124 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V45, new saga this sat? need to fix everyday!

drfeelgood
post Jun 7 2013, 07:43 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Jun 7 2013, 10:06 AM)
It just prevent high amp go in, protect the VS....
interested. please tell me more. especially the question I posed on your thread.

thanks.
dares
post Jun 7 2013, 07:46 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jun 7 2013, 07:28 PM)
bro, got a photo of the end results?  biggrin.gif
ChancellorBean
post Jun 7 2013, 07:50 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 7 2013, 07:46 PM)
bloody naise la rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
r3apers
post Jun 7 2013, 07:53 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(ChancellorBean @ Jun 7 2013, 07:50 PM)
bloody naise la  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
zeone more nais la... rite dares??
ChancellorBean
post Jun 7 2013, 07:57 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jun 7 2013, 07:53 PM)
drills required hmm.gif

if not in future i shall copy dares tongue.gif
drfeelgood
post Jun 7 2013, 07:57 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(akuinsan @ Jun 7 2013, 05:10 PM)
I just finished doing 10,000km service.
they change the radiator coolant + clean throttle body  shocking.gif

This time I tried use EO Shell Helix HX7 Semi 10W40
anybody using this HX7 EO? any comment?

before this I use Petronas Syntium 8000 10W40 Semi.
with Synthium 8000 I feel after 1-2 hours drive, engine feel a bit heavy & noisy.
oh, which SC is this? they stock Shell? hmm.... would be nice to change to Shell.

anyways, the Syntium u are mentioning is the semi synthethic Syntium 800. I too have experienced that after driving 1 to 2 hours, the engine becomes noisy and feels heavy. You need to stop and rest for at leadt half an hour....

the solution, I changed to Syntium 1000 Fully Synthethic. The results was fantastic. I could drive from Hatyai to Krabi, 4 hours non stop and the car was smooth as ever. On top of that with the FS, the service interval can be extended to 10,000kms. another savings.

Please review how is the Shell HX7. rclxms.gif
drfeelgood
post Jun 7 2013, 08:00 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Jun 7 2013, 05:16 PM)
After 3,000km run my engine roar until very noisy ~ ishhh so coming i will change to use syntium 3000
Syntium 1000 powerful enough! mine now running on the Syntium 1000.
dares
post Jun 7 2013, 08:01 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jun 7 2013, 07:53 PM)
eh? you mean the tebu badge?

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 7 2013, 08:02 PM
drfeelgood
post Jun 7 2013, 08:01 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Jun 7 2013, 05:29 PM)
last time 10k i also change coolant but no TB cleaning, usual price at Sei So Hai Rm12x.00
coolant change at 10k kms? Throttle Body cleaning.....? kena cut, no blood come out one.... master ninja knife..... ph34r.gif
akuinsan
post Jun 7 2013, 08:10 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jun 7 2013, 07:57 PM)
oh, which SC is this? they stock Shell? hmm.... would be nice to change to Shell.

anyways, the Syntium u are mentioning is the semi synthethic Syntium 800. I too have experienced that after driving 1 to 2 hours, the engine becomes noisy and feels heavy. You need to stop and rest for at leadt half an hour....

the solution, I changed to Syntium 1000 Fully Synthethic. The results was fantastic. I could drive from Hatyai to Krabi, 4 hours non stop and the car was smooth as ever. On top of that with the FS, the service interval can be extended to 10,000kms. another savings.

Please review how is the Shell HX7.  rclxms.gif
Proton SC Tekno Dinamik Bangi.
They have Shell & Petronas EO, depend on customer to choose which one.

This post has been edited by akuinsan: Jun 7 2013, 08:11 PM
drfeelgood
post Jun 7 2013, 08:12 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 7 2013, 07:46 PM)
fuuh! very very nice!

just double sided tape? if i drive at 175km/h scared fly off, ha ha ha
dares
post Jun 7 2013, 08:21 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jun 7 2013, 08:12 PM)
fuuh! very very nice!

Yep. Just a layer of 2-sided tapes between the brackets and the horizontal members, then a strip of black single-side tape running across the top of the bracket securing it to the horizontal member. Just make sure the tape is wrapped as tight as possible without any possibility of water running in between the tapes and the surfaces.

Washed car countless times and it still sticks, it also helps that the brackets and the badge is quite lightweight.

If worried it fly off at highspeed, just add some gam gajah in between brows.gif
akuinsan
post Jun 7 2013, 08:33 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jun 7 2013, 08:12 PM)
fuuh! very very nice!

use double tape same quality as double tape use at door visor, 200kmh still intact thumbup.gif
r3apers
post Jun 7 2013, 08:35 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 7 2013, 08:01 PM)
eh? you mean the tebu badge?
Yeah tht wan brows.gif
drfeelgood
post Jun 7 2013, 08:40 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 7 2013, 08:21 PM)
Yep. Just a layer of 2-sided tapes between the brackets and the horizontal members, then a strip of black single-side tape running across the top of the bracket securing it to the horizontal member. Just make sure the tape is wrapped as tight as possible without any possibility of water running in between the tapes and the surfaces.

Washed car countless times and it still sticks, it also helps that the brackets and the badge is quite lightweight.

If worried it fly off at highspeed, just add some gam gajah in between  brows.gif
ha ha ha... ya, I know what you mean....

maybe some araldite will solve it. Gam gajah too many imitation... rclxub.gif
ChancellorBean
post Jun 7 2013, 08:49 PM

144 posts

the FLX word can get from any proton service center?
dares
post Jun 7 2013, 08:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ChancellorBean @ Jun 7 2013, 08:49 PM)
the FLX word can get from any proton service center?
No guarantees. I have to go all the way to Proton Parts Center at Glenmarie to get it.

You can call up the nearest stockists or SCs and ask first.
dares
post Jun 7 2013, 08:56 PM

834 posts

If too lazy, just buy one of these grille badge from Mr.DIY

rip out the original badge and stick your desired badge on top brows.gif
drfeelgood
post Jun 7 2013, 09:01 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 7 2013, 08:56 PM)
If too lazy, just buy one of these grille badge from Mr.DIY

rip out the original badge and stick your desired badge on top  brows.gif
oh no... you will "memperAHBENGkan" you car with those things......
NewbieBetta
post Jun 7 2013, 09:04 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

dear all,

Does my rear brake pump is under warranty? My ride is 2yrs old and the rear pump fail to retract itself when I release my handbrake or brake pedal.

I cant find this info inside my booklet.

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Jun 7 2013, 09:05 PM

124 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:11 PM