143 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Travel Bali V4

yorkhan
post Aug 28 2014, 08:52 PM

598 posts

i did the bedugul tour for 150k rupiah per van... wonder consider cheap or not. other places all 180k... missed the sate though:)
Pepperoni02
post Aug 31 2014, 08:49 PM

hi guys, can anyone recommend me a friendly good reliable driver for 2 people ?? i'm going for a week and so far one driver gave me a rp 450k per day, which is it the rate this days??? is it possible to still get less than rp 400k per day?
Kernkraft400
post Sep 4 2014, 10:30 AM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

BALI WAS THE BOOOOMB!
Schampoo
post Sep 6 2014, 08:58 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Pepperoni02 @ Aug 31 2014, 08:49 PM)
hi guys, can anyone recommend me a friendly good reliable driver for 2 people ?? i'm going for a week and so far one driver gave me a rp 450k per day, which is it the rate this days??? is it possible to still get less than rp 400k per day?
hi, i was quoted 450k too. mind to share who's your driver? smile.gif

9 am. Tanjung beach water sport, Nusa Dua water blow, padang beach, uluwatu clif temple, jimbaran sunset.
Day 2
8 am, barong dance in batubulan, tegalalang rice teracce, Coffee farm, tirta empul, kintamani vulcano, ubud. ..
Day 3
9 am, tanah lot, bedugul water temple, twin lake. Taman ayun temple

this is my itinerary is there any place that should i include/exclude in the visit?

Pepperoni02
post Sep 8 2014, 02:06 AM

QUOTE(Schampoo @ Sep 6 2014, 08:58 PM)
9 am. Tanjung beach water sport, Nusa Dua water blow, padang beach, uluwatu clif temple, jimbaran sunset.
Day 2
8 am, barong dance in batubulan, tegalalang rice teracce, Coffee farm, tirta empul, kintamani vulcano, ubud. ..
Day 3
this is my itinerary is there any place that should i include/exclude in the visit?
hi this is the driver who quoted me 450k to 500k. https://www.facebook.com/pasek.balitransport for me it is kinda pricey don't u think so??? i have found a better driver. he quoted me only 400k. i found him within this forum topic smile.gif

he is En.Bagus from www.balivictorytour.com thumbup.gif
meghamtaro
post Sep 10 2014, 09:59 PM

433 posts

guys, just wondering. normally most hotel we can bring the girls (hookers) back to our room rite? hihi..
iOnine
post Sep 11 2014, 09:16 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(Pepperoni02 @ Sep 8 2014, 02:06 AM)
hi this is the driver who quoted me 450k to 500k. https://www.facebook.com/pasek.balitransport for me it is kinda pricey don't u think so??? i have found a better driver. he quoted me only 400k. i found him within this forum topic smile.gif

he is En.Bagus from www.balivictorytour.com  thumbup.gif
it used to be 300-350k tho.
now they raise the price already. btw, ensure you have about 200k/head before you go back. airport tax (also increased. haish). did your driver give complimentary pickup upon arrival and send back to airport during departure?

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Sep 10 2014, 09:59 PM)
guys, just wondering. normally most hotel we can bring the girls (hookers) back to our room rite? hihi..
u think theyre like meleisia? lol.
they dont care la bro.
iOnine
post Sep 11 2014, 09:19 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(Schampoo @ Sep 6 2014, 08:58 PM)
Day 2
Day 3
thats the typical route for tour.
a must to go place (as for me everytime i go to bali)
- barong dance
- kecak dance (uluwatu, sunset)
- tanah lot (sunset)
- jimbaran (sunset)

at Nusa dua @ water sport. the price is.. errm expensive. Jimbaran food oso expensive.
LOL. just prepare to bring xtra cash. as the tickets/parking/tol will be borne by you.

btw, youre a muslim or not?

im gona have my annual "balik kampong" Bali trip
this 1st - 5th Oct. anyone heading there during this period?

This post has been edited by iOnine: Sep 11 2014, 09:20 AM
SUSMARTON
post Sep 11 2014, 10:40 PM

203 posts

I'm going to legian on this weekend..ada wedding reception....huhue....will party there 72hrs non stop !...mushroom ...champagne..yeahhhhhh!!...
lwk523
post Sep 15 2014, 02:00 PM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

Does any Tour guide recommended in bali ? Btw, I also wish you all can share urs awesome tentative for me .. hehex

Have a great holiday soon XD

Js23
post Sep 15 2014, 04:44 PM

115 posts

hey guys,

I thinking to go bali on december. I would like to check with you guys how the weather on december at bali, rain season will rain the whole day or not???
siewching
post Sep 17 2014, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Sep 15 2014, 02:00 PM)
Does any Tour guide recommended in bali ? Btw, I also wish you all can share urs awesome tentative for me .. hehex

Have a great holiday soon XD
Hi, I just came back from Bali. My tour guide was the famous Arief which i got the no from the members of the forum. He charge 500IDR per day. However, he provides approximately 12 hours service.
websiteET
post Sep 17 2014, 09:52 PM

[quote=siewching,Sep 17 2014, 06:32 PM]
Hi, I just came back from Bali. My tour guide was the famous Arief which i got the no from the members of the forum. He charge 500IDR per day. However, he provides approximately 12 hours service.

[/

Anyone experience of getting extra bed in Bali Hotel?

I would be travelling with 6 peoples and would like to just get 2 rooms. 3 persons in 1 room.

Appreciate your advise. Tq

mixologist84
post Sep 18 2014, 02:44 PM

560 posts

Anyone experience of getting extra bed in Bali Hotel?

I would be travelling with 6 peoples and would like to just get 2 rooms. 3 persons in 1 room.

Appreciate your advise. Tq

No issue's with 2/3 star hotels, just be sure to inform while reserving or declaring while checkin

This post has been edited by mixologist84: Sep 18 2014, 02:45 PM
SUSMARTON
post Sep 18 2014, 03:21 PM

203 posts

Alam kul kul charge me for extra bed is RM 250 with one breakfast....
Pepperoni02
post Sep 19 2014, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(iOnine @ Sep 11 2014, 09:16 AM)
it used to be 300-350k tho.
now they raise the price already. btw, ensure you have about 200k/head before you go back. airport tax (also increased. haish). did your driver give complimentary pickup upon arrival and send back to airport during departure?
u think theyre like meleisia? lol.
they dont care la bro.
hi my trip ended on 15th sept. the driver did gave a free pick up frm airport to hotel upon arrival, but this so called "tour guide" company is not really a tour guide. he was just our driver during the 4 days of booking. he took us around but did not explain abt anything of the locations meaning n history. Kept telling us to "santai sajalah" n "sama pakcik relax saja" . Uses the relax word god knows how many times. it is not worth our 1.6mil rupiah for 4 days. whoever recommended this encik bagus must have gotten a very good driver.
iOnine
post Sep 19 2014, 02:44 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(Pepperoni02 @ Sep 19 2014, 12:29 PM)
hi my trip ended on 15th sept. the driver did gave a free pick up frm airport to hotel upon arrival, but this so called "tour guide" company is not really a tour guide. he was just our driver during the 4 days of booking. he took us around but did not explain abt anything of the locations meaning n history. Kept telling us to "santai sajalah" n "sama pakcik relax saja" . Uses the relax word god knows how many times. it is not worth our 1.6mil rupiah for 4 days. whoever recommended this encik bagus must have gotten a very good driver.
mine was En Bagus as well, but i bet its different people.
i tend to acknowledge that everyone in the industry is using the same name e.g: Pak Bagus, En Bagus etc.
mine is from (melancongbali.blogspot.com) been using him since 3 years ago.
this time im heading up to Lovina (dolphin place).

as for my tour, i tend to ask questions and indeed, he responded in brief details.
the history and sometimes "grandma story" u know, the cerita moyang @ once upon a time story @ old folks tale.
which is good tho.

overall, how was ur trip? where did ya go.
im going back kampung (my annual retreat to Bali) in less than 2 weeks time.
hehe. ill be staying in Flora Kuta (my usual spot) its very convenient as they have a motorbike rental for 60k per day.
located in Kuta, bout 5mins from Kuta Beach.. nice place tho.

This post has been edited by iOnine: Sep 19 2014, 02:44 PM
astral_traveller
post Sep 22 2014, 10:57 PM

88 posts

Anyone know any nice shop selling kebaya bali? Planning to go this Oct and my gf asked me to buy kebaya for her
Pepperoni02
post Sep 24 2014, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(iOnine @ Sep 19 2014, 02:44 PM)
mine was En Bagus as well, but i bet its different people.
i tend to acknowledge that everyone in the industry is using the same name e.g: Pak Bagus, En Bagus etc.
mine is from (melancongbali.blogspot.com) been using him since 3 years ago.
this time im heading up to Lovina (dolphin place).

as for my tour, i tend to ask questions and indeed, he responded in brief details.
the history and sometimes "grandma story" u know, the cerita moyang @ once upon a time story @ old folks tale.
which is good tho.

overall, how was ur trip? where did ya go.
im going back kampung (my annual retreat to Bali) in less than 2 weeks time.
hehe. ill be staying in Flora Kuta (my usual spot) its very convenient as they have a motorbike rental for 60k per day.
located in Kuta, bout 5mins from Kuta Beach.. nice place tho.
may i know what is your drivers name? my trip was ok, i got a fair amount of sun burnt on my arms lol. i went to those common attractions - uluwatu, tanah lot, kintamani etc , unsure if i will go bck there though, had some troubled experienced that i prefer to try not to remember. how many times have u been to kuta so far? i've went 3 times but many years apart smile.gif
iOnine
post Sep 24 2014, 10:57 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(Pepperoni02 @ Sep 24 2014, 10:27 AM)
may i know what is your drivers name? my trip was ok, i got a fair amount of sun burnt on my arms lol. i went to those common attractions - uluwatu, tanah lot, kintamani etc , unsure if i will go bck there though, had some troubled experienced that i prefer to try not to remember. how many times have u been to kuta so far? i've went 3 times but many years apart  smile.gif
been there annually since 3 years ago.
i call him Bang Gus (En Bagus also).
but usually, his brother will be my driver. his name is Ade if im not mistaken
cant recall.

143 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0346sec    1.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:27 AM