57 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Investment SOUTH LINK RESIDENCE @ BANGSAR SOUTH [OWNERS' THR], The Living Gem of Bangsar South City

ryan@chua
post Jun 11 2021, 11:45 AM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 11 2021, 10:06 AM)
RM850, 270sqft:
https://www.mudah.my/Newly+Completed+Southl...ur-90761437.htm

Should be dual key Type E the separated "studio" unit.

How many locals willing to pay 850 for 270sf here...lol

Tera
post Jun 11 2021, 12:58 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(tongyk @ Jun 11 2021, 12:50 AM)
can show me? why cannot find in iprop geh? i wanna rent too if there's good deal.
go visit the site call the agent. studio unit contract 2 yrs
cy91
post Jun 11 2021, 01:13 PM

1,296 posts

I mean when buy the project everyone expecting to rent for RM2k / month.. But then covid happen. tough luck
tongyk
post Jun 11 2021, 03:01 PM

KamKam
883 posts

Tot of rent my current apartment and rent it there coz of location for work purposes. But the toilet is open, a bit off xD

Tq guys for help!
rastablank
post Jul 9 2021, 07:39 AM

951 posts

forever1979
post Jul 9 2021, 08:09 AM

2,854 posts

here rental may be cheaper now, but how about food ? dont see choices of affordable food le... except maybe food truck
deed
post Jul 9 2021, 01:11 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(rastablank @ Jul 9 2021, 07:39 AM)

Wow that detailed checking and testing was all done by developer team during VP?
-TcT-
post Jul 11 2021, 05:25 PM

577 posts

GG... Monthly repayment + maintenance charges double the rental.
cy91
post Jul 11 2021, 09:38 PM

1,296 posts

QUOTE(-TcT- @ Jul 11 2021, 05:25 PM)
Now image if u have multiple units... haha
Zwean
post Jul 11 2021, 11:43 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(-TcT- @ Jul 11 2021, 05:25 PM)
how u derive
wwloon32
post Jul 17 2021, 08:45 PM

64 posts

One of my friends just viewed the unit around June. I think got a few concern.

1) Too many studio unit, roughly thousand of them. Unit are small and people are packed. Rental price very difficult. We are planning to rent, but afraid price drop and drop. Later too cheap and whole place attracted too many weird people come up.

2) Got a few type of unit 2 bedroom but they said is 3 bedroom, actually a study/storage room that are not so big. Not sure what to do with it, caused the room are not even exactly room either, but some sort of space without any doors or closure.

3) The master room touted can be rented out separately or at least can rent as independent unit, always emphasis on dual keys from the owners. But the room doesn't even have a place to cook and have to share kitchen. Who has this brilliant idea that tout it as an independent unit that can't even cook?

4) Very very high density, so high density that the walkway is basically one extended ranches with so many doors. It's interior walkway looks more like flat than apartment/condo. One walkway like to share with 20 units.

5) The unit size is quite small, studio size still OK lah, but those 2 bedroom really small, it seems more like 600 square feet. Maybe because another room is walled up, and the front porch taken up some space. South View also viewed and compared, that seems much bigger.

We encounter some owners and agents. Agents are friendly, but funnily some security gave us agents/renovators name card when we ask the directions of main entrance. Maybe a bit clueless. My friend saw some renovation ongoing, some units are already equipped with lights and fan, but so far those unit we viewed are quite badly designed with weird kind of spot light and fan. Both add up into a dizzying spinning lighting (perhaps the wiring spot is not right). My take is that it is better to leave it bare and rent out or hire a good designer, cause the unit layout isn't good to begin with.

Alas, and the owners insist it is 3 bedroom despite it is just 2 bedroom. One unit viewed is even weirder than usual: The study/storage room is walled up with paper/plastic bag?! A lot of agents and owner insist it is 3 bedroom, which we find it to be funny because it is only 2+1.

All in all, South View seems to be a better place to rent if compared to South Link.

And also less games too. My friend remembered seeing SouthLink ads at iproperty/propertyguru, when called, a lot of excuse given. No keys lah, rented out lah (you don't take people as fools), owner want (expat, family). My friend is normal Chinese Malaysian. Then said 3 rooms whilst it is only 2 rooms. South View viewings are much more reliable.

No offense for South Link, my friend is staying at Pantai Hillpark, but....the place been deteriorating for few years due to declining rental issues and that attracted a lot of bad tenants. He is moving out.

Hope this post helps.

This post has been edited by wwloon32: Jul 18 2021, 01:49 AM
forever1979
post Jul 17 2021, 09:34 PM

2,854 posts

during EMCO or phase one, viewing is allowed ?
wwloon32
post Jul 17 2021, 09:47 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jul 17 2021, 09:34 PM)
during EMCO or phase one, viewing is allowed ?
Phase 1. Not EMCO.

My friend is staying Pantai Hillpark, nearby too.

But no, most of the viewing are actually done around June.
piano6204 P
post Jul 21 2021, 11:45 AM

Probation

QUOTE(wwloon32 @ Jul 17 2021, 08:45 PM)
One of my friends just viewed the unit around June. I think got a few concern.

1) Too many studio unit, roughly thousand of them. Unit are small and people are packed. Rental price very difficult. We are planning to rent, but afraid price drop and drop. Later too cheap and whole place attracted too many weird people come up.

2) Got a few type of unit 2 bedroom but they said is 3 bedroom, actually a study/storage room that are not so big. Not sure what to do with it, caused the room are not even exactly room either, but some sort of space without any doors or closure.

3) The master room touted can be rented out separately or at least can rent as independent unit, always emphasis on dual keys from the owners. But the room doesn't even have a place to cook and have to share kitchen. Who has this brilliant idea that tout it as an independent unit that can't even cook?

4) Very very high density, so high density that the walkway is basically one extended ranches with so many doors. It's interior walkway looks more like flat than apartment/condo. One walkway like to share with 20 units.

5) The unit size is quite small, studio size still OK lah, but those 2 bedroom really small, it seems more like 600 square feet. Maybe because another room is walled up, and the front porch taken up some space. South View also viewed and compared, that seems much bigger.

We encounter some owners and agents. Agents are friendly, but funnily some security gave us agents/renovators name card when we ask the directions of main entrance. Maybe a bit clueless. My friend saw some renovation ongoing, some units are already equipped with lights and fan, but so far those unit we viewed are quite badly designed with weird kind of spot light and fan. Both add up into a dizzying spinning lighting (perhaps the wiring spot is not right). My take is that it is better to leave it bare and rent out or hire a good designer, cause the unit layout isn't good to begin with.

Alas, and the owners insist it is 3 bedroom despite it is just 2 bedroom. One unit viewed is even weirder than usual: The study/storage room is walled up with paper/plastic bag?! A lot of agents and owner insist it is 3 bedroom, which we find it to be funny because it is only 2+1.

All in all, South View seems to be a better place to rent if compared to South Link.

And also less games too. My friend remembered seeing SouthLink ads at iproperty/propertyguru, when called, a lot of excuse given. No keys lah, rented out lah (you don't take people as fools), owner want (expat, family). My friend is normal Chinese Malaysian. Then said 3 rooms whilst it is only 2 rooms. South View viewings are much more reliable.

No offense for South Link, my friend is staying at Pantai Hillpark, but....the place been deteriorating for few years due to declining rental issues and that attracted a lot of bad tenants. He is moving out.

Hope this post helps.

It's true that most mid-floor and high floor owners (especially levels 25+) haven't received keys on time due to FMCO which starts on 1st June.
So, it is possible that most available low floor units were already rented out due to limited quantity for the time being...
wwloon32
post Aug 4 2021, 12:42 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(piano6204 @ Jul 21 2021, 11:45 AM)

It's true that most mid-floor and high floor owners (especially levels 25+) haven't received keys on time due to FMCO which starts on 1st June.
So, it is possible that most available low floor units were already rented out due to limited quantity for the time being...

I saw the post and ask my friend to take the picture yesterday.

The lower ground is empty, car park empty as well as the unit. There is simply no lights. No occupancy sighted.

Compare to the South View beside, there are lights and some occupancy, although I don't think it is good too.

Some agents we met tell the same narrative "rented out due to limited quantity" for South Link. I hope this picture clarify the real situation.

And there is a catch on South Link as well: The electric is COMMERCIAL rate! I confirmed this with the management.

This post has been edited by wwloon32: Aug 4 2021, 01:45 PM
Zwean
post Aug 4 2021, 02:06 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(wwloon32 @ Aug 4 2021, 12:42 PM)

The lower ground is empty, car park empty as well as the unit. There is simply no lights. No occupancy sighted.

Compare to the South View beside, there are lights and some occupancy, although I don't think it is good too.

Some agents we met tell the same narrative "rented out due to limited quantity" for South Link. I hope this picture clarify the real situation.

And there is a catch on South Link as well: The electric is COMMERCIAL rate! I confirmed this with the management.
Apply to change la, HDA apa pasal
leyhay
post Aug 4 2021, 02:14 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Zwean @ Aug 4 2021, 02:06 PM)
Apply to change la, HDA apa pasal
yalor property 101 ma
blade825
post Aug 4 2021, 02:50 PM

85 posts

The handover isnt complete yet. You can convert to residential electricity if you are staying also.

Avenger_2012
post Aug 5 2021, 02:23 AM

197 posts

I’m one of the owners. Like many others, we collected keys right before FMCO, and we were not able to proceed with renovation, thus the current low occupancy rate. A few units were rented out most likely by desperate owners who just installed simple fans and lights and minimal furniture.

I can also confirmed that the electricity tariff can be converted to residential

propertyowner
post Aug 5 2021, 11:56 AM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(Avenger_2012 @ Aug 5 2021, 02:23 AM)
I’m one of the owners. Like many others, we collected keys right before FMCO, and we were not able to proceed with renovation, thus the current low occupancy rate. A few units were rented out most likely by desperate owners who just installed simple fans and lights and minimal furniture.

I can also confirmed that the electricity tariff can be converted to residential
Now renovation is already allowed, however subjected to JMB/Management decision.

57 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0368sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:35 AM