Grey hounds very rare... so far I've not seen them. I've seen whippets.
Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!
May 5 2006, 11:10 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
Grey hounds very rare... so far I've not seen them. I've seen whippets.
May 6 2006, 10:36 PM
May 7 2006, 01:44 PM
Click quote button on all the post you want to reply and then click on Add reply.
May 10 2006, 05:45 PM
I heard from a friend.... it is hard coz the authorities won't allow coz of hygiene reasons... well, I think it is just their head talking loh, dogs that are our pets are quite clean anyway.
May 17 2006, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(M2K2Land @ May 17 2006, 10:56 AM) That what i mention earlier like nairud, it like that... because i think we are Is***** country ? i think if we do it in another way.. Pet Cafe... that it will sound not to dog only.. might this can accepted? Got Cat Area, Dog Area, others... and Halal food PAWS and SPCA won't support these sort of projects. They only interested in animal cruelty and donations to support them.Pet Cafe, nah... even in our country, already got law stating restaurants and cafes cannot have animals inside. They won't give licence for that. People these days bring their dogs to eat at restaurants only can eat outdoors. That is why quite a few cafes allow pets but must sit outdoors. If want to open pet cafe, then all must sit outside loh. Actually, there was a pet cafe once... and guess what, there was no support at all from pet lovers.... I went there and it was empty empty... in the end, 1 year later closed down. |
May 18 2006, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(simchi @ May 17 2006, 10:14 PM) You can start one now I sure 'pong chan' you from time to time . I dont think a dog-allowed restaurant is a good idea , have a DOG PARK instead hor . Sob Sob.... dog park closed down liao.... why? Coz same thing, not many people go and support then also loh. Last time my friends and I did 2 parties at a dog park in South City Plaza... but then the dog park rarely have people enrolling into their dog obedience classes... sigh... then closed down liao. |
May 18 2006, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(simchi @ May 18 2006, 10:17 PM) Never heard of any dog park probably because of my location . Always wanted to bring my honey walk walk and socialise with other dogs in a proper dog parks where people wont scream 'ANJING , ANJING GIGIT' Ohhh... that dog park is at Seri Kembangan.... well, now no more... we thought of renting the place once a while but the price for 1 month rental was too much... Rm5k i think... can't remember....Anyway, there is a doggie potluck this Saturday at Ikano open outdoor area... Erm... I'm not sure about the details lah but I just got this info from my friend who sms me. It's the opening of Dog Scout Malaysia... heheh... the 1st in the country. Yah, always get that "anjing anjing, lari, gigit" thing in my area.... |
May 18 2006, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(simchi @ May 18 2006, 10:36 PM) Ahhh right me Seremban kaki so it's abit inconvenience for me to travel . Heard of the dog potluck , but not sure if am going cause Fala is not with me at the moment and I am planing to go to the dog show in June . Hahah... those kids are what I call mild problem. The kids around my area damn teruk. Once I caught a gang of kids throwing fruit and stones at my dogs, then they tease my dogs. Of course my dogs bark lah, sometimes I just wish they can get a taste of their own medicine.Sometimes , kids never cease to amuse me ..nearby my house there's this primary school whenever I walk my dog , there'll still be kids waiting for their transport to get home (5:30pm to 6:30pm)..they will go 'phfffffffttttt , wow wow wow ade anjinggggg' then the other will go 'jangan jangan anjing gigit' ... Education and respect, thats all they need to stop such nonsense.... I read that there will be a dog park soon.... but I can't remember where.... somewhere near or in KL.... This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: May 18 2006, 10:55 PM |
May 18 2006, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(nairud @ May 18 2006, 10:51 PM) Closed down ? Dont think so... ya know why? MKA just sent me their Obedience Trials...and guess where? it's South City MKA took over mah.... that petsunite takda liao.... we called and called... no anwser, go there all no lights wan.next time we can have any gathering at my place |
May 18 2006, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(nairud @ May 18 2006, 10:56 PM) wont be joining that one...ya know la...the pups...anyway, ask amanda to mail you the link. I went there already. I won't be joining also this time. Project deadlines... no time to go out also. Man, I've been rotting this year hahahah.... Oh, I got the link already, just haven't visit the site yet. I'll be at Ikano this Saturday to do some supply buying for my projects... but afternoon loh... sure potluck at night hehehh....Oh yah, yesterday was Chelsea's first birthday.... When your free, you organize a party lah... we all doggy kaki long time no gathering, all complaining hahahah.... |
May 18 2006, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(simchi @ May 18 2006, 11:03 PM) Sigh, all I could do was get out of the house and scold them. Wish I could catch them and give them a nice scolding hahahah....Well, there was one time a group of boys came to my gate and took sticks to poke my dogs, wah, I came out with my old shih tzu and chase them.... I think it scared them a bit coz I did chase them for some distance and my shih tzu was barking hahahah.... Anyway, it is best when kids learn their lesson loh. Like a neighbour told me, a boy kept teasing her dog(small terrier) while she was walking it. Then the terrier jumped and made the boy fall. Then ah, the naughty boy went home and told the mom the dog bit him on the leg!!! Gila wan... the mother believed her son and report to police. Police came and wanted to know what happened. Well, a doctor came to inspect and confirm the boy fell and only grazed his knee and bruised his ankle... nothing to do with dog bite. Then the boy's father punished him and the mom turned red coz report such a false alarm.... aiyoh... that was just crazy.... |
May 18 2006, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(simchi @ May 18 2006, 11:18 PM) Heh , I was actually asking are you working or studying at the moment ..well yeah all sort of people living in my neighbourhood , I lost my ECS last year , a neighbour of mine told me another neighbour carried Minoesh back to his house ...I went up and confronted that guy , he said 'come in lah I(to his house) ..when I was all ready to go in he said 'you're treating me like am a thief' and blablabla in a threaten manner . poor baby she was still on medication . Ohhh... hehehe... sorry, thought you asked what did I do when that incident occured heheheh....I'm still studying. Ai, sometimes people ah.... sigh... so what happened to your lost ECS? |
May 18 2006, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(simchi @ May 18 2006, 11:45 PM) Oh ...it seems that you're a PET radic . Hahah... addicted to pets hehehe....Well , my ECS ..STOLEN . and I dont know what happened exactly . SO you know lah dare not to keep FALA outside .... Discussed with my mom about getting a guard dog (can bark loud loud one-- minpin) , mom objected . Oh, I see.... no wonder you need a bodyguard for Fala now. Well, I think it is best you keep Fala indoors till she is big and older and no one would be tempted to steal her. But it is a risk since Labs are so so friendly. But when she is bigger, harder to dognap since she would be quite big. |
May 19 2006, 12:13 AM
May 19 2006, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(simchi @ May 19 2006, 12:25 AM) It's better than nothing . She bullies me all the time and I also another soft-hearted goes bonker . Whenever I call her name , she will then lay down and look at me only giving signal that I should go to her and pat her instead of her coming to me . But she can be a sweetheart whenever it's about time to sleep (1030pm to 12am) she will come to me and sleep very near to me or sometime she will have her head on my lap and doze off ...I LOVE HER AND MISS HER TERRRRRIBLY . Ah , yeah with the dog trainer , the price is quite reasonable I think-- RM1.2k , once Fala knows all the commands . There was this golden when I first visited the trainer , the golden learnt all his stuff at a duration of 8 days , amazing hor ..but Fala very manja ..and lazy and playful . Anyway I keep calling the trainer and I think he is going mad at answering my phone calls . :/ Wah, if I were you, I'll also miss my dog lah.... but I think bring to trainer is good sometimes. Like me ah, I lazy teach so many stuff so I just teach her sit, down, come, fetch, go find, wait and kiss hahahah.... QUOTE(laliloo @ May 19 2006, 03:17 AM) juz wanna ask....my puppy dont drink from the water dispenser...you know the thing that is locked to the cage or crate...and u put the bottle upside down attached to the water dispenser and when they wanna drink they juz lick the roller......last time my puppy used to at least lick it for some time and slowly the water will finish...but now....not even 1 drop....i need to put water in her bowl after eating to let her drink....and she drink alot after that Actually, all dogs don't like the bottle coz it gives very little water and the dog has to lick many many times. And it is not natural to drink water with their heads up since in nature, they bow down to drink. If small toy dogs the bottle is ok lah since their tongues and water intake is not as much as medium or mini breeds. So it is actually better to give a bowl lah, your dog will like it much much better. I already gave up on bottle, gave to my rabbits.... |
May 19 2006, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(laliloo @ May 19 2006, 07:11 PM) i've been keep doing that but she still keeps going there whenever she's loose.....even if i stay near the pot, she'll act like going other place then suddenly make a run and turn towards the pot and starts eating the soil You can make the soil taste bad. My trick is pepper... tried it on my own dogs and also a few friends' dogs, it works. Buy a nice big packet and pour quite an amount in the soil. It won't spoil the plant, not to worry. It won't hurt your dog either coz naturally they hate pepper. |
May 19 2006, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(laliloo @ May 19 2006, 10:17 PM) now this is really good advice.....how much is much?? and i really scared will spoil the plant lolz cause its like....erm....my maid's life?? if anything happen maybe she'll kill my dog since she dont really like bobo also... indonesian haihzz.. Enough to cover up all the soil in a thin layer.Oh yah, do use the quote button, try not to do so many multiple postings.... not allowed ah. |
May 24 2006, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(ginger_pie @ May 23 2006, 05:17 PM) Hun, u said u be there. Hahah... that Saturday i got go ah... met Amanda... chrisong and darenwoo... you got go ah?where got ? din c u one? then tis coming saturday, u join or not? me ar? dun noe yet, hv to c Melvin how. but i oledi ask my wawa gang go there |
May 24 2006, 02:16 PM
May 24 2006, 02:41 PM