5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V3, Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE !

666devil
post Jun 12 2013, 07:10 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jun 12 2013, 06:07 PM)
Lousy update. Now the delete icon is gone in the gallery.
It's replaced by the edit photo button. U can still delete by pressing menu key, or go 1 screen out, press and hold to delete
However, delete button still there if u looking at video. A matter of button placement limitation...

This post has been edited by 666devil: Jun 12 2013, 07:11 PM
666devil
post Jun 12 2013, 07:38 PM

1,624 posts

Someone mention this earlier and I tested it to be true. The smart rotation is no longer working. Maybe my ultra clear sp is covering the eye sensor...
666devil
post Jun 12 2013, 11:02 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(mat_chop @ Jun 12 2013, 09:41 PM)
The camera crash if S voice disabled..
When I enable back S voice, it's work just fine. .
Yup it worked again. Guess I disabled too much stuff...
Now if anyone can try if smart rotation working? I open eye big big when lie down, it will still rotate screen. Sian...
666devil
post Jun 13 2013, 12:29 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Jun 13 2013, 11:23 AM)
fast because the stock availability is huge, in our warehouse still have 800 units i9500 both color.
Another reason is, since Lte version already here, many getting it instead to be future proof.
666devil
post Jun 13 2013, 03:20 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(bwfc @ Jun 13 2013, 03:16 PM)
Hi All sifus.... I just got my S4 LTE last week Friday... also just update the FW OTA. All is good.... I am curious, I have been roaming around to places with LTE coverage but my display has been showing H+ at most... I have not seen 4G yet on my phone.... The settings are right I presume... I called Maxis if I need to change my SIM to anything newer and they said no needed... do I need to change anything else, like APN...??? Thanks in advance
Signal weak. It tends go to stronger signal. Try off on data mode. Also try switch to manual operator settings and choose Maxis.
666devil
post Jun 13 2013, 04:20 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jun 13 2013, 03:59 PM)
Places like TTDI, Jalan Semantan area, Cyberjaya, some PJ areas should have pretty good Maxis LTE 4G signals.
I was at Puchong and it was Lte full bar. Damn jealous. Klcc only 2 bars
666devil
post Jun 13 2013, 08:09 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(bwfc @ Jun 13 2013, 07:06 PM)
I will be driving pass Puchong afterwards and see......
Yup I tried in Puchong giant.
Do a speed test there and upload ya. I forgot to do it...

This post has been edited by 666devil: Jun 13 2013, 08:09 PM
666devil
post Jun 13 2013, 11:07 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Kyo9147 @ Jun 13 2013, 09:17 PM)
does anyone experience lag with i9505 s4 LTE model so far?
i heard its not completely smooth, as compared to iphone 5.

whats your take guys? should i go with iphone or s4 LTE
by all means pls go buy iphone 5/5S. to me its outdated product with small screen and lower resolution compared to HTC One/S4. Even their iOS 7 is pure copy cat. go checkout the preview in lowyat.net and see how many times mentioned 'we have seen this in Android before'. Heck even only know they get a very limited control center and Camera filter, where android had it for years and with much more options doh.gif
666devil
post Jun 13 2013, 11:10 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 13 2013, 11:08 PM)
You must know that to the isheep it is a wondrous revelation of the holy grail.
you got me there. I WAS a pure 100% apple fan. I lined up for midnight launches for ipads 1,2,3(HD?) and iphones(3GS/4). And they repay my loyalty with ipad 4(? - lost track of the number) 6 months later.
I have now seen the other side of the world and will not be going back. MAYBE unless they come out with ip6 5", then I MIGHT consider go back...

This post has been edited by 666devil: Jun 13 2013, 11:12 PM
666devil
post Jun 13 2013, 11:13 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Jun 13 2013, 11:12 PM)
Welcome to the darkside of greenie.
We angels welcome you, this devil in our planet.
Love your device more and you won't be turning back eventhough there is a 5"
nola. their appstore and software still the best. must still give them chance. not all rotten apple. got 20% still fresh. brows.gif
damn I miss steve jobs. Tim really screw up apple. should have remained with his cooking business.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Jun 13 2013, 11:14 PM
666devil
post Jun 13 2013, 11:17 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 13 2013, 11:14 PM)
I used to entertain thoughts of idevices but did my homework. 1 phrasal verb: LOCK-IN

shakehead.gif
Don't play play har? iphone 5S - 1 row longer, better camera, fingerprint scanning(no u cannot use ur phone if your thumb is dirty when eating), faster processor. THE BEST IPHONE YET. thumbup.gif
Apple: NOW shutup, upgrade and give me your money b4 we come out with 5" ip6. what? what about 1 hand operation? No we never mentioned that before!?!?!

This post has been edited by 666devil: Jun 13 2013, 11:20 PM
666devil
post Jun 14 2013, 08:18 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 13 2013, 11:25 PM)
YOu don't say?
why they no.quad core, nfc and blah?
before ex-iPhone 4 users... (give me like shyt phone.. 1st firmware like potato couch... doh.gif )so that at 2011 april , swapped w HTC Incredible S (best phone i.owned. . smile.gif )
Got ma. Now they FINALLT have something similar called airdrop instead of nfc. Y that name remind me of Starcraft..
Quad core? Is he overall experience that counts for u. It's the $$ savings that count for Apple if use back duo core. And also their battery cannot take it coz phone so small cannot put bigger capacity.
666devil
post Jun 14 2013, 08:21 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(jye'n @ Jun 14 2013, 12:32 AM)
Has anyone experienced with your S4 display having visible vertical 'burn marks' on the screen? Mine is having this problem. Most obvious when brightness is around 40-50%. When max brightness, it is least visible. I got my phone on Monday (10/6/2013). Now considering whether to send to Samsung Service centre or not. Lazy to go through all the hassle. And where else can we go beside the one in Jalan 51a (next to Federal Highway).
Lowyat 4th floor. Just went there replace my s3 charging port. 3-5 working days kao tim, depend on severity of issue.
666devil
post Jun 14 2013, 12:00 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(lovesick_joe @ Jun 14 2013, 11:30 AM)
Thanks, but the seller only COD in Wangsa Maju area...

As i'm looking for a shop selling at Low Yat PLAZA

Anyone know in Low Yat Plaza any shop selling Neo Hybird casing for S4????
So many questions to reply. 1 by 1.
Yes lowyat ground floor got sell spigen. Store behind Samsung. It's called hot something. Hot spot I think... Casing price like garage sale. But sp price exp..
666devil
post Jun 14 2013, 12:03 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(knuta @ Jun 14 2013, 10:10 AM)
how much to replace the charging port? I have an issue with Note as well, only charges if I put pressure on it.
Common issue for Sammy phones. Not sure price as my s3 still under warranty.
666devil
post Jun 14 2013, 12:05 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Law @ Jun 14 2013, 10:54 AM)
Hi guys...after update I discovered google maps services is always appear on the battery usage list.
Is there any ways to disable this?
Culprit is he offline cache map mode. Remember to turn it off. Also turn off gps when not using.
666devil
post Jun 14 2013, 01:20 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 14 2013, 12:45 PM)
AIRDROP? WATDAFRK?
lagi satu bodoh invention lagi utk apple
..STRAIGHT FOWARD USE DROPBOX more better...!
No no. It's device to device file sharing without WiFi. We have it long ago known as NFC or WiFi direct and now group share.
666devil
post Jun 14 2013, 07:58 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(azuradaniel @ Jun 14 2013, 06:08 PM)
Samsung always like that, make early buyer feel  doh.gif
Last time it happened to Galaxy 7 with release 7.7 after one/two months. S3 buyer  rclxub.gif  by Note2.
May be 32GB S4 LTE will hate samsung if 64GB S4 LTE release at same price.  tongue.gif

The main agenda: Samsung will always make money. Whole world will always invest to Korean.  nod.gif
YOu are not even comparing apple to apple. Reminds me of ipad3 replaced by ipad4 6 months later. Now that is the same product category.
666devil
post Jun 14 2013, 10:46 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 14 2013, 08:04 PM)
Install BetterBatteryStats and GSAM Battery Monitor to see if you have apps that keep waking your phone.

And what does "warm" mean? Get System Tuner and place the widget to see your CPU temp.

Computers need numbers to be helped.
So betterbattery or gsam better?
666devil
post Jun 15 2013, 01:43 AM

1,624 posts

Just now went through wwdc whole video. Was fed up they mislead ppl when they demo their air drop. They say, "unlike another device, don't need to put phone back to back to share files anymore. " and the ppl there were laughing.
Come on la, y they comparing with nfc? We have WiFi direct share long time ago. Now additionally have group share even b4 their os7 is final. I think they trying to act stupid so Sammy cannot sue them for copyright due to ignorance...

This post has been edited by 666devil: Jun 15 2013, 01:43 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:53 PM