butthead
post Aug 1 2013, 09:47 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 31 2013, 08:28 PM)
nothing else
for now... this 336 hours...

QUOTE(putterbit @ Jul 31 2013, 09:50 PM)
guys just wanted to have a 2nd opinion from the regulars here...

1) Used polygon helios 200 (sora 9 speed)
2) New polygon helios c2.0 (2300 8 speed)

what's your choice if it's just between these 2 and of the same investment cost?

thanks!
i personally don't like 2nd hand bikes... and both 9 and 8 speed is bound to go dumpster if you get serious anyways...

so, my vote is to the new bike... but, would recommend holding off and save more money for an even better one...

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 1 2013, 09:07 AM)
shit it.

the property market still very hot! Just booked a property yesterday. Hope agent is bringing good news today when owner agreed to sign. really kns when owner last minutes asked for RM7,000 hike!
vin_ann "naik kereta" adi

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 1 2013, 09:07 AM)
yet, you're welcome to ride with me with your newly purchase bike together with my aging old Giant bike.
puh-lease... your bike old???

QUOTE(owen07 @ Aug 1 2013, 09:35 AM)
yeah...congratulation on ur new property....

better to invest in property then the profit later can buy higer spec bike.... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
trying to avert a challenge eh...
TSvin_ann
post Aug 1 2013, 10:13 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(owen07 @ Aug 1 2013, 09:35 AM)
yeah...congratulation on ur new property....

better to invest in property then the profit later can buy higer spec bike.... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
for own stay la.

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 1 2013, 09:47 AM)
vin_ann "naik kereta" adi
puh-lease... your bike old???
trying to avert a challenge eh...
"naik kereta"? can enlighten me?

my bike not old meh? it's since Nov 2011. my friends all changing new bikes le...
miaopurr
post Aug 1 2013, 10:15 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 1 2013, 10:13 AM)
for own stay la.
mana beli?
butthead
post Aug 1 2013, 10:24 AM

593 posts

for own stay la.
"naik kereta"? can enlighten me?
your private "shag-pad" lar...

"naik kereta" in hong kong terms.. not malaysian.... hongkiers term "naik kereta" as the action of purchasing one's first own home...

watch more astro WLT "own sweet home" la.. hahahaha

my bike not old meh? it's since Nov 2011. my friends all changing new bikes le...
puh-lease... 2011 call old...
SYAMiLLiON
post Aug 1 2013, 11:59 AM

460 posts

I need some recommendation from abang-abang sekalian...my friend just gave me rm500 oakley voucher...but the problem is it will expire within 1 week..i've done quick research and seems interested with fast jacket, half jacket and radar series...

so which series is suitable for lady? lens color? my main usage should be road/trail running, a bit of road/mtb and few time for triathlon. so far, i've to ditch polarized option coz lazy to add few more hundred bucks.

care to enlighten me icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by SYAMiLLiON: Aug 1 2013, 12:01 PM
miaopurr
post Aug 1 2013, 12:06 PM

587 posts

my lenglui friend wears a radar. suits her just fine. another lady friend wears a half jacket because the radar squeezes her temples.

try them on, see which ones suits u best.

fast jacket not sure
butthead
post Aug 1 2013, 12:20 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Aug 1 2013, 11:59 AM)
I need some recommendation from abang-abang sekalian...my friend just gave me rm500 oakley voucher...but the problem is it will expire within 1 week..
your friend gave you a trap lar...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 1 2013, 12:06 PM)
my lenglui friend wears a radar
is there a reason to use the word "lenglui"

i know i only have my tenga's... but dun troll la...

SYAMiLLiON
post Aug 1 2013, 12:21 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 1 2013, 12:06 PM)
my lenglui friend wears a radar. suits her just fine. another lady friend wears a half jacket because the radar squeezes her temples.

try them on, see which ones suits u best.

fast jacket not sure
for pure cycling radar seems best option. but after quick research, not many people used it for running. radar and half jacket last year ada try and look ok for me. fast jacket seems convenience coz have 2 lens hmm.gif

This post has been edited by SYAMiLLiON: Aug 1 2013, 12:32 PM
miaopurr
post Aug 1 2013, 12:22 PM

587 posts

fast jacket n half jacket look more compact than the radar. if u want to swap lens, then fast jacket it is
miaopurr
post Aug 1 2013, 12:26 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 1 2013, 12:20 PM)
is there a reason to use the word "lenglui"

i know i only have my tenga's... but dun troll la...
just stating the fact la
butthead
post Aug 1 2013, 12:33 PM

593 posts

doesn't sound like a fact coming from you...
SYAMiLLiON
post Aug 1 2013, 12:37 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 1 2013, 12:20 PM)
your friend gave you a trap lar...

abang BH, u sponsor me la please blush.gif
butthead
post Aug 1 2013, 12:42 PM

593 posts

why me???

miao rides an SL3.. his ride is more expensive than mine.. and his undisclosed MTB is also more expensive than mine...

in which part do i look like a rich philanthropist?

if i log off from LYN, i am just another stupid middle income tenga-playing misanthropist...

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 1 2013, 12:49 PM
miaopurr
post Aug 1 2013, 12:48 PM

587 posts

my money oredi habis beli sl3 n mtb
butthead
post Aug 1 2013, 12:50 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 1 2013, 12:48 PM)
for this 336 hours

and then suddenly out of nowhere, an abundance of money re-appears again and you continue buying some crazy freeride, DH, super lightweight XC full suspension electronically dampened rig...

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 1 2013, 12:51 PM
butthead
post Aug 1 2013, 12:52 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 1 2013, 12:42 PM)
if i log off from LYN, i am just another stupid middle income tenga-playing misanthropist...
and i like to add on... a part time closet troll too..
SYAMiLLiON
post Aug 1 2013, 12:59 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 1 2013, 12:22 PM)
fast jacket n half jacket look more compact than the radar. if u want to swap lens, then fast jacket it is
yup, 1 lens for bright sunny day, 1 lens for cloudy weather and 1 clear lens for night ride....fast jacket seems to be perfect day and night shades thumbup.gif

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 1 2013, 12:42 PM)
why me???

miao rides an SL3.. his ride is more expensive than mine.. and his undisclosed MTB is also more expensive than mine...

in which part do i look like a rich philanthropist?

u seem to be a wise person for me icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 1 2013, 12:48 PM)
i think u should reveal here the mtb that u purchased...everybody start teasing u rite now...

This post has been edited by SYAMiLLiON: Aug 1 2013, 01:01 PM
miaopurr
post Aug 1 2013, 01:04 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Aug 1 2013, 12:59 PM)
yup, 1 lens for bright sunny day, 1 lens for cloudy weather and 1 clear lens for night ride....fast jacket seems to be perfect day and night shades  thumbup.gif
no need la. oakley's neutral lenses are good enough for cloudy and sunny. seriously. maybe what u need are a neutral set, and a clear set (for night ride and trail)

i think u should reveal here the mtb that u purchased...everybody start teasing u rite now...
only BH la. not everybody
butthead
post Aug 1 2013, 01:09 PM

593 posts

u seem to be a wise person for me icon_rolleyes.gif
polishing my shoe now doesn't get you your oakleys blink.gif ... but, nice try though

and fyi, you've been talking to Google's developmental chatterbot all the while... they just developed a forum plugin for it so it can make entries in the forum to test if it can convince the forumers to think it's a real human typing all the nonsense...

proving to be successful and i see more funds to be poured in for more development... last couple of weeks, they tested a vulgar plugin and left it at 12 notches from the top and it proves to work perfectly as i got a warning as a result of it...

he bought a Look 920 which he lambasted for being a too mainstream bike so many times... so, he malu malu kuching to expose that he bought a mainstream bike....

he PMed me a few times malu malu want to ask about changing some bling bling items on his new look...

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 1 2013, 01:13 PM
butthead
post Aug 1 2013, 01:11 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 1 2013, 01:04 PM)
only BH la. not everybody
can you trace back 50 pages and make sure it is only me... dun accuse without proof wei... u know ur "potential" and i do mean potential only GF is a lawyer lar... know the rules of the law...

127 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:40 PM