Fundsupermart.com v3, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

SUSyklooi
post May 28 2013, 12:36 AM

8,188 posts

yes, new thread....
after all the "RED" in the portfolio,...now is the time to start anew.
YEs...good luck and happy investing.
all sifu out there, come on in, help share your investing advise
SUSyklooi
post May 28 2013, 10:02 AM

8,188 posts

geeee,...my portfolio dropped 0.76%
worst drop was Hs Infrastucture 2.17% else the ponzi HSAQ was only 1.8%
SUSyklooi
post May 28 2013, 05:23 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 28 2013, 05:18 PM)
No one topped up yesterday/today? I topped up Pacific GSF, no movement between Thursday and yesterday, stagnant thumbup.gif
wait for payday, payday.coming soon
SUSyklooi
post May 28 2013, 05:26 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 28 2013, 05:24 PM)
Unker Looi, lu bukan retired meh? apa pay lagi? hmm.gif
my pay day is when i got some $$ from bank...same like most working people

This post has been edited by yklooi: May 28 2013, 05:26 PM
SUSyklooi
post May 28 2013, 05:28 PM

8,188 posts

pink you are asked for advise in
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2826198/+0#entry60658913

by johnL77 Today, 04:07 PM

This post has been edited by yklooi: May 28 2013, 05:29 PM
SUSyklooi
post May 28 2013, 05:39 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 28 2013, 05:32 PM)
Wah u sudah jadi my secretary laugh.gif
i just wan to kay poh.......
see what u advise
SUSyklooi
post May 28 2013, 08:41 PM

8,188 posts

Asia stock except Taiwan up, up, up
Euro stocks currently also up, up, up

icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif time to pick ....cos the 1% promotion ending in the next 2 days.

hmm.gif never thought that HSel Bal could drop abt 1% this few days.
it is a balanced fund....cos my Ponzi HSAQ dropped just 1.8%
geee, must be some assets in the Bal fund that is VERY volatile. sweat.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: May 28 2013, 08:46 PM
SUSyklooi
post May 28 2013, 09:09 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(marketstore @ May 28 2013, 09:00 PM)
i tot 1% SC for Malaysia funds ny....

anyways any recommendation... blink.gif
what is lacking in yr portfolio?
what is yr risk appetite?
for hit & run on profits or long term?

then you hv to see what the REAL sifus hinted on this threads.
hmm.gif as for me....i think of getting into HS bal..... brows.gif
SUSyklooi
post May 28 2013, 10:05 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ May 28 2013, 09:59 PM)
by the way, do you know whether we can have have multiple PRS at the same time? should be okay right, since its voluntary?

maybe i will take 50% growth, 50% moderate
looks like you can hv multiple prs
see....page 5
http://www.sc.com.my/eng/html/ppa/PRS_booklet_web.pdf
SUSyklooi
post May 28 2013, 10:52 PM

8,188 posts

i was thinking of buying H sel Bal to take advantage of the 1% Sc......then later (if needed) do intra switch into others hwang's fund that normally hv 2%Sc....save on 1%SC?? what you think?
SUSyklooi
post May 29 2013, 02:11 PM

8,188 posts

i copycat the angelina jolie cut,cut.
no, i did not cut my "boos"...got nothing to cut....some fats maybe
just cut my "potential default" RHB Bond, switched to HS Balanced.
Lost 0.4%Exit fees + 1% Sc to HSB.
1st UT trade lost 1.4% liao.
more to come....i suppose

This post has been edited by yklooi: May 29 2013, 02:12 PM
SUSyklooi
post May 29 2013, 02:14 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(yck1987 @ May 29 2013, 02:10 PM)
http://www.fundsupermart.com/main/research...?articleNo=8279

when will this come to us ??  icon_question.gif This make me stop topping up into fsm MY for sometimes already as I see the return is much more greater from them
hmm.gif but do you know that they have this so call "Platform fees" which is "worst" on the long term.
SUSyklooi
post May 29 2013, 02:29 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 29 2013, 02:17 PM)
That's why I always emphasise, pick the right funds, keep them come rain or shine unless there is some major change at fund management team and/or fund investment style/mandate.
Buy and hold is especially relevant to UT investing esp due to the SC + annual management fees.
saw this on the web,...which i think is ok to follow, rclxms.gif
Monitor, Monitor, Monitor
Once you have your portfolio built up, you don’t stop there. You will have to monitor the performance and re-evaluate your portfolio mix as you pass through different stages of your life and as your circumstances change. You will have to adjust your portfolio holdings to suit your changing needs. This will be a continuous cycle as long as you continue to invest. With discipline and suitable investment strategy, you will find that your investment portfolio will help you to achieve your financial goals which once seemed so distant.

hmm.gif i guess, if cannot bear the SC and some losses, don't invest, go keep $$ in FD in bank with PIDM coverage...and see that the $$ got eaten away buy inflation
SUSyklooi
post May 29 2013, 02:35 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ May 29 2013, 02:31 PM)
so, as a newbie, shall i open the account and grab the new account benefit or wait for they lower SC next month
FSM m'sia got lower SC next month meh?
i thought the lower SC (1%SC for m'sia eq & Bond funds promotion) is ending 31 May 2013

SUSyklooi
post May 29 2013, 03:19 PM

8,188 posts

Is it a good time to invest?
Every market timer believes that if he sits patiently on the sidelines, he will get a better opportunity to buy stocks at lower prices.
And they often do. Unfortunately, they generally get to feeling so good about missing the downdraft that they convince themselves that the market will keep falling.
And, again, if often does. Until, of course, it doesn’t.
As the market climbs, they begin to rationalize that this is just “a bear market rally” or “a dead-cat bounce.” Until it becomes obvious that the train left the station and they’re still standing on the platform.

gee, i am not the author....
the real author is
by Alexander Green, Investment U Chief Investment Strategist
Monday, January 7, 2013: Issue #1942
read more at
http://www.investmentu.com/2013/January/go...-in-stocks.html
SUSyklooi
post May 29 2013, 03:36 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 29 2013, 03:31 PM)
Uncle Looi really free until doing in-depth research online sweat.gif notworthy.gif
just need to keep the mind busy and sane.
SUSyklooi
post May 29 2013, 10:13 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(marketstore @ May 29 2013, 09:33 PM)
say i got 10 funds
when the time for me to top up i notice 8 red and 2 green
i cant top up all funds every months...not enough cash...
do you think its wiser to top up the red funds only every month or still stick to topping up first three this month then next three next month
icon_question.gif
hmm.gif what is the funds??? are they on the down trends already?? ex..gold or China funds had been down for some time...thus, imagine all the topping had not helped....but got you deeper...they will come back...but when?
best is must have a "STOP" cap...setting a low limits for SELL call
SUSyklooi
post May 29 2013, 11:32 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ May 29 2013, 11:30 PM)
cannot top up based on green / red ler..
mind to share what funds u r holding which in red zone and which is in green ?
rclxms.gif Good Advise, well said. rclxms.gif
SUSyklooi
post May 29 2013, 11:55 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(marketstore @ May 29 2013, 11:48 PM)
baru join only ma....
HSAQ 9+2%sc =11% up in 1 mth? rclxub.gif
mine is 3 weeks old and it is still RED

This post has been edited by yklooi: May 29 2013, 11:58 PM
SUSyklooi
post May 30 2013, 12:05 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 30 2013, 12:00 AM)
Unker Looi, GE was on 505, for the past 1 month, it started with large cap/blue chips rally, then small caps took over, hence the strong performance of HSAQ and OSK-UOB EOUT.

U already missed the pre-GE discount boat laugh.gif
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0499sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:43 PM