QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 29 2013, 11:45 AM)
agreed 110%
the best groups worth joining, are those that actually cycle at their promised/agreed/advertised pace.
too many times already kena. friends invite to join their groups, cakap slow n steady only.... turn out 34~36 cruising. wtf la....
haha.. "i very slow only"... then they go off sprinting away like mark cavendish...
mentality problems...
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jul 29 2013, 11:50 AM)
initially i had 3x10mm spacers below the stem, 10mm spacer above stem.
then i dropped the stem such that i had 15mm below, 15mm above. 10mm removed. with this arrangement, i still had about 3mm gap between top of steerer to top of spacer.
this caused the play.
when i changed the arrangement to 20mm below, 15mm above, no play.
talked to a friend, turn out the design of the top cap requires minimum of 5mm gap. not 3mm.
as i told you lar.. the indentation on the bottom of the top cap is thick...if you have a flat bottomed top cap... then you might not need to saw the steerer...now, you have to saw a bit and then knock the damn nut further in by a bit...
you reduced your stack mar at the end of the day...
This post has been edited by butthead: Jul 29 2013, 12:00 PM