2,081 posts

QUOTE(jerrymax @ May 29 2013, 12:31 PM)
RM7 saja.. lol  whistling.gif
dusk *blow* consider as additional SC tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post May 29 2013, 02:01 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

After change my portfolio from 70/30 to 50/50, volatility increased greatly, often RM100+/- up down in a day sweat.gif
yck1987
post May 29 2013, 02:10 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ May 29 2013, 12:35 PM)
dusk *blow* consider as additional SC  tongue.gif
http://www.fundsupermart.com/main/research...?articleNo=8279

when will this come to us ?? icon_question.gif This make me stop topping up into fsm MY for sometimes already as I see the return is much more greater from them

SUSyklooi
post May 29 2013, 02:11 PM

8,188 posts

i copycat the angelina jolie cut,cut.
no, i did not cut my "boos"...got nothing to cut....some fats maybe
just cut my "potential default" RHB Bond, switched to HS Balanced.
Lost 0.4%Exit fees + 1% Sc to HSB.
1st UT trade lost 1.4% liao.
more to come....i suppose

This post has been edited by yklooi: May 29 2013, 02:12 PM
SUSyklooi
post May 29 2013, 02:14 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(yck1987 @ May 29 2013, 02:10 PM)

when will this come to us ??  icon_question.gif This make me stop topping up into fsm MY for sometimes already as I see the return is much more greater from them
hmm.gif but do you know that they have this so call "Platform fees" which is "worst" on the long term.
SUSPink Spider
post May 29 2013, 02:16 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(yck1987 @ May 29 2013, 02:10 PM)

when will this come to us ??  icon_question.gif This make me stop topping up into fsm MY for sometimes already as I see the return is much more greater from them
http://www.fundsupermart.com/main/fundinfo...olnumber=ABCHOP

Even though cheaper/no SC, but Singapore they have this:

Platform Fee (as % of AUM):
0.125% per quarter (Cash/SRS investment only)

That's 0.5% ADDITIONAL fees per annum. 4 years of PF = 2%, your "savings" in SC will go there. whistling.gif
SUSPink Spider
post May 29 2013, 02:17 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ May 29 2013, 02:11 PM)
i copycat the angelina jolie cut,cut.
no, i did not cut my "boos"...got nothing to cut....some fats maybe
just cut my "potential default" RHB Bond, switched to HS Balanced.
Lost 0.4%Exit fees + 1% Sc to HSB.
1st UT trade lost 1.4% liao.
more to come....i suppose
U don't TRADE UT, u INVEST in UTs.

That's why I always emphasise, pick the right funds, keep them come rain or shine unless there is some major change at fund management team and/or fund investment style/mandate.

Buy and hold is especially relevant to UT investing esp due to the SC + annual management fees.

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: May 29 2013, 02:18 PM
jerrymax
post May 29 2013, 02:21 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 29 2013, 02:16 PM)
http://www.fundsupermart.com/main/fundinfo...olnumber=ABCHOP

Even though cheaper/no SC, but Singapore they have this:

Platform Fee (as % of AUM):
0.125% per quarter (Cash/SRS investment only)

That's 0.5% ADDITIONAL fees per annum. 4 years of PF = 2%, your "savings" in SC will go there. whistling.gif
lol.. thats why I don't open FSM SG. see platform fee sian already. I use other alternative =P
yck1987
post May 29 2013, 02:26 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(jerrymax @ May 29 2013, 02:21 PM)
lol.. thats why I don't open FSM SG. see platform fee sian already. I use other alternative =P
still have better platform? mind to share with me ?
SUSyklooi
post May 29 2013, 02:29 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 29 2013, 02:17 PM)
That's why I always emphasise, pick the right funds, keep them come rain or shine unless there is some major change at fund management team and/or fund investment style/mandate.
Buy and hold is especially relevant to UT investing esp due to the SC + annual management fees.
saw this on the web,...which i think is ok to follow, rclxms.gif
Monitor, Monitor, Monitor
Once you have your portfolio built up, you don’t stop there. You will have to monitor the performance and re-evaluate your portfolio mix as you pass through different stages of your life and as your circumstances change. You will have to adjust your portfolio holdings to suit your changing needs. This will be a continuous cycle as long as you continue to invest. With discipline and suitable investment strategy, you will find that your investment portfolio will help you to achieve your financial goals which once seemed so distant.

hmm.gif i guess, if cannot bear the SC and some losses, don't invest, go keep $$ in FD in bank with PIDM coverage...and see that the $$ got eaten away buy inflation
garytey
post May 29 2013, 02:31 PM

948 posts

so, as a newbie, shall i open the account and grab the new account benefit or wait for they lower SC next month
SUSyklooi
post May 29 2013, 02:35 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ May 29 2013, 02:31 PM)
so, as a newbie, shall i open the account and grab the new account benefit or wait for they lower SC next month
FSM m'sia got lower SC next month meh?
i thought the lower SC (1%SC for m'sia eq & Bond funds promotion) is ending 31 May 2013

SUSPink Spider
post May 29 2013, 02:43 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ May 29 2013, 02:31 PM)
Some sifu said that, the best time to invest is NOW.

Bcos, u wait for this to happen, that to happen, what if what u been watiing for did not happen at all? Time lost. wink.gif
felixmask
post May 29 2013, 02:49 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 29 2013, 02:43 PM)

Bcos, u wait for this to happen, that to happen, what if what u been watiing for did not happen at all? Time lost. wink.gif
Hi mind share whose your Sifu ?
jerrymax
post May 29 2013, 02:54 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(yck1987 @ May 29 2013, 02:26 PM)
still have better platform? mind to share with me ?
Dollardex. I still prefer they way how FSM present their analysis and facts.
yck1987
post May 29 2013, 02:59 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(jerrymax @ May 29 2013, 02:54 PM)
nod.gif
TakoC
post May 29 2013, 03:04 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 29 2013, 02:43 PM)

In short opportunity cost smile.gif
SUSPink Spider
post May 29 2013, 03:06 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ May 29 2013, 02:49 PM)
Hi mind share whose your Sifu ?
Forgot la, it's some big name investment sifu lar, entah Buffett or Gross or who liao tongue.gif

QUOTE(TakoC @ May 29 2013, 03:04 PM)
In short opportunity cost smile.gif
^ thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jerrymax @ May 29 2013, 02:54 PM)
Well, u want service, u gotta pay for it icon_rolleyes.gif

SUSyklooi
post May 29 2013, 03:19 PM

8,188 posts

Is it a good time to invest?
Every market timer believes that if he sits patiently on the sidelines, he will get a better opportunity to buy stocks at lower prices.
And they often do. Unfortunately, they generally get to feeling so good about missing the downdraft that they convince themselves that the market will keep falling.
And, again, if often does. Until, of course, it doesn’t.
As the market climbs, they begin to rationalize that this is just “a bear market rally” or “a dead-cat bounce.” Until it becomes obvious that the train left the station and they’re still standing on the platform.

gee, i am not the author....
the real author is
by Alexander Green, Investment U Chief Investment Strategist
Monday, January 7, 2013: Issue #1942
read more at
http://www.investmentu.com/2013/January/go...-in-stocks.html
SUSPink Spider
post May 29 2013, 03:31 PM

16,872 posts

Uncle Looi really free until doing in-depth research online sweat.gif notworthy.gif

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:49 PM