Cycling V7, General talks on Racing/road bikes

lilredridinghood
post Jun 27 2013, 12:06 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jun 27 2013, 12:03 PM)
well, does any of us here look like the CEO of scott cycles??? it's an answer that you will find out in a couple of months time...
dun assume ma... u got no concrete evidence...

that like me claiming that mila kunis likes to wear g-string or selena gomez dumped biebs because he has erection problems... how da f@k do i know that if it is just not based on my horny assumptions that she likes to wear skimpy underwear...

u know wat they say lar.. assumptions is the mother of all f@k ups...
cheh
butthead
post Jun 27 2013, 12:09 PM

593 posts

sometimes... a little bit of mainstream works...

let me give you a situation...

will
1) surprising lisa with a bouquet of 99 roses
user posted image(mainstream)
or
2) user posted image (totally and utterly not mainstream at all, never mind the lawsuit that will be headed your way although sodomy is legal in australia after 18yo)

successfully gain her attention and make her fall in love with you???

This post has been edited by butthead: Jun 27 2013, 12:11 PM
butthead
post Jun 27 2013, 12:11 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Jun 27 2013, 12:06 PM)
cheh
dun ask if you cannot deal with the reality...
lilredridinghood
post Jun 27 2013, 12:14 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jun 27 2013, 12:11 PM)
dun ask if you cannot deal with the reality...
Just making a statement, wasn't asking, no question mark was present
miaopurr
post Jun 27 2013, 12:18 PM

587 posts

u need to compare apple to apple la. like this, how can.... compare roses to buttsecks.

for example i compare this

to this

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jun 27 2013, 12:27 PM
butthead
post Jun 27 2013, 12:33 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Jun 27 2013, 12:14 PM)
Just making a statement, wasn't asking, no question mark was present
tat is not a statement... a statement would be "why did scott make a bike that is no different from cr1, they are so dumb"

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 27 2013, 12:18 PM)
u need to compare apple to apple la. like this, how can.... compare roses to buttsecks.

for example i compare this

to this

point is, giving flowers / women's accessories / money is too mainstream mar... which is your point... so you need something totally out of this world which is why surprise buttsecks is the best option...
miaopurr
post Jun 27 2013, 12:46 PM

587 posts

how about... suprise buttsecks vs secretly hiding in a box couriered to her vs wearing camouflage ala sherlock holmes?
Mac Wai
post Jun 27 2013, 12:59 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jun 27 2013, 11:53 AM)
different category lar both bikes...compare apple to apple lar...

the 695 aerolight is an revolution of the previous 695 to include more aerodynamic features... just like trek madone 7 which included more aero tubing and a hidden rear brake compared to 6 series... i dunno wat they call this lar...some all rounder aero bullshit bike i think...
One thing in common....have to pay top dollars for it which I can't afford...so either ones are too good for me unless it is a R5 marked down!
lilredridinghood
post Jun 27 2013, 03:02 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Jun 27 2013, 12:59 PM)
One thing in common....have to pay top dollars for it which I can't afford...so either ones are too good for me unless it is a R5 marked down!
bikehouz marked down further

R3 - 6600

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=596...&type=1&theater
miaopurr
post Jun 27 2013, 03:23 PM

587 posts

cervelo no laku ka?
butthead
post Jun 27 2013, 07:10 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 27 2013, 12:46 PM)
how about... suprise buttsecks vs secretly hiding in a box couriered to her vs wearing camouflage ala sherlock holmes?
i am jus giving an analogy la... i need a more extreme one to make you see the point mar, else you can't see the difference... the other 2 options is a good example...
butthead
post Jun 27 2013, 07:11 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Jun 27 2013, 03:02 PM)
buy!!!buy!!!buy!!!

the p3 looks so cheap... i think you should buy one and turn it into a road bike... so not mainstream and i bet your weird chicks will be cumming for you like there is no tomorrow.

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 27 2013, 03:23 PM)
cervelo no laku ka?
because ryder didn't win jack shit
miaopurr
post Jun 27 2013, 09:07 PM

587 posts

inquired about 52/36 FSA crankset. not available. need to buy 50/34 crankset and then buy separate 52/36 chainrings. mahal la like that
butthead
post Jun 27 2013, 10:08 PM

593 posts

wat for u want those stupid ring combinations???

buy FC-9000 lar... got a lot of ring combinations and they all use the same BCD sizing...
miaopurr
post Jun 27 2013, 10:09 PM

587 posts

FC9000 compatible with DA7900 ka?
butthead
post Jun 27 2013, 10:20 PM

593 posts

i read before on some forums that some guys tried it with no issues...

and it depends on whether you trust lennard zinn.. i think most reputable source
http://velonews.competitor.com/2013/02/bik...shifters_275170
miaopurr
post Jun 27 2013, 10:24 PM

587 posts

NICE! i wonder how much i can get from my DA7900
butthead
post Jun 27 2013, 10:28 PM

593 posts

if me... RM50... others, i dunno?

i know 9000 fellas should not try 7900 though... because the SRM community has been complaining like f@king hell about dropped chains because their older SRM 7900 cranks is dropping chain like nobodies business and SRM has yet to release a 9000 SRM crank yet...

so, RM50... deal?
miaopurr
post Jun 27 2013, 10:29 PM

587 posts

can i just give a JPEG of the crank for RM50? u can give me the JPEG version of ur RM50
butthead
post Jun 27 2013, 10:31 PM

593 posts

hey, you asked for it... you didn't state your expectations so my expectations was to only pay RM50 for something that i am not quite fond off... very fair from my point of view...

too much effort... i'd rather be playing with my tenga's for the same amount of effort...

127 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:21 PM