125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V3, Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE !

1likegadg3t
post Jun 1 2013, 11:37 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Jun 1 2013, 11:08 PM)
if u care about the design n want premium feel, go for htc one..
the design really nice.. but beware of the "gap" issue.. whistling.gif

if u want sdcard slot, removable battery, better daylight camera, fast update, bigger screen, go for s4.. thumbup.gif  biggrin.gif

i also was in ur situation.. dunno what to choose between one and s4.. but at last, i go for s4..
n never regret it.. plus, my s4 now with sgp neo hybrid which make it look premium.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif
actually i got s4 already with LTE tried today in Berjaya Times square and the connection is very fast got 38mbps rclxm9.gif Im very confuse rclxub.gif coz when i see my friend HTc its really nice.
joytest
post Jun 1 2013, 11:39 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Jun 1 2013, 11:37 PM)
actually i got s4 already with LTE tried today in Berjaya Times square and the connection is very fast got 38mbps  rclxm9.gif Im very confuse rclxub.gif  coz when i see my friend HTc its really nice.
You said it yourself ... cantik... but read the HTC thread. Everyone is concerned with getting a unit with the GAP !!!! And how to keep the unit cantik but try not to drop it, and whether they should slap on a casing then it is no longer cantik.
1likegadg3t
post Jun 1 2013, 11:42 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 1 2013, 11:39 PM)
You said it yourself ... cantik... but read the HTC thread. Everyone is concerned with getting a unit with the GAP !!!! And how to keep the unit cantik but try not to drop it, and whether they should slap on a casing then it is no longer cantik.
yeah your right, i read the thread of HTC One and yes lots of people got problem with the gap hmm.gif
Pyjamas999
post Jun 1 2013, 11:47 PM

159 posts

I think the problem is many people were misinformed by htc about the One being a unibody design. As time passed then only many found out it wasnt really a unibody phone lol
joytest
post Jun 1 2013, 11:49 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Pyjamas999 @ Jun 1 2013, 11:47 PM)
I think the problem is many people were misinformed by htc about the One being a unibody design. As time passed then only many found out it wasnt really a unibody phone lol
Same like the Octa misinformation by Samsung. Well from yesterday's article, perhaps Octa may die a slow death if Samsung's chip division doesn't tighten up.
TSmudkipryan94
post Jun 2 2013, 12:21 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 1 2013, 11:49 PM)
Same like the Octa misinformation by Samsung. Well from yesterday's article, perhaps Octa may die a slow death if Samsung's chip division doesn't tighten up.
yeap... if they nvr stick this issue , later will becomes big issue ...
Samsung Chip Div. should stick.it out... to solve the relevant issue smile.gif
steventan85
post Jun 2 2013, 12:30 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Pyjamas999 @ Jun 1 2013, 11:47 PM)
quality control in htc sucks...its most important ,other than specifications of it...high tech corp ? Lol..luckily I get S4..
steventan85
post Jun 2 2013, 12:36 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Jun 1 2013, 10:43 PM)
Sorry I just want to ask which one is better HTC One or S4? coz want to try also HTC one
Buy whichever u want ...not ppl recommendation..
XeactorZ
post Jun 2 2013, 12:41 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 1 2013, 12:29 PM)
and LTE pricing too ridiculous liao doh.gif
yup that right

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jun 1 2013, 12:44 PM)
I don't see part of your rationale. But do note the difference in pricing is not just for the LTE but the double capacity as well.
yes is 32gb (x2 capacity than 16gb + LTE)
but I think it should cheaper since I9500 32gb haven't release, impossible they having same price

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 1 2013, 12:50 PM)
It is not expensive considering you have LTE plus additional 16gb
In spore 16gb LTE is already RM 2.4k
aiyo you just comvert from SGD to RM sure expensive 1
berdorki
post Jun 2 2013, 01:07 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 1 2013, 11:49 PM)
Huh?? what article on octa core?
blaze91
post Jun 2 2013, 04:32 AM

1,009 posts

Where to buy ori Samsung S4 LTE version in KL? SUnway?
666devil
post Jun 2 2013, 07:28 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Jun 1 2013, 11:08 PM)
if u care about the design n want premium feel, go for htc one..
the design really nice.. but beware of the "gap" issue.. whistling.gif

if u want sdcard slot, removable battery, better daylight camera, fast update, bigger screen, go for s4.. thumbup.gif  biggrin.gif

i also was in ur situation.. dunno what to choose between one and s4.. but at last, i go for s4..
n never regret it.. plus, my s4 now with sgp neo hybrid which make it look premium.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif
You covered almost everything thumbup.gif
To be fair to HTC one, it has better front facing beats speaker, better night photos, less bloatware hence faster response. But for the os update, really doh.gif.. The unit come with outdated os already give u a hint liao. My friend own HTC one X told me about it. They are too 'quietly' brilliant.
Price too high? Just wait 2 months for it to drop rm300 only buy. What's the hurry? brows.gif
benny888
post Jun 2 2013, 08:19 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jun 2 2013, 04:32 AM)
Where to buy ori Samsung S4 LTE version in KL? SUnway?
I don't think you can get now as all available are AP sets. SME only after mid June launch
benny888
post Jun 2 2013, 08:24 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Jun 1 2013, 11:37 PM)
actually i got s4 already with LTE tried today in Berjaya Times square and the connection is very fast got 38mbps  rclxm9.gif Im very confuse rclxub.gif  coz when i see my friend HTc its really nice.
Last week in front times square my HTC 1 lte only 17000kbps!!
Yours S4 is indeed very good. I did not bring my S4 to compare but quite sure HTC1 will lose out. Even on 3g/h/h+ is worse than S4, XperiaZ
benny888
post Jun 2 2013, 08:28 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 1 2013, 11:39 PM)
HTC boast too much saying it had zero gap technology. So everyone expect it. I have to date seen 20+ sets n bought 4 [ 2 from spore n 2 online garage sales) n must say gap exists. It is only how serious. I would say half of what I seen is bad n not acceptable to me
Now my personal unit has power button sunk in! "" n many others too similar problem

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 2 2013, 08:30 AM
benny888
post Jun 2 2013, 08:32 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Jun 1 2013, 10:43 PM)
Sorry I just want to ask which one is better HTC One or S4? coz want to try also HTC one
Keep S4. That is my personal opinion. I have both
firstknight
post Jun 2 2013, 08:43 AM

2,681 posts

take it from Uncle Benny..... keep the s4... me still sticking with s3 and my wife on n8 will have her upgrade to s4 later in about july... waiting for contract to end... hehe... hope by that time it is like newer batches out...

This post has been edited by firstknight: Jun 2 2013, 08:44 AM
firstknight
post Jun 2 2013, 08:57 AM

2,681 posts

any difference felt with a lte version and a non lte version since the core is lower on a lte version...
TSmudkipryan94
post Jun 2 2013, 09:39 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 2 2013, 12:41 AM)
yup that right
yes is 32gb (x2 capacity than 16gb + LTE)
but I think it should cheaper since I9500 32gb haven't release, impossible they having same price
aiyo you just comvert from SGD to RM sure expensive 1
dun sad, u still can get from satu gadget ma brows.gif
1likegadg3t
post Jun 2 2013, 10:11 AM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 2 2013, 08:57 AM)
any difference felt with a lte version and a non lte version since the core is lower on a lte version...
actually theres not much difference between the two brows.gif

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:30 AM