Travel Bali V4

stevenycs
post Apr 26 2014, 09:57 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(princesa @ Apr 26 2014, 07:02 PM)
Hi, not an expert, but u might wanna skip kintamani or just pay the entrance fee.. They will try to get u to eat at the buffet which is not nice.. N after awhile, u will get tired of the view. Maybe tanah lot I should reserve it for the day u travel from ubud to kuta. It's nearer.. Also, most of the sites are nearer to go from ubud than from kuta..
Try to search on the map...
hi there, thanks for the recommendation on Kintamani. I am going next week.
Heard the same comment bout the buffet there. but other than then buffet is there anything else to eat over there?
zstan
post Apr 26 2014, 11:34 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(princesa @ Apr 26 2014, 07:02 PM)
Hi, not an expert, but u might wanna skip kintamani or just pay the entrance fee.. They will try to get u to eat at the buffet which is not nice.. N after awhile, u will get tired of the view. Maybe tanah lot I should reserve it for the day u travel from ubud to kuta. It's nearer.. Also, most of the sites are nearer to go from ubud than from kuta..
Try to search on the map...
Not sure how you can get tired of this view. the buffet was ok but you are there for the view not for the food anyway. laugh.gif it's just so relaxing there sitting and slowly eating the food enjoying the cool breeze

derek_gkchoong
post Apr 27 2014, 06:28 PM

77 posts

Anyone can share their driver info to me as going on this labor day. Thank you
princesa
post Apr 27 2014, 08:30 PM

Along the way i did c some small stalls.. To me if u go I think entrance fees is about rm5? Then u stay about 30mins n move on la.. Maybe u should just eat somewhere in ubud before going up?
The buffet that my drier bought me was full of flies.. N everything not nice to eat. Also, not always u will get the seating with view..

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 26 2014, 09:57 PM)
hi there, thanks for the recommendation on Kintamani. I am going next week.
Heard the same comment bout the buffet there. but other than then buffet is there anything else to eat over there?
princesa
post Apr 27 2014, 08:33 PM

Hmm.. Looking at it for about an hour, plus busy halau-ing those flies away n it was dirty a bit.. Kinda put a damper into the mood to look at it so long.. U can actually stop n c the view as long as u want at another place.. Btw, I'm not saying dont go.. I'm just saying no to the buffet..

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 26 2014, 11:34 PM)
Not sure how you can get tired of this view. the buffet was ok but you are there for the view not for the food anyway.  laugh.gif  it's just so relaxing there sitting and slowly eating the food enjoying the cool breeze

stevenycs
post Apr 28 2014, 11:07 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(princesa @ Apr 27 2014, 08:30 PM)
Along the way i did c some small stalls.. To me if u go I think entrance fees is about rm5? Then u stay about 30mins n move on la.. Maybe u should just eat somewhere in ubud before going up?
The buffet that my drier bought me was full of flies.. N everything not nice to eat. Also, not always u will get the seating with view..
I found quite a few restaurant around Kintamani area which has the view.
Did u went to the lake? I saw quite a few talking bout lake view kintamani.
How much is the buffet again if you remember biggrin.gif
DarkEmotion88
post Apr 28 2014, 01:10 PM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

i'm goin to bali tml~ woohoo can't wait.
voyage23
post Apr 28 2014, 08:05 PM

369 posts

Hey guys,

Will it be better for me to engage Tegal Sari to pick me up for first day. Look for food around for lunch. Then explore that area. Have dinner at Naughty Nuri's and just relax for the day?

I was thinking to put Tanah Lot on either Day 2 or Day 3. Start engaging driver on Day 2 only.

Please advise. Thanks!!

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Apr 25 2014, 04:53 PM)
Dear Bali experts, this is my first time going Bali with my gf for 4D3N. Can comment on my itinerary and any suggestion? Thanks!

Day 1 (30th April 2014)
- Pick up from airport at 13:30
- Lunch
- Tanah Lot for sunset
- Dinner at Ubud Naughty Nuri’s
- Check in at Tegal Sari
Day 2 (1st of May 2014) # start from hotel at 8.30 am
- White water rafting
- Kintamani
- Tirta empul
- Luwak Coffee
- Tegalalang rice field
- Ubud art market & dinner

Day 3 (2nd of May 2014) # start from hotel at 8.45 am
- Barong dance
- Turtle island (don't really want this, any alternative?)
- Uluwatu (sunset and kecak dance)
- Jimbaran Bay
- Check in Best Western Kuta Villa
Day 4 (3rd of May 2014)
- Free and easy
- Spa and Massages
- Shopping (any suggestion?)
- Depart at 18:30
zstan
post Apr 28 2014, 10:26 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(princesa @ Apr 27 2014, 08:33 PM)
Hmm.. Looking at it for about an hour, plus busy halau-ing those flies away n it was dirty a bit.. Kinda put a damper into the mood to look at it so long.. U can actually stop n c the view as long as u want at another place.. Btw, I'm not saying dont go.. I'm just saying no to the buffet..
Aww.. pity you didn't get a decent restaurant.

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 28 2014, 11:07 AM)
How much is the buffet again if you remember  biggrin.gif
less than RM35.

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Apr 28 2014, 08:05 PM)
Hey guys,

Will it be better for me to engage Tegal Sari to pick me up for first day. Look for food around for lunch. Then explore that area. Have dinner at Naughty Nuri's and just relax for the day?

I was thinking to put Tanah Lot on either Day 2 or Day 3. Start engaging driver on Day 2 only.

Please advise. Thanks!!
Yes! there's a lot to explore around Ubud and to relax as well.Do note that Naughty Nuri's is about 30-40 minutes walk away from Tegal Sari though.
princesa
post Apr 29 2014, 08:15 PM

U can get ur driver to pick u.. We found that our driver charged cheaper.. Or u can get from the airport.. But do bargain.. We actually took a driver to go to seminyak n then only go to ubud, which we regretted.. Coz it was more expensive than just getting the driver from airport to wait for us while we eat. U might wanna get something to eat in the plane coz ubud is quite far away. To get to Nuri's just get Tegal Sari to send n pick u. There's Nuri in Kuta as well.. We did that.. There was a lot of good food around tegal sari (rooms does not include breakfast)...

When we were in Tegal, my family did not wanna leave it! Partly because we took a villa as well. But sites are nearer if u go from Ubud instead of Kuta..

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Apr 28 2014, 08:05 PM)
Hey guys,

Please advise. Thanks!!
princesa
post Apr 29 2014, 08:18 PM

If I remembered correctly it was IDR 80k.. Not inclusive of entrance fees... I didn't go down to the lake..

About the flies n food, I think a lot of ppl complain about it. N so many says its not worth it... Like I say.. View u can just stop somewhere n snap pic..

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 28 2014, 11:07 AM)
How much is the buffet again if you remember  biggrin.gif
Patt_Hup
post Apr 30 2014, 06:19 PM

151 posts

Just found out that lakeview restaurant is recommended by tripadvisor for kintamani buffet.
Has anyone tried this restaurant before.

As for the duck, any recommendation?
Bebek bengil or bebek tepi sawah smile.gif
dr4k3
post May 1 2014, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(Patt_Hup @ Apr 30 2014, 06:19 PM)
Just found out that lakeview restaurant is recommended by tripadvisor for kintamani buffet.
Has anyone tried this restaurant before.

As for the duck, any recommendation?
Bebek bengil or bebek tepi sawah smile.gif
bebek tepi sawah for sure thumbup.gif
kazarboys
post May 1 2014, 11:40 AM

537 posts

hi everyone.I am going to bali on the 9th till 14th MAY. Anybody want to recommend me their driver? I was wondering when i hired them can i fix my own itennerary or have to follow theirs?
hannster
post May 1 2014, 12:34 PM

Bali sifus... any idea which is the best babi guling in Bali... preferably seminyak, uluwatu, kuta, nusa dua area.. dont really want to go north so far
twentyfour24
post May 1 2014, 02:09 PM

162 posts

Hi everyone,

Just back from 4d3n Bali trip. We booked flight(KLM) + accommodation (D'Sawah villas) through Zuji.

Don't
- Can skip buffet lunch at Kintamani volcano. Need to go early if not all nice spot been taken up. Not suitable for big group. Food sucks.
- Rock Bar at Ayana Resort - the queue is long. Priority to hotel guest. Just manage to get table after 6.45pm. That's mean sunset is over and unable to enjoy the view.
- Our villa is far away from all places. It takes 1hrs plus from airport. Stay near ubud or seminyak.

Dos
- Must visit biku restaurant (bikubali.com) for high tea. Nice food and environment. Affordable price as well.
- Must engage driver while at Bali. We quite fortunate to have a great, honest and responsible driver. (Mr Arief - +62817537826 - whatsapp). We lazy to plan our itinerary and just inform him we wanted to visit few places. Arief help us to plan the rest of the itinerary. Highly recommended driver at lowyat forum.
lemond
post May 1 2014, 04:04 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(twentyfour24 @ May 1 2014, 02:09 PM)
Hi everyone,

Just back from 4d3n Bali trip. We booked flight(KLM) + accommodation (D'Sawah villas) through Zuji.

Don't
- Can skip buffet lunch at Kintamani volcano. Need to go early if not all nice spot been taken up. Not suitable for big group. Food sucks.
- Rock Bar at Ayana Resort - the queue is long. Priority to hotel guest. Just manage to get table after 6.45pm. That's mean sunset is over and unable to enjoy the view.
- Our villa is far away from all places. It takes 1hrs plus from airport. Stay near ubud or seminyak.

Dos
- Must visit biku restaurant (bikubali.com) for high tea. Nice food and environment. Affordable price as well.
- Must engage driver while at Bali. We quite fortunate to have a great, honest and responsible driver. (Mr Arief - +62817537826 - whatsapp). We lazy to plan our itinerary and just inform him we wanted to visit few places. Arief help us to plan the rest of the itinerary. Highly recommended driver at lowyat forum.
Hi

Great, thank you for the contact no,will try to contact him later cuz we're going to bali this coming september
kazarboys
post May 1 2014, 04:14 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(twentyfour24 @ May 1 2014, 02:09 PM)
Hi everyone,

Don't

Dos
/
I am going bali next friday how do you find him? is he flexible and let you plan your own itinerary
twentyfour24
post May 1 2014, 04:52 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ May 1 2014, 04:04 PM)
Hi

Great, thank you for the contact no,will try to contact him later cuz we're going to bali this coming september
Enjoy your trip and definitely he will help you. thumbup.gif
twentyfour24
post May 1 2014, 04:55 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(kazarboys @ May 1 2014, 04:14 PM)
/
I am going bali next friday how do you find him? is he flexible and let you plan your own itinerary
Hi Kazarboys,

Yes, he will suggest to you which place to go based on your hotel location. Super duper flexible. Whatsapp him to enquire more. He is a nice guy biggrin.gif

143 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0265sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:24 PM