Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V7, jelly 4.2 update arrived

droidtrix
post Jun 30 2013, 04:36 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Jun 30 2013, 04:27 PM)
just my personal preference  tongue.gif
performance no doubt la..my current ZL beat HOX in 98% aspect..
what i like about HOX is burst shot, very responsive and fast!  brows.gif but battery is sux to the max  mad.gif
Yep, agreed to that. Thats why I adpoted this ZL as primary device.. Just now i was with few of former classmates, they bragging about buying S4 saying got latest Android 4.2.2 and one of really brought it. Intially they were showing they devices among them self. When I arrived, they showing to me.. I just pretended like surprise.. Later during our lunch, I received few sms and calls, which I attended, they were rclxub.gif One of them took my Zl, scrolling thro the device , found out ZL running on 4,2,2, they like rclxub.gif doh.gif

Hhe hehehehe
uzary
post Jun 30 2013, 04:48 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

i did a fresh install 4.2.2 stock the reinstall existenz v4 again and i think the backlight blinking issue i had before is gone. hopefully it gone forever.
ChuanHong
post Jun 30 2013, 05:03 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

Actually nothing to compare with others. As long as happy to use it, then s ok la. No perfect phone out there to suits everyone, only got better phone , choose it preferred phone.

Xperia zl. Half month usage. No bad comment for this rm1500 range phone.

Battery life can extend by stamina mode which it does what it'd mean. So far still satisfied with my white ZL.

droidtrix
post Jun 30 2013, 05:09 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jun 30 2013, 05:03 PM)
Actually nothing to compare with others. As long as happy to use it, then s ok la. No perfect phone out there to suits everyone, only got better phone , choose it preferred phone.

Xperia zl. Half month usage. No bad comment for this rm1500 range phone.

Battery life can extend by stamina mode which it does what it'd mean. So far still satisfied with my white ZL.
+110%
kakikubesi
post Jun 30 2013, 05:38 PM

1,274 posts

And now zl drop to rm1478 that very worth to buy for better spec.
ChuanHong
post Jun 30 2013, 06:12 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(kakikubesi @ Jun 30 2013, 05:38 PM)
And now zl drop to rm1478 that very worth to buy for better spec.
Right. For a quad core 2gb ram phone. Yup, specs is not the best, but still decent performance. With that price, confirm is future proof phone.

Haha hardly recommend to ppl who want good and not too expensive.
philip42
post Jun 30 2013, 08:39 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(narutomax @ Jun 30 2013, 04:15 PM)
I know maybe some of you had bad experience with battry life of 4.2.2...you can just calibrate the battery again and you will get awesome battry life of xperia z.trust me.today after gaming,surfing my battry still got 96% (fully charge at 11am).you can search battey callibration at playstorez.but you must root your device to get this software function.
How does it work? i downloaded the app and charged my phone to 100% , then after that i clicked battery calibration , what do i need to do next?
nate_nightroad
post Jun 30 2013, 10:03 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

need an honest opinion here, i am thinking of buying the Z

my concern is, the phone is already in its 5 month age cycle and to be honest at most another 8 months before consider obsolete and outdated...

it is worth to get it now? considering the price is still floating around 1.8k range...
Andrewtst
post Jun 30 2013, 10:08 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Jun 30 2013, 10:03 PM)

my concern is, the phone is already in its 5 month age cycle and to be honest at most another 8 months before consider obsolete and outdated...

it is worth to get it now? considering the price is still floating around 1.8k range...
You may wait till 4/July where Sony will announcing New phone, high possible rumors phone honami.
mrfarhatadib89
post Jun 30 2013, 10:14 PM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 30 2013, 10:08 PM)
You may wait till 4/July where Sony will announcing New phone, high possible rumors phone honami.
'announcing' does mean u can buy at the store the next day
moreover,we in malaysia
nate_nightroad
post Jun 30 2013, 10:16 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Jun 30 2013, 10:14 PM)
'announcing' does mean u can buy at the store the next day
moreover,we in malaysia
good point - considering i myself is not a keen camera person...
narutomax
post Jun 30 2013, 10:22 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Jun 30 2013, 08:39 PM)
How does it work? i downloaded the app and charged my phone to 100% , then after that i clicked battery calibration , what do i need to do next?
your device is root right? just follow the step given.after calibrate,unplug your charger.use your xperia until it shutdown itself.after that charge it to full without pause the charging process.after that,enjoy your longer battery life! brows.gif
vostro78
post Jun 30 2013, 10:24 PM

6,804 posts

Then just get zl
refnulf
post Jun 30 2013, 10:28 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

If you're going to wait, you'll be waiting forever. Buy what you want/need now. When it comes to tech, you're never going to be up to date (well, maybe for a month or so) but it never lasts long.

Just buy whatever now.
mafioso
post Jun 30 2013, 10:29 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jun 30 2013, 10:28 PM)
If you're going to wait, you'll be waiting forever. Buy what you want/need now. When it comes to tech, you're never going to be up to date (well, maybe for a month or so) but it never lasts long.

Just buy whatever now.
agree...

if you like, you buy.

if keep waiting, forever keep waiting already. no need to buy..

xperia z is 6 months old but i still bought it about 2-3 weeks ago. thumbup.gif
nate_nightroad
post Jun 30 2013, 10:30 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

alright guys...

will consider buying

my sola really old liao...

thanks folks
Racerx
post Jun 30 2013, 10:31 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Jun 30 2013, 10:03 PM)

I'd take a look at the HTC One as well. Great screen.speakers,build quality.
refnulf
post Jun 30 2013, 10:35 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

They're going to announce Honami on the 4th of July, I guess might as well wait for that to see if you want to wait smile.gif

But I wouldn't, I'll buy so I can use and then do whatever after that.
waqi953
post Jun 30 2013, 10:42 PM

248 posts

Why when my phone connected to wifi..I can't get any notification for facebook , twitter , gmail , etc..?

It only came out when I on mobile data..

This post has been edited by waqi953: Jun 30 2013, 11:09 PM
droidtrix
post Jun 30 2013, 10:48 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

Just get the device that suit you, if u wants to wait then u will waiting for entire of life.. As tech devices/gadget are coming out every quarterly basis.. As for i choose XZL BECAUSE that suits me , no doubt it does not has latest spec as s4 or htc one but look at brighter sides, i m am in peer group of elite members of XZ / ZXL rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

128 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:17 PM