Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V3, Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE !
666devil
Jun 18 2013, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 18 2013, 02:59 AM) LTE advance s4 variant coming soon *confirmed by JK Shin http://www.reuters.com/article/2013/06/17/...E95G05I20130617*overall, got following s4 1. normal s4 (I9500 or I9505) 2. s4 mini 3. s4 zoom 4. s4 active 5. s4 LTE advance  No point for the lte advanced, as telco not supported.
666devil
Jun 18 2013, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(HaN18 @ Jun 18 2013, 12:15 PM) Went to SC.. They charge RM580 for the infamous gorilla glass.. Damn!! I thought gorilla glass is very strong buy why they crack easily !! Another testimonial to the s-view cover protection...
666devil
Jun 18 2013, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(ericng19 @ Jun 18 2013, 06:04 PM) Not sure, didn't check on which model over there from the gardens! After playing for a while not so confidence getting it now as I'll be using the phone for at least a year! Maybe it's user problem... I used mine lte version 2 weeks without issue. Internal ram used always below 1.5gb. But notice it's hotter than s3
666devil
Jun 18 2013, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(mikecmy @ Jun 18 2013, 07:30 PM) thank you both sifu.. found it.. ben3003 ogiveyakuza i remember both of you  Yup that is one of the new feature I use most. The only thing I don't like is u cannot interact with any of the quick glance icon to go to that app. Need to wait for it to fade, then unlock the phone and go to missed events instead.
666devil
Jun 18 2013, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 18 2013, 08:55 PM) i get before, max 100 only.. imo... u got open data is it? U checked the online unfilled amount izzit? That is never accurate la. And it never deduct the data plan yet, it just show the data charge based on per kb, which normally go over 1k..that is their marketing gimmick to let u feel grateful u took their data plan, otherwise the cost is 1k+
666devil
Jun 18 2013, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(ayed08 @ Jun 18 2013, 09:04 PM) LTE speed at my work place(Serdang Hospital).. Upload speed abit slow.... I tested download speed in cheras same speed. Upload is more than 10mbps
666devil
Jun 18 2013, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 18 2013, 10:05 PM) samsung upcoming new galaxy s4 plus..support lte-advanced 4g..looks like it is worth to get if it comes to malaysia http://www.lowyat.net/2013/06/18/9555/sams...h-lte-advanced/What's the point. Even US don't have lte advance network yet. Here slowly wait.
666devil
Jun 19 2013, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Jun 19 2013, 12:47 AM) for galaxy s4 E = EDGE = 2G H = HSPA = High Speed Packet Access = 3G H+ = HSPA+ = High Speed Packet Access + = 3.5G 4G = LTE = Long-Term Evolution = 3.9G (but marketed under 4G) Funny I have never seen the 3G symbol appear in my s4 thus far only E, H,H+, and 4G  3G is H in samsung phones ma. Only apple products will show 3G
666devil
Jun 19 2013, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 18 2013, 10:31 PM) i think i better move out of bolehland  well, lets wait for note 3 then For those who complaint about our local telco sucks, compare to US telco first. Here we are getting up to 40Mbps (I tested in klcc and cheras), while there they are already happy in getting 8Mbps Source: http://m.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=31207
666devil
Jun 19 2013, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 19 2013, 09:22 AM) Please.. who is talking about US.? Got so many countries better than US And you think klcc and cheras represents the whole bolehland? Too bad cannot satisfy everyone. Like what our idiotic how minster said: "don't like this country? Migrate la"
666devil
Jun 19 2013, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Jun 19 2013, 01:22 PM) 3G set, as per his thread. Then it is expensive.
666devil
Jun 19 2013, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(vlow2yat @ Jun 19 2013, 01:20 PM) bait and switch advertising !!! Seem more like let the internal ppl buy already. If not how to explain deal closed even b4 launching time?
666devil
Jun 19 2013, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Jun 19 2013, 01:59 PM) Note 2 is a phablet; it's still worth it for its purpose. S4 price drops fast because all android phones do, just that Samsung's are usually even faster. LTE variant clearly is a better choice which is probably why the non-LTE one is much cheaper, the demand is lower now but stocks need to be cleared. RRP from Samsung official is still 2199 but no one cares about it anymore. Ebay has it for 1799 and many local retailers are also selling around that price. Nothing really happens to S4 no. But it's beaten by its own LTE variant. +1. And also Bcoz they are flooding the market with all craps of s4 edition. This post has been edited by 666devil: Jun 19 2013, 02:17 PM
666devil
Jun 19 2013, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Jun 19 2013, 01:59 PM) Ah thanks a lot for the info  . Battery life is quite important for me cause currently my wife is using S2 and sometimes even before she gets back from work the phone already ran out of juice and its my heads that rolled cause my wife will say "why you dont charge for me last night"  . At least my old trusty E71 can last 2 days, she rejected the idea of swapping phone with me though  Also ask of she really need the S pen. Many of my colleagues bought note 2 without ever using the S pen, really defeat the purpose of getting one..
666devil
Jun 19 2013, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jun 19 2013, 10:25 PM) There is more than 1 way to do it, don't you know? Apparently not! Who is this person har? Why so lcly keep using 1/2 short sentence cucuk ppl 1? Thread starter dowan to report?
666devil
Jun 20 2013, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 20 2013, 06:56 PM) He is a waste of forum space. Well known troll that has been perma-banned last year. His countless dupes follows as well  Who la? The 1 liner guy?
666devil
Jun 20 2013, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(alvincks @ Jun 20 2013, 05:37 PM) Friend, Is S4 LTE have better processor compare to 3G? I can see the processor seem have higher speed, but not sure the real different, btw, is the LTE can used for 3G if we not subscribe 4G ? Sorry for noob question.. Surela can use all network. In fact lte version will have better data coverage than 3g Bcoz u have 1 extra mode to choose from. If 4g no good, it will auto switch 3g.if 3g no good, it will switch 4g or edge.
666devil
Jun 21 2013, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(azuradaniel @ Jun 21 2013, 08:53 AM) For coming S4 owner: Samsung co-CEO JK Shin confirmed that the company is preparing to release a new S4 in South Korea with LTE-Advanced networks. The new technology will delivering data speeds that are twice as fast. According to a leaked owner manual, S4 LTE-A model will be include a new, more powerful 2.3GHz quad-core Snapdragon 800 processor. http://news.yahoo.com/samsung-confirms-lig...-162544745.htmlHopefully it upgrade to 64GB internal memory with new color & zoom camera. If price nearly same, at that time my 3G S4 will feel/look like Iphone 3G compare with Iphone5 with same ios in within 3/4 months.  As I said b4,no point. Currently only 1 or 2 countries have lte advanced, our country jjjuuuuusssttttt start rolling out the basic lte. Wait another 4-5 years b4 expect to see lte advanced here. That time already s8 come out
666devil
Jun 21 2013, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jun 21 2013, 09:47 AM) You have erred in saying 'no point'. Don't you thnk Samsung knows about the LTE situation worldwide? Many others have come out with phones to cater for their own market given the demand and Korea itself is huge enough a market to warrant that. So, please look beyond our shores. Don't just localize. When I refer to network US, ppl comment syok sending. When I refer back to local network, ppl say 'pls look beyond our shores'. So how? Don't simply tembak, see previous post responds first.
666devil
Jun 21 2013, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(hlteh @ Jun 21 2013, 10:44 AM) anyone success use watchon to control astro (not HD byond, just normal SD astro) Tried successfully on both my Samsung led TV and astro beyond stb. Sorry no sd box to try... This post has been edited by 666devil: Jun 21 2013, 11:30 AM