17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[WTA] Capital Asia Group, have any heard of this company?

kazy90
post Oct 13 2013, 11:59 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Oct 12 2013, 10:50 PM)
Me too got my return of 3% per quarter. Silver Malaysia is selling this scheme for POA. You can find detail here. http://www.silvermalaysia.com/index.php/buy/crude-oil. Whether it is scam or not I am not sure but I putting small money to test it out. I think a lot of people worry it to be another Geneva!
yeah.. just diversify money away.. 12% per annum is cool thumbup.gif

I've done my study the business model is totally different with Genneva..

ps:lucky I didn't invested in Genneva icon_rolleyes.gif
escargo75
post Oct 13 2013, 05:06 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(kazy90 @ Oct 13 2013, 12:59 PM)
yeah.. just diversify money away.. 12% per annum is cool thumbup.gif

I've done my study the business model is totally different with Genneva..

ps:lucky I didn't invested in Genneva  icon_rolleyes.gif
A lot of my friend still skeptical and use the wait and see approach...

de_facto
post Oct 16 2013, 12:23 PM

25 posts

so much of glaring loose threads...

seriously, what homework u all do?

provided sites all foreign language, trustee unknown, etc... is the johnathan quek fella involved in this or wat?

no one askin right question like is this malaysian ministry approved, etc?

12% a year damm attractive... but wheres the assurance?!
kazy90
post Oct 18 2013, 10:50 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(de_facto @ Oct 16 2013, 12:23 PM)
so much of glaring loose threads...

seriously, what homework u all do?

provided sites all foreign language, trustee unknown, etc... is the johnathan quek fella involved in this or wat?

no one askin right question like is this malaysian ministry approved, etc?

12% a year damm attractive... but wheres the assurance?!
you should study the company in canada, conserve oil corporation. ask auditor and valuer report from them or any relevant documents.

sitting in front of computer and searching internet doesn't help.

this investment is not governed by malaysia because we are buying physical crude oil. FYI, sc and ssm only governs on paper assets such as bonds, equities, unit trust.

the assurance that convinced me was the collateral is pledged under trustee. what come to worse, at least my capital is always guaranteed. thumbup.gif
de_facto
post Oct 19 2013, 01:01 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(kazy90 @ Oct 18 2013, 10:50 AM)
you should study the company in canada, conserve oil corporation. ask auditor and valuer report from them or any relevant documents.

sitting in front of computer and searching internet doesn't help.

this investment is not governed by malaysia because we are buying physical crude oil. FYI,  sc and ssm only governs on paper assets such as bonds, equities, unit trust.

the assurance that convinced me was the collateral is pledged under trustee. what come to worse, at least my capital is always guaranteed.  thumbup.gif
at least my capital is always guaranteed. > omg. such a loaded statement. firstly, trustees just oversee the redistribution of funds - if its done at a loss, makes no matter to them as they have no obligations whatsoever. they oni obliged 2 step in event close shop, etc. collateral is based on valuation. still need willing buyer 2 actually buy it for said price. if got any incident which cause these event - logiclah it will also affect the price of the colateral.

secondly, the valuers themselves are who actually? if 2 firms perform audit/valuation = both will have differing findings & can/will try to base their findings on 'prevailing trends' to justify their valuation.

thirdly, who r the trustees ah? is it some well known big time bank... or just some unknown/new 'third party'... seriously, how to know they will be objective when makin decisions if it ever come 2 pass?... shell corporations are a dime a dozen... funnel $ in, then k, thx, bye... bernie maddoff collected(stole!) us 18 billion and ran his scheme for nearly 20 - 40 years before he was found out... same style as this investment 2 > promise big return, give big return for the initial period ($ come frm the new goldfish who 'invest') & he did it till he finally got caught. actually, if u refer the case, u can also see the point i made above about 'trustee vaulation'... us federal investigators say stolen amount amounted to usd 45 billion, but court appointed trustee say amount is usd 18 billion... thats a huge difference!!!... who lah can main agak agak wid usd 27 billion...

if dun sit front of computer & main main keyboard 2 cari info - then either nt makin an informed decision to invest or the lack of info means sumtin is wrong/deliberately being hidden/misleading. either way, choosing to invest in a company thats nt transparent about its info/project is very scary.

i dun wanna end up wakin 1 day 2 hear these guys ciow/close shop... even if can recover $, its gonna b a long affair.

& still so may q's unaswered - wat is johnathan quek's involvement in this if any? bernie madoff used 2 be the non exec chairman of nasdaq... and look wat hpnd 2 him!!!

i hope that by askin questions - it can help me confirm if i really wanna invest... 12% a year is syiok gila... so any1 gt anwers/counterpoints 2 my statements here, pls reply so 2gether we can make a wise decisions. tq.
de_facto
post Oct 19 2013, 01:06 AM

25 posts

fyi > http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bernard_Madoff
escargo75
post Oct 19 2013, 11:19 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(de_facto @ Oct 19 2013, 02:01 AM)
at least my capital is always guaranteed. > omg. such a loaded statement. firstly, trustees just oversee the redistribution of funds - if its done at a loss, makes no matter to them as they have no obligations whatsoever. they oni obliged 2 step in event close shop, etc. collateral is based on valuation. still need willing buyer 2 actually buy it for said price. if got any incident which cause these event - logiclah it will also affect the price of the colateral.

secondly, the valuers themselves are who actually? if 2 firms perform audit/valuation = both will have differing findings & can/will try to base their findings on 'prevailing trends' to justify their valuation.

thirdly, who r the trustees ah? is it some well known big time bank... or just some unknown/new 'third party'... seriously, how to know they will be objective when makin decisions if it ever come 2 pass?... shell corporations are a dime a dozen... funnel $ in, then k, thx, bye... bernie maddoff collected(stole!) us 18 billion and ran his scheme for nearly 20 - 40 years before he was found out... same style as this investment 2 > promise big return, give big return for the initial period ($ come frm the new goldfish who 'invest') & he did it till he finally got caught. actually, if u refer the case, u can also see the point i made above about 'trustee vaulation'... us federal investigators say stolen amount amounted to usd 45 billion, but court appointed trustee say amount is usd 18 billion... thats a huge difference!!!... who lah can main agak agak wid usd 27 billion...         

if dun sit front of computer & main main keyboard 2 cari info - then either nt makin an informed decision to invest or the lack of info means sumtin is wrong/deliberately being hidden/misleading. either way, choosing to invest in a company thats nt transparent about its info/project is very scary.

i dun wanna end up wakin 1 day 2 hear these guys ciow/close shop... even if can recover $, its gonna b a long affair.

& still so may q's unaswered - wat is johnathan quek's involvement in this if any? bernie madoff used 2 be the non exec chairman of nasdaq... and look wat hpnd 2 him!!!

i hope  that by askin questions - it can help me confirm if i really wanna invest... 12% a year is syiok gila... so any1 gt anwers/counterpoints 2 my statements here, pls reply so 2gether we can make a wise decisions. tq.
What I know Jonathan Quek also invested in it. He is one of the client too. Again what I heard he invested quite heavily so he did a due diligence went to Canada to find out himself whether this is a scam or not? You get better info by attending their talk and can pose whatever question you want. If you worry too much don't invest few hundred thousand but just RM5,000 can start already. To me if it really turn up to be scam at least you minimize the risk of capital lost.
kazy90
post Oct 20 2013, 10:50 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Oct 19 2013, 11:19 PM)
What I know Jonathan Quek also invested in it. He is one of the client too. Again what I heard he invested quite heavily so he did a due diligence went to Canada to find out himself whether this is a scam or not? You get better info by attending their talk and can pose whatever question you want. If you worry too much don't invest few hundred thousand but just RM5,000 can start already. To me if it really turn up to be scam at least you minimize the risk of capital lost.
agreed to escargo75

you may attend their seminar ask whatever tricky questions u can at there
thumbup.gif
de_facto
post Oct 20 2013, 06:27 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(kazy90 @ Oct 20 2013, 10:50 AM)
agreed to escargo75

you may attend their seminar ask whatever tricky questions u can at there
thumbup.gif
leceh go 4 lecture... if company is serious... i feel must have good website

anyway, where is their ofis?
kazy90
post Oct 22 2013, 11:45 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(de_facto @ Oct 20 2013, 06:27 PM)
leceh go 4 lecture... if company is serious... i feel must have good website

anyway, where is their ofis?
In plaza mont kiara. You should go if you are serious to find out more.
iamfromhk
post Oct 28 2013, 01:28 AM

37 posts

just to share ok.. no intention to saboh other ppls biz. In Hong Kong, even for 2%-3% return per annum peoples will Q up day and night to invest in it. Reason is because HKD is tied up to USD so the interest rate from the bank is like 0%. Hk peoples loves to invest. But Hk investor is very smart peoples in Hk you can invest for everything. Its a very mature market for investor. For 12% per annum if they are looking for investor, why don't they do it here in HK? Just wonder. Maybe I can be their agent here in Hk IF everything is legal. I do know a lot of wealth peoples in Hong Kong.

John
heavenly91
post Nov 3 2013, 01:12 AM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

Go and pm jonathan quek
The lady is his gf anyways.
Find his profile in fb
de_facto
post Nov 26 2013, 05:44 PM

25 posts

so long no new posts... wat happened?

turn out 2 be scam rite?
coldspray
post Dec 4 2013, 11:19 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(de_facto @ Nov 26 2013, 05:44 PM)
so long no new posts... wat happened?

turn out 2 be scam rite?
bro, the company still operating. i just went there yesterday smile.gif
de_facto
post Dec 6 2013, 02:11 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(coldspray @ Dec 4 2013, 11:19 AM)
bro, the company still operating. i just went there yesterday  smile.gif
how? can beleif ah their claims?

did theys show u real evidence? or oni got veri smooth conman talk?

share xperiens pls
Justmua
post Dec 6 2013, 04:40 PM

418 posts

May I ask what "real evidence" you want to see?

QUOTE(de_facto @ Dec 6 2013, 02:11 PM)
how? can beleif ah their claims?

did theys show u real evidence? or oni got veri smooth conman talk?

share xperiens pls
de_facto
post Dec 7 2013, 10:05 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Justmua @ Dec 6 2013, 04:40 PM)

May I ask what "real evidence" you want to see?
website, press clipping, annual report, etc!!!

no blady decent info for this 'projek' online...

no figures, or audited data... can say summore, '"We do not invest on gut feelings but rely on hard facts."... THEN SHOW THE HARD FACTS LAH... mana audited earnings data for the previous 4 projek.. where is ur annual audit report...

if i laucnhin sumtin good.. sure i want world 2 know... even geneva had better marketin n promo than these fellas

does nobody else feel da fact they keep launchin new projek is a huge red flag warning ah???

feel like they launch projek 2 simply so can colect $ & pay 'dividen' to ppl who buy in projek 1... then launch projek 3 so can pay 'dividen' to ppl who buy in projek 2... THIS IS A CLASSIC PYRAMID SCHEME MODEL... DO U KNOW HOW DANGEROUS THIS IS?!

see example:

projek 1: collect 100%, pay dividend 12%, total baki for company is 88%
projek 2: collect another 100%, pay dividend 24% (12% for projek 1 + 12% for projek 2), total baki 176%
projek 3: collect another 100%, pay dividend 36% (12% each for projek 1,2 & 3), total baki 264%

if like this, this fellas can keep collectin $ wid launch of new 'projek' bcoz ppl will recomend them thinkkin they actuall makin money... but if scam, they can just close shop n run away weneva they want... if they do like this for 5 projeks or 5 years, they wudda made 88% * 5 years = 440% of collected investors money... until i c actual recognised auditors report bout their cash flow, annual earnings, etc... i find it damm suspicious...

CAGOM has a charge on POA's identified oil fields and will only market up to the worth of the charge, thus protecting your dollar for dollar. > wat does this even mean? insurance? reserve trust? auction?... if event of liquidation, still need willing buyer wat... if not state clearly in public record where the 'bailout' $ is comin from & provide the necessary docs 2 substantiate it!

i wan 2 hear frm ppl who bought this... how u base ur decision & wat proof got 2 back it up
cwhyoo
post Dec 11 2013, 04:30 PM

I'm a newbie in this crude oil thing. Having invested in some land bankings and properties (still waiting for my fruits after 6 yrs), 12% per annum GUARANTEED returns seems a bit OTT.

Lets do some simple calculations: (#invest;#ROI)
1) RM100; ROI RM12/year or RM1/mth
2) RM100k; ROI RM12k/year or RM1k/mth
3) RM1mil; ROI RM120k/year or RM10k/mth

If I do not have cash, I loan from bank at max 8% per annum. I still get 4% per annum in returns without any money down. Good deal?

If it is GUARANTEED, why the company wants to seek public's money to invest? Is it because they could not get the loan from the bank because of the risk is too high?

Maybe I've missed out something, but it is a food for thought.

Also, I questioned about about the income tax on our ROI the sales director said no need declare at first. Then I asked what if my ROI is significant, example invest 2mil, and yearly I get RM240k. I got the answer, get a good accountant. Which is true... tongue.gif

But what bugs me is when the money channels into this investment company in Msia, it will surely channel into each and every investor's account. The crumps are there for IRB to hunt us down.

Therefore I need to learn more from the gurus here.

de_facto
post Dec 16 2013, 12:06 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(cwhyoo @ Dec 11 2013, 04:30 PM)
I'm a newbie in this crude oil thing. Having invested in some land bankings  and properties (still waiting for my fruits after 6 yrs), 12% per annum GUARANTEED returns seems a bit OTT.

Lets do some simple calculations: (#invest;#ROI)
1) RM100; ROI RM12/year or RM1/mth
2) RM100k; ROI RM12k/year or RM1k/mth
3) RM1mil; ROI RM120k/year or RM10k/mth

If I do not have cash, I loan from bank at max 8% per annum. I still get 4% per annum in returns without any money down. Good deal?

If it is GUARANTEED, why the company wants to seek public's money to invest? Is it because they could not get the loan from the bank because of the risk is too high?

Maybe I've missed out something, but it is a food for thought.

Also, I questioned about about the income tax on our ROI the sales director said no need declare at first. Then I asked what if my ROI is significant, example invest 2mil, and yearly I get RM240k. I got the answer, get a good accountant. Which is true... tongue.gif

But what bugs me is when the money channels into this investment company in Msia, it will surely channel into each and every investor's account. The crumps are there for IRB to hunt us down.

Therefore I need to learn more from the gurus here.
some dam good pints here. especially the 1 bout securin back loan and cag savin itself 4% roi a year... why dun do that?... who can answer... wud luf 2 hear

also, the point bout nt declarin rev for taxation & comment bout gettin good accountant = seriously wth?!!... i hear comment like tat it shows non professional org or conman scheme who cannot be bothered by such things as they long ciow b4 that... damm fishy

answers/commenst/feedback anyone?

ps: tq cwhyoo!
klthor
post Dec 16 2013, 02:16 PM

5,469 posts

high risk high gain, low risk low gain.
3% FD reward = PIDM protect which almost = risk free
8% Personal loan from back = risk of u cabut
12% return = 12% risk of cabuting
genting 50% gain = 50% lost (big small)
toto jackpot 40mil times gain = trillion risk of losing your RM1

guarantee risk free investment? i never believe in tat. but we can never stop some1 from buying toto even you know the winning chance is 0.00000000000000001 %

This post has been edited by klthor: Dec 16 2013, 02:18 PM

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:31 PM