Investment TWY DUPLEX CONDOS @ MONT'KIARA, Everything is Double. By Symphony Life.

Alvinyeo
post Jan 16 2014, 10:41 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

Just booked 2 units just now.

Bleeding cash now.

Any banks to recommend for this project ?

Heard PB approve 85% margin only.
Alvinyeo
post Jan 16 2014, 10:50 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

Pictures from the show unit:

thumbup.gif
Alvinyeo
post Jan 17 2014, 12:33 AM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jan 17 2014, 12:14 AM)
WOW Boss!!! U still BBB kah?
Quite skeptical at first but the amount cash put in is actually not much.

As they start the construction end of this year. biggrin.gif

With discount rebate to pay the progressive interest too.
Alvinyeo
post Jan 18 2014, 09:35 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jan 18 2014, 03:22 PM)
Close to 100% provided that u do not open the windows or need to on the air cond while u are inside  tongue.gif

For 662 sf, due to the void area, the bedroom is quite far from the windows actually
1 thing i don't like is the toilet is upstair. Maybe because i never bought a duplex studio before but won't be troublesome to always go upstair to use the toilet. hmm.gif
Alvinyeo
post Jan 18 2014, 09:41 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jan 18 2014, 09:38 PM)
Agree with u, they should have a powder room downstairs, just bowl and basin, no need shower one...

If your guests come, they have to see your untidy bedroom to use the loo
Haha.

So did you bought any ? Heard the price will be increase after open to public. hmm.gif
Alvinyeo
post Jan 20 2014, 11:57 AM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jan 20 2014, 11:50 AM)
freakoreng high density. 200+ unit per acre. siao. no more luxury feeling. later go facility area people mountain people sea. line up to use it. macam in jail
But again, we talking about mont kiara property which very seldom got people in facilities area.

I don't know why but most of the time is not occupied.

Alvinyeo
post Jan 22 2014, 12:41 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(johnoble @ Jan 22 2014, 12:39 PM)
Kiara 9is next to twy???
Actually TWY is next to meridian and opposite of MK28. LOL
Alvinyeo
post Jan 22 2014, 12:43 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(boyslikeboys @ Jan 22 2014, 12:32 PM)
No la. really about 2.5k repayment a month just to service the interest only. 700K plus high floor with 2 car parks. Heck I am even prepared to fork out from my own to top up for the balance to compete.  Why so susah payah want invest but have to burn a hole in the pocket top up for maintenance and etc.... Haiyo life's like this already now. I believe you are only able to generate positive cash flow with prop bought before the mad surge ie 5 years ago. Nowadays where can...

Own stay I can just close my eye buy ignoring (density, traffic etc) Also, am not familiar with mont kiara... This TWY north kiara right??? jalan kiara according to you guys the worst part and all. But still mont kiara ma who cares.

Modern gen Y like myself. We spend money like water. No need think go club open bottle RM400 ea. Want impress chic open champagne with fancy fireworks. Swipe only ma.. Face more important. Iphone 10S launch, first in line, i see u got 1, I pun tak nak kalah buy 2, 1 for u 1 for gf. Couple phone ma. Go fine dining, use instagram take pic (other capalang phone cannot take good picture, only iphone can) Take till food cold but pic nice ma who cares., only want to show off. What I am saying is the lifestyle has changed tremendously. Gen Y is living now with everything more fast and furious, more towards needs. Gen Y parents got money... Their parents no money...

Therefore RM2.5k is defo OK for investment pov. In 4 years time, plenty of buffer for inflation, GST, AP deferred, no plan to reduce excise duties, kankung hike. (I dont believe kankung wont increase by then la) 4 years ago fresh grad getting 2.4-2.5k, now fresh grad 3k easily, 4 years later???? I dont know la, I full of child like thoughts. Everything also want, want BMW, want DPC, want mont kiara. So dont take my views seriously.
Really love your analysis.

Now i can sleep peacefully at night. thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
Alvinyeo
post Jan 26 2014, 07:49 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

I heard increase 3% to those unsold unit.

Any confirmation ?
Alvinyeo
post Mar 13 2014, 11:34 AM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

Still can't sign the SPA. Lawyer claim developer haven't launch yet. hmm.gif
Alvinyeo
post Mar 21 2014, 05:27 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

Any here get loan yet ?

Any special packages from banks for this project ? :haha: