Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures V9, Plastic Boobs and Make Belief Love

EXkurogane
post Aug 22 2013, 07:23 PM

1,715 posts

Anyone getting these...
GSC's 1/8 Madoka Maiko ver (the umbrella one), 10,000yen - limited/exclusive.
FREEing's 1/8 Madoka Yukata, 8800yen, April 2014 release. doh.gif
A+'s 1/4.5 Katsuragi (Senran Kagura), 14,800yen, Oct 2013 release.

EXkurogane
post Aug 22 2013, 07:25 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 22 2013, 04:36 PM)
lol.. that lot of work bro.. btw ..nice...
for me... i will bring it outdoor and play with some natural light..

indoor will be play with flash and natural light.....tongue.gif

Erm, took me around 6 hours, i split it into 2 days to work on. I go with blank background, outdoors, or build my own stuff. It's random - depending on the character im taking photos of. Sci-Fi themed characters give me the most headache when it comes to figuring out what to use for background.
EXkurogane
post Aug 22 2013, 07:27 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ Aug 22 2013, 07:25 PM)
I ordered A+'s 1/4.5 Katsuragi (Senran Kagura) I doubt it will be release in October
Agree. It's too soon. sweat.gif
EXkurogane
post Aug 22 2013, 09:37 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 22 2013, 09:34 PM)
Anyone getting this ?

Very nice, but too poor.
sad.gif

Looks like something by Yamato, err, Arcadia. The Art of Shunya style is there.
EXkurogane
post Aug 23 2013, 12:39 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ Aug 22 2013, 11:21 PM)
A+'s 1/4.5 Katsuragi might get stop at kastam for less clothing and big boobs sleep.gif sometime I wonder ................ what are people really thinking

So sick of this Bullshit...

So girls at sunway lagoon wearing bikini is ok while a plastic woman with bikini is not ................
If kena kastam, i think is box size (so they suspect the value is over RM 500, then tax lo). Bikini sure no problem. I have had ero figures pass without issues.

QUOTE(kevinlowl @ Aug 23 2013, 12:44 AM)
Hi guys,

And I thought I was the only one.

A month ago I finally watched Neon Genesis Evangelion and had my mind blown to pieces. Maybe that's why I started ordering figures around last week. Most of the awesome ones already released long time ago and if for sale pun gila price. There was some K-ON! stuff which I had always wanted to get but never bothered. Then I watched EVA and it's like a curse by Gainax, sucking up all my money.

Anyways, now saving up for old overpriced EVA figures. Damn, I am going crazy, I need more monay!!!

I am so late to the party, lol.  cry.gif
When i started around 3 years ago, it was also "too late" kind of feel to me, but not as bad as starting now. Within a year i save like crazy hunting down Haruhi Gekisou, Saber Lily Distant Avalob, BRS Origoinal Cannon ver, etc. They are bloody expensive to me (when compared to my previous hobby of building mostly Master Grade Gunpla)... So, you can imagine how bad the state i was in - as i save up these famous figures become more and more rare month by month, and i was lucky to have most of the older figures i wish to have now. Only a few left that are either too rare/expensive by now, or the kind of figure im fine without having them (low priority).
EXkurogane
post Aug 23 2013, 01:14 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Aug 23 2013, 12:59 PM)
somehow.. i will be getting this...
the same reason i bought qb liliana  sweat.gif
Lower than i though, 8550yen like that. Im waiting for the bikini one with 2 giant yellow dildos behind, might order that one. And seems like im not the only one who thinks this looks like Captain Liliana
EXkurogane
post Aug 23 2013, 01:33 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ Aug 23 2013, 01:22 PM)
No offence the chest looks lame and the diving cylinder dosen't suit the girl
I actually agree with your point. But, i will only order IF the pantsu is removable. This pervert here needs to confirm that before ordering. Because oppai is too mainstream. whistling.gif
EXkurogane
post Aug 23 2013, 01:42 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ Aug 23 2013, 01:38 PM)
Im not sure judging by the photo i do not think is cast offable ......i can be wrong
I dunno the scale - if 1/6 then might be catsoffable, if 1/8, i would say no. But it is possible to have cast off without having seams or overly think bra/bikini. If u owned Orchid Seed figures, you should know - you usually swap a big chunk - usually even a whole or half of the body, to remove parts. Genius figure design that i even cant think of.
Velvet is 1/8, leading me to guess this one is also 1/8.
EXkurogane
post Aug 23 2013, 01:54 PM

1,715 posts

Iris Heartley (Oh, the bikini with tank girl) is 1/6! XD
Wish for a castoff is now increased~

http://myfigurecollection.net/item/156661

EDIT: I think the answer is castoff-able. The clue is the 2 metal rings on her hips - that's where you remove the legs (so that seams are not visible) in order to remove the pantsu by sliding it down.
The most common trick used by Orchid Seed as well.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Aug 23 2013, 02:05 PM
EXkurogane
post Aug 23 2013, 02:06 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Aug 23 2013, 02:00 PM)
Good observation, let's hope it is cast-offable biggrin.gif
But i havent solved the mystery of the method which enables the removable of top bikini. But her purple outfit at the side is a clue - i believe it serves to hide some seam lines as well. I believe part swapping could be involved.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Aug 23 2013, 02:10 PM
EXkurogane
post Aug 23 2013, 02:29 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Aug 23 2013, 02:25 PM)
EXkurogane

How much do you need to pay the tax? if kena from custom?
10-15% or the total value i think
EXkurogane
post Aug 23 2013, 04:35 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ Aug 23 2013, 03:20 PM)
who knows all just guessing with no solid evidence, only time will tell
Nevermind, we still have this coming later drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

http://myfigurecollection.net/item/167994
EXkurogane
post Aug 23 2013, 09:04 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 23 2013, 09:01 PM)
Haganai NEXT - Yozora Mikazuki 1/8 Complete Figure
http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...001867&page=top
Looks so awkward, and the pose is so stiff. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

EXkurogane
post Aug 23 2013, 09:14 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 23 2013, 09:06 PM)
for me the head abit too big..tongue.gif
Agree, or the body is too thin/small somehow... Come on, she is not some African kid with no food...
EXkurogane
post Aug 24 2013, 06:03 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ Aug 24 2013, 04:39 PM)
My man cave!!!

You open shop or muzium? shocking.gif rclxms.gif
EXkurogane
post Aug 24 2013, 09:14 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Aug 24 2013, 08:57 PM)
The price for Cat Lap Milk ish craaaazeyyyyyy~! Haven't been released yet and gone sky high already. I want her. /O\
Lucky, i took the preorder of a lowyat member here. sweat.gif Was already desperate months back. Right now im saving like crazy since she's expected to be out in Sepetember, probably have to cut down my expenditure even in food. CJC that day already damage my wallet-chan~ rclxub.gif
EXkurogane
post Aug 26 2013, 08:35 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Aug 26 2013, 08:18 PM)
Cat Lap Milk ish out~~~!
FARK. rclxub.gif
Both good news amd bad news to me. I'll somehow manage. That means my textbook money have to go to figures first ady, and i shud start eating grass. Shud be able to manage somehow. Occasionally i take loans from my mum, then she deduct my weekly pockt money later to pay back. I tot september. =.=

EDIT: Apparently not yet release, but there are indeed a few units appearing on Mandarake (later snapped up), and some sites are collecting the payment first. That pretty much means it's very soon, probably within 1st week of Sept. Cant let my guard down.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Aug 26 2013, 09:11 PM
EXkurogane
post Aug 26 2013, 10:23 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 26 2013, 10:15 PM)
Can easily find her for ~RM 350 now. But heh, too many preorders to watch out, cant buy. Im buying a DSLR for figure photography in mid september, that weekend before Bolehland day. After than muz save for some accessories and another lens summor.
EXkurogane
post Aug 26 2013, 10:50 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 26 2013, 10:39 PM)
no need DSLR lah. just buy mirrorless...small and compact.. can change lens somemore.. brows.gif
First, i would like to apologize to qll mirrorless camera owners.

Mirrorless is small and feels like something a pu$$y uses although it takes good photos. Back at CJC i only saw guys using DSLRs, (in addition to those using compact P&S and phones), but didnt see any dudes using mirroeless ones - only females, and saw another idiot who actually bought a Galaxy camera, which the quality is worse than the camera on Nokia's phones, and only excels in zoom). In fact I feel embarrassed to be seen with a point and shoot that i'd rather use my phone (because it's mainstream, and i can post online immediately). My sister also agrees, she says mirrorless is more famous and widely used among females.

Some sarcasm/insulting aside, to be honest, i prefer DSLR because of flexibility, choice of lenses is wider including 3rd party, and i plan to do more advanced stuff as i gather experience including study style photography using multiple flashguns and its slave units with a wireless trigger. I have used DSLRs before, just that i dont own one yet.
EXkurogane
post Aug 26 2013, 11:10 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 26 2013, 11:04 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
LOL, im just being honest with what i think, really. My sister does want a Panasonic Lumix GF series mirrorless cam, but for me, no, i need a DSLR, I like the bulk of a DSLR actually. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

28 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:16 PM