35 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Investment TWY DUPLEX CONDOS @ MONT'KIARA, Everything is Double. By Symphony Life.

boyslikeboys
post Jan 22 2014, 01:00 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jan 22 2014, 12:36 PM)
good good very good. i like it. that is how the economy still running good. keep it up and keep spending. life short. enjoy to the max. icon_rolleyes.gif
Gen y fama cash rich. Won't hurt a bit in their pocket ok. Smirk much.
kenzoic
post Jan 22 2014, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jan 22 2014, 12:36 PM)
good good very good. i like it. that is how the economy still running good. keep it up and keep spending. life short. enjoy to the max. icon_rolleyes.gif
Muahahaha....I like it too. Very true. Gen Y sure can goreng now, worry later. You can ask banker, how many bankruptcy from this gen. Also very true about impressing chick with MK address. Sure can get laid. Even Saifu Apek can also look sexy on top floor of TWY.
Johnoble : My units all along Jalan Kiara 1. I oso can rent out. But take time lor. Not that easy lor. Cuz some readers here no experience ma, think buy MK sure can rent out and rent can cover all ma.
My experiences, when buying a property, sure think all good good and forgot all the downside consequences. My messages here is to remind our fellow readers to think hard, study your own pocket, understand the market, don't take hasty decision. This is not buying kangkung. If cannot afford to pay mortgages in future, suffer is yourself only.
Basic ECO 101, supply over demand. Who think MK now is demand more than supply. Raise ur hand.

boyslikeboys
post Jan 22 2014, 01:09 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ Jan 22 2014, 12:43 PM)
Really love your analysis.

Now i can sleep peacefully at night.  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif
U vested???
windz1984
post Jan 22 2014, 01:12 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(johnoble @ Jan 22 2014, 12:36 PM)
im sorry but may i know which project u bot in mk and having problem to rent out? I hv 3 units in mk n one in prima pelangi. All rented out. No so difficult to find.
Wah! So many Mont Kiara tycoons here notworthy.gif

windz1984
post Jan 22 2014, 01:17 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(boyslikeboys @ Jan 22 2014, 12:32 PM)
No la. really about 2.5k repayment a month just to service the interest only. 700K plus high floor with 2 car parks. Heck I am even prepared to fork out from my own to top up for the balance to compete.  Why so susah payah want invest but have to burn a hole in the pocket top up for maintenance and etc.... Haiyo life's like this already now. I believe you are only able to generate positive cash flow with prop bought before the mad surge ie 5 years ago. Nowadays where can...

Own stay I can just close my eye buy ignoring (density, traffic etc) Also, am not familiar with mont kiara... This TWY north kiara right??? jalan kiara according to you guys the worst part and all. But still mont kiara ma who cares.

Modern gen Y like myself. We spend money like water. No need think go club open bottle RM400 ea. Want impress chic open champagne with fancy fireworks. Swipe only ma.. Face more important. Iphone 10S launch, first in line, i see u got 1, I pun tak nak kalah buy 2, 1 for u 1 for gf. Couple phone ma. Go fine dining, use instagram take pic (other capalang phone cannot take good picture, only iphone can) Take till food cold but pic nice ma who cares., only want to show off. What I am saying is the lifestyle has changed tremendously. Gen Y is living now with everything more fast and furious, more towards needs. Gen Y parents got money... Their parents no money...

Therefore RM2.5k is defo OK for investment pov. In 4 years time, plenty of buffer for inflation, GST, AP deferred, no plan to reduce excise duties, kankung hike. (I dont believe kankung wont increase by then la) 4 years ago fresh grad getting 2.4-2.5k, now fresh grad 3k easily, 4 years later???? I dont know la, I full of child like thoughts. Everything also want, want BMW, want DPC, want mont kiara. So dont take my views seriously.
Congrats on your good buy! I also like this TWY concept so much but can't afford to buy cry.gif
johnoble
post Jan 22 2014, 01:27 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(kenzoic @ Jan 22 2014, 01:00 PM)
Muahahaha....I like it too. Very true. Gen Y sure can goreng now, worry later. You can ask banker, how many bankruptcy from this gen. Also very true about impressing chick with MK address. Sure can get laid. Even Saifu Apek can also look sexy on top floor of TWY.
Johnoble : My units all along Jalan Kiara 1. I oso can rent out. But take time lor. Not that easy lor. Cuz some readers here no experience ma, think buy MK sure can rent out and rent can cover all ma.
My experiences, when buying a property, sure think all good good and forgot all the downside consequences. My messages here is to remind our fellow readers to think hard, study your own pocket, understand the market, don't take hasty decision. This is not buying kangkung. If cannot afford to pay mortgages in future, suffer is yourself only.
Basic ECO 101, supply over demand. Who think MK now is demand more than supply. Raise ur hand.
Generally older condos r tougher to rent out. Buying for investment in mk could be tricky now which is true. However i think its good value for own stay. Some of the launches at lousy location also crazy prices now.
boyslikeboys
post Jan 22 2014, 01:28 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(windz1984 @ Jan 22 2014, 01:17 PM)
Congrats on your good buy! I also like this TWY concept so much but can't afford to buy cry.gif
Didnt buy la. FAMA dont want support... have this traditional thinking of buying landed instead.
boyslikeboys
post Jan 22 2014, 01:36 PM

463 posts

Yes so many supply.. but TWY smaller unit, modern concept, 2 car parks, fully furnished... Move in/ rent instant... (target young working couples????? RM2.5k only ma 1 person 1k plus in 4 years time.. looks ok. sounds ok)

Con: compete with the rest of TWY (smaller units) dont bring in the rest of large units into the picture????

I still think its ok for own stay. Not everyone buy for investing... Sometimes there's a point in life where individuals just want to enjoy better things in life. Cannot afford big units so smaller units lo. In short term period of 5 years maybe? without any commitments... maybe 2 gf still manageable. When have 10 kids then only upgrade lo. Win win.

hondaracer
post Jan 26 2014, 12:44 PM

1,616 posts

Sold out??
Alvinyeo
post Jan 26 2014, 07:49 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

I heard increase 3% to those unsold unit.

Any confirmation ?
Asgaard
post Jan 27 2014, 08:49 PM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ Jan 26 2014, 07:49 PM)
I heard increase 3% to those unsold unit.

Any confirmation ?
Still got units?
khaiyin
post Jan 27 2014, 09:01 PM

60 posts

That's a good point, but for places like Mont Kiara and KLCC, the market is not that elastic. Look at KLCC - prices are back on the (slight) uptrend although occupancy and rental is still suffering; many buyers are simply parking their monies into these upmarket properties. To them, yield is a non-issue.

In the long term the market corrects itself, but with the current availability of cheap money (though there are rumors in the grapevine that the interest rates are going up) means that correction is still far in the horizon...
condomx
post Feb 7 2014, 09:51 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(kenzoic @ Jan 22 2014, 12:39 AM)
Ok, let me share some bad comments here. I have couple of units around MK. 1500sqft+ and 1300sqft+.
Both units took me a year to lease it out. I have to beg the agents to bring ppl to visit my units. I've spent substantial amount of time and money on renovation so that the viewing can attract tenants. At the end, I have to lower my rental to the extend I have to top up for monthly mortgage + management fees. Only managed to get 1 yr contract. Luckily I sold one unit out last year. Another unit still vacant for new tenant. I'm only asking for RM3k and my unit is only 4 years old. Still very quiet. Note, MK28 is a lux unit. Super nice. Check out how many units available for leasing.
There are too many units available around MK for leasing.  If you think of buying for own stay, I think should be a good buy. But if you think of investment, sure can get tenant, u dream on la. Or if you think can buy and flip, the RGBT, agent commission, bank fees la, lawyer fees la, at the end u only get peanut. Think, if you have sufficient cash flow to keep the unit for at least 12 months after unit complete, you can give it a try. For a RM800k unit, u only need to put down RM50k or so cash up front(I don't have exact number). Project to be complete in 2018. U kira la, worth to take out this 50k upfront for 4 yrs? That if you can sell once completed.
Expected mortgage for a 800sqft at TWY is around RM4k/mth. Plus maintainance, make it RM4.5k a month.
There are so many bigger units around MK leasing for RM3~4k/mth. This project got 400 ++ units. If 50% are investors! there will be at least 200 units available to the market once VP. All got high hope to sell, sure can sell at RM1mill. Ask yourself, with current malaysia economy and available disposable income, and also soooooo many new launches, do you still have strong confidence that you can sell at RM1mill? Gaji takde naik. Char kueh teow already RM7 a dish. You think that many expat will come to Malaysia? That many will stay in MK alone? I have met so many....damn cheapo.  Can't blame them, they are spoilt with available choices.

Have u try getting in and out from Jln kiara 1 during school day? Try that one day. Remember to bring ur ipad. Make sure u have enuf movies and game to kill boredom. That place jam like f*ck.

This is my RM0.002 only la. Inflation ma. Two cent don't have jor.
Your couple of units is in which condo? Jalan kiara 3? My second mk unit was rented out even before the unit transfer to my name.

Left mk at 8am and reached klcc at 8.30am, tell me any other similar places subsales still going for 500-800psf
twy88
post Feb 9 2014, 11:39 PM

I booked 2 units of twy facing mk28 with 2 carparks...821sf. May want to cancel one unit as loan only 70%...anyone interested?
LindaStanley
post Feb 13 2014, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(twy88 @ Feb 9 2014, 11:39 PM)
I booked 2 units of twy facing mk28 with 2 carparks...821sf. May want to cancel one unit as loan only 70%...anyone interested?
pm me your unit level. tq
twy88
post Feb 14 2014, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(LindaStanley @ Feb 13 2014, 10:21 PM)
pm me your unit level. tq
Level 23a
LPL123
post Feb 27 2014, 11:38 AM

your unit still available?
propecstacy
post Mar 4 2014, 01:43 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(LPL123 @ Feb 27 2014, 11:38 AM)
your unit still available?
theyre still keeping the choice units on level 26 and 27 which theyre going to launch at 3 to 6% premium. believe they still have couple of units on low floor and 2 to 3 units on high floor ?
Alvinyeo
post Mar 13 2014, 11:34 AM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

Still can't sign the SPA. Lawyer claim developer haven't launch yet. hmm.gif
boyslikeboys
post Mar 21 2014, 11:26 AM

463 posts

any owner wish to let go his/her unit??? please pm.

35 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:02 AM