular here. I figured local agencies like Animal Control and Humane Society will be the best pet plus flyers. It worked great. smile.gif

One a side note, Mika's going to a second level obedience training class this evening at 7:30pm. Gotta go buy some sausages and cheese as treats for the class. See you all later.

RB

This post has been edited by RedBox: Nov 7 2006, 01:26 AM
TSWhite Palace
post Nov 7 2006, 01:55 PM

2,309 posts

rclxms.gif Congrats! You are the dog's hero. flex.gif
M2K2Land
post Nov 8 2006, 09:43 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(RedBox @ Nov 7 2006, 01:25 AM)
Hooray!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif Dixie (just found out the name) is back home with the owner!!! smile.gif smile.gif This is so funny too. She lives right across from our house!! She just moved in a few months ago and we never knew she had a dog. We have talked to her maybe 2 or 3 times only. It's just ironic that I posted to many houses but not the ones on our street because I have never seen the dog so I figured it can't be anyone's dog on our street. Houses on our street are still being built and we were the first one on the corner. So far, only about 8 or so households have moved in. I have met a German Shepard and two black labrador retrievers. Never knew there is a Border Collie on our street too.

I called Animal Control today since they only opened Mon-Fri and the owner had called in to report a missing dog. I immediately got her number and called her. Back home safe and sound. smile.gif

M2K2Land, we would have probably taken her to Animal Control. They will most likely get her checked and after some time, get her over to the Humane Society for adoption. We talked about it but just felt that we do not have the time to devote attention to two dogs so it will not be good to keep her too.

White Palace, I rarely visit other pets' forum and I won't know which one will be popular here. I figured local agencies like Animal Control and Humane Society will be the best pet plus flyers. It worked great. smile.gif

One a side note, Mika's going to a second level obedience training class this evening at 7:30pm. Gotta go buy some sausages and cheese as treats for the class. See you all later.
RB
GREAT icon_rolleyes.gif ! You are lovely and responsible dog lover thumbup.gif
Chocoholic
post Nov 9 2006, 10:21 AM

33 posts

Where all the pet lovers blush.gif
RedBox
post Nov 9 2006, 11:54 AM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

Where? Right here! tongue.gif

My dog got too excited at the training class and the trainer had me come for the beginner class. tongue.gif More exposure to big crowd for her. I am sure Mika will love it.

RB
Chocoholic
post Nov 9 2006, 12:08 PM

33 posts

Great ! rclxms.gif

I don't have much time to see my dog dog, BoBo...
Chances to see her when i back h/town... Taking care by my mother ...
So what type is your dog? Mine is pincher

TSWhite Palace
post Nov 9 2006, 12:27 PM

2,309 posts

Halo Chocoholic,

We are always here tongue.gif

So do you own any dog?
Chocoholic
post Nov 9 2006, 12:37 PM

33 posts

Hi White Palace...

Yes, mini pincher, brown in colour. 16 mths...

M2K2Land
post Nov 9 2006, 01:11 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(Chocoholic @ Nov 9 2006, 12:37 PM)
Hi White Palace...

Yes,  mini pincher,  brown in colour. 16 mths...

Welcome you to Pet Wonderland smile.gif If possible you can share some of ur dog photo for us smile.gif
Chocoholic
post Nov 9 2006, 01:47 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 9 2006, 01:11 PM)
Welcome you to Pet Wonderland smile.gif If possible you can share some of ur dog photo for us smile.gif
Hi M2K2Land, Nice to meet u...

i hope i can take but naughty BoBo very difficult to take photo...
My cam not the kind of anti-shake and BoBo cannot stand still rclxub.gif
I have to try again....

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:13 PM